paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0

JT Excellerator 6.0 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Excellerator 6.0

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Excellerator 6.0
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 138
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This electronic assisted semi-automatic marker has an Information Center with Voice prompts and Vibration mode, LCD Backlit display and Double Touch Trigger, Quick Strip Pin, Vertical FeedPort, Volumizer, Regulator, Integrated Sight Rail and Custom Aluminum Grip Frame, making this the "Cash Money" marker for 2002.
Product Availability 
The JT Excellerator 6.0 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
JDbuzz67 Monday, December 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra (6.0 is much better)
Marker Setup: 6.0 tottaly stock
Ricochet Rhino
16 ounce Co2 tank
PBG goggles
Recommended
Upgrades:
Deffinetly Electro Hopper new barrel although stock shoots fantastic
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Somewhat Light
Doesn't Hardly Ever chop
Weaknesses: Not easily upgraded
High rise doesn't allow for good frontal viewing

Review: This gun is awesome! Right now if your looking to get it get it! At most stores its only $99 with and MSRP of 400! This gun is without a doubt the fastest non autococker gun i have ever felt. The trigger is like a mouse click and who gives a hoot that it doesn't have auto and burst. I dont know about you but i have never seen a field that allows full auto or burst. But the gun shoots so fast it might as well be full auto! I will without a doubt give this a perfect 10. Get this gun and be origanal dont get a stupid 150 dollar spyder that will shoot 5 bps and break! And especially dont get a spyder clone. If your a begginer to an intermediate get this guns if you have any questions post a comment and i'll try to answer it when i wright another updated review of this Gun. THIS GUN KICKS MORE HEINY THAN JACKIE CHAN SO GET IT!





Conclusion: All in all this is the best high end semi you will shoot and without a doubt the fastest. Every time you take this baby out you will have people turn their heads so whip this baby out and get ur paintball on! GO MAINSTREAM PAINTBALL RIGHT OUTSIDE OF BOULDER COLORADO

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

socom714 Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
accelerater 4.0 (loved it)
tested Angerl ir3
Marker Setup: j.t eccelerator 6.0, regulater (didnt come w/one??)
smart parts all-american barrel
quantum loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
good barrel (smartparts or cp)
fast hopper (halo)
Strengths: SpeeD, with good barrel accurate
Weaknesses: weight, little heavy
Review: -pros: really fast and dreamlike trigger pull
not a gas hog
shot count
pritty quiet
lighted lcd screen (costamisable)
easy to master 3 button electronics
high rise vertical feed
with the right stuff this gun DecimateS


-cons: little heavy
mine didnt come with a regulater
really annoing voice prompt
really really reactive to rain (even a sprinckle)

Conclusion: EccelenT gun and wonderfull stock features
a must get gun
fast enough for any player
Just turn off the voice prompts!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

astrix41 Sunday, November 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder one with eletronic trigger
Marker Setup: jt excell 6.0
ec drop foward
dye 12 inch boomstick
16 oz stubby tank
egg2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
and a new df
egg2
Strengths: fast rate of fire
timer
accurate
Weaknesses: the stock df sucks
kinda heavy
Review: i've only had this gun for a couple of weeks and its awesome. the only thing i hate about it was the stock drop forward. it didn't apsolutly nothing, but you can easily replace it. this gun is accurate. with my boomstick on it , it is dead on. for me this gun was cheap. i got it for only 119 .
Conclusion: if your a beginner or have been playing for a while already i would definitly get this gun. just when you get it get a new df and a evolution 2
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

douchebag Saturday, November 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman custom 98, impluse, autococker (awesome gun just to expensive)
Marker Setup: JT 6.0 Excellerator, Empire Reloader, 16 in Tru-Flight barrel, and 20 oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Reloader... big time
stock barrel is fine, but a new one didn't hurt
Strengths: VERY fast
great looking
strudy
hi-tech
Weaknesses: ball chops (kinda read below)
hard to clean when you chop
Review: This gun is AWESOME. It keeps up with everything on the field... even more so for a semi auto. It is lighting quick, the trigger is like clicking a mouse button... so you can really push some paint. Because of this you need a fast electric loader... maybe not a Halo, it is only a semi auto, but a VL12v or Empire Reloader like I got. This gun looks good too... especially with my 16 in barrel!!!

This is why I say it chops, if you don't have a fast reload then YES YOU WILL CHOP! And it is horrible to clean... the vert feed is too far back and the inner workings of the gun get messy not just the barrel. So you go to clean your feed, and bolt and areas around there... a pain to get to. SOLUTION>> get a good loader and decent paint!!

But other than that this gun rocks, it has shot counter, dry fire counter, voice prompts (sounds stupid turn them off... plus may give your position away) vib alert, game timers, venturi bolt (a real one too), good stock barrel. And seems very sturdy. And looks great.
Conclusion: I love this gun and recommend it too anyone starting out or is seasoned. My friends that have played for a while, love to borrow my gun. This gun is super fast, accurate, high tech and good looking.... It does not chop with my reloader and good paint... like PMI or Evil. If you can afford an Autococker or Angel do it, otherwise BUY THIS GUN!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

robertpc123 Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom, Autococker, Timmy, Pro Carbine Aci Maverick Pump
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 6.0, Energizer E2 Battery(must be good not cheap), Stock Setup, 20oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get New bolt, Electro Hopper, New Barrel
Strengths: Well Balanced, Good Feel, Short Trigger, Feels Well built
Weaknesses: High Gravity Feed
Review: First of all the o-rings are junk they either must be replaced immediately or after 200 Shots, The marker itself feels heavy at first but you get used to it very quickly, it is well balanced, The trigger pull is extremely short ( i shot myself in the shoulder by accident (2 days later i have severe brusing the size of an apple)(stupid me)) It feels very strong and well built. The fitting are all very nice and tight (some are so tight i have not been able to get them off) The bolt is quick and easy to strip along with the rest of the marker.( i took the whole thing apart and put it back together in under 20 Minutes.You must use good big bore paint or else you may have issues i reccomend Big Ball
Conclusion: Overall i think that for the price i paid (190 for everything Mask Marker CO2, Harness) i think that it is worth every penny i think that i need a new barrel as i prefer to be accurate rather than firing a huge quantity of paint .I would say that this is a perfect gun for the begginner or intermediate player looking for a marker that has the potential to be competitive
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 2nd, 2003 at 7:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

getupk8 Thursday, October 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix, Spyder Compact 2 in 1, and Tippmann Model 98..are not anywhere near as great as this gun.
Marker Setup: I use a JT Excellerator 6.0 with all the stock parts which are excellent and a 14" custom barrel a 12v revy and tons of other great stuff!
Recommended
Upgrades:
i recommend that you get a 12v hopper and you get a longer barrel preverably a 14"
Strengths: The power the accuracy the looks and durability.
Weaknesses: Problems when you first get it juss like every new gun.
Review: All of the key strengths about this gun:
- It has awesome accuracy you get hit anything you want perfect.
- It is really powerfuland get compare to any gun you want it to.
- Very sturdy you could drop this gun and nothing would happen to it. Its so strudy.
- The blowback of it gives you such a rush its so cool feeling it make its feel like a real gun.
- It doesnt feel like its gonna break like spyders.
- It is soo cool looking! It is all chromed out and looks so sweet.
- The electronic trigger is awesome you can shoot so fast with it.
- All of the electronic extras are so cool..it counts how many balls you shoot so you can tell how many balls you waste a shot and it tells you how much time you have left in a game.
Weakness's:
- Only one and that is when you get it you'll probably have a problem but i took it to my local paintball shop and they juss relpaced the cheap bumper and gave me some o-rings that would fit the odd sized hammer so once you kno how to replace the o-ring because o-rings fall off the hammers of brand new tournament guns but once you break them in your fine.
Conclusion: I recommend that you buy this product!! Drop your old Spyder because the E-99 cannot compare to this at all!! No Way! This is top of the line best marker ever and many of well expierenced paintball players have said that is it only 1 step below an angel and a million steps above any other electro gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DsK Saturday, September 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e99 other spyder clones
Marker Setup: jt 6.0
14' smart parts freak
12v rev x-board
& more
Recommended
Upgrades:
12v rev
maybe another barrel
Strengths: -looks nice
-pretty accurate
-overall good gun in this price range
Weaknesses: NOT BAD GUN USED TO HAVE DEFECTIVE BOLT BUT THAT WAS BEFORE
Review: This is a fairly good gun. If you HAVE the defective bolt it chops your balls like crazy but if you DO NOT have the defective bold than it doesn't chop. Stock barrel is O.K. but you might want another barrel. Some people say crappiest paintballs don't work for this gun but for me it works for you... i dunno. It shot well and it is a good gun that is all.
Conclusion: YOU SHOULD GET THIS GUN because it is great gun for the price and it is not bad only people who got the defective ones... but now they r selling the non-defective ones... if you get a defective one just call and they will send you the new bolt no qestions or anything and its free.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XxteamspazmxX Sunday, August 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
minimag,shocker/wgp autococker/bush master
Marker Setup: jt 6.0/16oz/custom barrel/12v revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fits with all spyder parts, get a new drop forward.
Strengths: AccurateFast trigger(almost as fast as my bush master)
Weaknesses: Umm, Not much but stock barrel isnt the best
Review: good gun, Read the consusion under, Gives detail. also it is Looks good and ,Intimadation factor is good :-) i added that here becuase i couldent fit in strengh's
I still would buy this gun again if i had to becuase it is a good deal for cash and the strengs are preatty good like accuracy and fast trigger and lcd is cool with speakin stuff.
Conclusion: Overall,This gun can be used in tournys but i highly suggest you upgrade it with alot so u can do good in tourny's, Umm it is a very good gun for the $.I give a 6.5 out of 10 but ill put a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bravokilo Monday, August 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
RAS Inruder, Spyder
Marker Setup: JT 6.0, 88 4.5 Air, 16" Barrel, Evo 2 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer barrel, agitator hopper.
Strengths: The ROFire, intimidation factor.
Weaknesses: Shiney, Hair trigger ( 1/2 pound test)
Review: Just got this the other day. I needed a longer barrel. Was going down from a 12" to a 8" which didnt suit me for my style of playing. Coming from my RAS Intruder, iam used to really putting alot of pressure on the trigger to fire, this is like a mouse click. I acidentally shot myself in the foot while we planned strategy in a Bush Game. My Advice is keep it on safe when ever your not engaged, avoid these embarrasing mishaps and giving your position away. The electro grip is cool. However i dont agree with the Record of shots fired. If there is no air or its on safe and you pull the trigger, it counts it as an actually shot. Think that shouldnt apply. Another issue I had with it is that you have to have the marker un-safed to cock the bolt back, I dont agree with this.
Conclusion: Great gun, bought it for 149 American at IIsports, even with the Canadian conversion it's to good to beat that price. Buy this gun, you wont be sorry.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 25th, 2003 at 10:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jason4108 Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: At the Moment
Excellerator 6.0
Dye Boomstick
12-Volt Revy
Ronin 4+1
CO2 with Remote

Wish List
Nitro Tank - I need to know which one will fit a Ronin Gear 4+1!
A Regulator of somekind

Future Wishlist
Evil Paintball Omen
Evil Pipe Barrel System
Can you tell I like evil? Can you? Can you?
Recommended
Upgrades:
12-Volt Revy
New Barrel but stock is ok
Strengths: Great Trigger Frame and Pull!
Comfortable Grips
Cool Marker Design
LCD with Great Features
Weaknesses: I've shot about 5,000 balls and only choped about 3 balls, so none.
Review: Ok i got a great deal for $149 with no regulator and just a guage at II Sports. LCD comes with total shot counter, game shot counter, game timer and personal greeting message. I think it is one of the best first guns you could buy. This is a great gun go buy now!
Conclusion: Great Gun! I highly recomend it for a first gun, I doubt tournament players would find any use for it though unless they upgrade it alot.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 13th, 2003 at 10:40 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media