paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0

JT Excellerator 6.0 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Excellerator 6.0

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Excellerator 6.0
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 138
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This electronic assisted semi-automatic marker has an Information Center with Voice prompts and Vibration mode, LCD Backlit display and Double Touch Trigger, Quick Strip Pin, Vertical FeedPort, Volumizer, Regulator, Integrated Sight Rail and Custom Aluminum Grip Frame, making this the "Cash Money" marker for 2002.
Product Availability 
The JT Excellerator 6.0 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
makoto04 Saturday, July 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
impulse
e-mag
spyder with a esp trigger frame
Marker Setup: excellerator with 68 3000 tank, and a halo feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
def. need a fast hopper, runs better with compressed air, the stock barrel is allright i guess but you should really get a new one.
Strengths: well first its pretty small and compact, the open bolt is good for whenever you break paint in it, its insanely fast, the color looks cool but it does stand out from reflections. but i kind of like this cause then the people know that i shot them.
Weaknesses: ok well the stock barrel is decent but a new one is def needed, its a tiny bit heavy, the blowback on this thing is so feakin much, ive had problems with it blowing paint back up the tube and as the paint is going back up it pinces it and sometimes chops it. im going to drill holes on each side of the feed tube to see if that will reduce the blowback.
Conclusion: well i would say its a pretty good gun except for the blowback on it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SyphPaint Saturday, June 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dark Angel, Basic 2001 Autococker, Impulse, Automag
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 6.0 w/ 9v Revvy, 48/3000 Pure Energy HPA, 14" JT Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
12v Xboard Hopper
Strengths: Stock Barrel
Trigger Frame
Open Bolt -- quick cleaning
Weaknesses: Needs a fast hopper to keep up
Chops if you don't have a fast hopper
Conclusion: Worth the money, but it needs a good hopper (Like a 12v Xboard) to keep up. Played both speedball and some woods ball with it, kept up on the speedball field against two impulses. Its worth the price, but make sure you run HPA on it. We tried a 9oz CO2 on it and it only lasted about 200 rounds! Stock barrel is great, if you want to use something with Spyder threads, go ahead. The JT 14 inch adds some accuracy, but I perfer the stock barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jtek Thursday, June 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
M3 Dragun, Sniper, and Stars&Stripes
Strengths: - The JT 6.0 is fairly inexpensive -

- it's a FAST marker, you'll need a revolution for it -
Weaknesses: - useless add-ons, except for the game timer -

- Stock trigger pull is terrible, needs to be shorter -
Conclusion: - The JT 6.0 Looks and FEELS exactly like a Black Dragun, the JT also has the same problems as the Draguns do - it's a poor design, the Dragun and the JT guns have proven themselves to be the most UNRELIABLE i have ever seen. These guns constantly go down - they are a cheap way for people to shoot fast, and thats it.

Im giving the JT 6.0 a low rating because - they shoot fast - and that's all.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Excelleration21 Saturday, June 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: stock JT 6.0, 12 v revy, 16oz co2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a new barrel for better accuracy, nitro to make it more consistent plus it doesn't freeze the gun, and definitly a 12 v revy.
Strengths: The good well, pretty well everything. The trigger is just like a mouse click which is super short, the reg is pretty good for stock(i'd get a new one though), the barrel is pretty nice and accurate. the gun is very compact and easy to hide with. Also the gun looks really cool with it's silvery-blue and chrome
Weaknesses: well, as with all guns, there is usually somehting wrong with it, but this one has very few. 1) the thing chops every once in a while even with a revy. 2) the gun gets a bit heavy with co2 and a full hopper. 3) the voice prompt it annoying as hell but just put it in vibration mode or just don't use the option. 4) no on/off switch so you gotta take the battery out when ur not using it
Conclusion: perfect gun for the price, buy it if you got the money. JT has made a great gun for people wanting an electric or just wants to look cool.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chickawhuh Friday, June 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmanns, cocker, mags
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 6.0 with 12 volt revvie/ x-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
well definately a new drop forward, others say a new barrel but i disagree
Strengths: Well.....It is a very solid gun, not like a little spyder that feels like it will break when you pick it up. The LCD screen with its timer is very helpfull, though the voice prompts (which is a female voice that sounds like a childs toy) are very annoying, and can be switched to vibrate mode or both together. The life shots counter is also useful. Anytime you pull the trigger with batteries in the gun, it counts it. The trigger pull is very sweet, its like a mouseclick but about 2 milimeter with a little bit of post travel. I pull my trigger so much (sweet trigger) that there is about 11,700 on the counter and ive put about a case of paint through it. The gun is all metal except for the ball detent and trigger, which is good for my personal preference. The barrel is very accurate with JT Elite paintballs so that saves a lot of money.
Weaknesses: First, it chops balls kinda quickly. The excess blowback gas goes through the high rise and bounces the balls back up so you can easily release the bolt and chop balls. It is pretty easy to clean the gun though when you chop balls, you pull the pin, pull outh the bolt, gun a squeggie through, and voila! Its clean. This happens less when you have a 12 volt revvie hopper with x-board. (noobies, you must have one of these hoppers) My advice, this works for me, is to have at least a third of a hopper full of paint CONSTANTLY, no less, or you will have to shoot slowly. When the battery is a little less that half dead, you will shoot only every other time you pull the trigger, so keep fresh batteries with you. Gun has to have at least 600 psi to recock, that is really high and its a gashog sorta.
Conclusion: I think it is a great gun, especially for the 300 that it costs. Before you buy, look for deals. Supposedly JT wont let the dealers sell this gun for under 300 so the dealers throw in extra goods to get you to buy it. Also, noobies and first time electro buyers, do NOT buy this gun for the LCD screen or be lured into it becuse of it. The screen is awesome for a while and then it gets "old" and isnt as cool, just part of the gun, although it is helpful. If you have ANY questions at all IM me on AIM at PhatMuffin518
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:37 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Maximus Monday, June 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers(STO), Impulse, Spyder Xtra...
Marker Setup: Red vision Impulse with full freak, nitro, cp drop. YADA YADA.
Strengths: The marker is really nice to look at. The reg seemed to be rather stable and consistant even on CO2. I like the lifetime shot counter, I thought that was cool. The barrel, though stock, didn't seem that bad. I have seen much worse stock barrels.
Weaknesses: Well, to start the grip is huge! I think that it would be very uncomfortable for small hands. The trigger, While crisp, is very hard to get into rythm. The gun chopped paint like it was going out of style. The paint might have been the culprit, but I don't think so. I was using a 12v revvy so I dont think the loader was the problem. The alerts are totally whack!!! It sounds like a very femine guy yelling GOGOGO! Heh, pretty funny actually!!! The drop forward is a waste aluminum! nuff said about that!
Conclusion: I bet you think I didn't like the gun, well it actually isn't that bad. I played with it most of the day and really It worked pretty well. I did have to use my straight shot an awful lot though, and that got to be very aggravating. Like I said it might have been the paint, but It was fresh paint so... I think all and all it is a pretty good gun for the price. Sure you could get a cocker for $75 more, and an Impy for $100, but it did perform well like I said for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TEAM N.O.P.E. Monday, June 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Millenium Spyder, Black Dragun, Kingman
Marker Setup: JT 6.0 with ultra low pressure setup, 12 inch smart parts teardrop, HALO hopper, Co2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Low pressure accessories: Magna port valve, Swan Creek Delrin bolt, porting on the front block, and a second reg. I am running this marker @ 400 to 450 psi consistantly. Getting ball on ball @ 45 yards easy. And get a new barrel, the stock is great for closer range, but when you need to make one shot count, it won't do.
Strengths: Everything. But this is not a beginner marker. Then again no new release should be unless you are mechanical. All new markers have bugs, but are easy to fix. Love the looks, quiter than most out of the box, trigger frame is awesome. Love the customizable greeting.
Weaknesses: Only bad part is that it seems to eat batteries pretty quickly. Like 600 rounds or so. I am sure it is a solvable problem.
Conclusion: If you want it buy it. If you don't like it, don't buy it. Just don't give it bad and bogus reviews like gunner. Only four people with the same problem and he happens to know them all. Any real baller would know how to fix it themselves and then tell everyone what had to be done, so stop whining and play, or go back to knitting socks for your dolls!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Absolution Monday, May 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock Impulse, Mac Dev Sonic Bushy, Excellerator 5.0, Gen 4 tricked Bushy, various tricked cockers
Marker Setup: Impulse, 68/3000 PMI, 12v,
Cocker w/ shocktech front, dye excel, benchmark frame, lapco drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
If serious about it, new barrel. Doesn't really matter which, since your style of play determines the barrel you choose
Strengths: It talks - - How sexy is that? and Vibrates, now THAT"s sExY!!
Nice cuts and colors. Looks neat with clear grips, lcd, and milling
Can rip streams pretty fast
The high rise stacks about 5 so no chopping problems in snap shooting
Ok balance w/ the dropforward
Nice shot counter, game timer, etc
Trigger is light, grips are comfortable
Spyder insides, so replacement is easy
Weaknesses: It's quite hefty/ heavy.
The high rise is really tall. But why would anyone come over the top anyways??
The stock barrel is.. well, stock. Shoots ok, but nothing great
Kick is evident when shooting
Spend the extra 100 on an Impulse
Conclusion: Great marker from a great name in paintball. If you're stepping up from a mechanical marker, this is a good way to go. But still keep in mind that it's a blowback wih a e-frame. I would like to take this moment to dispell those who say this. This marker is NOT better than an impulse or bushmaster, which are true electros. They actually house a solenoid which activates the striker, as where the e-frame simply controls the sear on which the hammer operates. The solenoid/striker on true electros provides less kick, is longer lasting, is more efficient, and is Very simple to maintain. Don't get me wrong, the JT 6.0 is a great marker, and can compete with other electros. But still, the impulse is better. So, if you have the extra 100, spend it on the impulse. But if you want a good marker, or are looking for a backup, this is a good way to go. But whoever thinks this is better than an impulse, bushy ,or any like marker is wrong.
I recommend this to those stepping up from the mechanical markers, or those looking for a decent backup.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel bushmaster
Marker Setup: lapco big shot barrel Xtreme drop forward ricochet loader 68cc 3000 psi hpa
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel maybe a reg
Strengths: this is for the two guys below
this is a high pressure marker.....do not try to run it at low pressure...its not not going to work properly under 800 psi.....i have mine set up at 800 psi and the velocity spring set up light.....i played all day yesterday....2000 rounds not a single chop or jam the gun was rocking....i was very impressed.....another thing that makes a huge diference is the loader....this gun is to fast for a revy....please use ricoche....unbelivable........i was ripping 20-30 round bursts without skipping a beat
this is one great gun i been going agains angels cockers bushis timmys and the 6.0 holds its own all day long
great air effisency 1100 rounds out of my 68 3000 psi tank
accuracy its great to the stock reg does just fine i get 280 every time give or take 3-5 fps
i just cant say inuf about this gun
Weaknesses: maybe a little heavy......but if u get a good drop forward that problem is gone
Conclusion: one hell of a gun for the price........yes maybe other guns are slightly better.....but youll pay $600-$900 more
ill take anyone anyday with any gun with my 6.0
great great gun for the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
EM-1, spyder m-99 ,JT6.0,Black dragun,Hamelton Beach super blender
Marker Setup: Bob Long Intimidator, Blue to Purple fade.JT two piece barrel,System X drop foward with on/off,Bob long Reg,Java hpa 68/3000,Bob long delrin bolt.either a Richociet,or a 12v revy with X board depending on my mood.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel,New reg,Anti chop eyes
Strengths: Hmmm let me think. Well it looks good and that is about all i can say good about it
Weaknesses: Well my buddy bought one and I was going to buy one for a back up.I was waiting to see how his did and let me tell you what a piece of junk. It chops balls like a blender. It chops at least 5 times a hopper full.He has tried every ball made too. JT maxims, marbs,All Star, Inferno,Blaze , even the crap brass eagle because he was running out of options and it still broke balls like it was a soprano
Conclusion: Well he called JT and they told him to send it in and about the only thing that they could do to it was to drill a hole in the body so not so much air was going into the chamber. sounds like a bunch of crap to me. If anyone else is having these problems post. I talked to a guy who bought three 6.0s for himself and two kids and all three have the exact same problem. Jt needs to adress this issue with the 6.0 and they might have a decent gun. But I cant give it a good review untill the problem is fixed.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media