paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Impulse / Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Impulse / Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Impulse / Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Impulse

Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Impulse Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Wholesalers

Buy Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Impulse

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Impulse
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 88
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $625

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Base model features: Solid Color, Freak Bolt, SP Gel Grips, TapeWorm Magnetic Trigger, Titanium Bolt Pin, Freak Barrel (Aluminum Back, Matching Tip, One Insert (your choice of size).

Additional features: Two Color Fade + $75.00, Vision Eye + $155.00, Vertical Reg + $35.00, Stainless Steel Freak Back + $20.00, and Blade Trigger - $30.00.
Product Availability 
The Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Impulse is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Stn16 Wednesday, October 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster, SP Impulse, Timmies, Shoebox shockers.
Marker Setup: Nasty Impulse dust black, Nasty LPR, Nasty Pin, Voodoo bolt, Blade Trigger, CCM no-rise feedneck, Freak Barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Blackheart board, Different Trigger, Bend out the trigger frame to make it larger, more freak inserts.
Strengths: Speed, weight, control, accuracy, milling, adonizing.
Weaknesses: Size, Height, Speed, Stock Board.
Review: I got this gun for $134 off Ebay. It was a steal, it was used less than 3 times, and was almost brand new. I've used it for about 3 months, I got it for a tourny this summer the SPPL. It worked fine for the woodsball involved in the Sppl cause it beat the crap outta the Tippmans that the other teams were using.
Ok levity over, the marker, it works great, doesnt feel like those bushmasters where you feel the bolt going back every time giving you whiplash, shoots fast enough and great with all the stock parts. With the weight, its not bad at all, my last gun was a SP Shocker pre-2003 with a 114ci nitroduck tank and steel drop, it weighed like 15 pounds with out a hopper. So I'm not complaining.
Well in conclusion, this gun kicks ass, shoots great. Everyone should go buy one right now, their selling for about 200-300 bucks.
Conclusion: Kicks ass. Giving it a 9 cause no gun is perfect and thats just how it is.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freak .689 Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Shocker, Bushmasters, Timmies, Egos, Ions, Proto Matrix, Dye Matrix,
Angels
Marker Setup: Lime Green Annoed 03 Nasty Impulse, lpr, Was
45/45 pure energy,
Halo B
Redz 3+4
Dye Invision
Jt Pants
dye, jt,pj pants
Recommended
Upgrades:
WAS, More Milling if you want it lighter.
Magnetic or roller trigger
Strengths: Wieght
Speed
Looks
Accurate
Weaknesses: Yea Right
Review: This Marker is Great, It shoots ropes and lays down alot of paint. I play tape/front and it woks fine for me. I wish they could have half blocked it like some autocockers to reduce wieght more but the milling is already sexy. I don't even have vision in this gun(Eyes broke when i cleaned them) and it shoots and never chops due to my halo, this gun is just hela fast with a magnetic or roller trigger. This gun is just awsome, yes I know it's out dated but slap a was board in it, a lpr, and a new trigger, And you will keep up with anyone on the field. Who needs a gun that shoots 30 bps (cough***Angel***Cough again) when you plaing x-ball, Nppl etc, Your all gonna shot semi capped, ramping cap thats it.

Oh, p.s. I took this over a Alias Timmy and love it. Had the Alias for about 5 months and sold it to upgrade this baby.
Conclusion: 10 out of 10

Oh I almost forgot, this gun is straight reliable and only proble I ever had was replacing an o-ring thats it. Fact-- The newer the gun the more problems your gonna have with it, due to all the electronics, and technology. Am I banging on new guns. No I also Have a Proto that I love dearly and will be getting a Dm6 Shortly.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 18th, 2006 at 8:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p@intb@!!er1130 Monday, March 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ion
Marker Setup: '04 Nasty Impulse
WAS Board (Vision)
Tapeworm
NDZ On/Off
NDZ Pro Magnetic Trigger
NDZ Bolt
16'' Two Piece Freak Barrel w/ .691 insert
Halo B
47/3000 Crossfire Tank
Ion Regulator
Lock Feedneck
Contract Killer grips

Recommended
Upgrades:
WAS Board
Tapeworm
NDZ Pro Magnetic Trigger
Strengths: FAST!!!!!!! Speed ajustability up to 30 bps!!!
So many settings
accurate
Did I say fast???!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: NOTHING
a little heavy at times but no problem
Review: This is a very fast and accurate marker!!!!! I have the WAS Board in my Nasty and I have about $900 total in the gun..... I love it because it is so fast and has so many options to choose from. My WAS Board has firing modes that incluge semi, PSP ramping, and full auto.
Conclusion: I recommend this magnificient piece to anyone!!!!!! 10 out of 10....... It is a super fast and accurate marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 13th, 2006 at 5:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShaneO1288 Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing comes close to this gun to the guns that i have used before, last gun i had was a omen 1.5 and that was horriable could not hit anything with it and it was not even fast. I was really disapointed that i spent $430 on a gun that could not preform better then even a 98 custom.
Marker Setup: Nasty Impulse vision
*Blade trigger
*ND low rise feed neck
*Smart Parts voodoo bolt and pin
*ND rip valve
*ND silk shot and Hammer
*Smart parts Lpr
*Matching Freak Barrel with .689 insert
*Evil grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
*Maybe a drop forward
*The rest of the insertes for the freak
*Fastest hopper ever made
Strengths: *Fast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
*Accuacry
*LOOKS!
*freak/blade
*NOOOOO breaks at all!!
*upgrades
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I bought a green Nasty Impulse used of Ebay, it had every thing i had on it so i had to buy it i got it for $310 and with every thing this guy had on it im sure it would be worth $600 or more. Anyways the day i got it i got my pure energy 4500psi tank and tested it out i only had a gravity feed hopper at the time because i was saving up for the halo-B with the rib drive :( and i had pb's in my closet that have been in there for 2 years (bigballs). SO i tested it out not one chop, no messes it worked falsely even with the gravity feed hopper. I mean i could go crazy testing it out fast but i still worked awsome. Try and look on ebay for a Nasty or just a reagular impulse with the vistion but dont get it with out the vision makes a HUGE differnce. Best gun i have ever used.
Conclusion: This is the sickess gun i have ever played with im not sure where you can get one from maybe you can call smart-parts and see if they still make them. But if not check on ebay, because it is the gun that made me set up for paintball for a long time now i just love it sooo much the speed is just increidable, and the accurcy, you can hit anything you want with this gun. Totally get it you will be the happest person after you have bought one of these. And be the few people to have a Elite impulse.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nastyimpulse256 Friday, February 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99 if that counts
Marker Setup: 04 Nasty Impulse
-stainless steal freak
-super fly bolt
-halo with rip drive
-E Blade Magnetic Trigger
-CCM feed neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
NITRO if you dont have nitro then dont use this gun cause ive seen so many people mess up good guns using CO2. Suggest a new bolt to shoot faster with.
Strengths: FAST
LOOKS
NICE
HIGH QUALITY
No kick at all
Quiet
Its an Impulse
Weaknesses: I dont think they make the gun anymore?
Review: This is the best gun i have ever had, my friend bought a BKO and he thought it was better than mine, untill i played him and changed his mind. It has a very sensitive trigger on it, it is very accurate and of course fast. Has cool looking milling
Conclusion: This is a great gun to have, and its cheaper than most other high end guns.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

sven Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Cocker, Angels, stock impulse
Marker Setup: 03 Dust Grey Nasty Impulse, Smart Parts LPR, Twister Feed, NDZ internals
Recommended
Upgrades:
LPR, low-rise feed neck
Strengths: NO kick, accurate, compact
Weaknesses: efficiency, Paintball wholesalers warranty sucks, not very tough
Review: Smart Parts did a great job with the impulse, and the milling on the Nasty does significantly reduce its weight. The New Designz ram and bolt are a great when they work, but my ram didn't hold up very long at all. I had to spend $55 to get a new ram assembly about 6 months after I bought the gun. I have also gone through 2 vision circuits, i think due to a flaw in the milling around the eye. Paintball Wholesalers was not very forgiving on their warranty, and I had better luck going throught Smart Parts. The Freak barrel is really cool and is probablly the best one I have ever used, the only downfall is that unlike other custum imps, you don't have a choice on the barrel length, it's 14in. or bust. I take really good care of this gun, but my personal opinion is that it is not worth a hard earned $700, seeing as mine spends more time getting worked on than it does on the field. When the gun works, it has to be the sweetest thing ever and I've never seen or shot something nicer. But when it doesn't work (which seems to be quite often), it sucks.
Conclusion: My opinion, its not worth the money, for $700 go get something with a really good warranty. If you want to take a chance, it's probably one of the best shooting guns out there-when it works.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MedicBanks Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACE'd Barbed Wire LCD Angel
WS Speed Demon
WS IR3
2K2 Intimidator
Dye LCD Angel
EBlade Works Cocker
Marker Setup: Dust Blood Red Nasty Imp
10" Freak Tip and 14" All American Tip
OTB 90* Frame
Evil Respirator
Eclipse DART Valve
FBM Mercury Bolt
WAS Board
Eclipse Hammer and Shaft Kit
SP Clamping No Rise
Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Noted Above
Strengths: Super Fast
Weaknesses: None that I can think of
Review: I picked up this Impy in a trade. I have an ACE'd LCD Angel and they are so close in speed it's not even funny. It was alittle tall for me until I cut the feedneck on the Reloader and now the profile it alittle taller than my angel without the hopper and a little shorter with. The balance of the Imp is perfect, it sits comfortably in my hands and is comfortable to carry for lond periods of time. There is no shootdown and the velocity is solid.
Conclusion: Great Marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NastyImpyman Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 Shocker. Nasty kicks the old shockers ***.
Marker Setup: Black dusted Nasty Impulse.
WAS board.
Silver No rise twister feed neck.
Chrome 2" CP flame drop.
Halo B w/ rip drive.
88 ci carbon fiber tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A vision or WAS board.
Definitely a lower rise feed neck
Strengths: One word...FAST
Weaknesses: None...
Review: The Nasty just owns any custom impulse out there. Stock it has mango blade trigger. custom milled body. voodoo bolt. Max-flow regulator. Freak back, all American front with one insert. custom internals. It rips great and gets a great constant fire rate. Also it is extremely accurate. Overall the Nasty Impulse is the best bang for your buck when it comes to custom Impulses.
Conclusion: It is affordable. It looks awesome. Its fast. And it is light weight compared to an Auto-cocker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hybrid-sniper Wednesday, January 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trixes
Timmies
Other imps
eblades
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
14" Teardrop
A/S tank
Double trigger
Empire reloader

Soon to be trix
Recommended
Upgrades:
Couldn't find anything to upgrade
Strengths: Fast
Light trigger
Decently balanced
Weaknesses: Tall gun
Vision isn't great
Review: Well, i tested one of these at my field. First off i was very impressed with the hot looking body for an impulse, so of course i had to try it after it struck my eye.
Even with a full haloB this gun was not very heavy, i could handle it very well and roll it with ease.
When i picked it up and turned it on i barely had to touch the trigger before it shot, so walking was a breeze, very light and short pull which is always a good thing.
Efficiency i was told was pretty decent, well over 1000 shots off a 68/4500.
I was very impressed with the ripping power, although the one i tested didn't have the regs sweet spotted to well so when i got ripping the barrel started lifting quite a bit, which can be troubling if you're not use to it.

Eyes were decent, but nothing special, reflection vision has its downfalls.

Only bad thing i could find was impulses are very tall guns, even with a low rise and halo, otherwise this gun was very nice.
Conclusion: Very fast and easy to shoot gun, doesn't really need any upgrades.
Definitly one of the top impulses i've ever used, very easy on the eyes, fast and pretty good on the efficiency.
Definitly a solid gun, but the price is a little steep for an impulse i think, for $750 (w/ Vision) you can buy used timmies, trixes and almost DM4s now.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

turbocivicex Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Older angels and other Impulses
Lots of electro spyders
Marker Setup: Blue nasty Impulse #368
LPR
Superfly bolt
W.A.S. board
88/4500 pure air tank
Dead on Bullet drop forward
Empire reloader B (diamond blue)
low rise feed neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
LPR or tapeworm
A fast loader
WAS board
Strengths: Accuracy
Very quiet
Reliability
Scares newbs
Weaknesses: After a game or 2 people dont want to play w/ you. ;)
Review: This gun Rocks, It makes my tricked out Spyder look like a Talon. Not to mention that the milling is beutifull. I used to always say "why spend all that money? my spyder rocks" I never knew what I was missing. The accuracy is dead on and its as quiet as a cocker. If your serious about playing paint ball and looking to buy an impulse the nasty is the way to go!
Conclusion: I've never shot anything like this. This is hands down the best gun I've ever shot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media