paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite Paintballs / JT Elite Paintballs / JT Elite Paintballs

JT Elite Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 83
Average Rating: 4.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The JT Elite Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
justin14_ Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle, RPS, other JT, proball
Marker Setup: an upgraded piranha g2 vtl, a 2002 rebel, and a tippmann model 98 custom with a 16' taso winforce barrel........
Recommended
Barrels:
nothing
Strengths: cheap
brigth colors
Weaknesses: break in gun
thin fill
curve
Review: these paintballs are crap. they have dimples all over them and they break in your barrel (if they make it there before busting in your hopper or pod)...they curve so bad. i didnt hit anyone with these paintballs when i used them. the range also sucks. the furthest i would be able to shoot is about 30 feet and even then it didnt hit what i wanted it to. so far they are the only paint that breaks in my tippmann. the only good thing is there kinda cheap but there still overpriced because they dont do anything. i was dumb and bought a case of this crap and i still happen to have 500 left....maybe i can take it to paintball and sell it to some idiot for some money to get some RPS....
Conclusion: DO NOT GET THESE PAINTBALLS. i needed a squeegee half the game. they really suck so dont waste your money on it id rather use brass eagle paintballs than this.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mighty Mi Sunday, May 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other paintballs
Marker Setup: 2k3 Freeflow Cocker-Millenium full size-Gloss Navy-rock reg-smc ram-bullet 3-way-sidewinder reg-Full Freak kit-14" AA tip, SS freak back, CP drop and CP on off.
Blue Dye Sticky 3 grips
12v Revy and 68/4500 Nitro Duck X-Stream
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything thats around .689
Strengths: its a paintball and has good color
Weaknesses: does not shoot straight, goes everywhere, very rarely does it go straight.
Review: I thought that JT might have some good paint and that this was the one. All the other reviews for this product hit the nail on the head. Would not recommend this product to anyone. I have shot seconds before and would glady shoot them any day over this stuff.
A big let down from a company that has a good name in the industry. Would not buy again.
Conclusion: Do not buy this crap. You will only be wasting your money. I give it a 3 because it is a paintball and gave me a sweet shot around a tree that any ball going straight could not have done.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cocker54 Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
finger paint, strawberries
Marker Setup: 02 WGP autococker
system x 2-piece barrel
48/300 pure energy HPA tank
WGP hinge trigger frame
STO 3-way and ram
jackhammer reg.
CP micro drop
Recommended
Barrels:
a straw (wait NVM theyll break in there too)
Strengths: no strenghts, except for the budget price
Weaknesses: these balls suck
Review: they turn right, left,go up, down, and every imaginable direction except for straight, the only good thing about them is that theyre only like 20 for 1000 at cheap fields, but overall these balls are the worst ive ever seen ( ive heard theyre made by brass eagle) AND they break in your chamber adn barrel
Conclusion: please please dont buy these balls, theyll fail everytime on you and lead to more pain to yourself than they're worth, youll spend more time cleaning your gun than on the field
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 22nd, 2003 at 9:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tmz Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
paintbrush
blo-pens
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 cust.
tippmann expansion chamber
DOP double trigger
14'' DYE Xcel barrel
Strengths: -Cheap
-they are paintballs
-if you manage to hit someone with one they are out
Weaknesses: -Thin fill that doesnt show up very well
-Breaks in gun
-Very inaccurate
-Has dimbles all over and looks like the moon
-If it is cold outside at all you might as well throw them at people
Review: I truly wouldn't reccomend this paint to anyone. It is terrible. My gun doesn't break that much paint at all...but this stuff...i break 1 out of 5 balls. I would much rather use brass eagle. I thought it would be descent because JT makes it...but i was very wrong... DONT BUY THIS PAINT!!!
Conclusion: horrible paint...gives JT a bad name. I bought 2 cases of these balls so now i am forced to sell them to my friends and tell them its good. :-(
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Brushfire Cap. Sunday, February 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Great America
Nel-Splat
Big Ball
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock
Strengths: This paint was quite bad I thought. I mean, it shot straight some of the time but most of the time it curved one way or the other. I would use this paint to shoot to waste and thats about it.
Weaknesses: Curves
Breaks in the barrel
not a very good shell
Conclusion: I personally won't buy this paint but maybe I got a bad batch...? You could try it and see.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder1722java Friday, February 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rps all star , Diablo , Pro ball
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter java edition with J&J ceramic barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
nothing will help with this paint
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Breaks almost every shot, curves like crazy, fill and shell both suck.
Conclusion: Even if your a player just starting out this paint is a real waste of money. How can you improve your game if your paint stinks? I recommend RPS All Stars and anything from Diablo and Proball is pretty good too.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blackout2 Sunday, February 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Other paintballs... not gonna sit here and list them heh.
Marker Setup: Just a spyder. But this type of paint was also used in a 2002 AutoCocker, an Impulse, a Shocker, an AutoMag, and another spyder with the same results.
Recommended
Barrels:
None.
Strengths: You can shoot around corners and behind walls and hit people if your lucky when the paint curves
Weaknesses: Curves with each shot, your lucky to make it out of your barrel before it curves.

Broke paint in an AutoCocker, an Impulse, a Shocker, an AutoMag, and a Spyder. Many Many Many rounds broke even in the better guns.
Conclusion: Don't buy it. Maybe you think "Hey, it's a good deal, it's cheap." Well that's true, it is cheap. And what else do you buy cheap? That car that doesn't go over 30MPH without exploding?
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CoUcHKinG Sunday, February 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost every type of good paint, and most types of junk paint like this.
Marker Setup: Autococker, with the goodies.
Recommended
Barrels:
All American, but nothing can shoot this paint cause its too messed up.
Strengths: Nothing really. Swirves a lot, but hey its something to shoot outta ur gun, better than shooting air. For the price, seconds beat this paint. Breaks every other shot, and its good for $40.
Weaknesses: BREAKS EVERY SHOT

Swirves

Thin filling

No color selection

Lots of dimples

Conclusion: This paint is worse than B.E. paint, if thats possible. I bought it as practice paint, but my friendz seconds shot better outta his spyder than my elites shot outta my autococker w/all american. Go out and put $5 more into it and buy some RPS Big Ball paint.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

brasseagleh8er Saturday, February 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other JT, RPS, brasseagle, zapp
Marker Setup: an upgraded piranha g2 vtl, a 2002 rebel, and a tippmann model 98 custom with a 16' taso winforce barrel........
Recommended
Barrels:
nothing works.........
Strengths: -cheap
-they worked well for me at first
-bright colors......mine are pink
Weaknesses: -break in gun
-thin shell
-thin fill
-every single ball curved.....
-chops....1 out of every 5 balls chopped with my tippmann
-i was asking for a squeegee half the game because they kept chopping
-kinda greasy
Conclusion: i made the mistake of buying a whole case of this crap....other JT paintballs have worked for me, so i figured these would too.......but they dont...ive still got a bag left...maybe i can tell someone at the field there RPS or something and trade them for some REAL RPS.....
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yourposition Sunday, February 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
A lot of different paints, the majority a whole lot better than this product.
Marker Setup: Spyder esprit with: taso 6 stage x chamber, no name 7-8 inch drop, 10 inch dye alluminum, 12 inch lapco big shot, low pressure chamber.
Spyder imagine: 14 inch system x 1 peice, magna port valve, some drilling done to increase airflow.
Recommended
Barrels:
Im not sure if any barrel can shoot this paint straight.
Strengths: Its easy on your wallet. Busts easily. Bright fill.
Weaknesses: The seems of about 1/3 balls were off centered. A lot of paint chopped, real thin shell another words. Inconsistancy in the fill(curving paintballs). Broke in revy and pods.
Conclusion: Id definatly get better paint. Its worth the xtra couple of dollars.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media