paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0

JT Excellerator 6.0 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Excellerator 6.0

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Excellerator 6.0
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 138
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This electronic assisted semi-automatic marker has an Information Center with Voice prompts and Vibration mode, LCD Backlit display and Double Touch Trigger, Quick Strip Pin, Vertical FeedPort, Volumizer, Regulator, Integrated Sight Rail and Custom Aluminum Grip Frame, making this the "Cash Money" marker for 2002.
Product Availability 
The JT Excellerator 6.0 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
spike_ball999 Thursday, August 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99
Marker Setup: JT 6.0, 12" Spyder black stock barrel, Spyder black expansion chamber, 16 oz Co2, original drop forward and venturibolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
definitly a longer barrel. Even a stock spyder barrel works better than the stock that comes with this.
Strengths: FAST!!!!
Easily upgradeable
Easy to clean and maintain
Counts your balls
Game Timer
Weaknesses: replace O-rings
High rise feed too high , but it works
Review: This is one of the better electic blow backs ive used. its very fast and easy to clean, maintain, and find the parts for. i think JT did a generally good job with this gun. it looks very intimidating. Some people have said that this gun chops balls like mad. it doesn't. Th newer models of the gun chopped but the later models aparenly dont. Ive also heard that this gun is heavy. Sure its heavy if your a little kid or your just a sissy. Go lift some weights or walk around your house carrying it and all at the same time you can practice your off hand shooting. the Trigger on this gun is like a mouse click. The electronic trigger also has a ball counter and a game timer, which both come in handy. the only problems with it are the o rings and the high rise feed, but its better than a powerfeed. it can be upgraded with spyder parts. the reason i have an expansion chamber instead of the original regulator on this is cause the o ring inside the thing broke and i cant get to it so i just replaced the regulator with the expansion chamber.
Conclusion: This gun is a great gun. I haven't seen any problems with it other than the o rings and the high rise feed. both can be fixed very easily. its an accurate gun with the stock barrel but i suggest a longer one. dont go bigger than 14 inch or else youll start to sacrifice gas with a longer barrel. its good that the parts are interchangeable with spyders cause this is more durrable and easier to clean too. this is more of a Novice to intermediate gun but it can be used for anything. Get this gun if you like JT's or even spyders
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 14th, 2003 at 5:21 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jalee1011 Saturday, July 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder e-99, tippman 98 custom, Tippman a-5, brass eagle, Spyder Esprit
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 6.0
Compressed Air
Electro Hopper
Freak Barrel system
Recommended
Upgrades:
*** NO Urgent Upgrades needed ***
12 volt Hopper
Strengths: Very Intimidating.
Regulator is great for checkin your pressure
BEAUTIFUL
Weaknesses: Heavy
Loud
Sticks out in the Woods
Review: Out of the box this gun is great!
NO NEED TO SPEND MORE MONEY!!!
why? : Barrel- no stock barrel is great but this stock barrel wont make u look stupid.
CO2 effective ( I started out with CO2 but I had 200 dollars to switch to AIR)
Regulator is Tournament Legal and Required in most Tourneys
Rarely chops paint... Only when firing too fast and the bolt allows 1 and 1/2 balls through, which explodes the second one before being fired. (if you are a speed demon, the only upgrade you should get is a 12v Hopper.

Conclusion: Perfect for the money, perfect for its performance, and if you want a better gun, eat paint and waste 500 dollars on just the autocoker. Yes I said it- Autococker is the next best thing but this is my last gun for a year.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tydye Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
all jt's, angels. MATRIX
Marker Setup: jt 6.0 steel tank nitro. halo hopper (its needed for this gun)
Recommended
Upgrades:
for sure a new barrel
Strengths: trigger
promps
shiny
FAST
cool looking
design
Weaknesses: IT DOES NOT BREAK BALLS UNLESS UHAVE A $HITY HOPPER.
Review: SHINEY PART IS GOOD TO BLIND THE PERSON.
ITS EASY TO STRIP
THE FEEDER IS WAY BETTER WHEN IT IS HIGH.
THE WEIGHT IS PERFECT CUZ IT SUITS ME
JUST ABOUT THE BEST GUN I HAVE EVER TRIED.
IT KEEPS UP WITH JUST ABOUT ANY GUN. ITS PERFOMS JUST LIKE AN ANGEL.
PROMPS ARE GOOD FOR MANY REASONS. TIMER IS HELPFULL
I LIKE THE BALL COUNTER.
FUNNY PROMPS
IT SHOOOTS SO FAST THAT IT SHOCKS ALL MY FRIENDS
U NEED AN REVVY HOPPER OR HALO OR IT CHOPS
U CAN SHOOT SLOLY WITH A DIFF ELC HOPPER
AWSOME WITH CO2
THE TRIGGER IS JUJST LIKE A MATRIX LCD AND ALL THOSE OTHER 1000 DALLOR GUNS
WIMPS ARE CRYING ABOUT IT TAKING THE BATERIE JUICE. WELL HERES WHUT I DO. I HAVE A RECHARGIBLE BATTERIES. ITS THE ONLY BATTERY I USE. AND I CARRY ABOUT 3 ON ME ON A GAME AND I NEVER WORRY ABOUT THEM DYING CUZ I RECHARGE THEM AND HAVE FULL HEALTHY 1 AFTER THEY DIE.
SO I DONT NO WHY EVERY IS CRYING WHEN QALL THESE PROBLEMS ARE FIXIBLE OR THEY CAN COME IN GOOD USE. NOW STOP PUTTING THE GUN DOWN. ITS A AWSOME GUN
I AM VERY HAPPY TO HAVE THIS GUN
I WOULD RECOMEND THIS GUN TO EVERYBODY THAT PLAYS PAINTBALL
Conclusion: THIS IS THE BEST GUN EVER. IT PERFORMS LIKE AN ANGEL AND ITS ONLY 450 CA.
I WOULD RECOMEND THIS TO EVERY ONE
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 14th, 2003 at 11:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jbrupaintballer Thursday, July 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-99 black dragun and pmi e-force ext pro
Marker Setup: pmi 48ci nitro tank, dead on silver drop forward, and a ricochet
Recommended
Upgrades:
pmi 48ci nitro tank, dead on silver drop forward, and a ricochet
Strengths: looks great, never chops, mouse click trigger, NOT heavy, is easy to maintain
Weaknesses: a little loud before nitro but after that it had no problems
Review: i think this gun is definatley worth the price i got it for $178

a lot of people said that is heavy but it might just be heavy than there guns beacause it was not heavy at all to me
it is a lot quieter if you have a nitro tank
and people said that it chopped balls a whole lot but i have a ricochet on it and hasnt chopped but 2 balls out of a case
Conclusion: this is an excellent gun for the money it is kinda like the e-99, the pmi e-force ext pro and the black dragun, but my friends have those and arent near as short of a trigger pull or as cool looking
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 2nd, 2004 at 12:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThrewBeingCool Wednesday, July 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I hate to compare it to others.
Marker Setup: JT 6.0, Freak System (12in Tear Drop Front), Ricochet 2K, 91ci 3000 psi ACI Bulldog 2, Dead On Dropforward.. check it out www.geocities.com/firefighter8487/JT.html
Recommended
Upgrades:
It needs what every gun needs. A electronic hopper, a new barrel.
Strengths: Made in the USA. Its just great.
Weaknesses: ...umm I don't know?
Review: This gun is really is a really great gun. People down play it so much it's not even funny. People claim it chops paint... well stop using like Wal-mart balls and buy some RP's. It's a great gun. Nice shot counter, the little welcome message makes me feel cool :) cause I see "No Fear" go by as I'm playing. It talks to you :) .. i made a new friend. It shoots as fast as your finger can pull and I its proven that a human can only pull the trigger like 8 times per second so don't try to say you shoot like 13 cause you don't. The gun is so accurate with my freak.. I don't think I shot the stock barrel :D.. I always just go straight into an upgrade and who cant love a HP System. There a great addition to any gun. I love the gun. Never had a problem. I recommend it to anyone. Everyone holds up .. never had to change an o'ring never had a gas leak its perfect.
Conclusion: This is a great gun, is made in the USA .. Its perfect. my conclusion is BUY BUY BUY BUY
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

x evil angel x Monday, June 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
E-Spyders...not nearly as good as the JT 6.0
Marker Setup: Angel Speed, Check it Drop Forward, Twin CP Volumizers, Evil Pipe
Recommended
Upgrades:
JT 2 Piece aluminum barrrel, check it drop forward, NEW o rings
Strengths: Looks
Speed
LCD Screen
High Rise Feed
Weaknesses: Heavy
Unreliable
No on/off switch
Blow back. Not a true electro
Review: This gun is definately better than any Spyder. The trigger frame was nicely engineered. Its very comfortable to hold except for the weight issue. 1mm trigger pull! Except is very difficult to walk the trigger. The ergonomics are this gun are superb. It has sweet edges and stylings. The talking trigger frame option is totally bogus. No use of that whatsoever. JT really needs to pay attention to quality. The o rings on this gun out of the box are deteriorated. My JT 6.0 came with the gas through fore grip of the 5.0 and no regulator! Horrible. I had to wait weeks before JT sent me a new gun. And their customer service blows!
Conclusion: JT barely pulled if off with this one. If you manage to buy a good JT 6.0. Then stick with it and upgrade...or for a lil more money, buy a bushmaster...its a true electro with much greater performance... Anyways since its still better than any Spyder including Raven's Nexion, I give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 30th, 2003 at 3:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ue paintballa Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
raven nexium,spyder e-99
Marker Setup: JT excellerator 6.0,J&J ceramic 14in,ricochet ak hopper,20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel a must and thats about it
Strengths: accurate,quiet,dosent malfunction in the field,and cleans very easy
Weaknesses: It illuminated in the sun. Not much else
Review: This is a solid gun for beginner to intermediate players. The only weakness i found was the colors and it might chop a few balls if the paint is cheap.But beside those 2 minor details its a very reliable gun and will give u great play, while making others sad because your kickin their asses.
Conclusion: This gun will be a great choice and i highly recommend it to everyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 27th, 2003 at 7:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

m_trilus Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 6.0
-eVLution II
-3A 47ci 3000psi
-10" Blue Freak w/ Stainless Steel Back
Recommended
Upgrades:
The stock barrel shoots very well, but if you are looking to step it up, I suggest spending some money on a high end barrel.
Strengths: -Style
-Price
-Speed
-Nice Regulator
-Electronic Frame
-High Rise Vert Feed
Weaknesses: -Talking Trigger Frame is annoying (but shut it off)
Review: Great marker! I wish it came in more colors. Good electro for not a lot of money. This gun can shoot very fast. When I bought it I didn't expect it too shoot as fast as some more expensive markers. You need to buy a fast hopper to keep up with it.
Conclusion: This is a nice marker for whatever experience level you are. I have seen tournament player use this marker. It is an all around, great looking marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wgpdye05 Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2003 DYE Reflex w/ Black Magic Reg. 68/4500 A.I.R., Halo B and eclipse chrome eBlade
Recommended
Upgrades:
Aftermarket barrel, 12v Revy, N2 system, drop forward
Strengths: Price/Quality, RoF
Weaknesses: Velocity Consistency, Bolt Stutter?
Review: Excellent electro marker for the price! Great RoF for a cheap electro and decent accuracy with an aftermarket barrel. I don't know what all these people are talking about chops for, before i bought mine after I used a teammates and went through 1500 rds without a single chopped ball. Only problem I have seen is a bolt stuttering problem which causes it to uncock, but only happened under long strings of rapid fire. Also I think Jt has corrected this problem on the newer excellerators. Velocity consitency is poor, even with a n2 system it jumped +-10fps at the chrono.
Conclusion: Best Price/Quality cheap electro I have ever seen or used! A few upgrades and this marker would make an excellent back-up for a tourney player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mobilepiglet Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
black dragun, spyder e-99 (even though the jt isnt not full auto)
Marker Setup: jt 6.0, revvy, nitro, dead on 7" drop, freak barrel, madman springs
Recommended
Upgrades:
for a decent gun, just 12v revvy and nitro

for a competative gun barrel, drop, and reg
Strengths: fast, durrable, i really like how easy it is to remove the bolt
Weaknesses: its heavy, vert feed a bit high
Review: ive used this gun many times and havnt had any problems, i have only broke balls when i have forgotten to turn on my revvy, it looks nice and when i take it out people tell me how sexy it is, its a bit heavy but i dont notice it while im playing, also i dont like the vert feed when im trying to stay low behind a short bunker in a speedball game because i have to worry if its popping out, i also have a tendancy to use alot of paint when play with it, but then again sometime i get trigger happy, all the other problems i have seen people have i have not had
Conclusion: if you like it/want it then buy it, if you dont want it dont buy it, its a good price but around its price there are many other simaler products and if you like one of those buy one of those but other then autocockes and angels (and other high end markers) you cant beat this marker (imo)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media