paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Dragon Intimidator / Bob Long Dragon Intimidator / Bob Long Dragon Intimidator / Bob Long Dragon Intimidator

Bob Long Dragon Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Dragon Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Dragon Intimidator
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 66
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Dragon Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
jcjkpaintball Thursday, August 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ego
ion
Marker Setup: viewloader egg 2
Timmy Dragon
cp drop foward/on off
Recommended
Upgrades:
a tadao board after 5 yrs
Fast hopper
Strengths: Fast.
Easy to use.
Weaknesses: -Bulky for a kid
-settings in the gun are annoying to change.
Review: overall i would chose this gun over most other 1000 dollar guns. It is a great gun for every player. I have used it for a few months and it has never failed me and has had no chops. It is very fast and the stock trigger is great. The sensitivity of the trigger is also amazing.
Conclusion: It rips
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stoporIllshoot Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
lasoya timmy, tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: black to orange fade dragon, eigenram, hybrid ram cap, hybrid volumizer, 2k5 frame, m6 imfamous, lazer eyes, redz clamping feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
all personal, rips out of the box, probably a barrel kit of somekind
Strengths: Shoots very smooth, looks great, easy to maintain, super reliable, efficient
Weaknesses: Initial price, ignorant people, hard to stop buying cool things for it,
Review: This is far and away a great gun, however this can be said about any of the bob long intimidators . They pretty much all shoot the same, have the same efficiency, The main difference is the milling, and this is where the dragon shines.

This gun is very accurate, easy to maintain, and always reliable. Just an occasional lube job, and the beast is off and ripping. It is very reliable, have played in the heat, cold, and even rain, and it was always on the go. It is the tippmann of the electro world. I still have a tippmann, but since i have gotten the dragon, the tippmann has not been used.

Conclusion: buy the gun that you think looks the best, in my opinion it is the dragon, I have a texas storm too, but I like the dragon, all personal preference, and we all know how something can seem better because we like the way it looks. Bottom line just buy bob, and you will not be dissapointed. By bob, I mean bob long, hope you knew that.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 29th, 2006 at 2:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kesmoney05 Monday, December 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 06 Speed, 06 Ego, Angel 1, Empire 2, Species Intimidator, Ion, DM6, PM6, Minion, Nexus Ego, Etek Ego, and about everything else.
Marker Setup: Dragon 2.5, Bob Long Delrin Bolt, Eigenram, Evil Pipe Kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Eigenram and barrel
Strengths: Fast, accurate.
Weaknesses: Bulky
Review: One of the best shooting guns I have owned by far. The gun shoots amazingly and with the eigenram in the gun there is zero kick. The gun is a bit bulky but after playing once or twice you don't even notice it and its probly the most well balanced gun I have ever used.
Conclusion: Buy it, they are the most underrated timmy you can buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tabris17 Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Does a Raven Primal count?
Marker Setup: Dragon Intimidator, frenzy 113, custom reloader b, empire barrel kit, NDZ super lite on/off, empire poppet valve, CP sling blade trigger, CP ram cap.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger, adjustable ram cap, perhaps the feedneck if you need something shorter, maybe even a bolt with detent slots.
Strengths: Fast, effecient, reliable, easy to maintain and fix, balance, accuracy.
Weaknesses: Some kick to it.
Review: I bought this marker used from somebody in the mid-summer and had to have it repaired as the previous owner did not take good care of it internally at all. About the only thing it had going for it at first was that it turned on. After some tech work by one of my local shops it was ready for some action.
This was my first truly high-end marker and I was blown away by the speed of this marker and not to mention the accuracy once I had a good paint to bore match with my barrel. The stock trigger had some issues, side to side slop and the screws would walk themselves out. I attribute it to the misuse it saw though and I quickly changed the trigger to a CP sling blade, which increased the overall bps by 2-4, depening on how much time I had to fire.
The stock bolt isn't bad at all though it has some kick to it, nothing I'm complaining about as I don't seem to notice it. Some detent slots would be nice in it or simply changing out the bolt for one with slots in it, it saves wear on the detents. I haven't chopped with this marker while playing which is amazing in my opinion and I've run about 3 cases of paint through it thus far.
Maintenance is very easy, I was a little intimidated (no pun intended) to do any tech work on it at first but found it rather easilly. I changed out the poppet valve to an empire delrin one to eliminate the need for a cupseal and after some time to remove the grip frame, the hosing, and then the front block it was rather simple and easy to put back together. Cleaning and lubing the regs is just as easy as nine times out of ten and problems with consistancy usually means it's time to clean the lpr and hpr. I'd say about every two cases the pistons should be removed, wiped clean along with the insides, and then relubed and placed back. Even then I usually get around +/- 4 at the chrono and can hold it at around 280 fps all day without having to touch my regs again; provided I keep it aired up properly.
The only issues if any would be the weight, which can be tiring if you're just holding it in between games, a snatch grip add-on would solve this easilly enough. But with two hands during a game I don't really have an issue or notice it. Even the feedneck might be an issue but I haven't found anything wrong with the stock one despite it being a little high, I believe it's a mid-rise but it's not a priority to change out. And the kick, some people don't like the kick but it's the 2k2 style so it has more then the 2k5 style. A simple change of the bolt and possibly a lighter ram would do the trick, nothing super major needs to be done to this marker to get it to preform well though.
Conclusion: Once I fixed this up it was heaven to use and the milling is second to none, possibly the most unique milling out of all the Intimidators and other markers to date. Fast, reliable, simple to work on and accurate. All of my issues with it since it was fixed have had to do with relubing o-rings and that's all. This marker has definately made me a timmy fan for life.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

greenberet2089 Saturday, January 14th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dragon timmy, angel o6 speed
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash lcd W/rocking trigger., 47cu 3000psi crossfire tank,evo 2 with y board, shocktech supafly anti chop delrin bolt,smart parts total freak system 16 inch, smartparts teardrop 14 inch

Tippman a5 stock, 20 oz co2 tank with on and off valve, remote line
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Light, fast
Weaknesses: None
Review: Im probably the only guy on earth who feels this way but the timmys arent that great.i used it for a full day of paintball and it really did not impress me.i mean it has all the modes and it is fast but it isnt worth the money that you pay for it, plus for real paintball players out ther they know that the marker doesnt make the player. Ive played so many people with timmys who thought they were going to win just because they own a timmy. all in all it just isnt that great.
Conclusion: If you have the money buy one but if your a good player and want something to match your budget, get something else
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

Bojackson Monday, October 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 04 Speed, Shocker
Marker Setup: Dragon 04' (CP reg/drop forward, Frenzy Board)
Halo B w/ rip drive
Crossfire 4500/88
Freak Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing?
Strengths: Fast, Accurate, No chops.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: Ok, where do I start, this thing rips. This is by far my favorite gun that I have ever shot/owned. I have only had one ball break in it, and that was because my friend gave me some crappy paint. This thing is fast, with dead on accuracy. I hear alot of talk about how expensive they are, and if that is your only worry, then just check out ebay, you can get em used for fairly cheap.
Conclusion: This marker rocks, if your getting a timmy get this, or a russian legion.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Johnisgay11 Friday, September 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 4 2004
Angel Speed 2003
Angel LCD C&C 2001
Angel 2000
Angel IR4
----------------------
Shocker 2001
Impulse 1999
Ion 2004
Shocker 1995

-------------------
Black Magic Autococker
-------------------
Tippmenn (with m-16 stock) Ultra lite barrel, Smart Parts max flo reg, Egg Hopper with Z board
-------------------
Pirahna STS G1 model 1991
Pirahna EXT G1 & G2 1994 & 1997
Pirahna PRO G3
-------------------
Spyder AMG..............and so on.
Marker Setup: Frenzy Board (Stock), Dye Ultra Lite barrel, Freak Barrel, Max Flo Reg/ANS Gen. X reg/Stock Torpedo Reg. (i interchange them),Max flo 68ci 4500psi, New Designs Trigger, Shocktech Supafly Bolt, Racegun Products Race Valve, 33gram Pressure Switch
Recommended
Upgrades:
Aim Paintball Body kits (cause they're Hot)
Racegun Products Race Valve
RMR Precision Paintball Hardware RamRod (cause i got thru a few)
Wicked Air Sportz Wicked Switch (25 or 38 gram)
Wicked Air Sportz Wicked Eye
Max Flo 68ci 4500 psi...GREAT TANK!
Strengths: ROF (rate of fire), Wieght, Balance, Customizing, EVERYTHING.
Weaknesses: RamRod sucks when it breaks.
Disasembly is time consuming.
Review: Best gun yet. and as you can see, i have gone thru ALOT of guns. I like being Mobile, but still having that "edge" of being able to shoot fast and hitem hard. This gave me the real feeling i liked in high end, high rof type guns. Plus they have a life time warranty, which makes things so much better when you do alot of rigorous games.
Conclusion: I most defiantly recommend this product to anyone with the money or chance of getting this. It surpasses all other markers in all lines of possibilities. Best gun so far!

When she is clean, she fires like a dream. Beats all my angels!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rollinsmurf11 Monday, September 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
upgraded ion, omen, spyders
Marker Setup: red/black fade
Recommended
Upgrades:
all sorts, for speed it a trigger, maybe a board, air efficency a lpr volumizer, a new barrel (cocker threads :>)
Strengths: Pretty accurate, pretty fast stock, light cool milling, easy 2 get 2 bolt
Weaknesses: Only a month of use so im still dicovering them
Review: This is a decent gun that has lcd tht has a bps counter thts pretty accurate, a timer, it tells the modes, and it has easy to change settings.It looks cool, jus get rid of the chrome. The gun is pretty fast. Stock it shoots abt 15 bps if u can shoot it tht fast , but it nots hard.The eyes are decent
Conclusion: i recomend this product for a paintballer tht knows how to fix gun cause i cant fix this gun cause im afriad ill screw it up lol. Ill give it a 8.5
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

curly2k3 Saturday, July 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Heavily modded BKO, Multiple Impulses, Matrix, Proto, Speed, Shocker, Lasoya, Storm, and Alias
Marker Setup: Black to Orange W/ Chrome
68/3000 PMI
Stock barrel(late model tho, really an assasin's)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hybrid Volumizer Booster
Critical/2K5 frame
Critical/techna trigger
headlock
New Grips, these suck!
CP Pro Kit
stiffer detents
Orange bolt
Evil/alias front block
Evil Respirator
adjustible ram cap
Strengths: Very Fast
Set up
nice barrel on later models
Frenzy 116 on new models
Weaknesses: Grips
trigger
feedneck
weight
size
effiency
Price
Review: This is a very impressive package BL has put together, it looks really good and shoots the part too. The milling is awsome, the ano is very good however there were quiet a few water marks, the gun is very long and tall, however if you 2k5 it that will change.
The stock feedneck is a joke IMO, it couldn't fit my buddy's halo b without being sanded down. I have never like the middle bumped styled triggers so IMO its gotta go for a cp or something. The stock barrel on this one was exceptional, however a CP would be perfection. I would also replace the bolt with an orange unit, the stock gets the job done but very poorly in most aspects. the board was a frenzy 116 2k2 style and it was awsome, took time but they finally made a good stock board. I know I have sounded very negitive throughout this review but I am being honest, for 700-900 new still in 2005 the price is obserd, however when you buy a Dragon or Spieces you are really getting the greatest built guns in the world, they are fully microhoned in every hole and tube on them, they really are a lot better built than any other timmy and any other gun for that matter. I'd say buy one, used preferably to save some cash for the upgrades on the flaws of the gun.
Conclusion: One name for it, Preperation H:
WTF you might say, why? Because it feels good on the whole I'd say if you can find a new one cheap do it! however, new ones go for almost as much as a used alias, I would give it an 8.5 but you can't soo.... But with the recomended ups I think this gun would easily be a ten, however it will take tuning and a lot of money, but it would be worth every penny of it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fith option pb Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alias
Texas Storm
Impulses
Matrix
DM5
Marker Setup: Dragon Timmy
Halo B
PMI 68/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit
Clamping feedneck (if not already on it)
Trigger (if you dont mind stock)
Volumizer booster
Strengths: Speed
Milling
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Weight
Stock trigger settings
Review: This marker is simply amazing. Out of all the markers Ive used this easily is on the top. Ive shot DM's, cockers and all but just the feel of a timmy is beyond them. Dragon is in my opinion the best milling (other than rippers) on any timmy. Out of the box they come set up for high pressure so I just aired it up and went. Only problem is the stock pull on the trigger, no big deal as you just change it with the three set screws outside the trigger. I bought mine for 800 brand new and it is the best money Ive ever spent.
Conclusion: If you want a marker that will keep up with the best of them, and not take to much out of your wallet, get a dragon. Out of the box with the stock pull me and my freind hit 15 bps. After adjustments we were doing 19. Although I think Im in love with this gun, Ill give it a 9 because nothings perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media