paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite Paintballs / JT Elite Paintballs / JT Elite Paintballs

JT Elite Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 83
Average Rating: 4.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The JT Elite Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
2nwyka Tuesday, September 6th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap ZXS
Visible Impact (All grades)
Stryker
PMI Rec
Nexxus
Marker Setup: WGP '2K AutoCocker
-14" Stiffi Classic (.689)
-32* Black Macro
-Palmers Chrome Ram
-WT Drop forward
-Ninja 62/3000
-Viewloader Revvy X
-WT Chrome Beavertail
-Engraved WGP Grips

VL Triton II
-12" Carbon-fiber barrel
-Custom paint job
-7/8" M4 Shroud
-M4 Gas-thru magazine
Recommended
Barrels:
My Stiffi did ok, I suppose...
Tippmann A5 stock barrel did fine
Dangerous Power G4 barrel was decent
Piranha GTI stock barrel did poorly
Strengths: Colorful
Thick fill
Kinda accurate
Weaknesses: Don't break on contact
Not very consistant
Dimpled (brand new)
Review: Well, this was all that Wal-Mart had on the day we needed paint, so we grabbed a few cases. We shot them all day and these were our test results:

Affordability:
Well, for $35, you're better off getting the rec grade stuff. Not much improvement between the grades as far as accuracy and consistant molding. 3/5

Accuracy:
I was surprised at how inaccurate my Stiffi was with these balls. It's a tack driver with Visible Impacts and Nexxus, but it didn't like the Elites. My friends all had similar results.
2/5

Consistancy:
They were very dimpled right out of the box, and some of the shells had ridged seams. The fill varied greatly from thin to thick with each ball, so it didn't really work well for marking consistantly. 2/5

Usefullness:
Well, they hardly ever broke on contact. I had one fired from my friend's A5 skip off my mask lens and not break. I even took a hit to the hopper and it simply ricocheted. Firing them at my friends required firing 5-6 balls to have one have a chance of breaking. They also fed very poorly in our force-feed loaders. Even my friend's Cyclone had issues feeding them. 1/5

Overall, a bad experience. Maybe we just got some bad cases, but...
8/20
Conclusion: I would not recommend these. If that's all they have at the store, you can play with them, but they won't lend themselves to victory. They are very poorly made and the fill is not bright enough for any application. They don't feed well in any hopper system, and don't work with small-bore barrels. Not a recommended product.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

djw Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the first brand of paintballs i have purchased for my personal use. Previously i have used other friends' paint.
Marker Setup: I use a spyder pilot a.c.s. with e-grip and is a factory set up with a 12 inch barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
Factory barrels should work just fine.
Strengths: I have found there to be no strengths with these paintballs.
Weaknesses: Paintballs break in hopper, break in barrel, they break apart in mid air.
Review: Out of three full hoppers i have lost 2 of every three balls fired. I have used an automatic hopper and the balls broke inside, i used my gravity fed hopper and the balls broke inside.
The paintballs broke in the neck of the hopper every time making ball delivery into the gun extremely slow causing the gun to chop balls.
When fired, the paintballs have also broken in the barrel. I have witnessed in mid flight many balls break apart as well. I went crazy for two days straight trying to figure out what was wrong with my set up, and finally realized it is JT paint.
What really broke my heart was when i saw how easily the balls broke when i resorted to tossing them lightly against a phone pole about 8 feet away and saw each ball spat open like they were fired at 300fps. When the balls made it out of the gun intact, i would say 2 out of 5 balls flew straight.
I have never been so frustrated with a paintball product before.
Conclusion: I would not recommend this product to any one. It has poor make quality and has poor reliability. I would not trust this product in the field. I would recommend buying a different make of paintball.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XSVFORCE Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Smart parts Ion pro
Eggy with y board
virtue board
dye stickies
47/3000 tank
max flo
Freak junior kit with all american front and 4 inserts
rolling trigger
eyes
Recommended
Barrels:
THE BEST BARREL IN THE WORLD
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Everything its sucks so much

break in gun

Bad fill

Awfull
Review: This is definatley the worst paint I have every used. It is completly useless unless u dont feel like hiting someone. U have a better chance with brass eagle than u do with this paint. Go buy presicion or something like that because this isnt worth the low cost. DONT BUY THIS PAINT. I broke everyball if that even possible with the EYES on my gun turned on
Conclusion: In conclusion there slogan should be "one case one kill" seriouly I wish I could give it a 0
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippyBaller Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rps Flash
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Sonix 05 + 20oz CO2
Smart Parts 14 inch Linear
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: Weaknesses:
They don't always break.

Strenghts:
Fill is pretty good.
The price fourty bucks not to bad.

Well these were the first paintballs i had put thro my new spyder sonix 2005 and they worked well except that they didnt always break but thats what i get for buying cheaper paint i guess. The fill is bright and thick so its eay to see hits on clothing. For $40 they were a good buy.
Conclusion: These are decent paintballs but of course they are top of the line. Personaly I reccomend Rps Flash, they are 10 dollars cheaper and work just as well.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Conker19 Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus blaze, diablo heat, draxxus midnight, diablo formula 13, PMI premium, super swirl
Marker Setup: Tippmann model 98 custom
Halo B electronic loader
response trigger system
14" Whisper Barrel
14" Quiet Riot barrel
14" J & J Ceramic Barrel
model 98 custom stock barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I think the J & J ceramic is the best barrel, its accurate, very quiet, and self cleaning
Strengths: Bright fill
Good shell
fairly accurate
Dont break in barrel
Weaknesses: Not consistenly accurate
Sometimes curve
Review: I first tried these a year ago in a junkyard with 100 people there. I knew JT was a good brand, and these were only $40 for 2000, so i decided to try them out. I thought they worked great. They seemed to be shooting accurate short, and long range, though sometimes they curved. They never broke in my barrel once. I was also surprised at how bright, and thick the fill is, one of the thickest I've seen yet. Here's a cool thing: me and 2 buddies of mine were running up to a differnet junk car in the junkyard, and 2 they both got shot by a guy in a bus. (the guy had somehow managed to come very far into our teams territory, we thought he was on our team.) So anyways, they were out, and I was still in. I shot a few rounds through the window of the bus and one hit him in the mask. It was awesome, the one shot took up almost half his mask, proving how thick the fill is.
Conclusion: These are good, solid paintballs. Not the GREATEST, but very good.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 14th, 2006 at 3:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

guitarfreek19 Monday, October 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Predators- Half as good
Wild Streak- Horrible
Big Ball- OK
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S.
12 oz pure energy co2
Empire reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
Almost any, even stock
Strengths: Cheap
Round
Bright Color
Accurate
Weaknesses: Sometimes oily
Review: We have a bomgaars in our small town, and they sold these paintballs for 40 bucks a case. Then they had them on sale for 30 dollars. The next week they were on sale for $20 a case, because they were getting rid of all their paintball stuff. I bought five or so cases. I always liked this paint, and it was always good to me. About two months later, I playe da game with some friends. I only borke abbout four balls, and that was because i slipped and fired the gun so it chopped, and so three others did right after that. They always brok on the target, and was one of the most accurate paint on the field that day.
Conclusion: I hghly reccomend these balls if you can find them for $30 or less. I would stay away from the blue kind of Elites, they suck really bad.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannmandan Friday, October 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, These, Scourch, Monster ball, wildstreak, team colors
Marker Setup: Pirhana SRT 2k4
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel
Strengths: Not picky on the gun and work good
Weaknesses: Clear shell, only clear/pink and yelow-blue/yellow
Review: Calm down the prophet of truth has come and I intent to shed light on these paintballs. I have used these paintballs faithfully for a year now and have had zip, zero, nada, abosolutely none break in my barrel of my fish or my Tippy98. I use the pink fill variety and love 'em there middle of the road priced about 45-50 for 2000 and are avalibly at Scheels. The fill leave somewhat to be desired, it isn't a really "painty" fill but it isn't the "water and food coloring" fill either but more toward the "painty" fill then the other way. The shells are awesome I have had maybe 2 not break of a target and that goes true in close, medium, and far ranges. JT may be a branch of BrassEagle but they are a WHOLE new ballpark when it comes to paint since I'v shot almost every kind of BrassEagle paint I know.
Conclusion: Good paint. Way above average but not exactly "High Grade" if your looking for that go with Marbs
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freak123 Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
this is the only paint I have used
Marker Setup: 98c stock barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: -Bright fill
-Strong shell
-Very accurate
Weaknesses: -Only two colors Pink/Yellow
Review: I think that this is a very good paint for its price I have seen it sell for less less than $30 and go for at most $40. I is a very accurate paint and it has an extremely bright fill I had no problem seeing if I hit someone or if I got hit myself.
Conclusion: If I were you I would buy this paint no matter what I think it is a great paint. I have no clue where all of you are buying your paint but I would seriously think about buying it somewhere else.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

montypython Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
heavy metal paintballs
Marker Setup: extreme rage loader, 12oz CO2, 11 in barrel (comes with it),viewloader orion, heavy metal paintballs
Recommended
Barrels:
idk whatever, although my friend used a flatline and they made a mess cause they broke, it mightve had something to do with the barrel wasnt in all the way
Strengths: Accurate, cheap
Weaknesses: Shot 2-3 balls a few times
Review: Okay, so me and my paintball buddy (that sounded corny) were going out to play paintball after church and we needed some stuff so we went to sheels, we each payed $10 so we split them amongst ourselves, then we went out and played, i think i cut one ball out of around 300 of them, the downside of them is because i shot 2-3 of them at times, maybe because i was holding my gun barrell down oh well
Conclusion: I would go out and buy these balls if i were you, just go buy em, because of the shooting more than one at a time, ill give it a 8 even though it mightve been my fault
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stealthy1 Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Wildstreak (Worse)
Polar Ice (Better)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with 14 inch thunder pig barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
thunder pig barrel or just a-5 stock barrels also works well on 98 custom tippys
Strengths: Accurate, doesnt break in my gun, high visibility fill, round consistant shell.
Weaknesses: Works well in with a thunder pigs great paintball for great price.
Review: Have used the crappiest paintballs out there and these are definately not them. I havent had these paintballs break in my gun when weather condition were good (not to cold, humid etc) The pink fill is high visibility and the paintballs are consistantly round. Hey they are not marballizer but for those of us who cant afford to spend such a high amount on paintballs jt gives us a great alternitive at a great price.
Conclusion: Because of my great luck with these paintballs and the luck my friends who use them have and for the accuracy i have experienced with these paintballs I'd say these paintballs deserve a 7 they are no marbalizer once again but still a great paintball none the less.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media