paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Chronic Paintballs / Zap Chronic Paintballs / Zap Chronic Paintballs

Zap Chronic Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Chronic Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Chronic Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 87
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Chronic Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
sprucemoose Friday, November 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, Marbalizer, and nothing else compares
Marker Setup: 2k3 blue imp,
ND SS hammer setup,
ND equalizer flush bolt,
ND highflow rip valve,
WAS equalizer board,
ricochet atuohop,
14" progressive barrel,
LPR kit,
blade trigger,
88/3K HPA,
maxflo GM REG
Recommended
Barrels:
uhhhhh.....maybe an all american, any barrel will shoot these well unless its the wrong size
Strengths: Thick pink fill.
Hard, but not too hard
Look good to eat
Weaknesses: Non edible
Review: Basically, for you're money (which you'd be spending alot of) this are the best paintballs for darker woodsy areas. You can see the paint all the way to the target since it wont blend in with any surrounding colours. And you can shoot your friends twice if they make fun of the paint.
Conclusion: Good paint, expensive, but good

It gets a 9 because its non edible...and because its made by zap
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

3022 Saturday, August 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbalizers - all round better, perhaps really the best paint on the planet
Zap Chronic 420 Gold - more accurate and little larger than standart Chronics

Draxxus Hellfire - more expensive, comparable in performance, but better look
Severe Cyclone - more expensive , comparable in performance, more atractive collor sheme

...the regular field paint (Zap Tork, Draxxus Blaze, PMI Premium) can you really not compare with this.
Marker Setup: Old style PGP (many), ZGP-94 (two), Sterling Bronze (three), P68SC, AGD MiniMag, Kingmann New Hammer, Spyder Compact (two), Crosman 3357 Spotmarker
Recommended
Barrels:
Good for all .689" comon onepiece aftermarket barrels - popular Smartparts Teardrop and J&J Ceramic for exception

Great for all .685" barrels - mainly stock brass barrels of old Sheridan markers, but likewise various barrel kits
Strengths: Size, accuracy, price, availability
Weaknesses: Accuracy should be even better
Diameter should be even little larger
Fill like glue
Review: Zap Chronics are one of the few real accurate paintballs, good enought for long-range shooting. It is pretty cosistently round, with decent seam, firm and elastic shell. Haves good size for most aftermarket barrels and not just inadequate for most of stock barrels.

Chronics are great especially for woodsball players with low-end markers, because they do not breaks in marker or on foliage, but breaks good on hard and haves good accuracy up to 120 feet. Fill is heavy and thick, like glue. It is hard to wipe off even after games - what can be useful, but likewise is it little annoyingly - according to whether you are shooter or target.

On other side, there are some other, more accurate brands. Zap Chronics 420 Gold (earlier known as Ultimate Chronic) are more accurate and RPS Marbalizers are even more accurate (perhaps really the best paint on the planet as his manufacturer says).

There are likewise some paint brands what are fully comparable with standart Zap Chronics: Draxxus Hellfire and Severe Cyclone, for exception. But Chronics are comonly more available and little cheaper, at least in my country.
Conclusion: All aroud good paint... but not the best. If you will accurate paint and you can not buy better, or if you do not have need of better paint, Chronics are good choice... if they are fresh and in good condition.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 6th, 2006 at 1:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A. Champion Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk, X-Ball
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 C with star fire bolt 16 inch QB barrel true view red dot scope
Recommended
Barrels:
medium to small bore
Strengths: They have great color and no barrel breaks.
Weaknesses: They stain everything and are hard to find.
Review: These are great paintballs. They are cheap yet good quality. Resistant to humidity and sun. You do not have to worry about leaving them out. I left a box in my closet for six months and they still shot well. They also do not get dimples as bad. These paintball are great for pods and fast shooters.
Conclusion: Overall great paintball. I would greatly recommend buying them.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xanthro Friday, April 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Evil, All Stars
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel kit
Strengths: Can't be wiped.
Weaknesses: Hard to find
Review: Strength:
Fill is the best. Thick doesn't even describe it. People can tell it's chronic by the mark, after the game is long over. Wipes are not a problem with Chronic.

Weakness:
Is so thick that sometimes people get called out for hits done in earlier games.
Not many colors available.

Review:
It's a top performance paint with the best fill in the industry.

It's a .689 paint for size reference.
Conclusion: If you can afford it, buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IWishIHadMore$ Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch, other stuff like that
Marker Setup: EXT 2k4, 20 oz, smart parts barrel condom
Recommended
Barrels:
Well, anything like .689-.690
Strengths: Can use in many markers, yet still brittle
Weaknesses: Nothing so far, for $42 you can't beat it
Review: Well this paint is reallllly good. I haven't used it in a game yet but I tested about 50 shots and it shoots very nicely. It works like a charm inside of my Piranha EXT stock barrel, it is very accurate. I shot at a 4 inch tree from like 20-30 feet, popped a quick 3 round burst and ever shot hit.
Conclusion: Well for $42 bucks its a steal, but I saw that Tork is about like the same size and it is a little cheaper so I might buy that, but this things fill is really thick, its like slightly wattered down elmers glue, its really bright too. You can shoot it from any gun and is still brittle. I'd give it a 10 but Tork is slightly cheaper and it is like the same size, so it gets a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Everett Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all manner of paints
Marker Setup: Mini e-orracle w/ups
-Full Kaner kit
-Ricochet Apache loader
-Crossfire 68/4500 N2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Whatever matches the bore, most likely a stiffi switch kit or a kaner.
Strengths: Consistent
Thick fill
Bright colors
Brittle shell
Weaknesses: When this paint gets old you can tell
Some people may say its expensive
Review: This is great paint. I have used it through a VSC mostly and I don't recall it chopping but like twice out of a whole case. This paint is very cosistently round, great fill (like elmers glue) and all aroud good paint. With this paint especially, it seems to me like when it gets old it is really terrible, but most paint is like that I suppose. Another strength is that it is the perfect size for most stock barrels. It's good paint, but I haven't tried it all yet so I can' say its the best.
Conclusion: I am giving it a nine and a go-ahead-and-buy, you won't be dissappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartpartsion09 Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer
Premim
Rampage(Best for your buck)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Reloader-B
14"Freak Barrel
Blackheart Board
Recommended
Barrels:
I have a freak abd it didn't work out for me
Strengths: Ok Price
Weaknesses: Chops
Breaks alot
Overall pretty bad
(From my experience)
Review: I picked a case up at my local paintball store and I thought these were gonna be pretty good. I don't really like this stuff. It wasn't the worst though. I think like wild streak and that stuff is a lot worse. Maybe I had a bad case or something. This stuff just didn't work out for me.
Conclusion: You can get it if you want. I might give it one more chance
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

phantom_seth_07 Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Super swirl from walmart (it sucked)
Marker Setup: cci sc phantom,14 in. barrel,m16 grip
Recommended
Barrels:
any(if you have a phantom like me then you will need a detent ring kit)
Strengths: -Accurate
-No dimples
-Hard but bust on target
-No in gun busts
Weaknesses: -None
Review: A very good paintball.Zap has done very well this time.I ordered these of off a paintball site for only $13 for 500,when i got them in the mail and got to use them i was very happy no busts in the bag or dimples.I used them the nest day and i was very happy with the accuracy and the no bounces i had.And no ,even when i double pumped with the phantom,in gun busts.
Conclusion: I would start buying this paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Spence_tl-x Monday, November 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Inferno, Zap Cryptic
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
12 oz C02
Recommended
Barrels:
Works sweet in any barel (get a freak tho cuz there sweet)
Strengths: 22 bps with no chopping
Bright
Straight
Weaknesses: None that i noticed
Review: These are absolutly the best paintballs i have ever used. I have the stock barrel on my gun and they fly srrraaaaight as an arrow. Ive never chopped one. Very visible when flyin and when they in the target. I dont know how much they cost cuz when i bought them they were at an arena but half price so i donno. They do not chop unless you shoot up to 22 bps and you likley wouldt break many even if you hit that speed. There not hard...there perfect density. They look very cool like that really matters.
Conclusion: Buy these...you wont be dissapointed at all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snipedyomom Thursday, October 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none compare
Marker Setup: a-5
snapshot barrel
stock
red dot site
68 4500psi tank MACDEV BABY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
remote
macro line
response trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
flatline
snapshot .689-thats all the barrels i have used with these paintballs
Strengths: Accurate
Consistant
Thick fill
Weaknesses: Exspensive- $60
Hard to find
Review: most accurate paintballs i have ever used.They fit perfectly in my snapshot .689 barrel and were also the most accurate shooting out of my old flatline barrel i sold.I have used EVILS, & MARBS and cronic shoots better than both.These paintballs are a must (if you like accuracy and not choping).Unfortunently there are not much stores that sell them. my store accually just stoped selling them which sucks,now i have to go to evils,and marbs
Conclusion: More stores should put these on their shelves.Awesome paintballs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media