paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Chronic Paintballs / Zap Chronic Paintballs / Zap Chronic Paintballs

Zap Chronic Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Chronic Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Chronic Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 87
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Chronic Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Alexj86 Sunday, June 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rps premium, rec sport, sterling
Marker Setup: PM6 UL frame
UL barrel
68/45
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye UL
Strengths: Good fill, good shape, fairly reliable
Weaknesses: Not as brittle at this point in time, pretty small bore
Review: My team shot these yesturday in a tournament. After hearing great things about this paint being brittle and having a super thick no-wipe fill i decided on getting these for the team rather than zap spank. First i noticed that the shells werent as great as i'd heard, they certaintly werent very brittle (i have seen/heard vids of people dropping these and breaking straight away) which lead me to believe that they have lowered the quality of the paintball to draxxus blaze standards (still a good paint) things do change. During the course of the day the paint performed well and did leave a great mark on opposing players, however the fill wasnt as thick as i thought it might be.

I think zap have now made the regular chronic at a lower standard and make the chronic pro paint at a higher standard. The fact that the paint was in perfect condition, straight out of a heated paint store and in perfect shape leads me to believe the change in manufacturing and not a bad batch of paint.
Conclusion: Good paint, £30 for a case (at least it was at the tournament), if you want the super brittle super thick chronic get the chronic pro
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 22nd, 2008 at 9:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shezmula Thursday, March 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Stingers - Junk
Zap Cryptic - Fantastic deal
JT Jungle Camo Wal-Mart Stuff - Basically Junk
Zap Tacamo - Not Great
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom - 16" barrel Opsgear Barrel
M82A1 Mod Kit from Ops Gear

Recommended
Barrels:
.688 and higher should be good
Strengths: Good Accuracy
Very little dimplage
Breaks on target most of the time
Price
Weaknesses: Stains!!!!!!
Review: I love these things. They fly pretty much on target and they they usually break on target. My only major complaint is that they stain, and for me thats big, I dont want to be known as the jerk that destroys everyones camo gear. So because of this I am dropping it two points. Thats too much a problem to ignore and shame on Zap for not taking the time to make sure some of their best paint doesnt stain.
Conclusion: Great paint in all respects except for the batch that I got stains, and I bought another batch and it stains as well.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zacziggie Monday, December 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Cryptic (field paint... meh)
Proto paint (too hard)
Hellfire (next best)
Marker Setup: PMR- Ul Frame, UL Trigger, UL Barrel, Virtue Board
Halo- Victory 35
60/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
I use my dye Ul .690 and it works pretty well, but my friend uses his stock smart parts Ion barrel and it shoots darts
Strengths: Brittle, very bright, awesome "explosion" on impact
Weaknesses: Price
Review: These balls are the ones I used in a tournament a few months ago, and these things rock. I shoot straight ropes, with every ball being right on top of eachother and breaking every time. No dimples on the balls, barely any wider at the seams, and they have this cool logo on it... (yes, that gets points in my book). These things hold a lot of paint, and when you nail some fool in the head, these things EXPLODE. You know those perfect goggle shots you see in magazines and stuff? You get those every time, on any hard surface. Goggle shots are amazing! Huuuuge splatter and crazy good accuracy makes these my favorite balls next to draxxus.
Conclusion: Buy it if you're going to a tourney, buy it if you're playing with friends out in the woods. It doesnt matter, these things are great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GaNjA HiTMaN Monday, October 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mostly walmart stuff, tacamo, V. impact. These seem better than those, but V. impact comes close...
Marker Setup: Tippmann CPro-E / ACT
"Winpex" (Apex/Winforce combo)
Trinity dovetail sight rail w/ a weaver rail attached
Tasco red dot sight 1x30
Cyclone feed
Tacamo CAR stock
Remote coil
24 oz co2
.
Recommended
Barrels:
Mid-big bore, I don't have a kit but they worked well thru the winpex...
Strengths: Fly nice, Easy to trace shots, Breaks on target - not in barrel, Thick fill
Weaknesses: None performance wise, but have ya ever smelled em? P-U! ... :-P
Review: Well, I played in a big game at a field near here on the weekend, and Zap Chronic was the hi-grade field paint offered. It was my 1st time using them, I found that they flew very well, and were easy to trace when using my "winpex". (as we all know, apex flies wierd, you have to trace your shots and adjust. These balls are perfect for that)

I fired 3/4 case of these during that game using the setup stated above. Not one broke in my gun, I was impressed. They did break well on opponents as well, even at farther ranges. Fill is thick and extremely bright, another plus.

Only minus to me is kinda trivial, but have you ever smelled a podfull of these puppies? Boy they reek, reminds me of berkley power bait. (If you fish much, you'll know of this smell)

Conclusion: But then again, paintballs are for shooting, not sniffing. They did very well in that aspect - I'll give em a 9, just 'cuz nothing is perfect...

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zanderso Wednesday, May 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premiums
Marker Setup: etek ego, empire fuel 71/4500 tank, halo with victory, redz barrel kit!
Recommended
Barrels:
I used the .693 tip from my pepper sticks kit, but alot of them vary in size so anything big bore.
Strengths: Round
No dimples
Weaknesses: The paintballs vary in size
Review: I brought the paint home and put it in my hopper and shot it. It shot perfectly straight even in the 15 mph wind. Use a big bore because they brake in smaller bores even if you think one of the balls fits perfectly, theres always a ball that is alot bigger. GET these if you have a big bore barrel.
Conclusion: Get them if you want to get more kills.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pwned!!! Tuesday, May 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
variety of other paint
Marker Setup: upped ion
Recommended
Barrels:
one with a large bore
Strengths: Very round
Thick, bright fill
Flys great
good price
Weaknesses: Vary in size
Review: these balls are very good quality and none of them had dimples when i got them and the fill is great and they shoot great, but this is only when they leave the barrel, the problem i have is they vary ALOT in size, i got a .688 dye ultralight and some of them were shooting fine but i got quite alot of barrel breaks, so i went and bought a .692 back and im having the same problem where still quite alot of them are still to big and break in the barrel.
Conclusion: I would only recommend them if you have a large bore barrel (.693+ - even then i dont know if thats big enough) so you know none of them will be too big for the barrel, i give them a 6 just because they are great but because they vary in size so much, half them break in the barrel, even with my .692 maybe i got a bad batch i dunno but i would definatly give these a 10 if they were all a consistant size cause the quality, fill, and shape is excellent
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 27th, 2007 at 6:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Coinz Sunday, April 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of cheap paints, Dusk, Monster balls, different types of Zap.
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2, HaloB w/z-board and ripdrive ( Q-Loader for woodsball), Apex barrel, Tasco Red-dot.
Recommended
Barrels:
One that fits.
Strengths: -Never breaks inside the gun
-Thick fill/shell
-Perfect sphere
-Bright fill/shell
-Accurate
Weaknesses: -Can get expensive.
Review: I recently bought a 3 case deal of this stuff, and I am very impressed. I was origionally going to purchase some Zap Spank, but they wer out of stock so I thought I would give this stuff a try. Both my friend and I were using this paint all day and fired about 1000 roudns of it each, no chops, no breaks on the inside. This stuff is very accurate. I also think these balls look awsome. Bright pink, and with a logo on each ball. They look like bubble gum (dont really taste like it though). They are actually quite mezmerising.

One guy got shot by my friend and the logo on the shell stuck right to the guy, I thought that was kind of funny.

If I had the money I would be buying this stuff every time. Good thing is you dont need to spray and pray with this stuff, its accurate enough to conserve.
Conclusion: I would highly reccomend this paint if you have alote of cash to spend, or play in high level tournaments. This is the best paint I have ever tried.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shocker=)>ion=( Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil evils, draxxus Hellfire
Marker Setup: red 06 shocker
Virtue board
68/45 Crossfire HP tank
red Empire Reloader B2
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel over .687 shood work
Strengths: Filled with gel, harder to wipe, cool logo
Weaknesses: A little expensive
Review: the day i used them i saw that they did not curve very much and were very accurate. the box came with no bleeding or any breaks which is very uncommon down south where i play. i never chopped all day that i used them, and my team only uses Chronics now after seeing how they do in my shocker and my teammates Ego
Conclusion: Get them they won't chop, the other team cant wipe, wut can u lose
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007 at 4:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhorgan Wednesday, December 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hellfire, Chronic 420, Evil, Allstars, X-ball
Marker Setup: 2006 Cyborg
PBK Sabre Trigger
06 Sonic Clamping Feedneck
PowerLyte Barrel Kit
CP mini-rail w/CP on off

2005 Ion
CCM Clamping Feedneck
NDZ Diamond Body
NDZ Firing Can/Breech/Swivel Doughnut
NDZ Detents
NDZ QEV
SP Blackheart Board
SP Firebolt
Virtue Laser Eyes (Blue)
ANS Xtrme Roller Trigger
CP Longbottom Reg
CP Direct Mount On/Off
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that gives a good paint to bore match
Strengths: Consistent shells, no seams, thick fill, flies straight
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have been using this paint for a little over a year and it has been absolutely great. The shells on this stuff are very consistent from ball to ball. The seams are virtually non-existent. This paint hardly ever bounces, expecially when it's a straight on shot. The fill is VERY thick. When someone gets hit with these they aren't wiping it off, at least not very easily, it just smears all over the place.
If you have a high pressure gun (i.e. Tippmann, Automag, Spyder) this paint may not do so well in your marker, especially in colder weather. Chronic is a pretty brittle paint meant for low pressure markers. I have seen a few people with high pressure markers use Chronic with little or no problems. Just keep this in mind if you use this stuff.
Conclusion: Chronic is VERY high quality paint. And the price is fairly reasonable in most cases. If you are willing to spend just a little more on your paint and want something that will perform as advertised, consider this paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yo GIG Wednesday, December 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight, Zap Tork, Proball, EVIL and Stinger
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Tippmann Double Trigger
Tippmann Flat Line Barrel
Stiffi Graphite Barrel 14"
Tippmann Responce Trigger
32 DEGREES COILED REMOTE
A5 Offset Hopper Adapter
A5 Tac -Cap Loader
Palmer Palmer Stablizer
Pure Energy 20oz Co2 Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
I love my Stiffi, but any barrel .689 - .690
Strengths: Great seams and thick fill.... wont wipe easy ! Consistent size !!
Weaknesses: A little pricey.... but worth it is you want your hits to count.
Review: Ever since I went to using my Stiffi barrel, I have demanded that my shots count and you can't just count on a great barrel like the 14" Stiffi to do it alone. ZAP's Chronic meets my needs and the right price. Sure you can buy more expensive paint, but it wont shoot any noticeably better then Chronic.
Conclusion: Never broke in my barrel... Consistent size.... Thick Paint ... and a fair price for accuracy !
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 6th, 2006 at 12:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media