paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0

JT Excellerator 6.0 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Excellerator 6.0

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Excellerator 6.0
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 138
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This electronic assisted semi-automatic marker has an Information Center with Voice prompts and Vibration mode, LCD Backlit display and Double Touch Trigger, Quick Strip Pin, Vertical FeedPort, Volumizer, Regulator, Integrated Sight Rail and Custom Aluminum Grip Frame, making this the "Cash Money" marker for 2002.
Product Availability 
The JT Excellerator 6.0 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
recplayer2k1 Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine, pmi piranha sts, tippmann a-5
Marker Setup: JT exellerator 6.0, empire reloader, CP one piece barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel CP one piece is awsome, to shoot this marker you must have an electric hopper.
Strengths: cheap,shoots pretty fast
Weaknesses: every O-ring breaks, stock barrel is horrible
Review: I bought this gun for 100 dollors brand new I thought it was worth it since MSRP is 400.
It worked fine for the first couple of weeks, put about 3000 rounds through it and then the first O-ring problem happend, the ring on the low pressure chamber fell apart bought a new one problem fixed. Then a week later hammer O-ring fell apart, about 2 weeks later the valve orings died, then three of the orings in the regulator fell apart. I dont know what to say I have used every oring in by seal set I bought and then some. I guess this gun was worth it for the $100 I spent on it but if I spent over $200 and this happend I would be pissed. I cant belive they would do this. oh and now the little mini guage is now stuck at 500 psi I dont know but I would hope that they would put some more quality in to their products.
Conclusion: I guess I would get it but if I had to do it all over again I would have gotten a piranha 2k3.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 18th, 2004 at 10:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paraskitz13 Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none this is my first real electro
Marker Setup: Excellerator 6.0 stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
arent any
Strengths: chromed out. pretty fast looks good and runs with CO2
Weaknesses: ha its got no upgrades and mine has had a lot of problems
Review: over all an ok gun for a new player wanting to try an electro. an expensive experiment maybe but mines on e-bay if your interested. its better than the VL triton and way better than a talon so i'm grateful for the performance it does have so its ok
Conclusion: really pretty ok speed crap for a barrel and not that cheap but its ok
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ev1l0ne Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI BL G3, PMI BLVF, Spyder Electra, Spyder Classic, 98 Custom w/All America 14", Rental PMI
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 6.0 (Fully Stock), 20oz CO2, 14" Teardrop
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hopper (at least Revvy w/X-board or even Reloader), Barrel, Reg., get it repainted, Microswitch
Strengths: light trigger, good sized grip frame, bolt okay i guess, d/f
Weaknesses: Reg not so useful, blow-back of balls, pb life counter evil
Review: Ok i've use this gun about for 2 months playing in the woods around my school. FIrst off the barrel is an easy fix just go grab a nice 12" and probably just get HPA for it. out of the times i played with, I just out ran my reg. hopper but you would do that with walking it rite? The finish of the marker is just to hard to hide (except when ur playing in the cloudy days) but I do highly suggest getting it painted better. Go slap on a new reg (probably try palmer stab.) but also the trigger pull is just too far for me... upgrade the swtich and u will be in hevean. This is a good gun for noobs and a backup. U can switch out the bolt for any timmys but still this one works.
Conclusion: If you have enough money just get the Impulse or something near it. But this gun is good only if u manage to shell out the cash to upgrade it to eitehr LP or just replace the parts i suggested.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 20th, 2004 at 9:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adbryant Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine alot better/and cockers/angles
Marker Setup: jt 6.0 with all american and revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and hopper
Strengths: the looks are alright
Weaknesses: chops and chops paint all over i'd rather have a standard hopper /looks
Review: what i think of this gun is that is chops with a good loader and it is not worth the time to mess with don't get this gun. i know about 5 people with this gun and me and all of us has the same problem i realy don't like this gun i wish i would have never bought it
Conclusion: don't get this gun it chops no matter what/not worth the money
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikie1 Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL (great dependable gun for beginner, but slow & cheaply made comared to JT)
Dragun TES (very fast but not dependable)
Marker Setup: 20 oz. Anti-Siphon CO2
eVLution II loader, low-rise feedneck
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Palmer Stabilizer Regulator
AKA Tornado Valve
Spudnukl Bolt
50g microswitch & 16uf Capacitor
Recommended
Upgrades:
Loader- at least a 12v Revvy ($70)
Barrel ($35)
Anti-Siphon ($10)
Drill out ASA & Vertical Adapter (free)
Bolt ($20)
microswitch ($2) and capacitor ($3)
Strengths: Cheap! $87 on eBay
Easy to work on
Good quality machining & annodizing
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: WOW! What a fantastic marker for the price.

I had heard lots of bad things about JT's before I used this marker- unfortunately, for good reasons. It came very poorly assembled- leaked from the regulator, bottom-line & vertical adapter. Holding the marker between his knees, screwing in the CO2 tank, my son got a big 2nd-degree burn from spewing CO2. Plan on replacing almost every O-ring right off the bat. Luckily, working on this gun is a piece of cake- all the screws take a 1/8" allen (except the regulator adjuster), and machining and annodizing is excellent. The striker and/or bolt can be removed independently, both without tools- nice.

Before I even used the gun, I bought an Egg II & the J&J barrel. First time out, I set the regulator (manual recommends between 650 & 800 psi, so I set it at about 700-725 psi (kind of hard to see on the guage- markings are small) & set velocity to 280 fps, though it was hard to say WHAT the velocity was- it varied between 245 & 305 fps! I chopped or broke paint in the barrel probably 10 out of the first 25 shots out of the gun-- ERRGGGHHH!!@$%@$@^#&!!!. Next, I tried one of the field's rental air tanks, with the output pressure set at 850 psi- this made matters even worse. Dry-firing three to five shots in rapid succession, the guage showed a pressure drop to under 500 psi. The rest of the day I played with my Spyder. After a frustrating day I read Otter's low-pressure article & threads in PBnation, I decided to try a few mods to the 6.0

Phase I mods included drilling out my ASA and Vertical Adapter for higher flow (especially the brass "screen" in the VA), drilling the venturi out of the stock bolt, and installing an anti-siphon tube in my 20 oz. CO2. WOOOHOOOO!! Next time out, I was able to run about 450 psi & never chopped one ball in a whole case. Velocity still varied a bit (+/- about 15 fps), but at least I was playing. I bought another 6.0 on eBay as a back-up gun.

Phase II mods included a Palmer Stabilizer, AKA tornado valve, 32 degree spring kit & Spudnukl bolt. I also switched out the microswitch and the capacitor in the trigger frame (required some soldering), and now I can walk the trigger at about 14 bps. With these mods I'm now shooting 280 (+/- 5)fps on CO2. With a proper paint-to-barrel match and good paint, I can shoot within about a 6" pattern at 30 yds. Didn't break or chop one ball in more than a case. Even a couple tournament players shot it & were impressed. When I told them I paid $87 for the gun, they got sick!. Of course, now I have more than $250 in upgrades to my $87 marker, but more than $100 of that is the loader and barrel- which you'd add to any gun. Only the Dragun T.E.S. comes close, performance-wise, for the price, and to really match my modded 6.0, it needs a better regulator.
Conclusion: Out of the box, the 6.0 was horrible. Not counting the loader and barrel, the gun only needs a few low-cost mods (Drilling-out ASA & VA- free; Anti-siphon- $10; Trigger-frame mods- $5; Bolt- $20) to make it competitive with $300 & $400 guns. With a top-notch regulator, valve & spring kit, this thing is competitive with guns three and four times its cost, including the upgrades. Plus, it's fun to embarrass the decked-out tournament-player snobs shooting $1,200 markers with an $87 gun & wearing levis and a sweatshirt!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

badloser Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine, jt 3.5e(tested), spyder fenix(also tested).
Marker Setup: jt excellerator 6.0 12 volt revvy, smart parts 14" barrel, 20 oz. co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
an electric hopper is a necessity, i've tested it with nitro and it worked really good, need good paint, and the stock barrel is fine (but i got a longer one to increase the accuracy.)
Strengths: wow... fast, accurate, pretty, and it's been a great starting gun for me.
Weaknesses: the hammer came assembled upside-down. lol. (i guess this isn't really a weakness.)
Review: This gun is awesome! I've shot 2,000 balls without one chop, It shot fine right out of the box with not one problem, the voice thingy didn't work (I don't really care. I guess it is just nice to know it is there.), I've gotten a few compliments, And yet I only spent $109.00 on it!!!
Conclusion: I am not too experienced, but I would definitely reccomend this gun to anyone. newbie to veteran. I really like this gun, and it shoots great.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 8:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BiLF Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
All they spyders...
Marker Setup: JT 6.0, CP 12" 2piece, PMI 68/4500, ST on/off with Stubby drop, Bob Long Torpedo
Just ordered my ALIAS!! FEB. 9 2004!
Recommended
Upgrades:
Custom Products 12" two piece, Bob Long Torpedo
Strengths: Shoots accurate
Weaknesses: Kind of slow... feed neck on really tight...
Review: Well dont get me wrong i love this gun... it was my first gun i just ordered my Alias. The problem that i have with this gun is the feed neck. When i went to unscrew my feed neck for the first time i stripped it. So they had to order me a whole new one and JT isnt that great at costumer service. Anyway this gun shoots really accurate but also slow...
I recommend this gun for a first gun! also its really cheep now where ever you go... u can find it for $100 for the price its awesome...
Conclusion: I would get this gun as a first gun... but if you are going to play tourny ball ( DEPAUL UNIVERSITY!NCPA!!!) i would save up my mom and wait for a gun
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

MiniCs R deadly Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mini Cocker w/STO upgrades 88ci/4500psi HPA
Marker Setup: JT USA Excellerator 6.0
20oz A/s co2
18v Revi (old school)
Recommended
Upgrades:
32 degrees Wisper or Quite Riot barrel
Evil Intimidator Delrin Bolt
Zenitram Dragun tooth Trigger
Spring kit (as needed)
Strengths: Cheap $99
Electro(fast)
easy to strip
comes with tools, o rings and, valve core
Weaknesses: LOUD!!!
was not screwed together tightly
reg to high
spring is hard (315-325fps)
Review: $99 for a electro spyder, you can't beat that. JT seems to have stollen the best ideas from all the clone makers.
-Timmy bolts are so much better than the spyder ones. The replacement anti chop JT one is fine to start but get a Delrin bolt for better service life.
-The barrel has to go. It's loud as hell, shinny, and is not that good over all.
-The trigger is loose as a $10... Get a Black Dragun trigger that will fit. I like Zenitram's Dragun tooth Trigger. It's 3-way ajustable (F/B,S/S, Pull)
Get at least a Revi x-board. Egg2 and halo is good. The Halo b may overload the detent.
Conclusion: I have shot over 12k rounds thru this gun with not a single break. All this bad thigs said is BS.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

JTfan Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sheridan, Autococker, Intimidator
Marker Setup: Evil barrel kit, 12V Revy, 20oz CO2 anti-siphon, Tigershark bolt, drop foward, macro-line, polished internal, drilled VA, spring kit, Torpedo reg, modified valve.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic hopper, barrel kit, delrin bolt
Strengths: Good value ($100)
Rarely break balls
Weaknesses: Heavy
Not as much aftermarket parts as a spyder
Review: When stock, it shot pretty good. Accurate, fairly fast, and efficient on air, what you'd expect from a good beginner marker. The the recoil bugged me and I had to go LP.

So when I started upgrading, it started to get pretty expensive. But in the end, I was happy with the results. My LP setup was running at about 390 PSI. It never broke a ball in about the last 3000 rounds. Shot as fast as I'm able to walk w/ my fingers (any faster would be a waste anyways). And with the barrel kit, I was shott'n darts.

JT tried to make it look really pretty, but that made it really bulky and heavy. I'd personally sacrifice the good looks for a lighter marker.

As I gained more experience playing, I became less concerned with bps and began to focus more on reducing recoil and improving accuracy.
Conclusion: It's a 10 because I'm happy with my current setup. Fast enough for me, accurate, no breakages, and very little recoil (LP). But if I had the chance to start over today, I would get a spyder (e99-$130) because they're lighter and have a lot more options when upgrading.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 9th, 2004 at 5:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

VCPDSWAT Saturday, January 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann98 custom
Angel speed
Intimadator
Marker Setup: 4500psi nitro 68ci
12v revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
21 inch barrel
scope
nitro
bolt
and hopper
Strengths: trigger
accuracy
Weaknesses: not many but the bolt may get scratched up
Review: This is a great marker! the trigger feels like a mouse click. It works great on CO2 but i still suggest getting a HPA system. The drop forward doesn't really help that much but it doesnt affect your preformance. The myth of chopping paint is not true. Just get a motorized hopper like a revvy or something. Lubricate it often though. I suggest getting a spyder delrin bolt (the JT is spyder-compatible). The stock barrel is awesome! It is very accurate. Upgrade to another if you want, but you wont need to.
Conclusion: Get this marker if you are a beginner/intermediate player. It preforms really good and it never failed on me (unless you run out of gas or air). If something happens i will edit this review.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media