paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X One Piece Barrel / System X One Piece Barrel / System X One Piece Barrel

System X One Piece Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X One Piece Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X One Piece Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The System X One Piece Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
spyder serj Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used a cp one piece barrel 16" .689 caliber, and stock spyder barrel
Marker Setup: kingman spyder aggresor
java expasion chamber
spyder xtra vertical co2 adapter
system x 1 piece barrel 14" .689 caliber
e marker electric trigger frame
richocet ak electric hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
use procaps x ball bronze
Strengths: Looks really good
14" easy to manuver around the bunkers
Weaknesses: Bad long range acuracy
Review: Ive used it with many different types of balls and i have found out matching the ball to the barrel is key. But it still dosent shoot acurite enouph to play long range. I dont think it hase ever chopped a ball. I have used it in nearly every type of scenerio and i have found it to be dificult to use when playing a tournament type fast game on air ball field. But the barrel is very strong ive banged it up alot and it still looks great as you can see in the picture.
Conclusion: Over all i recomend getting a 16" over a 14" barrel due to acuracy reasons. I realized over the years 16" has been more better over all than 14" which is my opinion and how my gun is set up.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DyeDanny23 Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
System X 14" barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Whatever I buy at the store or at the field.
Strengths: Accurate,affordable and very good
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel is good and i dont know who reads this dont believe me. I had no problems with this barrel and it has served me well for that last few months. I have taken care of it and it has gave me the accuracy I needed in the field.
Conclusion: Affordable,accurate and is good!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

donnie-d Tuesday, May 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder stock
whisper barrel
Marker Setup: spyder imagine minus the sight rail
shock tech low pressure cell
system x 1 piece barrel
ricochet 2kx

(i shortend the trigger pull, its about 1 milimeter. the trigger is directly resting on the button of the esp trigger frame)
Recommended
Paintballs:
i have shot pretty much everything throw this barrel, although, for a better paint to barrel fit the smaller bore paint fits better.
Strengths: Fairly acurate
Extreamly cheap
Durable, still isnt chipped after 2 years
Looks good
Weaknesses: Slightly louder than usual
Review: It is incredibly cheap, it was my first upgrade, and i still havent repalce it. I keep wanting to get something like an all american with a teardrop front, but this barrel shots staight and as far as i can see is still holding up fine enough not to warrent a new barrel. Sure the expensive barrels are hyped, but i get respect (only after i play, because i wear a hoodie) even if this doesnt have the cool brand name.
Conclusion: Good barrel, as accurate as any barrel under $40( the online store that this page links to at the top is way overpricing this barrel. i got mine at a local shop for $28, and they are charging 34.99 plus s&h), but its just a bit loud
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 14th, 2005 at 9:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

COTN Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Teardrop, Stock Barrells
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, Dye Grips, Sweet Spot Trigger, 4-stage subzero expansion chamber, Shochtech low pressure chamber, Checkit Surefit clamping feedneck adaptor. 50 gram switch. Evo II Hopper, CO2, and I switch between System X 1 piece barrell with Smart Parts teardrop all depending on paint I use.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Midnights
Strengths: With the right paint, very accurate
Weaknesses: Picky on paint if you want accuracy.
1 piece
Review: This is a nice barrell if you get the right paint for it. I have found that Midnights work great with this barrell. I intended to use my Smart Parts Teardrop with midnights to play one day, but I have found that the System X 1 piece barrell is a MUCH better match for that paint. BELIEVE ME and TRY IT. I have used this barrell much only because I have been using the teardrop for my play but the teardrop is NOT accurate with the wrong paint. AGAIN, getting the right bore size and doing the paintball test through the barrell does matter on your accuracy.
Conclusion: I bought this barrell one sale for $20. With the right paint, you will be impressed with it's accuracy. I primarily use my teardrop only if I have the right bore size paint to go with it. But there is a good chance that if I get my hands on some more midnights, i will be playing with system x 1 piece barrell
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FirstAgentSmith Tuesday, August 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Barrel
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Imagine
Green 32 degress shark drop forward
J&J Cermic 14 in. Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus
Strengths: Length and Bore Size
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great barrel for an upgrade from the stock barrel. They are incredible accurate and i have only broken about 10 balls in the 5 or so cases i've shot through it. Its bore size also fits perfectly with draxxus paint so you might want to buy that with this barrel.
Conclusion: A great upgrade barrel i suggest you buy it now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JK-47 Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock ,j&j
Marker Setup: spyder shutter w/ physcoballistics drop,sys x barrel,gas thru forgrip,steel braided hose
(stock is macro line which blows out if u use c02.
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil/marblizer or premium.
Strengths: accurate
looks
porting goes a long way
affordable
Weaknesses: little loud
nothin else
Review: this is great for tight situations. its accurate affordable and it looks good.
if ur lookin 4 a pipe in the $50-$70 range and its a 1 peice, this is the pipe 4 u.u should
buy this pipe,im tellin u its great 4 the price.iv only cracked 3 balls in 3 months.
Conclusion: this is a great pipe thats in the $50-$70 range.
I GIVE THIS A 9 CUZ NOTHINZ PERFECT.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gary5636 Saturday, November 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, Veiw Loder Quantum, this system x barrel, and expansion chamber.
Delta .68 pistol
Recommended
Paintballs:
It doesn't rally matter but I use Anarchy or Evil ro PMI premuim
Strengths: Shoots far, never brakes paint.
Weaknesses: none really
Review: If i really hated the barrel why would I have it on my gun. Its one of the best for a great price its like 40$ only!!!! It shoots far and i have never broken one paintball. But it might be diffrent for you because you might have a diffrnet gun or set up.
Conclusion: Get the barrel if your looking for one its one of the best for a low price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

cockerboi Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tru-Flight Barrel
Marker Setup: 2k2 Red Vert. Feed cocker
47/3000 Crossfire HPA
Black Rico 2k
Black DYE hinge
Recommended
Paintballs:
TC paintball's Venom
Strengths: Quiet, accurate, and cheap
Weaknesses: none that I can think of
Review: I got this out of stupidity a month or less before I got my cocker, so didnt have time to use it, but only once or twice. I liked it, it was fairly quiet and accurate, heck it was better than that POS Tru-Flight I was using. I used TC Paintball's Viper Venom when I used this barrel, it shot straight and not too many breaks that I remember, good barrel, about the only thing that Sys-X doesnt copy, *COUGH* X-Blade *COUGH*
Conclusion: I would reccomend this barrel, before us at the WGP forums started boycotting Sys-X, but I have to give this a good score, 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

x evil angel x Monday, June 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
one piece barrels...too many to list...
Marker Setup: Angel Speed, Check it Drop Forward, Twin CP Volumizers, Evil Pipe
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo
Strengths: Looks
Affordable
Looks
Accurate
Looks
Weaknesses: LOUD
one piece only =\
Review: This barrel was used with my Spyder Shutter. They went well together. It's definately a nice looking one piece barrel. It is also very accurate, surprisingly. The only thing i didnt like was that it was loud compare to a stock spyder barrel. But honestly, this is the best one piece out there because of its price. If youre gonna spend more than $40 on a barrel than get a 2 piece barrel. You'll notice the difference. And you'll be a much happier person. But if youre gonna get a one piece barrel, than the System X one piece barrel is the way to go.
Conclusion: if youre in the market for a one piece aftermarket barrel....BUY THIS ONE...otherwise dont spend your money on anything else
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RobotColonyGod Thursday, June 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98C Stock; Black Point xShort 5in
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C w/ Pro Seal & Vertical Adaptor
X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber
Black Point Folding Stock
20oz Tank w/ Remote
Bushnell 4x15 .22 Riflescope\
Black Point xShort 5in Barrel
System X One Piece Barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Cheep
Quiet
Weaknesses: none
Review: This was the first barrel I got to replace the stock barrel. I've had nothing but good times with it. I've run a Redz barrel swab through it after each use and the barrel has kept a very good mirror finish. The spread is very tight and it is really quiet. After tagging one of my friends from about 20ft away, he commented that he hadn't even heard the shot. I've shot a couple of cases of paint through it and have so far only broken 3 balls of old cheep practice paint. The only negative thing I have to say about this barrel is that when attached to the gun the logo joule is upside down, but that really isn't an issue.
Conclusion: A great low cost first barrel for your marker that preforms quite well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media