paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0

JT Excellerator 6.0 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Excellerator 6.0

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Excellerator 6.0
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 138
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This electronic assisted semi-automatic marker has an Information Center with Voice prompts and Vibration mode, LCD Backlit display and Double Touch Trigger, Quick Strip Pin, Vertical FeedPort, Volumizer, Regulator, Integrated Sight Rail and Custom Aluminum Grip Frame, making this the "Cash Money" marker for 2002.
Product Availability 
The JT Excellerator 6.0 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Necra Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99
Marker Setup: JT 6.0, Empire Reloader, WGP Worrgass Adj, Shocktech 15° rail drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro, Barrel
Strengths: fast
easy to maintain
cheap
Weaknesses: stock barrel
Review: For the price it is one of the best markers you can get the only down side that i have experienced with the gun is the stock barrel is a little picky when it comes to cheap paint but if you use good paint your fine. I would recomend this marker to begginer or experienced players it is well worth it.
Conclusion: This is great gun for beginner and expert alike.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AcuracyByvolume Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Electric Spyders, electric Piranhas
Marker Setup: 03 Outkast Autocoker- Supa Fly bolt, Pipe Kit, CP Cut and Carved drop, Evo II, 68 45 tank

03 Shocker- no upgrades yet! 68 45 tank Evo II
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, the Teardrop works great, a better Drop, and electric hopper
Strengths: decent speed for the price
accuracy isnt bad with a new barrel
durability
Weaknesses: no upgrades
regulator problems
poor accuracy w/ stock barrel
Review: all in all this is a great gun for the money, its a step above an electro spyder or piranha, and is good for a mid-level player. it does, however, have quite alot of bugs, and the trigger job that comes stock is horrible... the first thing you need to do is buy a new barrel, the stock one is usable, but the accuracy will increase by leaps and bounds with a new barrel. i suggest a teardrop. also, with some work, the trigger can be short and snappy. in my case, i removed the trigger spring and cut it in half, making the travel alot shorter, and increasing speed. another thing about this gun is that it is very durable, lets just say it can take a beating. now the bad, this gun comes with no upgrades, sure you can change the drop and the barrel, but there is nothing you can do to the internals or the bolt. also, regulator leaks are comon in this gun (including myslef, i know 4 people who have had or had these, 3 of the 4 had problems with the regulator), these problems wernt fixable at the proshop, and had to be sent back to the factory. also, unless you buy a new barrel, the stock one provides very poor accuracy; distance and shot grouping.
Conclusion: basicaly, if you get a good one, then this gun is great, but again, so many have problems you can kind of infer that it will have some kind of problem. regardless, with a few fixes, and a new barrel, this gun is definatly a good deal for the price. i would however, spend a few extra dollars and get a BK2K, or somthing like that.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 6th, 2004 at 6:57 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NiteEval3 Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used the spyder esprit and both guns work the same.
Marker Setup: i use the accesories it comes with.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrel with more acuracy and a new bolt
Strengths: LCD, Guage, And the power
Weaknesses: Barrel
Review: This is a great gun and it works good in battle. If you r lokking for a non-crappy gun and a pretty good gun u should by this. This gun has never broke down in battle for me and it will make openents feel pain when they get shot. I suggest you buy a better barrel that is longer and more accurate. Therfore i think this is a great gun and you should buy it.
Conclusion: A new barrel becuase it is in accurate and a barrel that can recover after ball brakes quickly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gorrilla_unit Wednesday, March 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel LCD 2002
Angel Speed dust silver
spyder AMG
SHUTTER
Marker Setup: Jt excellerator w/ 14" pirahnna barrel
12 rev hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing, this gun sux...i mean really sucks...
Strengths: uhhhhh....NONE
Weaknesses: almost everything
Review: okay i respect JT a lot for its products but they should stop making these guns because they are rip offs, my friend bought one and he hates it. he let me use it and i hate it. I know i have an angel and it doesnt compare to this but still this gun sux. DONT GET IT...i suggest a spyder AMG or E-99 or the SHUTTER..these guns are way better than this piece of crap
Conclusion: dont buy this gun...its not even good enough for noobs...it sucks
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintdemon666 Saturday, March 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel ,(only tested) icon E, piranahs
Marker Setup: jt excellerator 6.0 halo B hyper flow 68 CI 3000 PSI 14" excel barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel its a bit more accurate. an electric hopper is needed the gun is pretty fast
n2 works good with the gun.
Strengths: trigger feels like a mouse click
not really expensive (199.99)
Weaknesses: has bugs when you get them brand new.
Review: this is an awesome gun. its fast its accurate. the trigger is incredibly light. with a halo B i managed to empty an entire hopper in about 12 seconds without breaking a ball. i was also using old paint when i did. works well with n2. the only problem i would say for this gun is that it requires a lot of maintenance when you first get it. on mine, the gun had leaks in it from the co2 tank i was using but it was easily fixed. the bolt gets stuck sometimes. but is also easily fixed. the gun looks awesome by itself and even better with everything on it. i would recommend this gun to anyone who doesnt want to spend ALOT of money and still get a very good quality gun.
Conclusion: would recommend this gun to anyone who doesnt want to spend ALOT of money and still get a very good quality gun. the gun is reliable (once you get all the bugs out) the gun is fast accurate doesnt chop balls. the only other gun i've ever shot that was faster than this was an angel but i mean how are you supposed to compare that?
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Punkznotdead Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 6.0
*Polished internals
*Slight valve mod
*20oz CO2 9oz CO2
Getting alot more

BACKUP
Tippmann 98 custom
*Same air source
*Polished internals
*Dye stickies
*18in Dye Ultralight getting thread conversion so it will go on my JT
*32degrees starfire bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definatly a motorized hopper I poor so i haven't got one yet and maybe a new regulator because mine won't go below 675psi it also seems kinda cheap the reg i mean not the gun thou
Strengths: Arrucary
speed
consistant
overall its so much better than by tippmann
Weaknesses: The regulator
Also its got terrible blowback
Review: This gun is so good its as good as my friend stock autocoker and hes runnin nitro just a little louder and just a bit less arucarte but hes got a excel on his also but it shoots just as far and even my upgraded tippmann with the ultra light is not as arcuate or shoots as far and i just have a stock barrel on it but u must get a motorized hopper or else u r screwd then the ball pinches and breaks also the blow back is terrible but this is nothin a drill can't fix on the feed neck.


ALSO I AM SELLING MY TIPPMANN FOR 110.00 with the stickys and the new bolt its almost new ive played with it like 2 times in backyard games but im selling it because i like my jt
Conclusion: i say its good if u like to upgrade hard to kind guns with not to many parts I got mne for 120 new but other than that if u want a good gun i say get sliver bullet but i hate them
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Heff Flex Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: JT 6.0 w/ Freak Jr. system 14 and 18 inch and 32 Degrees remote w/ slidecheck
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL!!! remote is nice to take off weight and length if u have an 18 inch barrel like me. Other than that its nice.
Strengths: Venturi Bolt
Quick Trigger
VERY EASY to dissasemble and reassemble
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is TERRIBLE
Internal O-Rings tend to fall apart when first taken apart
Review: When reading the reviews, some people claimed it chops paint.....i dont see it with an aftermarket barrel at all....i shot 1500 PRACTICE grade balls when i first got it out of my freak (first thing i bought for it) and didnt chop a single ball until i strapped on the stock barrel just for S#%@'s and giggles....shot 15 balls and already chopped one....So i highly reccomend a new barrel, shoots great with the Freak.....Very surprised on how easy it was to take apart n put back together.
Conclusion: Great gun for the price...I got it for 120 off xtreme paintball on a clearance...cant beat that...I'm very impressed with the performance and recommend it to any beginner.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

somuchair Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT 5.0
Marker Setup: JT 6.0
Some electronic loader forgot the name but it had a 10ball a sec cap.
20 oz
14" Smart Parts Tear Drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electro hopper (10 balls a sec or better)
New barrel
Micro Switch
Strengths: Fast
Looks nice
Shot counter
Game timer
Accurate stock barrel
Easy to clean
Spyder upgradeable
Weaknesses: Leakage(had to replace all of the O-Rings
Review: This gun hasn't let me down yet except for the leaking . But that was all fixed after replacing the O-Rings. Every O-Ring. And the gun excepts Co2 no problem. I havn't had any freezing problems since the big O-Ring switch. The stock barrel is as good as you need it to be untill you can buy a new barrel. It works almost as good as my new tear drop. And a electro hopper is a must. This gun will out run a gravity fed one in no time. Unless your really slow. 10 ball a sec or better is a must. A micro switch will also help your trigger pull. After you get a new trigger you can walk the trigger as fast as you need it. The stock trigger is just a little stiff but if want you can walk it. The gun can suck batteries like nothing els though. So always carry extra ones with you. I know there are alot of JTs that break balls but mine didn't. If your lucky enough to find one that doesn't then it is worth the money. Oh yeah the whole gun is spyder upgradeable. So if you can find one this cheap go for it. And pray you get a good one like I did. Good luck.
Conclusion: Buy this gun and pray you get a good one. If you don't keep sending it back till you do.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

l337 Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tons of paintball guns, Pirahna BL, Spyder Compact 2000, Tippman 98, Tippman A-5, Fire Dragun, and a ton more.
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000 w/ All American Barrel and a lot of crap added onto it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW BARREL! And, of course, everything that says "China" on it. (the bottomline adapter)
Strengths: Looks kind of good, has an awesome electronic trigger
Weaknesses: Sucks
Sucks
Sucks
Review: This gun is horrible. It worked for me for about the first two minutes I used it. The barrel squirted paint like a flamethrower. 80% of all the balls I shot broke. I used all brands from PMI Premium to Draxxus Sun-Fire. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS GUN! DO NOT BE FOOLED THIS GUN IS NOT MADE BY JT IT IS MADE BY BRASS EAGLE! The Regulator Leaks like crazy, it eats o-rings, and most of the time the thread's won't fit a CO2 tank and/or barrel. (The one I bought had problems with both) The people from China screw in the allen screws too tight (I had to take off my bottomline adapter cause I couldn't get the screw out.) The bolt constantly comes apart, and the trigger is incredibly slow for an electronic marker. ALSO DO NOT BE FOOLED! THIS MARKER IS SEMI-AUTO ONLY! IT IS NOT AUTO OR 3-ROUND BURST! The electronic trigger is useless although kind of cool cause it vibrates with a timer (which is useless) and shows how many balls you've shot. The only thing I "really" like about the gun is that you can put a 12-letter gretting that scrolls across the gun.
Conclusion: I was really dissapointed. The only reason I bought this gun was from this web-site. It has a good rating so I thought it would be good. Too bad these kids here rate thier first gun a 10, then say they have 10 years experience cause they got to hold a gun at wal-mart when they were babies. Don't waste your money. I got mine for $120 new which was a rip-off for this POS.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

PBSniper45 Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Omen
98 Custom
BE Eradicator
Pro Lites
Pihrana STS E-Force
Phantom SC
Marker Setup: Evil Omen, 45/3000, On/Off drop forward, New internals
Recommended
Upgrades:
don't bother upgrading... save up for your next gun
Strengths: Works well when it works
Electronic
Small trigger pull
Okay stock barrel
Weaknesses: Drains batteries BAD
Breaks quickly
Gets dirty easy
Review: When this gun works its great... but it breaks easily

Mine and everyone that I know that has this gun had it break soon after buying it

I think its the valve... I have checked out everything in this gun but it still leaks

The low battery indicator doesnt work well either... it would show the battery at half full but the gun will only shoot 1/3 of the time you pull the trigger

The gun also counts how many shots you shoot.... even if its not shooting paintballs and your just pulling the trigger. My gun shows that I have shot 4,000 rounds through it when I have only shot 1,000 through it
Conclusion: This gun should be priced way lower and the talking trigger frame is completely unneccisary... I never used any of its features... they should take it off and lower the price 100 bux

Get another gun
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media