paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite Paintballs / JT Elite Paintballs / JT Elite Paintballs

JT Elite Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 83
Average Rating: 4.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The JT Elite Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
vicious666 Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap, BE,nuggets of dog poo
Marker Setup: procarbine, vertical adaptor, titanium hammer, 14" poison arow (smoother than glass), 68ci 3000psi crossfire, aluminum grip frame, dye stickies, and the most interesting thing is I have made it a pneumaticly controlled gun by riging a pneumatic ram to the linkage arm and doing away with the spring and useing various parts to control it
Recommended
Barrels:
none, seriously the only way they left my barel in one piece was without one
Strengths: None. Mabe they would be cheap if they werent cr*p.
Weaknesses: Already broken. Shells are thin. Uneven. Fill sucks. Dimples. All different calibers.
Review: Ive never experienced crap* like this... Used them for test balls and well all they did was break. Or at leased 2 out of 5 did... I think the reason is because the shell on these balls have random paper thin spots. Evident because u can see the fill through the shell. It also confused my friends A.C.E. On his pirahna EVO. This stuff performs worse than zap rec, and zap rec is god-awful stuff.
Conclusion: Dont get it... Unless u enjoy swabing and cleaning endlessly. I would kill myself if I had to play with these things and dident have any access to anything better
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ihavenopants Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Any other cheap paint
Marker Setup: TIppmann 98 Custom, Teardrop barrel, 47cu/3000psi.

Soon to be Odyssey Torid X, Freak Jr 14", 47 cu/300psi, Black Halo B, APM T.E.S. Bolt.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any.
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Hard
Will not break in cold
Hard to see
Dimples
Review: I'm just going to say straight out, don't buy these paintballs. They suck. Just go to you local store and buy comp edge or somthing. They are hard, never break in the cold, break in your barrel. They dont dont break when you drop them on the ground, or when you squeeze them (unless you squeeze really hard)
Conclusion: Dont buy it!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NITRO1250 Monday, October 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Storm, Heat
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C, gun tested was a Spyder Imagine
Recommended
Barrels:
A good one
Strengths: Cheap, self explanatory
Weaknesses: Dimples
Review: Good cheap paint. My brother (Spyder) only broke 1 ball out of 1500 rounds in his box. Accuracy is pretty ok. Hurt pretty bad at close range. Break on contact with ease. Doesn't taste too bad in the mouth! I save the balls that don't break on me and reuse them, no breaks in my barrel. Believe it or not, I have NEVER had a break in my 98C.

Rating changed. Garbage through my Vision Impulse. Bad accurracy. Changes shape in the air like jello. Don't buy.
Conclusion: I would give it a 10, but the dimples...Overall, people have come up to my brother and asked them "What kind of paint are you shooting!" and "Where do you buy that stuff, I want some!". This is no joke! I am serious, people like it because it "breaks nice".
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 2nd, 2005 at 12:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Volcom191 Wednesday, September 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none thies suck so bad
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X, Empire Twister barrel, ESP Tigger Frame, Crossfire 70ci 4500psi Stubby Compressed Air , Empire Re-Loader
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Break
Bad fill they just suck
Review: Thies are crap. I went out to the store to get some so i thout i would try theis out. When I went paintballing the next weekend they sucked. They breaked everytime. I just use them for target practice now. If your shootin at someone you would probly hit his buddy 50 feet from him. I would not recomend thies to ne one they are crap. They dont hurt ne ways. So buy differnt ones b/c thies arnt worth anything.
Conclusion: There CRAP!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

David Likens Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, Diablo Midnight, Diablo Draxxus
Marker Setup: 03 vert cocker blue
Custom Products reg
halo b
dye stickies
48 3000

Upgraded Spyder Imagine...dont feel like listing
Recommended
Barrels:
barrels with .689 or above
Strengths: Accurate
bright fill
thick fill
break on target
dont hurt too bad
Weaknesses: They only come in pink and yellow???
Review: first of all i dont know what all of you people are talking about! These paintballs are great. I usually am not a fan of jt except for their gloves and tank covers. i used these at a practice one time and they were great. i could easily see that i hit somebody or got hit myself. they also didnt hurt at all and they broke easily on target. I didnt experience any curves at all. The only problem was that they are a little big so i could not use the stock barrel on my cocker.my fault for not having a barrel kit!
Conclusion: great paintballs, cheap, good fill, accurate..Buy them
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 22nd, 2004 at 7:40 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

GeneralJim Wednesday, August 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rocks, Dirt, Sand
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with flatline/respone trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Umm.. don't even use a barrel, they will break
Strengths: Cheap Thats about all i can say for these
Weaknesses: Breaks.. alot, Fill is very hard to see, Bulges.
Review: Well, i was running a little short on cash at the moment, so i picked up a case of these paintballs.

So then i went out to play with my buds, and out of 200 paintball, a hopper, about 15 balls on average broke.

I was dissapointed in the performance of these paintballs, and would highly recommend Big-ball, Blue Streak, Diablo Dusk, just to name a few, over these paintballs.

If you don't believe me, go out and get some, and see for yourself.
Conclusion: Don't get them unless you want something cheap, but if you are going out to play, get a ball like diablo dusk, zap, or big-ball paint instead.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

–ŚĢŚÔŮÜŖŚllÍr Sunday, June 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue streak paintballs(much better than jt elite paintballs)
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, Automatic and sometimes Semi-Auto (depends on what i set it for)
Strengths: None at all!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Lumpy, break in barrel, and curve in air
Review: Cheap, but very POOR in quality. They almost always break in barrel, even if on semi-auto. IF it makes it out of the barrel they will curve far to a side. You will have 50%+ break in your gun. They and all lumpy too. They have big bumps in them. DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!! I tried theese on several guns like the Spyder X-TRA, Tipman 98 Custom, and Tipman A-5
Conclusion: Don't buy. Theese are terrible. You can never hit any1. They ALWAYS CURVE FAR and almost always break in your barrel. I tried theese on several guns.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sk8punk24 Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
just about anykind of paint you can think of
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA Expansion Chamber
GTA Double Trigger
Dead On ProStyle Drop Forward
Strengths: bright fill, accurate, CHEAP
Weaknesses: fill in the yellow ones is a little watery, only two colors- yellow and pink
Review: the pink ones are great. i've shot four cases of them and have only broken one. they are great paintballs for the price and are extremely accurate. sure marbilizers or superswirls are better, but who wants to pay $80 for paint. i know i dont. at $40 for 2000 paintballs, these are great, but a word of warning, DON'T BUY THE YELLOW ONES!!! they suck. they are about as good as brass eagle paint. i dont know why they are different from the pink ones but they are. the shell is soft and squishy and the fill is extremely watery. I bought a case of these one time and broke about 90% of them. This is no exaguration. DON'T BUY THE YELLOW ONES! But if you happen to come across some pink ones, stock up. you won't be dissapointed.
Conclusion: i reccomend these to anyone who plays, i know that i will use these for the rest of the time that i play paintball. they are great.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004 at 11:04 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

erik vandenavon Thursday, May 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing can describ them
Marker Setup: game face e rex pro halo b 48/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
take of the barrel then maybe they wont break
Strengths: you can use the box as fire wood or a door stop
Weaknesses: everything
Review: the balls realy dont break they just kind of melt. i tried droping one threw my barrel and paint came out. i stuck my squegie threw my barrel and the ball came out. part of the ball melted in the barrel and when i got the ball out it was smaller. i also got shot with them a few times and it just left a skid mark on my camo shirt. that was different. i bought the cheap and i thought they would be good because they were jt. i was wrong.
Conclusion: do not buy.
pmi balls are better
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 8th, 2004 at 10:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wildfire788 Saturday, May 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS SuperSwirl
BE Blue Streak
Draxxus
ZAP
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
BSA Red Dot Scope
20oz CO2
PMI Remote Line
Strengths: Pink ones shoot fine
Weaknesses: Yellow ones ALWAYS BREAK!
Review: I've had different results with the two different colors, so I'll do a review for both.
Pink:
These are OK paintballs. There pretty cheap and they work well enough. They do break in the barrel occasionally but theyre easy to clean and I buy these from my local field. Average Paintballs that do what theyre supposed to.

Bore: Medium
Fill spread: medium-good
Fill thickness: medium
Accuracy: medium
Breakage: Medium
6 out of 10

Yellow:
I've never seen anyone have any luck with these. When I myself shot these, at least 90% of my balls broke. YES, I did say 90%. Im really not sure why theyre different from the pink ones, I heard it has something to do with the production of the yellow color or something. Anyways, Whenever I buy Elites from my field I ask for the pink ones, and if you get these, I reccomend you do too.

Bore: Medium
Fill spread: Medium-Good
Fill thickness: Medium
Accuracy: Can't say
Breakage: HORRIBLE, they always break in the barrel!
1 out of 10
Conclusion: Pink: If you want some nice, cheap, rec/practice paint, get these.
Yellow: No matter what you do dont buy these!
I give the pink a 6, but listen, dont buy yellows!
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 7th, 2004 at 10:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media