paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0

JT Excellerator 6.0 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Excellerator 6.0

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Excellerator 6.0
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 138
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This electronic assisted semi-automatic marker has an Information Center with Voice prompts and Vibration mode, LCD Backlit display and Double Touch Trigger, Quick Strip Pin, Vertical FeedPort, Volumizer, Regulator, Integrated Sight Rail and Custom Aluminum Grip Frame, making this the "Cash Money" marker for 2002.
Product Availability 
The JT Excellerator 6.0 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
psandrakelly Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 (awesome)
jt tetra (awesome)
vl orion (decent for price)
3A invincible (piece of junk)
Marker Setup: jt 6.0
progressive
2kx loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
The stock barrell is decent but i recommend progressive or tear drop.
Strengths: Lightning fast, very accurate, rarely chops and very easy to clean.
Weaknesses: Price, long feed neck, and regulator. sometimes trigger locks up.
Review: This is a great marker. shoots extremely fast and accurate. only chopped 4 balls out of over 10,000 and those were viper venoms(crap paint). i recommend this marker over any spyder or tippman that i have used so far. you cant go wrong with this marker. you can get the refurb on -bay for $86.00. the refurb is better than the new because the first run had a bolt problem which has been taken care of on the refurbs. also a new one will cost over $200.00
Conclusion: Superior marker, fastest semi i have ever seen. buy it, you will like it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

roadblock83 Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-99
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward, barrel, viewloader II hopper
Strengths: Cheap, got it on ebay for $150
Fast, real fast
accurate
short trigger pull
Weaknesses: Loud, i like it
replace all the "o" rings
chops without electric hopper
Review: Fast, accurate, cool looking, upgradeable, this is an all in one package. the most gun for the money. just dont forget to get a electronic hopper or else you will be sorry.
most complain about it being loud but i wouldnt want it any other way. the stock barrel shoots really straight but a new barrel is even better. and a new drop forward helps with the over all feel and balance of the gun.
Conclusion: This was my first marker and i still love it. I reccomend this for any level of player. look on ebay for one for cheap
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jrcannon Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom, angel LCD, Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 6.0
14' custom ported barrel
Mach 404 9V Hopper
offset sight rail
35mm walther red dot scope
16 oz C02
Recommended
Upgrades:
offset sight rail is key
electric hopper is a MUST!! no question about it
o rings are decent but double check
Strengths: Electric trigger
Long feed port
Decent stock
Scary lookin marker
Weaknesses: No real glitches
Batteries can be an issue
Review: Ok lets set all this straight
I know im new to the game but i have seen enough that i cant judge this marker
its really a great gun for people new to the game or seasoned pro's
first off i thought i made a big mistake when i bought this marker because i used 3 for a dollar 9V batteries for the electric trigger and after 300 shots it died, i tried good batteries (energizer) and im at 2000 shots still going and going and going. This gun does NOT chop, i mean you will get the odd chop with crappy balls but make sure you carry a squeegee and your back in action. i had a problem with the drop forward chewing up my o rings on my air tank but that was easily fixed. i cant stress enough how badly a electric hopper is needed due to the extremely high rate of fire(i can hit 12 BPS and up). the easy field strip pin makes this marker a pleasure to clean (i hear people have problems with their o rings but im still on the ones that came with my marker). the stock barrel is excellent for speed-ball however if your into woods ball then i suggest an upgrade for added accuracy. this is an all around solid marker!!!
Conclusion: Honestly i have used a few guns either rentals or buddies and i still prefer my 6.0 to any. a pleasure to be on the back end of this marker because it can keep up with the best. just assure you have an electric hopper, good paint and a fast hand and your opponents are toast. All in all sit back and just enjoy lighting people up with this marker because it offers excellent performance, and when you walk into the arena you get intimidated looks as well. Enjoy!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lysol Tuesday, February 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom Spyder Imagine autococker
Marker Setup: everything stock except for i dont have a regulator i have an expansion chamber.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Im planing to get a new berrel but the stock is excelent
Strengths: Accuracy speed co2 guage lcd.
Weaknesses: Needs electronic hopper if you are planning to rapid fire at 19bps.
Review: Excelent marker fast can shoot past 19bps if u could pull the trigger fast enough easy trigger pull as easy as clicking a mouse great stock barrel very accurate love this gun plus the other cool features LCD screen voice promts timer and built in vibration plus this gun is a really cool looking gun but the color is not that great for woods ball very fast recock after fire so u are able to shoot really fast.
Conclusion: You should by this gun the only thing wrong with it is the color bad for woods ball but cover it over and its as good as an autococker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

pbplayaa88 Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Espirt
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new gun
Strengths: Some what accurate when it works
E-Grip
Weaknesses: Chops
Chops
Chops
Review: When I purchased this marker it worked great. Then about 120 balls latter it chopped one and kept on chopping away about every 30 balls even after i took out the bolt (hey quick strip i guess thats a good thing) and the ball stop and cleaned them. If that were not enough the gun started leaking through the expanshion champer. I returned it as soon as i could.
Conclusion: I would not reccommend this gun to anyone unless they plan on somehow putting an electronic eye on it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gray Tuesday, January 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: JT excellerator 6.0, Adjustable drop forward w/ ON/OFF, 12' Knock out barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel, the stock one i had didnt shoot real well

A faster loader
Strengths: Trigger pull
Faster loader
Weaknesses: Barrel
Drop -too shallow for me
Parts/upgrades- hard to find
Review: chopped alot before i got the new loader. Inaccurate with stock barrel. If you get those two upgrades, i think it works great. I shoot pretty fast on it, but its kinda hard to walk, it may just be me. I thought the drop was too shallow, but thats an easy fix. I also like the trigger alot. Its really sensitive in my opinion.
Conclusion: All around this is a pretty good marker. With alittle tweaks here and there it will work great. I recomend a new loader and a barrel. You can make a few more upgrades but there not absolutly nessisary.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 11th, 2005 at 6:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HayJanney Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Excellerator 3.0 (not as good)
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 6.0 - 2-piece barrel - Crossfire nitro system
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and nitro
Strengths: Accurate, Fast, Mouse click trigger
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: This gun is the perfect gun if you just want to play with friends out in the backyard. People say you can't get upgrades but I have had no problems ( you can get spyder parts! ). Has yet to fail me in any way, and its got looks. People also say that an electronic hopper is a must, I have one but barley use it.
Conclusion: I recommend getting this gun, not for the 400 that it suggests. I got mine for 100 brand new on-line.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mariners02 Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
mongoose, spyder many others like that
Marker Setup: 48 3000 tank, revvi, 16 inch boomstick, higher flow gas line
Recommended
Upgrades:
high flow gas line extremely important, havent tried stock barrel nitro
Strengths: Cheap got it used for 100 came with boomstick.
Weaknesses: Reg goes through orings fast stock gas line also things rust.
Review: I bought it on ebay for around 100 used and it came with a boomstick.

I got this gun gassed it up and started messing with the reg got the operating pressure down to around 500 psi works well minimal kick and pretty quite i started to shoot a few stirngs and if i shot more then one shot a second the guns wouldnt recock i couldnt figure out why so i took off the gas line and sure enough it had a tiny tiny opening no big deal i just put the old line from my autococker on it and now it works fine. but you defenetly need a new gass line.

Consistancy is ok havent tried it over the chrono yet it doesent put one ball on top of another but my guess is its about +15 -15 wich is ok for a stock reg.

Accuracy with a boomstick was very good especially running air.

Kick when i got i adjusted the reg so it was down to about 500 psi the kick was very minimal and so was the noise.

Since i bought the gun used i have no idea how old it is or how it was stored but i did notice that almost all of the screws on the gun where rusted also not a huge deal just another thing you have to buy though.
Conclusion: Pretty good gun with a terrible stock gas line so i am giving it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

huntsucksnuts Monday, September 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder rodeo / ans gx4 autococker
Marker Setup: jt 6.0 dye excel 14"
Recommended
Upgrades:
new gun
Strengths: It looked very cool but I later realized looks werent everything.
Weaknesses: Its in two pieces in my closet.
Review: The very first day i got it i was so happy. But then i tried to use it and the bolt fell out the front and out the barrel. I had to send it to JT to get it fixed. When i got it back i went to play. The hose leaked. I got that fixed and everything was fine for 1 month. Then the screws in the trigger frame fell off. The whole frame fell off and the safety broke. And now it is in my closet in two pieces.
Conclusion: Never buy this gun because it sucks and get a different marker.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Nitro4x0 Thursday, September 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I used the rental tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: a jt excellerator 6.0
12volt revy hopper w/ x boared
68ci 4500psi nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
yu need a more accurate barrel and better bolt
Strengths: Very fast if u take out the spring in the trigger u can walk it
Weaknesses: It has a shoot down effect so if u shoot to fast it uncocks.
Review: I really like the jt it is an ok gun for most ppl. i am gettin a delrin bolt and barrel for mine. I also like the bottom line and the lcd display. The batteries go also fast but it is an electronic gun. Last the nitro is an opption but i think it works fairly good for my gun.
Conclusion: I would really say that if u get a good regulator barrel and bolt this will be a good torney marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media