paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite Paintballs / JT Elite Paintballs / JT Elite Paintballs

JT Elite Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 83
Average Rating: 4.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The JT Elite Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
skwerrl Wednesday, May 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cant really compare these to anything.
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99, remote, 14" jt one piece.
Recommended
Barrels:
Jt one piece
Strengths: THE PRICE! ya i know marbs or maxims or whatever is good, but at 1/2 the cost for probably like %%80 as good, u cant beat it. i broke 2 out of a case, egg shaped? My hind quarter!
Weaknesses: I cant say the accuracy is bad, but its not good either but with 2x the shots for the same price i prefer these over most balls.
Conclusion: True the balls arent the best, but for the general american paintball public, this paint is worth more than what u pay 4 it. Sure if you are a little rich kid or someone who thinks money is not an object buy somethin better. But for the rest of us who just want to have some fun gopher it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tried any and all paint. Anything is bettert than this crap.
Marker Setup: ACI F4 Illustrator
ACI Sub Zero 6 stage expansion chamber
ACI HVC
ACI adjustable recock venturi
PMI perfect drop
VL 200
J&J 14" ceramic
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel that can accomodate egg shaped paintballs
Strengths: The price.
But really, what good is price if the product sucks?
Weaknesses: Wattery fill
Egg shaped shell
Accuracy sucks
Only two colors
Lots of breaks
Conclusion: This paint just plain sucks. It's not even worth the $30.00 price tag for a case. This stuff is so irregular shaped that you would be lucky to hit your target from 10 yards away, and It would probably take you 3 or 4 shots to do so. This paint is great for shooting around corners because thats about how straight it fires. The fill is very wattery and does not mark well at all. I guess that's what I get for buying a 30.00 case of paint. Remember people, you get what you pay for, and in the case of JT Elte, you don't even get that.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mercuryhamster Tuesday, May 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle- you can't even fathom how often they break inside your gun, (hehehe, good thing i have a self-cleaning Carbon Fiber barrel! ^_^ )
kick'n - they're actually pretty good quality paint, almost all the fields here use them
pmi premium- really good paint, the best i've tried so far
top brass- if you buy this and like it, you need a cat scan
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra (steel blue)
14" Carbon Fiber barrel
12 oz. Pure Energy CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Carbon Fiber 14" !!!!!!!
Man I love this barrel!
Strengths: ok, they don't really break in your gun too often, they have a very highly visible fill.
They are really cheap to buy and they're not too bad for the price
Weaknesses: Sometimes they break inside your gun- not too often but sometimes
They have some imperfections, mainly because they are made by BE i think
Conclusion: If you need some cheap recreational or practice paint, i would recommend these to you. I wouldn't use these in tournies. Overall these are pretty good paintballs for the price.

"CARBON FIBER"
100 words ehh? that is so Canadian. oh well here goes.

If you need some cheap recreational or practice paint, i would recommend these to you. I wouldn't use these in tournies. Overall these are pretty good paintballs for the price.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Maxim, Proball, RPS Premium, RPS Marballizer, RPS Big Ball
Marker Setup: Autococker, Shocker, Model 98, impulse, A-5, Piranha
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: These paintballs suck. When you roll them over a flat surface they travel anywhere but straight, when you fire them they go anywhere but where you aimed. After calling JT I discovered this paint was indeed made by brass eagle, and although it was supposed to be a better quality than regular brass eagle it wasn't.
Conclusion: I manage a paintball store and brought this paint in to compete with RPS Big Ball, however BB is far superior and I actually pulled the remaining cases of this from the shelves. I just could not sell this paint to my customers. Hopefully JT will get Brass Eagle to correct this product or they will drop it.

On the other hand the Maxim paint is very good, but that is made by RPS.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Diablo, BE
Marker Setup: Spyder C2000, T98, Rebel,all mostly stock markers, some have BL kits, some have internals polished, if manufacturers made a decent piece of equipment in the first place we wouldn't need upgrades.
Recommended
Barrels:
depends on paint used, PMI paint can be used in stock barrels with consistent results, JT, BE paint need to be dropped on targets from directly above them to be consistent.
Strengths: Cheap Paint, Manufacturer claims to be good paint, mark target well, bounce well off concrete
Weaknesses: Just had woods game with 10 people, both guys and girls, all guns shot PMI premium pinks and JT Elite yellows, most all (95 out of 100) PMI's shot real well, most all(80 out of 100) JT's shot way off mark, balls had a bad curve to them at anything over 15 yards. Just cause paint is cheap or expensive shouldn't mean squat, this is paintball,not Desert Storm.
Conclusion: Paintball is not fun with this type of paint, 33 bucks a 2000 count is cheap: but means nothing if majority of balls track off at any real distance. If you mark targets at 15 yards or less this will work, if you have any kind of running attack or defense this paint shouldn't be in your hopper. So far PMI premium's have been best bang for bucks. By the way, when are paintballers going to get together and stop putting up with high priced paint?! They are ripping us off and the price seems to just keep going up. You listening reps? Keep this up and you all will be the ones who kill this sport for good.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premium, Diablo, JT paint
Marker Setup: Core sharc with a mako grip and Ricochet 2k Loader
Recommended
Barrels:
A good one
Strengths: The good thing is the price I biught 3 cases for like 96 bucks thats cheap. Plus it is good paint. It shoots straight and I havenít broken a ball yet even on full auto. The color is a little dull but for the price it is still the best deal around. If you are like me and like to shoot and not have to worry about how much it is costing you get this stuff.
Weaknesses: Some look like eggs but in my boxes that was only like 3 or 4 in each bag of 500. Not bright enough
Conclusion: In my opinion they are a great deal I am going to buy some more. If you are super picky and donít want any bad balls get some thing else (more for me and my friends) If you want to buy some I would recommend the pink because you can see them a little better. Plus when I shoot people I like to paint them up like a little girl. I give them a 10 because of the value and because they shoot pretty straight and dont break in my barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Voidbringer Friday, May 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight, Blaze, 32 Degrees Comp, Nitro Duck, PMI...
Marker Setup: M3(paintball, Inc) Black Dragun. PMI Pure Energy Reg. Psycho Ballistics 7' Drop forward, 14" All-American Barrell, Shocktech bolt, Crossfire 3000Psi 88Cu Comp Air. Viewloader Revvy
Recommended
Barrels:
I LOVE my all-american. Enough Said.
Strengths: Well, It fits my barrell, It doesn't break. I went through a case without breaking a single ball..(for all you complaining about the paint...a good setup will prevent ball-breakage.. stop spending hundreds of dollars on crappy markers and piss-poor equiptment and you wont break balls, heh). It fires out of the barrell, and breaks when it hits people. What more can you ask for?
Weaknesses: It's bright. and you can see it coming a mile away, but hey, a lot of paint is like that.. I hear its Brass Eagle... but nobody or nothing is perfect right?
Conclusion: Well, to me, paint is Paint. I play a lot of woods games and to me, paint pretty much is paint. I haven't actually noticed any paint go straighter or further than any others.. and Ive tried all different types of paint. Pretty much if it fits the barrell properly,it will work well.. I think the trouble most people are having is they're stereotypical. Everyone thinks Angels are "good" because they're expensive.. so people ooh and ahh them.. but really, they're not that spectacular. Paint is the same way. Price doesnt make performance. Its the user... I didnt have any problems with these.. but then again, I dont play "waste your paint games" with inflatable triangles and squares and bouncy houses. I play in the field.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

abracadabra1 Friday, May 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
TC Venom, RP Premiums, Blaze
Marker Setup: PI Black Dragun E-2: Red CheckItProducts Adjustable Aluminum Trigger, Red CP Flame DF, Black CP On/Off ASA, Black Macdev Gladiator Regulator, Bob Long Vertical Adapter and Volumizer, TASO Turbo Valve and Spring, Madmann Spring Kit, Swancreek Nbolt w/ KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod, Black and Red EquationUSA MS Pro 14" Barrel, 12V Revolution w/ X-board, 51ci/3000psi Crossfire Stub tank w/ RASE cover
Recommended
Barrels:
Any good .689 bore barrel should do the trick. I used a Freak w/ .689 insert, a 10" CP (.689), and an Equation MS Pro w/ .689 insert.
Strengths: The fill of the Elite paint is extremely bright. It has a very high visibility, so that's definately good. It also seemed to be pretty darn consistent. It shot straight and had a tight grouping. About 1000 rounds were shot to test the paint at a target from 25 yards away. Only 1 barrel break occured, which is ok.
Weaknesses: The seam of the shell isn't as good as most other paints I've used. It may lead to problems in some barrels, but wasn't of concern during my use of it.
Conclusion: Elite paintballs are excellent for recreational use. For only $32.99, they are definately a steal. I wouldn't recommend these for tournament use though. This paint is sure to work great with high and low pressure guns alike.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about everything
Marker Setup: IR3 Champagne
AIR
Cobra add-ons
Strengths: It's a paintball (barely, it just holds paint, actually)
Weaknesses: These have to be the WORST damn paintballs I've ever used. Talk about oblong. I could not figure out why I was busting so many balls in my barrel. I checked out my barrel, settings, field conditions, you name it. What it came down to was balls shaped like chicken eggs, seams that looked like a size 32 belt around Chris Farley's waist, and horrible fill. It was more like glue. I quit after 4 games I was disgusted so much.
Conclusion: JT, take these balls and get them the hell off the market. To sell these things with your company's name emblazoned on them is an embarrassment. Just b/c it has JT's name on them and they're cheap, doesn't mean they're good. Frankly, though I've never fired a Brass Eagle pball, these must be either made by them or the factory line worker was smoking crack the day he came on shift. Spill the extra $8-10 and get really decent balls that won't have you cursing, cleaning, and hiding..all the things that actually keep you from enjoying the game.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Point Blank
Marker Setup: 2k1 Autococker, 12" lapco bigshot, dye double trigger frame, 32 degrees gel grips.
Recommended
Barrels:
lapco's work good, so do JTs, and boomsticks of course....not a DYE Xcel though.
Strengths: Inexpensive, High visibility color fill, and accurate. From about 30 yards with my cocker and lapco set up i could hit within about a 4 inch radius. I didn't brake one ball out of the 40 or so that i shot. These balls can compete, it might be your gun that can't. (for those of you who gave 'em bad reviews)
Weaknesses: Sure, they aren't PMIs are Marbalizers, but they do the trick. They shoot, hit and explode quite nicely. I can't find much wrong with 'em.
Conclusion: I say buy 'em. Unless you can afford the more expensive balls, these are great. Nothing wrong with them and they're quite affordable. I've shot paintballs that were far worse than these for about the same price. Buy 'em while you can for $32.99
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media