paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0

JT Excellerator 6.0 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Excellerator 6.0

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Excellerator 6.0
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 138
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This electronic assisted semi-automatic marker has an Information Center with Voice prompts and Vibration mode, LCD Backlit display and Double Touch Trigger, Quick Strip Pin, Vertical FeedPort, Volumizer, Regulator, Integrated Sight Rail and Custom Aluminum Grip Frame, making this the "Cash Money" marker for 2002.
Product Availability 
The JT Excellerator 6.0 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
snipersdad Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra - reliable enough - shoots fast enough (but not as fast as the 6.0!!)
Marker Setup: Excellerator 6.0, SP Progressive 14", Revy 12v w/X-Board, Psychoballistics Drop w/UFA, CP long reg, Shocktech Intimidator Delrin bolt, replaced micro switch, 45/4500 HPA, low pressure mods on the way...
Recommended
Upgrades:
Read the reviews: #1 - electonic hopper, #2 - upgrade barrel, #3 - look at the owners manual and shoot the marker
Strengths: 1 Looks
2 Speed
3 Price - (sorry for those who paid $200+)
4 Reliabilty
Weaknesses: Bad press - currently running two of these markers... can't find anything that is WEAK
Review: We have two 6.0's - boy are they cool. Looks are intimidating, speed is excellent, value is tremendous.
Comments on the marker being "too shiny for woods" are unfounded - and "too heavy" are questionable. Be more stealthy and work out a little - it will be fine.
Drop forward switch pulls the weight of the tank under the marker and balances really good. Stock DF had alot of weight hanging off the back - balance with a 20 oz. CO2 was poor.
Stock barrel in speed ball is fine - but woods needed more range and accuracy. We've put close to 5 cases of paint through ours in the last three weeks - only chops were on some old paint.
Revy loaders solve lots of potential problems - but you can still outshoot the Revy.
Pre-set HPA gives very consistent velocity - one marker already has the stock reg off and back to just the flow-thru grip.
Mouse-click trigger allows REALLY quick firing - been quizzed if they are "auto"!
They're aren't alot of upgrades, but enough to keep the users competitive - read the forums to find desired after-market parts.
Conclusion: First - my thanks to the players who posted all review when these markers first came out... the progression of problems to solutions really helped me to decide to go with these markers.
I know this is not the greatest marker right out of the box, but...
I would highly recommend this marker - but I'm afraid it is destined for replacement. The new JT markers are already out and the price on the 6.0 is falling fast - but that just makes it an even better decision, if you can find one. If you read the reviews and follow the suggestions, you can put together a great marker without trading all your Pokemon cards, cashing in college money, selling your first born, or taking out a second mortgage (just trying to connect with all age groups). Buy it - shoot it - love it!!

Now we have been shooting these 6.0's for almost a year - only minor problems like o-rings... we have been extremely satisfied!! Upgrades are available and make this low-dollar investment a better marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 5th, 2004 at 6:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

1234 Big Baller Monday, January 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 14" two piece barrel 20oz CO2
JT Excellarator 6.o
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrel
14" JT two piece
Strengths: Really light trigger. Not very heavy.
Weaknesses: None that i have noticed except the stock barrel
Review: When i first took this gun out of the box i thought it was really cool and couldnt wait to shoot. When i first went paintballing with it the gun was very reliable although i have only used my gun four times. This gun doesn's seem to have a lot of problems and has been very low maintenence. I was really satisfied with the gun because the guns trigger was like a mouse click and it was very sensitive.
Conclusion: In my conclusion i would just like to say anyone who wants to get into paintballing should buy this gun because it seems to be very reliable, its not to heavy and its trigger is very light for people who like to walk there trigger very fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tippman killa Sunday, January 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder flash, black dragun, dragunfire, icon
Marker Setup: jt.6.0 custom products flame drop,spring kit, halo frontman led, 3a 14" 12" bigdaddy, 14 ice cold, 14 tru flight, 12" system x clear tip(doesn't fit the 6.0)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Different regulator, different bolt, different barrel, A GOOD GOOD HOPPER (halo)
Strengths: the set up of the gun is great. nicely built
Weaknesses: the regulator and the filter in the vertical adapter drill it out
Review: i love this gun i wouldn't trade it for anything. any guns will have prollems as time goes on. so far the only prollem i had with this gun is the regulator. besides that jt has excellent customer service. i'd give this gun a 20 if it was up here i played with my gun 3 games without cleaning it if that aint reliable i don't know what is. ow yeah all of u that says the 6.0 is heavy u know why it is heavy becasue it can take u fallin on it dropping it or whatever else u can dish out.
JT RULES.
Conclusion: i would still recomend this marker to anyone. this is a good marker ive had mine 4 over a year and the only prollem i had was the regulator.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

killab820 Sunday, January 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT excelerator 5.0
Marker Setup: JT excelerator 6.0, after market drop forward, 16 inch boomstick barrel, 12 v loader, Nitro tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, 12 v loader...and if you have the money, a nitro tank.
Strengths: very fast gun, accurate with a new barrel, and not too expensive.
Weaknesses: some say its a little heavy, just get a remote coil. thats only weakness really
Review: I think the gun is one of the best i have owned...But i haven't owned very many guns...its the best gun for its price...first thing to do when you get it is to buy a new barrel, it can use a new hopper, but it doesn't REALLY need one, if you don't plan on shooting extremely fast.
Conclusion: Great gun for anyone, and can be upgraded alot. Easy gun to maintain. if your thinking on getting it...get it, its a great gun for its price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pball69 Wednesday, January 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
not a darn thing
Marker Setup: excellerator, evolution 2, dye boomstick 14' and 20 Oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper and new barrell
Strengths: quite, nice trigger frame ( Light ) pretty accurate ( w/ longer barrel)
looks cool
Weaknesses: CHOPS! prettybad
Too bright of colors easy to see in woods
Review: Its a real chopper if your dont buy the right stuff for it, (balls,hopper,barrel)
kinda disappointed me for a jt ,its a realdissapointment to me that jt didnt take enough time to recall or somthing cause every ball ive tried exept jt's have chopped at least 5-6 out of 500
Conclusion: i would recomend this to a person who dosent mind spending a lot of money on makin this gun work for them......
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NeverMind876 Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Veiwloader Genesis, Spyder E99, Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo TSA
Strengths: Fast, Light, Easy to use
Weaknesses: Not much but some chopping
Review: Awesome gun for the money, will last without problems, keeps up with higher more expensive tournament guns, works better with electric hopper, best with Halo TSA. Never had a problem, that i couldnt fix. you will get lots of compliments with this gun. Ive played people with Impulse, Autocockers, down to Angels this gun will do you no wrong dont spend thousands of dollars on a gun that will do you the same good as a $400 one.
Conclusion: Buy it if looking for a new tournament gun, keeps up with higher priced guns
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SilverShadow Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine(cheaper and not quite as good)
spyder e99 avant(liked alot but still somewhat lacking)
tippman custom 98
Marker Setup: jt excellerator 6.0
12v revolution
20oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
a fast hopper
lots of batteries :P
a new barrel?!
Strengths: speed
LOOKS
fair accuracy
solid gun
Weaknesses: Chops(rarely)
suck the life outta batteries
heavy with my 20z co2(but who cares)
Review: I got my 6.0 really cheap. I ve only used it 6 times but found it to be an AMAZING gun.

My knowledge of paintball is not vast and being young I dont have much of a budget. But for the price I got this gun at I was very pleased. The lcd screen works well and looks really cool and the stock barrel looks nice.

However, when I started to actually play, the gun started to mess up, alot. When I first got my gun, I found that the voice function doesnt work. No big problem. However when my gun started to fire oddly I became slightly pissed. But the one thing that kept me from giving this gun a 10 was the fact that the stock barrel (which looks really cool) would not accept the paint I was using, which was being used by my friends guns of the same calibur. I no longer blame this on JT or the gun, the paint I buy at Sgt. Splatters is the worst quality.

My other problems was that the batteries run out in about 3hours of play. I ve only been through 2 batteries so far. In one month of play.

This guns does compare well to most of the better gun I ve used. I m not saying its better than some guns like Angels and Cockers but I think when compared overall to most spyders and tippmanns its great. I can get quite a few people in most rounds and it messes up less than my friends guns(e99 avant and imagine)
Conclusion: Overall an amazing gun. Definetly worth the cost. Just be willing to pay for batteries and an egg or halo. Just try not to fire as quickly as you can, if you dont have an electric hopper. This way it wont chop, and thats good enough, as this gun is pretty damn accurate and has an extremely powerful shot.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 28th, 2004 at 11:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JT Freak 858 Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Aggressor
Spyder Aggressor XT
JT Excellerator 3.0
Tippmann 98 Custom
M3 Black Dagun Compact
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 6.0
V.L. 12v Rev. with X Board
14" All American.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Can use a new barrel
Need a nice hopper, such as a Revy. If use have a regular hopper, shoot under 5 BPS.
Nitro
Xtra Batteries
FAST FINGERS (yours if can handle 8 or more bps)
Strengths: BPS (FAST AS HECK with Revy)
Looks SWEET
Tournie Grade (tournament grade)
LCD Screen
JT
Weaknesses: tall feed port is shiny.
HEAVY.
Uses A Battery
Review: *Definately a speedball marker.
*Tight trigger with no excess slack.
* The marker has a very shiny body, so its not perfect in the woods. But, if you use it in the woods, it will work because once they see you, then they will be covered in paint.
*Gas Efficient
*Has low pressure system, regulator, and expansion chamber.
*LCD screen is nice.
*KEEPS TRACK OF TIME. This is a biggie when practicing for tourneys.
*Good for a back player
Conclusion: Overall, this marker can keep up with anything on the field. If you practice walking the trigger, than from a distance, someone couldn't tell it from an Angel. BUY IT BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 12th, 2004 at 4:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kire Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 6.0 w/ 20oz. Co2 and 200rd. PMI hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
NO MATTER WHAT GET AN ELECTRIC HOPPER!
Strengths: Fast, Great out of the box.
Weaknesses: Too fast for it's own good, so it chops.
Review: I played with it for the first time last week, and I had just bought a four pod harness. It's my first gun, and I overlooked the fact that almost all electro guns need and electric hopper. I shot about 100 rds. that day, so the pods and new 20 oz. Co2 was a waste. Get an electric hopper like a 12v revy w/ xboard or evo 2 w/ yboard.
Conclusion: It's a great gun, but get an electric hopper, and you won't have to sit out half the game. Otherwise it's awesome!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stealthskull 33 Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e 99, the jt 6.o is a much better gun, it fires almost as fast as a auto, has much better accuracy then e99
Marker Setup: i have a jt 6.0 and i have 20 oz. co2 and a armson stealth barrel, 12v rev hopper and a remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and thats about it
Strengths: great accuracy, speed and looks
Weaknesses: a little to shiny
Review: overall i think JT made a great gun, its looks are stunning, when you go on the field they all fear you. It has great speed, but the prompts are annoying. The smokestack is a little to tall but you can fix that. the gun is not too heavy at all, and the sight is awesome
Conclusion: you should get it because its a great gun, and maybe not the best price but i found it for 180 normally its 239
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media