paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0

JT Excellerator 6.0 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Excellerator 6.0

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Excellerator 6.0
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 138
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This electronic assisted semi-automatic marker has an Information Center with Voice prompts and Vibration mode, LCD Backlit display and Double Touch Trigger, Quick Strip Pin, Vertical FeedPort, Volumizer, Regulator, Integrated Sight Rail and Custom Aluminum Grip Frame, making this the "Cash Money" marker for 2002.
Product Availability 
The JT Excellerator 6.0 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
urosv Tuesday, August 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E99, Automag...
Marker Setup: Custom polished barrel, co2, typhoon competition balls
Recommended
Upgrades:
venturi bolt, dye boomstick barrel
Strengths: Precision, quality, does not chop balls, wery well made, ease of use.
Weaknesses: The grip could be made from rubber for comfort...
Review: I bought this marker from a friend, and i am totaly satisfied with it! it looks great, shoots staight, is made from aluminium, doesnt chop balls (typhoon competition), and has lots of upgrades! Next thing to buy is a new barrel, and a venturi bolt! Buy this marker, cause its really great!
Conclusion: I recomend it to anyone new to paintball, and also to anyone who doesnt want to spend a fortune on a impulse or angel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jish Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A few Tricked out spyders
Marker Setup: i bet u cud care less
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
better drop foward
macroline
Strengths: Rarely chops balls
pretty accurate
Weaknesses: Little heavy
Not as easy to walk the trigger.. for me thats no good
Review: well, ive had this marker for quite sometime and in this time it was awesome. its good on air, accuracy, decent speed..it cud be faster, and the bolt is already good. ive only chopped balls that were the worst you can get. if you buy balls like competitive edge and diablos than this marker is still ok to get.. just get a good barrel and alll will be fine. the bolt and marker itself doesnt chop balls.. its the hopper you have, the speed you give it, and the barrel you buy. the bolt will perform great.

as for everything else... it turned out to be a very good gun after i upgraded it to hell. the particular parts i put on this gun made the marker work like a high end semi. it it was a choice between this marker and any other rear, side or top cocking marker, id take this one. LOOK ON EBAY! these guns are expensive in stores and cheap as he|| on ebay. it'll give you enough money to upgrade it with a barrel, drop, macroline or steel braided, and ..yea
Conclusion: if you are a mid paintballer and dont want to spend a billion bux on a overpriced gun, i would reccomend buying one of these even for tourney play. but no NPPL super 7.. im talkin a wekened match at skirmish. good luck
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

micestink04 Tuesday, July 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spider rodio
spyder extra
jt tetra
just about evry pb marker ever maid
Marker Setup: demon barrel 21in
nitrogen
carbon fiber bolt superfly
timmy torpedo
macro line
evlution II w. zboard
Recommended
Upgrades:
nitrogen
better barrel (evil pype, dye boomstick, demon reach)
new regulator
macro line
Strengths: Fast
Looks cool
Range
Power
Weaknesses: Loud
bright colors
Short barrel
Review: Ok so this marker is verry fast. It is the only marker that i have been able to stop an auto cocker with. even angels are not hard to beat with the speed of this gun. I could not have chose a better beginning marker. I just bought a better barrel which is the only upgrade that I see needed.

I have had a leak problem i fixed this with a macro line and a timmy torp. they work beautifly but they put my gun into the $400 range. and no one is going to buy an entry levil marker for $400. my new bolt is a shocktech somthing or other thatreduces noise and kick to almost nothing. all in all this gun sucks without a new line a new trigger and some serious nitrogen. so save your money and buy an impulse. i just bought one it is a much better gun that requires less upgrades and less mantinence.
Conclusion: This is a fast marker. it has it's definite flaws but they can be fixed with simple tools and about $100. this is the worst peace of junk that i could have ever spent my money on.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 29th, 2005 at 6:52 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

andy15 Monday, July 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: dragunfire with n2, 14in barrel, reg, custom dropforward,
Recommended
Upgrades:
a revolution or evolution loader
n2
a longer barrell
Strengths: very good looking
regulator
Fast
Affordable
L.C.D. screen
Timer and shot counter
Weaknesses: not reliable
Poor accuracy with standard barrell
Chops paint
Bad electric-board
Depletes batteries fast
Review: Over all i'd say that my 6.0 had to have been the bad apple. I had many problems with mine and had to ship back to the manafacturer twice within less than 2 months. Maybe the problem was that i just received a faulty gun, yet one can rest assured that when the gun is in good order, it is worthy enough to defend your team's honor as well as your own in tournament play.
Conclusion: I reccommend this product for anybody who buys the marker in an in-town painyball shop, be cause with the glitches that these guns normally carry, it gets frustrating to ship it out regularly for repairs. Therefore the gun is alright if you buy it from a local paintball shop where you can have the problems taken care of within a few days.

A LONGER BARRELL AND A MOTORIZED LOADER DO MAKE ADIFFERENCE WITH THIS GUN.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa73 Sunday, July 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Imagine blah blah blah
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 12v revvy x board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast loader
Strengths: Speed
Weaknesses: Needs good paint average paint will have it chop
Review: Its is very fast faster than my imagine but chops unless u have excellent paint needs electro hopper an egg 2 works perfect mayb a new barrel trigger pull is very short i can tap trigger on side and it will fire i give it an 8 because of chops still is a very good elctronic marker
Conclusion: Buy it 4 cheap on ebay
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xpaintballa07x Thursday, June 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
bushys(better rof, a little heavier) ans, some tippys, spyders, pmis, you name it, ive tested it
Marker Setup: 04 bko, crossfire 68/4500 tank, shockteck drop, dye sticky's, eggy 2, da freak barrel, macro line, get rid of that steel stuff
tricked 03 vertical cocker, bulldog 88/4500 tank, dye drop, sticky's halo b, freak *of course*!!! eclipse trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
definetly a eggy 2 and a barrel, eggy 2 is a must (FREAK OF COURSE!!!!)
maybe a crossfire 68/4500 if you get a new valve and a new reg.
new drop, stock one is not adequte, doesnt drop the tank down enough for my likings
eletrical tape the feed tube, its high and shinny, guareteed to be noticed by other players
Strengths: very light gun, accurate, fast if you get an eggy, and doesnt chop as much
Weaknesses: not to much, maybe the stock barrel, not nitro capabl w/o a new valve
Review: im not to wild about the color on this beast, that bluish color is kinda noticable in the woods, but the gun is beautiful.
the trigger pull can be adjustable to that of a mouse click, you just have to work with it!!
chops paint with a standard hopper, but with an egg, your fine
no need for a halo, this gun doesnt shoot THAT faast
probablly about 12-13 bps out of this monster, which isnt bad for the price of this gun
lightLIGHTLIGHT!!
if you really want to get hardcore with this thing, put a new bolt in it and a new valve, and consider a reg for nitro also(ans reg, the best i know of!!!)
uhh no real problems the o rings might cause problems, take it back to a pro, get em changed and itll be fine
the stock guage is crap, get a nitro one if ur gettin nito
Conclusion: very nice begginer-intermediate gun
cheapcheapcheap!!!
not the best gun, but i would recommend it to a rec player
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

u1tim4tumfr0nt Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Evolution II Hopper

JT USA Excellerator 6.0 Stock

Smart Parts Impulse Stock
Strengths: -Accurate
-Electronic
Weaknesses: -Enternals
Review: The gun is nice...when it works. Mine breaks over and over even after I clean it and oil it. Maybe mines defective. Its a good gun, just needs upgrades.

The barrel is incredible small but is extremely accurate. With the right upgrades, it will be awesome. DO NOT USE A GRAVITY HOPPER. It won't feed fast enough.

The trigger is extremely responsive, verry nice.
Conclusion: Good gun, makesure you use gun oil.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DDOreo Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A blender and Spyder Victor
Marker Setup: Jt 6.0 All American, Revy, and 20oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
A whole different gun
Strengths: you can just pull the bolt out in sted of all the internals
Weaknesses: It chops it jams it is just messed up
Review: I got this gun thinking that it was gonna be great but no it wasn't the first problem was that it would just short out on me and wouldn't fire and then when it did it would chop the ball like mad. So i sent it into JT to get it fixed and it took them like a month and a half to fix it when it came back i used it a month later and it was still chopping ball like mad and i would have to field strip it every 10 sec.It also would fire 2 shots but only 1 ball would come out. Then as were playing the gun just jams up on me and i can move the bolt around. So i get home and send it back to them again. I get this one back 2 and a half weeks later and i take it out of the box oil the bolt up and go and shot it and it jams up on me again. So now im gonna send it back for the 3rd time.
Conclusion: If u have a choice DON'T buy this gun because its more trouble than its worth.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChaosFaction Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Excellerator 3.5E
Spyder E99
Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet
Spyder Electra
Marker Setup: Jt Excellerator 6.0(Soon to Be Shocker03),PMI Pure Energy 48ci 3Psi, Viewloader EVo2,
Mako Barrel, 32 Degrees UNI Drop, not yet on.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Drop Forward, Any Agitating Loader over 12bps (Feed this thing madly), N2 Tank
Strengths: Accurate, Lightning Fast (Shoots Wicked Fast), Light Weight
Weaknesses: No Upgrades, E-Grip, High Rise, Lock Tight
Review: Ok recently i've been convinced that this gun (my gun) was horrible on a molecular level.
I tried to change the drop forward because the stock one is crap, and there was SO MUCH LOCK TIGHT in between the hose and regulator! i couldn't get it off, instead the hose snapped. don't try to do that alone. the E-Grip eats batteries, and all the voice prompts do is tell u there's 10secs left don't get excited. The barrel is so tight, i couldn't fit 15 different types of paint through it (just testing the barrel). And if you don't feed this thing fast it will chop all day.

This gun is so fast, when it works it is metal lightning. I find it works best with N2 not CO2. The trigger isn't sensitive enough to get shot in the foot, but good enough to pump out like 16bps. Cleaning is easy enough. Great for speed ball.
Conclusion: Good for a beginning into electro's. But don't try to upgrade this gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tpppaintballa Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom, 2 n 1 compact, WGP Vertical Cocker, TL Plus, A-5 with RT, Imagine, Avalon Commando
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 6.0 (haven't gotten anything new but planning on a All-american 2 piece)
Recommended
Upgrades:
-VL 12v Revolution, VL eVolution, Rikochet 2k (don't get a VL quantam!)
Strengths: Fast, stock barrel is awesome, reliable, easy to clean, good trigger frame, got the upgrades
Weaknesses: Not much to upgrade, kinda heavy, a tad bit shiny for woodsball
Review: I have this gun and it has worked great for me ever since i got it. It is the best gun for its price and it will last you a long time... You need at least a 12v Revy if you don't want to chop balls... thats only cause its fast.
Conclusion: Awesome gun, not just for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media