paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite Paintballs / JT Elite Paintballs / JT Elite Paintballs

JT Elite Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 83
Average Rating: 4.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The JT Elite Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
EclipseEblade Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Chronic
Midnight
PMI Premium
(Whatever I can get for free)
Marker Setup: 03 E-Orracle (Blue To Black) (Stock)
NitroDuck 68/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
WGP Kaner works fine
Strengths: Doesn't break in gun, Bright coating, Perfect size, Few dimples
Weaknesses: Doesn't break on target, Weak fill, Light (wind moves it easily)
Review: I used this paint today at Tombstone Paintball Park and it performed a hell of a lot better than I thought. I got the new 2003 JT Elite and it is sweeeet for the price. $35. Not the best paint in the world but it is great for the woods ball games I play here and there. It chops with the eye on but i don't blame the paint, i blame the fact that i was shooting 18 bps with a hopper that feeds 10-12 bps. I would use again for woods ball but not tourneys.
Conclusion: If your into scenario games with a tight budget get this paint, you won't be dissapointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sir Stunning Wednesday, October 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS premium, Big Ball, Marbalizer, All Star, B.E paint, chronic, zap, 32 degrees competition, and some Diablo crap
Marker Setup: 2003 VF Autococker with devices as to make it better than stock...
Recommended
Barrels:
I use an Ultralite and they shoot fine through it
Strengths: Cheap
Breaks on target
Pretty Accurate
Weaknesses: I'd only shoot them through a low pressure gun cuz they are really fragile
Review: They aren't the most accurate but I love how easily they break, I've never heard my friends (or me for that matter) complain about bounces. I've had zap, and Big ball break in my barrel, but never JT Elite. Chronic sucks cuz it bounces and is inaccurate, Premium is good but now everyone raised their prices to more than i want to spend, Marbilizer and All Star is too expensive for me, 32 degrees is too small for my barrel (rolls right out), and i bunkered a guy with Diablo one time and both shots bounced.
Conclusion: These balls are great for practice, Low Pressure guns, and people who don't have tons of money for RPS all the time. Buy a bag and see how they work for you, if they don't, then don't worry about em, but for me they shoot fine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shavario77 Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: I have a spyder agresser xt w/ a sprint e-frame and a stock barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
The whisper barrel, my friend has one and its pretty good for these paintballs
Strengths: Brightly colored, they leave good whelts, and they are pretty cheap to buy
Weaknesses: Breaks way to easily, accuracy sucks, they expand way to easily
Review: There ok of your just starting out and just need to go into the backyard and practice on something. As far as going to tourny's and stuff, no don't think about buying these, They break way to easy and the accuracy sucks so if you just need like practice balls or watever these are the way to go
Conclusion: The whole point of going paitballing is to have fun. So if you try paintballing with these then that fun is decreased a little bit.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

o-bros Tuesday, August 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
rps,draxxus,severe and adrenaline
Marker Setup: Cocker with a boomstick,CP and revvy and HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
A CP is good in .689 or any good .689 barrel
Strengths: Cheap!!!! No in marker breaks, ideal practice paint for a low pressure marker.
Weaknesses: Doesnt always break on target.
Review: If you are anywhere under 400 psi, 500 if you have a good bolt. this is a perfect practice paint it shoots relatively accurate, it has a round shell. all those other guys saying it is dimpled should buy fresh paint or stop storing it in the oven. Not to mention this paint is the ultimate diss on your opponent if you buy the white. Nobody likes being jizzed on
Conclusion: Good prac. paint would be a ten but it isn't severe competition
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderman51 Monday, July 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
great american paintballs , marbalizers
Marker Setup: Spyder XTRA , 16in boomstick
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: a cool color , and they break fairly easy
Weaknesses: all over the place , rather thin paint fill , they deform really easy
Review: The worst balls i have ever shot. im better off shooting a rock out of my barrel. once in awhile the curve will work for your advantage but they are terrible balls. with GAP paintballs i shot 2000 and only 1 broek in the barrel with the elites i shot 500 and broke 7 balls
Conclusion: dont buy these balls stick with PMI balls for JT this product gives them a bad name
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redbarton Thursday, June 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbilizer, VL, BE
Marker Setup: See my profile
Recommended
Barrels:
A quality barrel with the right bore match...duh!
Strengths: Cheap, breaks good
Weaknesses: Large seams, lots of irregularities, not very accurate, easy to wipe, watery thin fill
Review: I have shot about 1500 of these now. I have only had two barrel breaks with them so far, which I would blame on irregular balls. (My maker is pretty easy on paint since it's low pressure. So, maybe they would break in other guns from the force of the bolt? I dunno...) The accuracy of these, especially over long distances, is less than desirable (lots of curves). At short distances, they're usable. They break well, but the fill is very thin and easy to wipe. I liked that they were very cheap ($35 for 2000). Other cheap paint I've tried hasn't performed as well.
Conclusion: For rec/woods ball or messing around, these are alright. They are definitely not for tournaments. I will probably buy them again because they are cheap, but that would be the only reason why. If you have more money to spend, go with RPI or Diablo.

Edit 09/08/2003:
Having had more experience and the opportunity to shoot several types of balls recently, I down grade my opinion of these. (From 7 to 5) They are woefully inaccurate. Still cheap, but only good for rec ball and close quarters.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 8th, 2003 at 3:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fochinx2 Monday, June 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
-RPS Big Ball: A touch more expensive, but about the same
-RPS Marbz: Significantly better
Marker Setup: -VSC Acid Yellow Phantom
-45 trig frame with Hogue grips
-Stock 11" barrel
-PMI Premiums, RPS Marbs, Evil Premiums
Recommended
Barrels:
-I dont really know the bore size of this so I can't really recommend any barrels; if you own a phantom and are low on money, these are a good buy
Strengths: -Brighter fill than Big Ball
-Accuracy is about an 8 out of 10
Weaknesses: -Slight curvage
Review: Well here's my experience: my friend came over to my house and snaked some of his dad's paint (naughty naughty) because he wanted to try my phantom. We shot at a 2x4 propped up against a wall. After he had rattled off 10 shots from 50 feet, only 3 were to be seen on the wall (he hit the board 7 times). He said he got them for about 40 bucks/case. now i could buy big ball for about 45 bucks (which i sometimes would do if i was short on cash), so i was pretty stunned, so i tried it myself (nailing the board 8 times). i noticed some slight curvage to the left or right and i figured that's because these are only rec ball brand. all in all, it was good fun
Conclusion: These are your average rec ball; expect curving. If you're about one shot, one kill, i'd spend more money on premiums or marbz. If you're about 3 round bursts or spray and pray, these are great for their cash...i give it an 8 out of 10 (since that's how many times i nailed the board)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

davidsmells Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Dusks, Diablo Midnights, and Diablo Blaze
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000 with Expansion Chamber, 14" Teardrop Barrel, Dye Sticky Grips
Recommended
Barrels:
NOTHING CAN WORK WITH THIS CRAP
Strengths: NONE
Weaknesses: THEYRE FACE
Review: The ball itself sucks. 5 out of 300 shots word shoot and those would even swirve on into nowhere. All of the rest would just explode in my barrel. I HATE IT. These balls suck heavy, raunchy butt. I dont know if it was the ones i got or what but i even tried them in my friends barrel and they still sucked heavy boomsmack. DONT BUY THESE BALLS. THEY SUCK. alot
Conclusion: Dont buy these paintballs. there a waste of money. i need more words. GHOSTWRITER WORD!!!!!!!!! GHOSTWRITER WORD!!!!!!!!! GHOSTWRITER WORD!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alanmusician Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle (yech) - No comparison, unless you let the JTs set around for a long time.
All American - Less barrel breaks on All American, but JTs seem to fly better and break on a target better.
Diablo Dusk - All around better, 'cept JTs are cheaper... see review.
Marker Setup: PMI Trracer pump with stock barrel
Tippman A-5 with R/T and stock barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
No special recommendations.
Strengths: Cheap - 35-40$ a case.
Break on targets wonderfully.
Brightly colored.
Weaknesses: Horrible barrel breakage on month-plus old.
Weird performance in cold weather.
Review: They seem to shoot straight out of both my A-5 and my Trracer, as long as the weather isn't cold and the balls are new. They do this kind of weird flattening in flight in warmer weather, but it doesn't seem to affect accuracy, and makes for highly visable, softer splats. If you leave them laying around for more than a month they no longer flatten, but instead break every 5 balls or so, especially in my Trracer.

You can tell if they've sat around to long (if they have, they're worthless) by feeling them: they feel just slightly rubbery when new, and more slick and plastic when older. Also, try sticking one in your gun barrel and looking through and see if it's warped, or egg-shaped.
Conclusion: When conditions are prime (ie. new balls, warm weather), these balls don't break bad in either of my guns, prolly one in about 500. Reading the reviews here, I can only conclude that most of these guys have played with older JTs, or have had some kind of gun incompatibility.
If you're going to just buy a case for light rec games and intend to use it all in one go, these fill the bill nicely for the price. Also great for speedball to minimize bruises. ;)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chadthedude Saturday, May 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi=so much better, get ....PMIbrass eagle= actually better than this! ...diablo= better..anything else = better
Marker Setup: automag rt, z-grip, custom products 10", pmi tanks, rico 2k, flatiline tank in hydrotesteing
Recommended
Barrels:
a huuuuuuge bore size
Strengths: the fill is really nice for rec paint
Weaknesses: it broke in my barrel everytime
Review: i shot one of these and it curved like hell...second shot, same thing....3-4-5-6-7- and so on, curve and then about every 10 a barrel break. wlhat im saying is DONT ever buy these things. not for target practice, and ESPIEACALLY not for any sort of games. This is terrible paint. BRASS EAGLE PAINT works better for my than this. NO JOKE!
Conclusion: dont buy these paintballs for any reason what so ever.i only shot them because my friend had to lend me some. get at least brass eagle. but seriously, get pmi. pmi is the way to go. dont buy these, and youll have fun paintballing. but these, your goin to have a bad day of paintball. simple as that
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media