paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0 / JT Excellerator 6.0

JT Excellerator 6.0 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Excellerator 6.0

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Excellerator 6.0
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 138
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This electronic assisted semi-automatic marker has an Information Center with Voice prompts and Vibration mode, LCD Backlit display and Double Touch Trigger, Quick Strip Pin, Vertical FeedPort, Volumizer, Regulator, Integrated Sight Rail and Custom Aluminum Grip Frame, making this the "Cash Money" marker for 2002.
Product Availability 
The JT Excellerator 6.0 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
rboarder6969 Friday, May 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Custom 98
Marker Setup: I have a completely stock JT excellerator 6.0.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I dont recomend anything.
Strengths: The regulator is awesome. The gague is awesome.
Weaknesses: Chops balls. NOT. This gun supposively chops balls.
Review: The gun is great. Im glad i purchased it. It doesnt chop balls, the barrel is really accurate. I recomend this gun to all paintballers. Out of the 50,000 balls i shot not one broke inside the barrel. The only time they broke was when i shot the opposing team with the accurate barrel.
Conclusion: I recommend this because the gun is cheap but your getting a whole lot more for your money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballin_dan Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-bushmaster bko
-spyder e99
-tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: 2k3 Worr cocker

-AA barrel
-Dye stickie 3's
-Super fly 2k bolt
-pmi cradle
-12v revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
-low pressure system
-Delrin bolt
-New barrel
Strengths: -quick strip pin. makes it easy to clean
-expansion chamber and reg.
Weaknesses: -stock barrel
-battery gets depleted rather quickly
-tirgger may stick if battery is low
Review: the 6.0 is great. the only problems ive encountered so far are ball chops due to a slow hopper, and a leaky reg. and the leaks in the reg can be fixed with a simple turn of the top section. The first time i used the 6.0 i probly chopped about 50 paintballs out of 200, but then i replaced the 9v revvy with a 12v and got a different bolt, and it worked just fine. If you buy this marker, make sure to get a fast hopper. i recommend an evelution 2 or a 12 volt revelution. i made the misteake of buying a 9v revvy.

the 6.0 is a little more spendy than a spyder flash or e99, but i think it is worth the extra money. one feature i hate though are the pointless voice prompts. they can be pretty loud and annoying. i was playing pb a while back and i had a great position and angle on this one guy, but then my stupid gun started yellin' at me and it ultimately gave me away, but you can always shut if off.
Conclusion: i think the 6.0 is a good buy. it's good for beginners or seasoned players. I give it a 9 because it does tend to chop from time to time.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 31st, 2003 at 8:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPAMAN Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Custom 98, Spyder AMG
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator with 12 volt revolution hopper and 16 inch JT two piece barrel. 16oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel needed. Stock barrel is ok but if you're serious about paintball spend the bucks and get a new barrel. Also get the 12 volt revolution if you want to put down some serious paint.
Strengths: amount of ball output. Very quiet.
Weaknesses: shine in sun. hard to dull finish. chops cheap paint.
Review: This is a great marker. It's rate of fire will keep an opponents face in the dirt afraid to look up. I have had other players complain that they could not hear the marker fire but they could hear the balls whistle by their heads.
I shot over 1,000 Marbelizers without a single chop
Conclusion: Buy this marker. Your targets will hate you for it. I got it for $219. and at the time I ordered I got the 12 volt revolution hopper free with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 23rd, 2004 at 12:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sasa Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt excellerator 5.0, tippman 98 custom, tippman 98 a-5
Marker Setup: Jt excellerator 6.0, revy w/ xboard,14 inch two piece freak barrel, crossfire 4500/ hpa tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
revolution, barrel , and hpa
Strengths: 1. Chops rearelly!
2.w/good barrel very accurete and rof = decent
Weaknesses: 1.It doesnt have any firing modes
2.the battery doesnt last too long
Review: This marker is very good for someone who wants to get serious about the game. It is very good for practice and even playing in some tours until the time when the player feels that his skill is becoming better and better and needs a better gun.( angel etc..) Dont hear people saying that it is a chop star. that is a lie. Probably these players are new in pb and dont do correct and simple upgrades. For someone that just want to become better and have fun this is a GREAT gun. honestly! the only problem i have encountered is the one with the battery . always use alkaline. its rof is very good, it is accurate and doesnt have any serious problems. if u break a ball in an expensive gun u r out of the game with sensors etc... but if u break a ball with this marker u just have to pin out the bolt and clean ur barrel and the gun inside with a squeegie or swab.
Conclusion: For someone that doesnt want a 32 rof and wants a good gun for practice mainly until he feels like buying something better and much more expensive this gun is perfect. It chops RARELY! with the correct upgrades. i played a game last week with some friends and one teamm8 of mine chopped 3 times with his exc 5.0 after 800 shots and i didnt chop once!! have fun !
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BZSentinel Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E99
Electra
Automag
Marker Setup: JT 6.0
Evil Pipe Barrel Kit
Remote
Evulution II
Recommended
Upgrades:
*Barrel
*Electric Hopper
*Energizer E2 batteries
*If using co2 (remote or anti-syphon tank)
*Otherwise, and Nirtogen system
Strengths: *SPEED SPEED SPEED, I can shoot faster than most peoples full automatics
*Accuracy
*Looks
Weaknesses: *High Rise feed is too high, IMO, but that is fixable
Review: Well, I honestly love it. This gun does not chop, as other people have said. When the marker was first made, yeah, it did chop alot. Now, the later models have fixed the major problems. Once you get a better barrel on it, you will have a tournoment gun that will stand up to just about anything else.
Conclusion: Spend some time with it, learn how it works, and you will be extremley satisfied. I would recommend this to anyone
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 24th, 2004 at 1:12 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

starcopii Sunday, May 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Autococker, Spyder AMG Classic. I always bring several Markers when I play. I have found that no one has the JT Excellerator's why that is I don't know but from a perspective one of the finest mid range Marker's in the game. I have tagged players through baseball size holes in Barnwood wall's and through cable spools on the outdoor fields, It just never happens with my Magic Marker "I call it, or my AMG Classic. If your the aggressive type like myself, get this Marker it's rugged Fast shooter and hasn't failed me yet when running and shooting are the factors.
Marker Setup: Black Magic Autococker (Stock). Spyder AMG Classic, All-American Freak Barrell. JT Excellerator 6.0 (Stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Leave it a lone you will spend enough money on gear and Paint. The Markers are designed by engineer's who know more than you or I and like anything eles mess with it and you'll start having problems. A barrell is about all you might", want to change. Save your coin and spend it on paint and practice your game ; )
Strengths: Rugged, Realiable. The (2) R words. Easy Maintenence. Easy Pull, Click Trigger.
Weaknesses: To heavy for Girls. Fast Loader Required. Revvy or Halo.
Review: JT USA has had there STUFF together for a long time! By far they have lead the way in Motocross, Paintball and anything they put their hands on. The Excellerator 6.0 Marker is really great looking and has everything a person would want in today's Paintball Game scheme of things. Need I say more...
Conclusion: This Marker RAWKS! It has the magic trigger, Awsome Looks, Great for the Run and Shoot type players. What other gun Talks to you? Load your hopper and keep track of Ammo Supply with the LCD counter. If your a player who lob paint and hope to take a player out from the start just stick with the ball and glove...If your serious about the Marker Tag game Buy one and you will be happily surprised!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 11th, 2003 at 1:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Meola Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Electro Spyders, Black Dragun and Angels to a mild extent
Marker Setup: Silver Speed
68/4500 Blue Kiss A.I.R tank
Evil Pipe Bomb kit
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Compressed Air Tank
Java Battery
Regulator
Electric Hopper
Strengths: The fact that it talks is a strong point
Somewhat fast
Weaknesses: Unfortunately Alot
Review: I only tested this gun for about 3 days of play. There were a few upgrades to the gun I was using, but unfortuantely it comes with quite a few bugs, but they can be worked out over time. The main problem I had with this gun is the fact it eats batteries. I went trough 2 batteries in the 3 days I used it. I would reccomend a Java battery to fix that problem. The Trigger pull is a little long and flimsy but still fast. You must have a Electro hopper for this gun or you will chop a lot of paint. The gun is jam packed with a bunch of features and a LCD display which resembles that of an Angel.
Conclusion: This is a great first electro; however the price is quite steep and the gun can be picky a few times, I would still reccomend it as a first electro if you want a moderately high class gun that functions similar to an Angel. I give this gun a 8 because of the bugs and because it talks.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JTfreak88 Sunday, April 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98
Marker Setup: JT excelerator 6.0,stock barrel, viewloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
if ne thing i would recomend a faster loader maybe a revy but i did fine with out one. Also a new barrel if your desperate but the stock barrel shoots great in my opinion
Strengths: - trigger pull is excellent
-stock barrel very accurate!!
-chops few balls
-shoots fast!
Weaknesses: some say its heavy (wimps)
Review: Excellent gun. i recomend this gun to all skill levels. best electric gun ive seen. this gun shoots fast, chops very few balls, has a quick strip pin, excellent trigger pull. Gun may be a little heavy to people that are wimps but you get used to it. The stock barrel is more accurate than some peoples guns with 14 inch barrels and what not.
Conclusion: This gun is a great gun for all skill level. i highly recomend you buy this gun over all electric guns. easy to use and you dont even have to buy any accesories it shoots fine with everything that came with it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

airhendrix13 Sunday, April 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The JT Excellerator 6.0 compares with the Black Dragun in my opinion. Easy to clean but also has some disadvantages. But then again it has its advantages.
Marker Setup: I use the JT Excellerator 6.0 with the packaged nozzle it came with. I use a 16oz co2 tank with elbow. Any hopper is fine for the gun.
Recommended
Upgrades:
There are no upgrades for this gun, but you can use accessories to boost its performance. Get an auto feed hopper, and when you buy it, it says that you shouldn't go over 800 psi but mines at a 1200 and it works just fine. Only get co2 tanks nothing else for this gun it doesn't need a lot of psi to get it to shoot max distance.
Strengths: Very accurate, looks nice, electronic grip, doesn't chop, bottom line, easy disassembly and reassembly.
Weaknesses: No sight rail, easy detecting color, big, sometimes shoots 2 paintballs.
Review: This gun is a great gun overall but has its problems. This gun shoots extremely accurate! But the accuracy makes a sacrifice to the distance. But no gun shoots that far. Its electronic grip is very useful and cool. It has a shot counter and a timer, plus it can speak. This gun isnt $400, its probaly not even $300, its probaly when you get the stuff you need FOR THE GUN, it will run around $250. You may say, well your probaly paying most of your money just for the electronic grip. But I did a little research and the grip only runs around $20-$30. So it is worth the money.
Conclusion: I reccomend this for newbys because of its easy disassembaly and reassembaly. Also for its accuracy. This is a great gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Papa JT 13 Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99, WGP Autococker, Shocker, And Spyder compact 2000
Marker Setup: JT USA Excellerator 6.0, 14" 32* Ice Cold Barrel, 12volt Revvy w/ X-Board, JT USA nVader Thermal Goggles
Recommended
Upgrades:
About the only thing that i did was a new barrel and a Fast hopper.
Strengths: Fast as Hell, Looks Sweet, Accurate, Durable, Quick Field strip pin, and IT IS AWESOME!!
Weaknesses: Remerber to turn on your hopper!! You will chop if not!! Gun has NO weaknesses!!
Review: I have played speedball and regular paintball with this gun and i love it!! Now i do have to for anyone who bought or buys this gun it will suck right out of the box. I do not know why. I bought mine and when i got it home i took it out of the box and started to shoot with it and it chopped about 2 out of 6 balls. But after i put about 100-150 balls through, it is perfect now. I have played at least 10 times with out a ball breaking. So if you buy this gun give it a couple of days. I have a big backyard about 150-200 feet from fence to fence and i can stand on one fence and shoot the other with out the ball curving and without it losing speed and hitting the ground. None of the other guns i had could do that. Now i have said this before and will say it agian. If you have 600 dollars. Do not buy a expensive gun. Pay the 200 for this gun then get a awesome barrel, and a fast hopper (you need at least 10 balls per second), Polish the internals, And get a Medium-low valocity spring. That will cost you about 380-400. And you can take on any autococker or gun like that.
Conclusion: I would tell anyone and everyone to get this gun. And also by PMI big ball paintballs. They fit the gun perfectly. Dont get anything smaller they will fall out the front of the gun because the ball stop wont catch them. PMI BIG BALLS!!! GET THEM!!! AND GET THIS GUN!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 17th, 2003 at 11:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media