paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite Paintballs / JT Elite Paintballs / JT Elite Paintballs

JT Elite Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 83
Average Rating: 4.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The JT Elite Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
gtarplaya2k Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
core, zap, diablo
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, double trigger, expansion chamber, rear volocity adjuster, j&j ceramic barrel kit
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: cheap
dont break much in my barrel
easy to clean
Weaknesses: thin sell
dont break when they hit
break in hopper and always in pods
curve
Review: these are good for rec use but thats about is i would never use them in a tourny and if i had money i would never use them at all i would recomend brass eagle paint before this so called paint! so bottom line is they suck times a million
Conclusion: use them for rec use but its worth the exra money for better paint
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

funkrocker049 Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees - Competition
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra (stock)
Strengths: -Cheap
-Bright Fill
Weaknesses: -VERY inaccurate
-Thin shell
-Thin fill
Review: I picked up a case of these paintballs at the local shop without checking the reviews. Boy, what a mistake! I shot about 1000 rounds and I only chopped one ball but I did have approx. 100 barrel breaks...probably more. Aside from paint spewing out the barrel, it was sometimes tough to notice that balls were breaking in the barrel because these balls are so inaccurate.
Conclusion: Spend a little bit more and get some real paint. I don't recommend these to anyone. I only give them a 2 because they're so cheap.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chris313 Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo nitemare, zap marbillizers, draxxus dusks,diablo formula13
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, j&j ceramic 14'' Barrel lapco powerfeed, zap mach 404 electro loader,GTA fixed sight rail, double trigger,20oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
they suck so bad you might as well not even use a barrel
Strengths: cheap 2 cases $60.00, break easy on targets
Weaknesses: one out of every five breaks,unaccurate, they only come in pink
Review: These are the worst paintballs i have ever used and they give a bad name to JT one out of every five breaks in your barrel and once one breaks they keep on breaking and not even shooting out of the barrel. if you buy these paintballs i would reccomend that you just shoot them in your backyard because if you use them in a game you will lose. even if you shoot them in your backyard bring with you a squegee, paper towels, and your hose. Bring the squegee and paper towels because the paintballs will keep breaking. Bring the hose because your mom wont be happy after she sees all the PINK paint all over the backyard.
Conclusion: these suck dont buy them
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer164 Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Marbalizer, Big Ball. Zap.
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Java Edition w/ 14" spiral ported barrel, expansion chamber, dye rubber grip.
Strengths: No strengths!
Weaknesses: They melt!
Review: I purchased these paintballs because i saw there ad in some paintball magazines and they looked decent. I also looked at them before i purchased them to see how hard or soft they were, and they seemed ok. But when playing with them I noticed that after a while they were not going into my gun from the hopper. Then when i opened the lid to my hopper I realized they were all stuck together. And it wasnt very hot out either, it was only around 70-75 degrees outside.
Conclusion: Don't ever buy these paintballs unless you want one huge paintball to throw at the other players.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Azazel Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A lot of extrtemley cheap paint, but nothing even close to this bad
Marker Setup: A-5, J&J barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
NONE!!!!!!
Strengths: They are fillied with paint, and ummm yea.....
Weaknesses: Eveyrthing else
Review: This is literally the worst paint me or nay of my frinds have ever seen. After filling my hopper with it I got off 2, literally, 2! shots before the paintballs popped about 50% of the time, then after the 10th shots, I COULD NOT EVEN GET A SINGLE ONE OUT OF THE BARREL WITHOUT IT BREADING. You seriously had to see my barrel, firing off a hopper fuill of them was funny because of the amount of piant spraing out of the fluting and dripping out of the end! as well as the shell being the only part that was propelled. My friend who bought the same paint threw his bag of 500 on the ground and we then steeped on the beacuse we couldn't find a better use. They break in tippmann's they break in PMI's they break in spyders, THEY EVEN BREAK IN PUMPS!!! They were the first and only paintball to break inside of my friends pump, he's used paint the found on the ground that didn't break and had higher accuracy than this crap! NO MATTER WHAT YOU DO DONT BUY THIS!!!!
Conclusion: Brass Eagle paint is about 10 time better, it seriously is. I literally had to leave because I couldn't get a paintball in the even general direction i was aiming. I got more hits throing them than I did shooting them, and I thrw 6 and shot 600. DONT BUY THESE! ITS NOT WORTH IT!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xX SGT USMC Xx Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
TC Venom = Ferrari
JT Elite = Gremlin
Marker Setup: A-5; Flatline; Double Trigger; Remote; Crossfire 3000 psi;
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Color
Weaknesses: -Break in barrel
-Curve like crazy (makes calm day look like hurricane)
Review: Bottom line; these balls suck. this was the first time I used them and my local store was out of TC Venom. Since they were JT, I thought, no problem. I thought I had a pressure problem. Pressure was turned all the way down and balls still curved like hell. Then I thought it was the barrel. Sure, after a few broke. The color is good , but thats all. They are oblong shaped wich definitely causes the curve. The shell is way to soft.
Conclusion: JT Elite gives MADE IN AMERICA a bad rap. White practice balls shoot better than this crap. They need to definitely take time and put a better shell on them. Take them off the shelf.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

volkswagen Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
crap
Marker Setup: shutter
big shot 12"
polished internals
trigger job
gravity loader
Recommended
Barrels:
no point, they suck
Strengths: uhhh they are pretty to look at if u like eggs
Weaknesses: egg-shaped
too fragile
they suck
they suck
Review: lets see, i was loading up some pods, two broke, i was loading up my hopper, 3 broke, i was shooting 100, 4 broke in my barrel.

i was looking through them, and they are poorly constucted (what do u expect from brass eagle stuff) The seams arent perfectly in line, they're egg shaped what else do u want to go wrong with paint.

I dont want to put my gun through that kind of torture ever again. I felt sorry for my gun because i had to use these
Conclusion: don't buy, they suck go spend ur money on some zap seconds. Even they're probably better. Actually any kind of zap torks, primers, or spank is my preference. I dont usually have enough money for rps's so i go with zap. Zap rules!!! darn theres no zero, if there was it would get a zero not a 1
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

uzzirider Thursday, October 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, 32* competition, diablo
Marker Setup: hybrid cocker, LP nitro setup running at 275 or so.
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: There are no strengths. These paintballs are terrible
Weaknesses: Weak shell, completely flat seam.
Review: I bought this paint for $30 something a case. It looked like a good deal, but it's a damn shame I wasn't able to read the rest of these reviews ahead of time.
The JT Elites are far from elite. They break everywhere. In your pods. In your loader. And especially in your barrel. I'd say that it might have been my setup, but my two friends were having the same problems in their guns. In addition, we did not experience any problems with other brands of paint, that same day, in the same guns.
Another thing to look for is the ball construction. If you look closely (before buying these damn things) you'll see that the seam of the ball has a big flat spot that runs all the way around the circumference of the ball. If any of them little sh!ts has actually made it out of my barrel intact, I'm confident that they would have not been very accurate.
Conclusion: Don't bother. I'd give them a better score, but you honestly couldn't PAY me to use this paint. Lucky for us, our day was not a complete failure since we had some other brands of paint to fall back on.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

razorice Wednesday, October 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Inferno, Draxxus Competitive Edge, Zap Primer, and various crap paint you've probably never heard of.
Marker Setup: Model 98 custom with a Flatline, Double trigger, 12volt X-Board, 3000psi Air America HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
If they work with a flatline...
Strengths: They work with a Flatline and mark well, and cheap
Weaknesses: A few really missized ones per bag
Review: If a ball breaks in your Flatline, it's better to put the paintballs in your hand and go smack people with them than to shoot your gun. This stuff didn't break or chop. My case was bright pink, which would explain the good marking. When I first saw that this was the new field paint, I thought "Jt........Brass Eagle ugggghhhhhhh" But it was pretty decent stuff.
Conclusion: Great if you don't have much money (I wish i could give it a 7.5, but it's just not "8" paint)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Justin The Pyro Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs- much better
Marker Setup: an upgraded piranha g2 vtl, a 2002 rebel, and a tippmann model 98 custom with a 16' taso winforce barrel........
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: -Cheap
-Made by a respected company
Weaknesses: -Break in gun
-Inaccurate
-Dimpled
-Thin fill
Review: These paintballs suck. I assumed they were good because they were made by JT so I bought a case of them and they were worse than Brass Eagle, especially if its cold out. One time I used them in rec and someone from the other team came from behind us and took out half my team and I tried to shoot back because I had the perfect angle but I couldnt get them to go past 10 feet without curving.
Conclusion: Terrible paint. Dont get it I still have 500 left from a year ago when I bought them because I cant use them and I cant get rid of them.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media