paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite Paintballs / JT Elite Paintballs / JT Elite Paintballs

JT Elite Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 83
Average Rating: 4.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The JT Elite Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Paully Sunday, July 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've only used BEs and Nelson Anarchies, but they don't come close.
Marker Setup: Black Dragun
VL Revvy 12 Volt
20 oz Pure Energy Co2 Tank
Pure Energy Expansion Chamber
Quiet Riot 14" Silver Barrel



Recommended
Barrels:
32* Whisper, 32* Quiet Riot
Strengths: Hardly Break!
Neon colors so you know when you hit 'em!
Awesome Paint!
Weaknesses: Kinda Expensive
Sometimes Curve
Bags are hard to retie
Review: If you want some GREAT paint, BUY THESE BALLS. You won't be sorry! These balls hardly ever curve. They are high quality paintballs that are sometimes hard to find. If you DO come across some of these balls, buy as many as possible. Buying one case will soon leave you with an empty hopper and an empty box and you'll be sorry you didn't buy more. I love these balls and YOU will too!
Conclusion: My conclusion is that if you want a good quality paintball, these are the ones to buy for many good reasons as you can see listed above. I will no doubt stick with these paintballs for as long as I play this sport.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 5th, 2003 at 9:54 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

XxJoLLyxPoNgxX Wednesday, June 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle stuff...this paint isnt the best
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert feed
12" dye xcel
12 volt rev
ans quickfire
ans gen x 2 reg
shocktech supafly bolt
shocktech d/f
32 * on/off
dye sticky
java 68ci 3000 psi fiber wrapped
Recommended
Barrels:
when i used it, i used to have a spyder xtra and i just went with the stock one.
Strengths: Its yellow ^^. The paint is very bright to show that the person got out. The balls that come out round are actually pretty accurate. It's not as bad as the dreaded brass eagle paint even though be makes it. o did i mention...its really yellow!
Weaknesses: Lots of the balls came out lob sided. Almost 50 %%. You can barely find any that are perfectly round. Brass Eagle makes these paintballs
Conclusion: Its not the best paint in the world. But i guess it does its job for what its worth. I mean its only 36 bux :). These paintballs usto be called JT carnivores.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sarge104 Saturday, June 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rps/pmi, brasseagle, diablo dusk. The only paint that performs worse is the brasseagle. Both Rps/Pmi and dusk are as good or better.
Marker Setup: 98c with tippman 14 inch sniperbarrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
The 14 inch tippman barrel I used never broke a ball.
Strengths: It performed well in my tippmann 98c and never broke once the entire day (12 - 16 games). Thin shell means that is always breaks on your opponet. Flies streight.
Weaknesses: Both my Diamond Gt and Samurai had a little trouble with it. Once it broke once in the diamond the rest of the paint would break because of its thin shell. The samurai was modified with a coned bolt and barrel (stock) and shot fairly well all day but had the same problem as the Diamond, but with the larger bore barrel a couple of more shots cleaned it out and it shot fine again.
Conclusion: Bought a couple cases for 33 each and was impressed. Thin shell ment that the paint always broke when it hit an opponet. Excellent price for mid quality paint. The only bad part was when a ball broke in a gun the other balls were more prone to breakage because of the thin shell.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tantrum Saturday, June 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Umm, lots of paintball. Pretty Much everything.
Recommended
Barrels:
These are a medium/large bore paint so like a .687 or .689
Strengths: These are extremely low price, $35 a case. They have very bright, not staining fills. These are very brittle, so they break very easy, kind like a high quality paint. They are very common, are on alot of web sites. They are made by JT, so they are trusted by me.
Weaknesses: Sometimes that a broken in the bags they come on, but that is easly fixed with a towell. The bags they come in are very low quality, but that is no big deal, except that they are very hard to retie. Maybe on ball in the entire case is a little funky shaped, but that is a problem with every paint company.
Conclusion: These are great paintball for the Money. I use them in tournys so i can lay like a case a game. But if you do chop, squegee your barrel immediately, these are so brittle they will keep breaking. I would you these all of the time. They are the price of second with the qualitry and consistency and precision of Diablo.

-Tantrum
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Striker01 Friday, May 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle
sheridan
many varieties of rps/pmi
jt maxim
32 degrees
zap
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Shutter
ThunderPig Remote
VL 12v Revy
14 in. Progressive
Redz 2+1
2-140 Java Guppies
Recommended
Barrels:
freak, freak jr. with inserts. the dye boomstick or jt boomstick type barrel
Strengths: not much. works ok with n2 and high quality markers. this is because co2 is high pressure and often breaks thin shells like the elites but the n2 shoots at a low pressure allowing the thin shells the withstand the blast of air. the bolts on cheap markers also easily break the thin shells

Weaknesses: its made by brass eagle with the name as jt(jt just has other companies make their paintballs) and so are the jt predators. the jt maxims are good tho and made by pmi. the elites have a thin shell and stink when shot thru blowback markers or with co2.
Conclusion: don't get them unless you have a high grade gun like a cocker mag or angel etc and shoot n2
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HampsterFist Thursday, May 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I&I House Premium, RPS All Star, Brass Eagle (waste of $20), View Loader Paint (waste of a few miniscule $'s)
Marker Setup: Dragun E-1 - Stainless Steel Turbo Valve, Lapco Cup Seal, M3 Barrel Kit , CIP Dragun Full Force Delrin Bolt, CIP Dragun Sweet Spot Trigger Flat, CIP High Volume Cell, CMI R2000 linked to an ACI Sub-Zero 4stg X-Chamber, Java High Pressure Coiled Remote, 20oz Pure Energy Co2 Tank, VL Evvy (smells like $hit, materials are crap, but feeds well)

32* PT Xtreme - Spyder Spring Guide, Modified Spyder main spring
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything around a 0.687 to 0.689 bore would be alright. I shot these out of my Tru-Flight, and my Xcel barrel's.
Strengths: Affordable brand name paint. Decently accurate, but nothing special.
Weaknesses: Shell is sometimes too brittle or weak, causing the occational bolt chop or barrel chop. But for the most part it is decent paint.
Conclusion: The last time I used these balls was when I had my dragun running at 550psi and firing out of an unported 0.687 bore 10" barrel. They were adaquate and the fill (used yellow) marked my targets nicely and visably. Though I did experience a few balls that burst within my barrel after firing (open face bolt). For best results, fire with a venturi style bolt. Open face bolts though more effecient, seem to be a little too much for some of the Elite Shells. Out of my 2000 rnd case I probobly chopped only 15 or less, which still makes them decent and respectable. I rate at 8.5 for price to performance ratio being adaquate.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FerretSD Sunday, May 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Midnights, Maxims, Marbs, Steel, Big Ball, RPS and several others.
Marker Setup: Angel IR3 with X-Board, Cobra Bolt, SmartParts MaxFlo, Cobra Breech Knob and Total Freak.
Spyder Flash w/Smart Parts Teardrop and CO2.
Recommended
Barrels:
SmartParts Freak or Dye Barrels
Strengths: Price.
Paintball is an expensive sport, and since I play often, paint gets to be a major expense. This stuff is great for smaller fields or indoor play. Its as accurate as any other paint within 70 feet or so.
These paintballs will not bounce off of your target. They break easilly.
Priced appropriately for a rec-ball.
Weaknesses: Its not very good paint for woods play because it does tend to hook badly on long shots.
To use this paint, you need a good paint-to-barrel match or you will be breaking balls in the barrel alot. The shells are pretty thin.
Not for tournaments.
Conclusion: If you have a barrel that can match this paint, use it on small or medium sized fields and save some money.
This paint is pretty good considering that its priced very competatively.
You'll be able to buy twice the paint for that rec-ball weekend.
Its not tournament paint, but its not priced like tournament paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JeKyL Thursday, May 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Great American, and RP Superswirl are the only other paintballs I have ever tried.
Marker Setup: Spyder One btm line. 32d. Gas thru Taso drop forward w/ on/off 16" tru flight barrell
Recommended
Barrels:
Tru Flight any size 12 or higher (if they make 12) and Stock are the only 2 I have tried it with.
Strengths: Bright colors (when I say bright I mean bright) Strong shell but doesn't bounce of target. The paint is fairly easy to wipe off though. It isn't as greasy like Great American which I used first. G.A.P. had a really greasy and left white stains. This paint doesn't stain my friends house or his neightbors house where we play. When someone is hit you can see that they are hit though.
Weaknesses: The shell is somewhat like plastic when it breaks. It tends to cut you when you are hit on bare skin. Sure it is great when others are hit, but when you are hit on bare skin it kindof sucks. There are only 2 color selections. which I have found. The fill is too thin. 1 or 2 per 500 are badly egg shaped.
Conclusion: I would buy this paint. It is way cheap and better than the other paints I have tried. I broke 2 out of about 700 shots in 2 days I played. The shell is way bright and great tracers. The fill is bright but easy to wipe off.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All name brand paints out there.
Marker Setup: 2001 wdp cut and carved angel upgraded w/ cobra parts, and an angel air tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Cobra large bore, or any large bore.
Strengths: The price as compared to the performance. My team uses this as a practice paint and I shot 3 cases in one day with out a single ball break.
Weaknesses: The color selection. This is like a medium shell paint so you will not get breaks from a long distance like you would with hell fire or all-stars, but at a third of the cost who cares for practice. Also the medium shell seems to hold up better in lower pressure guns, I have seen people who are shooting blowbacks, especially if there using co2 have break problems in there barrel. Also doesnt seem to like very cold weather but what paint does.
Conclusion: For being about the cheapest paint out there right now this stuff is an awsome practice paint, people who are complaining about it either have low quality guns or high quality guns that they "tuned" and screwed up (read auto-cocker).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Crap balls, all other kins(better than this crap)
Marker Setup: 2001 Black Magic
WGP Hinge
Twister Cap
Kapp drop forward
JJ 2 piece
32 degrees precision (excellent with marbalizers, JT Maxim)
88 ci 4500 psi Crossfire Tank
Freak Set Black front ,stainless steel back
soon to come Orracle 3-way
Recommended
Barrels:
None, maybe stock 9.5 inch piece of crap spyder barrel
Strengths: Well I wouldn't like to be picky but these paintball really do suck.
Weaknesses: Well, if you like egg shaped paintballs go ahead and buy these. When testing I was a little reluctant to put these in my cocker, but I finally put one in. Wow i've never seen my gun shoot so bad. They go everywhere except were your aiming, so if you want to hit your target aim 10 feet away to the left of it.
Conclusion: In conclusion with these paintballs I think your better off spending the $10 more for some Pmi's. Even go ahead and buy yourself some marbalizers. I wouldn't buy this product if my life depended on it. If i could give a rating of -2 i would, but since i can't i'll give it a 1.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media