paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0

JT Excellerator 6.0 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Excellerator 6.0

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Excellerator 6.0
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 138
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This electronic assisted semi-automatic marker has an Information Center with Voice prompts and Vibration mode, LCD Backlit display and Double Touch Trigger, Quick Strip Pin, Vertical FeedPort, Volumizer, Regulator, Integrated Sight Rail and Custom Aluminum Grip Frame, making this the "Cash Money" marker for 2002.
Product Availability 
The JT Excellerator 6.0 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
                            
Unregistered User Monday, May 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray, Avenger, Zap zxs-600e, Spyder, Automag, sheridan xts
Marker Setup: JT 6.0 with a 24 oz. co2, 18v revvie (custom), tru-flight straight rifled 21" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel wouldn't hurt, a nitro tank would definately help, a revvie is a necesity. Other than that, it rocks!
Strengths: fast trigger, 17 bps
quality reg, no shoot down
voice prompts and vibration modes are good
very good milling, better than on an angel adrenaline
with the right barrel, NO CHOPS. (an entire case of Diablo paint and a clean barrel in the end.)
Spyder innards, replacement and aftermarket parts aplenty.
Nice drop foreward, balances the tank perfectly
super accurate, 1ft. group at 110 yrds.
high rise, keeps the effects of blowback to a minimum
quick strip bolt makes field cleaning quick and easy
Weaknesses: When I first got it, it would eat up the nine volts, I remidied that with a home made wiring harness. That allowed it to use 9.6 volt NiCd rechargable batteries. one of those babies will last you a week of fast-fingered play before it dies. other than that, the stock barrel is kinda crappy, but not as bad as the sheridan's barrel.
Conclusion: The gun kicks a$$, the price kicks a$$ ($300 at dunhams), the speed kicks a$$. Get it, it will make you a better player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT 4.0, Cocker, Impulse, Angel, Spyder, M98
Marker Setup: JT 6.0, 14" FREAK Kit, Nitro Duck 68/3000, 12V Rev
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stainless Steel Guiding Rod, 12V Rev, Barrel
Strengths: Well it's very solid. The gun was very accurate and and fast. The LCD was OK. It gives total number of balls shot per game and life and a game timer. The triger was very fast and smooth. The high rise is pretty nice cause u always have 5 balls in the neck. The regulator was pretty good for a stock adjustagle regulator. The drop forward was just enough to use the tank as a stock and was very comfortable. I would like sticky grips but that would cover up the LCD.
Weaknesses: I looked at the gun schematic and saw that they used lok-tite for all the air fittings. I have bad experience with Lok-Tite it get hard and flakes off and that aint good for air applications. I replaced all the Lok-Tite with Teflon tape. I don't like the ball detent it sucks. I had to adjust it a liitle. I am also going to replace the plastic stiker spring guide with a aluminum one. I think it will improve on the velocity consistancy since the velocity screw is always cutting into the plastic.
Conclusion: Conclusion it's a great gun with allot potential. My friend has a RAT Impulse wich is as accurate as the JT but allot more. For the money the JT 6.0 is great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt 4.0 spyder tl bushmaster b2k
Marker Setup: lapco big shot barrel Xtreme drop forward ricochet loader 68cc 3000 psi hpa
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a better regulator......the stock reg does just fine
Strengths: wow........this is one great product from jt i have a jt 4.0 and it is a solid gun but the 6.0 has everything u need and nothing u dont
one thing to keep in mind is.....this is a high pressure gun.....i set up mine at 800 psi and u want the velocity screw set up light......at this seting i was getting a consistent velocity of 275 give or take 3fps......not bad at all
the triger is just right.....who cares about rate of fire settings....this triger will go as fast as your finger......i was using a 12v revy....im sorry to say to slow for this gun....last time i used a ricochet ak.....unbeliveble.....dint skip a beat and dint chop paint all day
next thing is the quick stip pin....a great feature feald cleaning is a breaze
and i love the high rise feed....ull allways have at least five shots u can fire even without a agitated loader
ohh yeah the price is great i got mine for $250 from the local shop
Weaknesses: a little on the heavy side.....i dont mind it at all
some people might complain it dosent have multiple fire modes......i dont know about you but i dont remember the last time i used a full auto
Conclusion: my pesonal opinion is if u consider what u get for the price this is the best pound per pound gun out there........ive been in the paintball sean for a while ive played with cockers bushmasters angels........they are great guns but also very pricey.......u can prety much get a great performance from the j6.0
a great gun........if u are a entry level player or a rec player like me 2-3 times a month this is the gun for you
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
gt-2000 with mako frame spyder shutter pro-team e-mag
Marker Setup: jt 6.0 with custom hopper with intellifeed, equation barrel system, centerflag hyperflow regulator, aka spyder valve ,light valve spring, crossfire 68ci 4500 , pro team remote hose with pro connect, on/off switch
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel , better regulator
Strengths: very cheap this is my wifes main gun. the hi rise lets if fire very well have yet to break a ball larger hammer chamber so it can go lower pressure (240 psi with upgrades see above) lots of features for price range. built in gauge no drilling and taping side yea. easy release bolt. color and milling look great
Weaknesses: regulator is terrible jumps a hundred psi under rapid fire which can cause blurping and the barrel is loud and inaccurate the voice thing is annoying and you cant set when it goes off , heavy, bps cut off if you fire it to fast is will cut off
Conclusion: not a bad gun for the price i prefer the gt-2000 (easier to make low pressure and goes lower 195psi) but this gun does look better the hi rise is nice and all the features are helpful the timer stays on unlike my e-mag so you can just glance at it instead of having to scroll through menus while everone shoots at you a on/off switch and a clock would be nice though all in all a good blow back gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ski76 Saturday, April 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder EM1/Flash, JT 4.0
Marker Setup: Vision Impulse, I-frame, 12 v revy, VFF, Delrin bolt, all the fancy schmancy internals, yadda yadda yadda
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, the JT barrel isn't horrific like some might say, but on most markers you'll find an aftermarket barrel a wonderful improvement.
Strengths: A very solid and reliable electronic marker at a price most can afford, even parents won't mind to most likely shell out the cash for their serious paintball playing child. It looks great and performs well, I played a full day with it and was highly impressed. It handled both well on the speedball field and in the woods.
Weaknesses: Little bit too much recoil for me, some like that, personally I prefer smooth action. Although I suppose with some upgrades it could be straightened out. The high rise feed wasn't too bad, but like others I would probably opt for something a little smaller. That barrel should go, it's nothing more or less then a typical stock barrel.
Conclusion: Well, I noticed they borrowed a little milling design from the angel and the freak factory impulse, but hey they all look the same these days. I will note that this gun shot nothing like my impulse. I've seen a few comments about this gun outperforming an imp...sorry, can't agree. A completely stock imp, which is only $120 more then this gun still will outperform it. However, I would have no problems at all with this being one of my backups. It's a solid gun that will get the job done whenever and however you need it to. Great for the player who's just jumping into the electro scene, I say check it out!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

infil Saturday, April 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 LCD C&C
2k1 VF Cocker
2k Bushy
Xtra w/ ELCD
Dark Raider w/ ELCD
Marker Setup: Stock Excel 6.0 w/ cxfire 68/45 and halo.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, motorized hopper, nitro system
Strengths: Trigger feel is excellent, short and comfortable. The overall feel of the grip is a cross between an IR3 space and standard 45, although some refinement would be a nice thing to angle the trigger better. Overall the speed of this marker was similar to the EM1, although a good aftermarket reg would be a required addition as there was a bit of shootdown.
Weaknesses: Overall for the price not much. I think there was alot more emphasis on bells and whistles than there should have been. Some more adjustability would have been nice, as would some more options on the overall look of the marker.
Conclusion: While its not at the same level as an angel or impule, I wouldn't expect it to be.
I dont care what anyone says, my stingray is above a shocker and this is a major step up from the stingray.
Descent product, just needs some refinement, but being brand new, I'd expect that.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BOBO Friday, April 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster, mag, cockers, angel, impulse, black dragun.

For the price it is better than most . I will have to see if the long term maintenance and upkeep can compare to the Mag. ( trouble free to the max)
Marker Setup: Phantom pump, 98 custom, Excellerator 4.0.

What I tested was a stock gun with 47 CI crossfire tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel. Its good but after market barrels are still a tad bit better, I want to try a freak on it.,
Strengths: I liked everything about it. , for the price( sorry I wont pay $700 plus dollars for a gun setup any more, been there done that) It is great , Fast accurate balanced see bad reviews popping up by shocker and impulse owners ( personally think both are ugly as hell), I think they are sour that they could have got an equal quality gun for a lot less money.
Weaknesses: Nothing. It could be a bit heavy if you have weenie arms.Like I said a barrel like with any gun. In ten years of paint balling I have yet to see a stock barrel that is as good as aftermarket barrels.
Conclusion: Great gun for the money. JT is working at making a competitive gun at a decent price. If anyone from JT reads this all I can say is Thanks! Cooler looking than most electric guns. I am buying one as soon as I get up the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested11 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 4.0, Spyder 99, Black Dragun,spyder EM 1
Marker Setup: Bob Long Intimidator, Blue to Purple fade.JT two piece barrel,System X drop foward with on/off,Bob long Reg,Java hpa 68/3000,Bob long delrin bolt.either a Richociet,or a 12v revy with X board depending on my mood.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a low rize vert feed have to use it some more and see
Strengths: I own a 4.0 that my kid now uses and that is a very solid gun. no problems at all. The 6.0 is basically the same gun with a electric trigger frame and what few problems the 4.0 had where fixed on the 6.0. It has a very fast trigger.I can almost shoot it as fast as my Timmy and the Timmy has the fastest trigger there is as far as im concerned. I shot 500 rounds through my friends gun and not one chop. I was using JT Maxims. As always the stock barrel was very accurate. I dont know what that guy below is talking about JT makes very good and accurate barrels. This gun also had very little kick and that also helps with accuracy.
Weaknesses: Nothing i could see maybe the high rize vert feed if your a front player as i am but if your a back player or mid it is fine
Conclusion: Im telling you right now and i own 7 differnt guns from the 4.0 to the Timmy.I will be buying this gun for a tourney back up. It is better then the EM1,It is better than the Impulse(gas hog),It is better than a shocker(another gas hog).I would say it is one step below an angel or timmy or GZ timmy but above all other electro guns. If you dont have the money to get a angel or timmy but want the best electro you can get for under $800 (My local shop is selling them for around $280) then i highly recomend this gun you wont be sorry. OH and yes i own a impulse and a EM1 and a shocker so im not just using those as examples form hearsay it is from experience
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media