paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Dragon Intimidator / Bob Long Dragon Intimidator / Bob Long Dragon Intimidator / Bob Long Dragon Intimidator

Bob Long Dragon Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Dragon Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Dragon Intimidator
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 66
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Dragon Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
PS2Paintball Tuesday, August 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel IR3, Angel 02 LCD, they are awesome but I prefere the Dragon over any gun.
Marker Setup: Red/Black Bob Long Dragon Intimidator
Dye Boomstick
32 degrees flame drop w/32 degress on/off valve
Halo B
The Grip feed neck from WGP
68/4500 Crossfire Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
FAST HOPPER!!!!!!!!!!
Boomstick, the stock is awesome but you do notice a difference with a Boomstick on it.
FAST HOPPER!!!!!!!!!!!!FAST HOPPER!!!!!!!!!!!!FAST HOPPER!!!!!!!!!!!!FAST HOPPER!!!!!!!!!!!!
The Grip feed neck
Did I mention FAST HOPPER?
Strengths: SPEED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Accuracy
Weaknesses: The Manual, but every manual sucks lol
Read Conclusion
Review: This whole gun is awesome. I think that the best gun in the world is the best one for you when you fire that gun you need to have that click with it, and for me my clcik is with this gun. If you ask anyone that knows me " What is Miguels(me)favorite thing about his gun", they will just laugh and say SPEED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love speed and this is awesome I hit 24 bps on this thing . This thing flys and it does have great accuracy.
Conclusion: Best gun for me!!!!!!!! and you will find the best gun for most people is either a Inimidator Angel or Autococker.
Only thing that is bad but I dont think so is Looks and amazes people so much you will spend alot of time talking to people about it and they will be in just standing right by you when you are loading up for the next game with there jaw dropped and drule dripping from there mouth, but about every 5 min the with wipe there mouth and say SWEEEEET then there jaw drops again and that goes on for the rest of the day.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 25th, 2004 at 6:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xsivspd3 Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
03 Dark LCD Angel, Tricked out 02 Autococker
Marker Setup: 02/03 Dragon Timmy black to red fade
Red Halo B, 68/4500 pmi, kapp drop forward/on off valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing really
Strengths: VERY














VERY FAST, very light, comfortible, great all around gun, really quiet, low pressure
Weaknesses: The manual is not up to date, last time I checked. Nothing else really.
Review: This is my favorite gun of all. It has the best looks, and it works more than perfect. My gun operates at 90 psi, open bolt, which allows it to operate very quietly. It is very comfortible, center weighted, and very accurate. It has an eye and an LCD screen with different operation modes. I like this gun more than any gun I have tested, seen, or read about. This gun is worth the money. I love it!
Conclusion: I think people should buy this gun, because no need for upgrades low maintance, low pressure, light, very fast, and looks the coolest, operates perfect, worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigasswop Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel IR3
Marker Setup: Dragon Intimidator, halo b, freak barrel system, Crossfire HPA, WAS board and trigger switch
Recommended
Upgrades:
Adjustable ram stroke, WAS trigger switch
Strengths: FAST, ACCURATE, DEPENDABLE
Weaknesses: Manuel not specific to WAS board.
Review: Wicked fast marker. Stock, I got this marker up to 19bps. I put in a Wicked Air Sports trigger switch and got it up to 29 on simulate. Shooting paint, I got it up to 22bps on forced, thats as fast as my hopper would feed. My IR3 couldn't come close. The Timmy is a more accurate flater shooting marker than the Angel. Sold IR3 and bought another timmy for a backup. A little pricey, but worth every penny if you are serious or plan on getting serious at embarrassing your friends. WARNING, you WILL tend to over shoot your victims, you can't hardly pull the trigger and not fire at least 3 balls. Ridiculous FAST.
Conclusion: BUY IT. You will not be disappointed. The folks at Bob Long are not quite as bad about service as you hear.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eqseal Monday, June 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RT Mags, various Cockers, Angels, Spyder Amg, they are are fine guns. I have to say that the Dragon is by far the best marker I've used, 2nd place goes to the X-Mag.
Marker Setup: Black Dragon Intimidator, Egg hopper, CP drop and on/off, PMI PE 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
I'm going to look into a Freak or Boomstick, although the stock barrelhas got ot be the best stock barrel out there.
Strengths: Fast, accurate, light, fast, accurate, great looking, fast
Weaknesses: I had to pay for it.
Review: I'll keep it simple, it's the best out there. I've used it once in addition to testign someone elses Dragon. I'm only going to like it more and morea as I get used to it and play around with it a little. If you can afford to spend this much on a marker this is it. You will be assured that you have the best. It's still sinking in that I have a Dragon Intimidator. Cool!
Conclusion: Buy it, if you don't, someone lese will and you'll be jelous and cry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dbf1066 Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCD, Tippmann A-5, Various Field Equipment
Marker Setup: Timmy, mac-dev, freak, EVO II
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stiffer detents, and slotted bolt, definitely get a second pressure gage for the high pressure side, it will help in fine tuning and break-in.
Strengths: How about FAST, LOOKS, Design, performance, JUST VERY SWEET
Weaknesses: Requires regular maintenance (greasing various components)
Review: This marker is awesome, here are my favorite things about this marker
1. It can keep a very high rate of fire without breaking balls.
2. The looks grab alot of attention, and will definitely get you some nice compliments on the field.
3. The trigger is very sweet with a quick short pull to ensure your rate of fire is fast.
4. It is very, very light.
5. It has a simple modular design, so you can make upgrades as you wish, and is pretty intuitive on how it works so you approach it with some confidence as you break it apart.
6. Service, the guys at BLAST are great, thanks Terry!
7. High quality construction and durable internal pneumatics (no external tubes all over the place just begging to get pulled/broken)
Conclusion: This marker sits atop of my list of markers out there. Its simple high performance design makes this marker pretty untouchable. If you want a marker that will give all the performance and has looks too, then definitely add this one to your short list for consideration. I PROMISE YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TheChinest Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electra with a CP barrel and with 45/4500 PMI tank "Mini-Me" ... this marker had WAY too much kick. The high kick made a difference in my accuracy while firing at a high rate of fire. The dragon has far less kick. That is the key difference between the two in my opinion.
Marker Setup: BobLong Dragon Intimidator
Green to Black fade
CP chrome flame drop forward
Air America Apocolypse 2k 45/4500 tank
evolution II egg with Y board (19 bps)
Delron Bolt
added bob long micro low press gauge for low press reg and swapped out Ascroft gauge with a bob long micro high press gauge for high press reg
Took out trigger spring and installed a Techna Trigger Rapier
Recommended
Upgrades:
bob long micro gauges (the default ashcroft gauge is huge)
Barrel system (the default Long Shot barrel is ok... but I shot with "The Freak" before and there was a HUGE difference.)
Delron bolt (Just so you don't have to mess with the O ring lube all the time... wish i could find a delron hammer for the same reson)

Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Looks
Weaknesses: Manual outdated. even online.
lowpressgauge?
menu buttons difficult to use
32DegreesLogo fell off grip
Review: The best looking in my option...
I was told only 27 green to black fades were made so i'm 1 of 27!
Milling and finish... unbelieveable!
LCD screen is great... you can see the exact battery voltage left, how many balls per second you have shot since gun turned on, timer, and temp gauge!
Wish the eye sensor covers were flame to fit motiff.
The electronic eyes which prevents ball chops is great... just make sure in correct setting first.
The two finger Trigger with contact is perfect for extreme walking speeds... have gotten up to 18 bps.
The 32 degrees logo fell off my grip within the first 2 days I received, poor choice there.
Conclusion: Was worth the dollars to have the ultimate in speed, accuracy, and looks.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 26th, 2003 at 8:59 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

bat934 Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom 98, Classic Intimidator, Dark Angel.
Marker Setup: Dragon Intimidator, Freak Barrel, Max Flow, Evolution 2, Omega Titanium ram, Volumizer.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Omega Titanium Ram. The stock barrel is good, but I like the Freak system.
Strengths: Looks, rate of fire, smoothness of fire, It is light.
Weaknesses: Very Technical.
Review: This marker fires fast and accurate. The most impressive feature of is its lack of kick back. It fires very smooth. I have used the other markers listed above. This one fires the best. The trigger pull is short and sweet. It aches for two fingers not one. This is the first marker I have ever used that I can fan the trigger with two fingers and it is so easy. The trigger is adjustable without removing the frame. The LCD allows quick adjustment to marker settings. The Wicked Air Sports board can be updated via the equi-link. Now for the bad. This marker needs to be maintained (greased) regularly. It is not a marker that you can tear apart and put back together unless you know what your are doing. If you have an air smith in your city this is not a problem. If you are a tech head and like to try new settings this is your gun. You can play with just about all the settings. Go to the Wicked Air Sports website. Another big plus is the weight of the marker. Super light. It does not have a rechargeable battery. It takes a 9 volt. No recharging just replace it. It even has a battery meter on the LCD. Rechargeable battery packs are heavy.
Conclusion: This is an awesome marker. It has a high rate of fire that is easily maintained. It looks mean. It is light. It is accurate. If you have any questions, go to your local paintball store and ask them. They will probably tell you it is the best marker on the market. I think it is.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RedDragon Monday, April 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is close to it!!!!!!!!!
Marker Setup: Dragon Intimidator with Wicked Air Sportz board and the wicked switch
Recommended
Upgrades:
WAS board and wicked switch
Strengths: Fast,amazing accuracy,no ball breakage,light weight,easy to use and clean
Weaknesses: No weakness on gun only thing is manual sucks
Review: This gun is got everything! It is fast. A light and short trigger pull. Light weight. Extreme accuracy! Easy to use and clean. No ball breakage. If you got the WAS board it is way better. Get the wicked switch too. Then you are set to kick butt!!!! There is no downside besides the manual.
Conclusion: This gun rocks because of everything it can do!!!!!!!! If you got the cash to get a expensive gun dont waste your money just get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

STUD Thursday, April 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a WGP Black Magic Autococker, then I sold it. It was an awesome gun and I would buy another.
Marker Setup: Pewter to Black Fade Dragon Intimidator; 4500psi 68CU IN; 10IN Freak; CP Chrome Lightening Drop; Smoke Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Halo B
Strengths: Accurary, Speed, and it doesn't chop balls.
Weaknesses: We have five, and each one has a different trigger, despite tinkering
Review: This paintball marker is great, it has not failed me yet, other then mine came with some problem with the eye always sensing the bolt, that has been fixed though. It was sent down to cali and is on its way home. However, it provides spectacular cover fire and support fire for your team mates. I was once a front player but this gun deserves to shoot a lot of paint, so I'm a back player now. I get the rate of fire needed to surpress like three guys at once.
But if anyone from British Columbia reads this they will know who I am... my team is in possession of five dragon intimidators... o yes we all have halo B's on our guns now.
Conclusion: Great gun, don't buy it because then everyone will have one.
You get a lot of looks too.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 3rd, 2003 at 1:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mxpaint75 Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel IR3,Spyder electra DX
Recommended
Upgrades:
Probably a barrel system, but it still works very well
Strengths: Everything, speed, looks, shots, did i mention speed????
Weaknesses: Probably the barrel but it still works great
Review: It shoots strait as an autococker and faster than an Angel what else can i say, this gun rocks ans is very hot and has a very agressive look to it. The best Bob Long has done it again!!!!So much faster than Angel have tried the ir3 and the dark angel, shoots much better and doesnt have the troubles of the angels, also excllent support.
Conclusion: Buy it if you can still get a hold of it, since it is Special Edition, but if you have the cash buy it it is worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media