paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite Paintballs / JT Elite Paintballs / JT Elite Paintballs

JT Elite Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 83
Average Rating: 4.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The JT Elite Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
VIPER-10 Thursday, January 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Maxim, Diablo Dusk, 32 Degree Competition and Team Colors
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98, Flatline barrel, CAR collapsible stock, expansion chamber, venturi bolt, aluminum powertube, remote setup
Strengths: Not Much. I bought them on sale for about $30. They are relatively cheap.
Weaknesses: Everything that wasnt good. Shells are too brittle. Balls arent usually round and dimple easily. The case I ordered came with broken and mis-shapen balls. Balls broke easily in my pods and hopper which is a real nightmare.
Conclusion: I dont recommend these paint balls for anything but beginners. Not really woth the money and definately not reliable at all. After my first 2 rounds with these balls I only used them as back-up ammo.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wedgylx Thursday, October 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
These are just like Blaze Paintballs when they are round, but you have to make sure you dont press them too tightly into a pod or hopper.
Marker Setup: All i have is a basic Tippmann Model 98 Custom with a Stock Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Ive only tried with the stock barrel so im sure they work better in more accurate barrels
Strengths: - Shoot Straight and pretty consistent
- Good Fill Color
- Strong Outer Case
- Thick Fill
- pretty cheap
- Medium bore balls
- I didnt have like any breaks due to shooting
Weaknesses: - Sometimes break in pods and hoppers
- Dimple and lose thier shape easily
- When they dimple or become egglike in shape, they curve like crazy and are worthless
Conclusion: I would definatley buy this paint again. Ive gone through two cases and only broken around five balls. They are real good balls when they are round, but when packed too tightly they tend to become eggish in shape and dimple easy. All in all i think they are a good buy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soccerboy8815 Friday, October 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premium.
Marker Setup: Everything is stock.
Recommended
Barrels:
Something good!
Strengths: The good about this paintball is that it is cheap. It is good enough for just playing around.
Weaknesses: This product isn't a good paintball at all. They curve all the time. They smell like cr@p! The paint inside isn't very good. The colors aren't very bright either. I have seen a whole case of them with dimples on everyone! Good thing it wasn't my paint.
Conclusion: This is a bad paintball. It isn't worth the money. The only reason I had a case of them is because I got it for free when I bought my paintball gun. If you can't get them for free don't get them at all it isn't worth it. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!! BUY A DIFFERENT KIND OF PAINTBALL!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cmit5 Saturday, September 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: brass eagle marauder, vl200, vl 12 inch barrel, 9oz co2 tank.
Strengths: Nice fill colors.
Thick fill in the ones I used.
Most of them are round.
Not greasy.
Break easy on target.
Not one break in my barrel.
Weaknesses: They aren't the most accurate paintballs I've ever used, they curve after aboout 25 yards.
Conclusion: These are ok for me since I only play rec ball, but I wouldn't reccomend them for tournament use.
I think JT elite's are better than these.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xghettosk8ax Monday, August 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo blaze paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD w/ VL REV 9v Hopper, with 16 oz pure energy Co2 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts All American Barrel
Strengths: They come at an affordable price i would Diablo midnite paintballs they are about the same price and they are better.
Weaknesses: There cheap as dirt. Some of them break in the barrel. Some are NOT even round so they dont fly straight. You can squeeze them in your fingers talk about cheap!
Conclusion: These paintballs are really good for screwing around in the back yard shootin things and such. I only use them in my back yard i wont ever think about using them in the field. So i wont recomend bringing them too a field unless u want to fire lots of times at the target or sumtin.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Clayton H. Monday, August 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle-not that great
RPS Big Ball-really good
Zap-decent
JT Carnivore-pretty good
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.0 (stock)
20 oz tank
Strengths: -Cheap
-Thick Fill (It is also very visible)
-Somewhat accurate when not busting in your barrel
Weaknesses: -Chop alot
-Not consistant (curve way too much)
-Cheap for a reason
-Made by Brass Eagle
-Break in barrel quite a bit
-Some are not even round
Conclusion: These are not so great. I got these for $40 a case and I thought I got a deal. When I opened them and shot, the first three busted when I shot them. I thought it was a fluke. So, I shot about 30 more and 7-8 busted. I was mad because I thought JT made good paint, but I read that Brass Eagle makes them. I'm not a B.E. basher, but this paint is pretty bad. I'll give it a 3 because of price.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stangman Sunday, July 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: spyder compact, 2k2 aa barrel, wgp ergo reg, running at 400psi
Strengths: the balls break in contact not in your barrel

the pink has the best fill color its a nice bright pink, yellow is kind of a dull yellow, and blue and white shells both have white fill which is impossible to see a hit with unless you hit them on something dark.

these balls fly straight

they have a very small seem so it doesnt affect the flight of the ball very much(if any)

nice thick fill doesn't run at all its more of a gel, not that runny crap in some other paints

no dimples

always round no wierd shapped balls

the balls aren't oily either its not as dry as the advantage shells though, but its nothing bad
Weaknesses: i'd have to say the only bad on these is with the yellow, blue and white shelled balls because the fill isn't quite bright enough so its hard to see a hit
Conclusion: these balls are very awesome, they come in a close second right after marbs
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ladedati Thursday, July 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
alot of diffrent paint
Marker Setup: decked out cocker
Recommended
Barrels:
don't think it is gonna matter I coulnd't get it out of a freak
Strengths: cheap
Weaknesses: cheap for a reason. this stuff is garbage. breaks easily and if you break one everyball you shot after it is gonna break. I shoot a decked cocker my cousin has an impulse and the two other guys we played with had a flash and tipmann and everyone broke paint consistantly. out of 4 seperate cases and 2 colors. I even shoot a freak and still broke on a match.
Conclusion: spend the extra money and get paint you can actually use. I give it a 3/ 1 point for the price and 2 cause it shoots constistant when it's not breaking
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xLiLHockeyFreak Wednesday, July 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Worr Competition
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra w/ Ricochet AK
Strengths: Paint is thicker than other balls and doesn't drip like water.
You can get it in a gold shell and fill which is pretty easy to see.
Very cheap (a case of 2000 for 40 dollars).
I shot a little more than half a case (750 balls) and no balls broke so far.
Eliminated 2 guys on walk-on during my first game with this paint and eliminated 2 or 3 on my first game of speedball.
Weaknesses: I had a few balls sink and curve on me
Don't leave these lying around in your room, they are really oily feeling (fish oil) i think.. and they smell horrible :)
Some balls get a litle lop sided
Conclusion: If you are looking to buy pretty cheap paint in the range of 40 dollars, and especially if you have a spyder stock barrel, I would reccomend this paint rather than WGP Worr Competition paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dark-wanderer-x Sunday, July 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi - proball - marbalizers - almost all paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippman Model 98 Custom flatline-boomstick coiled remote f/x stock and bear red dot response trigger and double trigger.
Recommended
Barrels:
flatlines work well
Strengths: * don't break in my barrel
* cheap priced
* break easily for me
* accurate
Weaknesses: the only problem i had with these paintballs was that the second time i went to play paintball the week i bought em they started to stick together causing them to break when i pulled them apart and tried to keep fireing.other than that they were ok. i live in florida so it just might have been the humidity.
Conclusion: overall these were a good buy for me. cheap and accurate and first time i used i think i only broke one out of 1000. despite wut people say, i like these paintballs. i am not a very rich person, so i need to get good quality paintballs for cheap. in paintball a name means alot, despite the name of these paintballs i gave em a try and liked em. then again u have the very high quality paintballs.

i give these paintballs a rating of 9 because of wut happened the second time i used em and there are better paintbals out their
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media