paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Chronic Paintballs / Zap Chronic Paintballs / Zap Chronic Paintballs

Zap Chronic Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Chronic Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Chronic Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 87
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Chronic Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
TheSpy11 Monday, September 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Tork - cheaper, almost as good
RPS Marballizer - same quality, more expensive
RPS Super Swirl - not nearly as good
RPS Big Ball - not as good
Game Face Scorch - pretty close, and also cheaper
Nelson Anarchy - very similar

All of the above are similar in quality
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
ACI Zero Gravity
Flatline
E-grip
Ricochet R5
JCS Duel Trigger
CenterFlag reg.
DOP Front Grip
DOP RVA
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline
ACI Zero Gravity
Medium bore barrels
Strengths: Thickest fill I've seen
Round, semi-hard shell
Very bright fill color
Excellent value
Weaknesses: None
Review: Zap Chronic are definitely one of the best paints available. I've used used it in many barrels, and it works like a charm. I have even used some very old Chronic, and it still shot very well for it's age. The fill has got to be the thickest I've seen. It's even thicker than Marballizer and Anarchy. It just leaves a glob of paint on anything it touches. It's impossible to wipe! The fill color is also plenty bright. It is so easy to see which opponent or object you hit. The fill is not as bright as Anarchy, but I'd say it's on par with Marballizer. The shell is very round and just hard enough for my liking. The Flatline works great with zero ball breaks so far. All barrels work great with very good accuracy. Chronic will break effectively on players, and not in your barrel or anything else. The reliability is also excellent: Zero ball breaks, and consistent diameters form case-to-case. I think the value is also a strong point. The price to performance ratio is excellent, and I'm able to actually afford this paint. Overall, Zap Chronic has become my personal favorite.
Conclusion: Excellent paint, and a must buy. Highly recommended.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

worrcocker Saturday, August 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
non can compare
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp
Hybrid Technologies Autococker w/ a Worrblade and TONS of other upp's

Halo B and a Pure Energy 68/4500 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 barrel back
Strengths: Accurate, Bright fill, and no breaks
Weaknesses: Sort of hard
Review: I just got a new sponsor and they sell ZAP Chronic. This stuff is great. It is very accurate, very bright, and is one of the best types of paint I have used. It was shooting great out of my Evil Pimp. Sometime the balls bounce, thats the only problem. All in all, I will be using these for tourneys.
Conclusion: I give these a 9.5/10......... Great paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

italnstalln48 Monday, May 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, Marbs, Allstars.....all of these are good but can't touch Chronic....more recently though i've tried Anarchy which is about even....
Marker Setup: Red '03 Vert. Feed Cocker with Dye Ultralight barrel, WGP Ergo Inline Reg, Chrome Lightening Bolt drop and ASA by CP, Dark Vengeance Delrin Bolt, KAPP delrin detent, Crossfire 68/4500 Nitro, Dye Stickies and 6 Prong 12v Revvy w/ x-board
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Ultralite w/ .688 back works very well....
Strengths: - Bright fill
- Accurate
- Seamless
Weaknesses: - Won't break quite as well in the cold
Review: Chronic is great all-around paint. The shell is thick enough to work well in a scenario environment with lots of brush to shoot through but is thin enough to use functionally in a speedball arena where breaks on your opponent are important. Perfectly round and seamless, these paintballs are some of the most accurate i've seen in a long time.
Conclusion: Great paint. In my experience, they've only been matched by Nelson Anarchy. I stand by their performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Oldguy Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
everything from walmart to inferno
Marker Setup: Custom Cocker
Lucky 15, Empire Barrel Kits
WGP Oracle Pnuematics
WGP Hinge Trigger
Shock Tech Supa Fly Bolt
System X Beaver Tail
Empire Reloader Hopper
PE 68/3000 w/ Empire cover
Recommended
Barrels:
Any quality set...687 to 689
Strengths: VERY thick fill, shoots great
Weaknesses: None
Review: This paint is great, the guys on the other team didn't like it to much though. Very thick fill and hard to clean off between games. It is the best i've found if you have people that are wiping.... This is a sure cure for that. Broke on target well... no bounces that I saw... Great paint buy it if you can find it...
Conclusion: Quality paint that shoots great breaks on targets not in barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cursivearmy Friday, March 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap tork
zap performance plus
zap primer
toxic
dye proto
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse
Vision Eye
Halo
14 inch freak
Recommended
Barrels:
freak
progressive
all american
cp
Strengths: Shoots striaght good
all around paintballs
Weaknesses: Somewhat expensive
Review: Well it s pretty good paint, a lil to expensive for practice but great for tournaments, doesnt break if your barrel is clean and if you have a good bolt. people with inexpensive guns, dont expect the best out of paint, your gun is probably doing most of the damage
Conclusion: Make sure your barrel fits the ball enough incase the balls swell
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the pickle Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
warped sportz house paint
hollywood sports paint
zap primer
Marker Setup: Auto Cocker Trilogy Competition with VL 12v revolution and a 68ci N2 tank with 3000psi.
Recommended
Barrels:
dye iron man, but any will do
Strengths: It is the best i ever used.
Weaknesses: ummm..... maby too good? I guess price
Review: This is some of the best paint i ever used!! I shot out an entire case without one break. It if you want accuracy, you got it with this paint. It is so accurate, it is practly a gun upgrade. Its shell is rock hard, but breaks when you want it to. And its fill is so bright, it can see who i hit from across the field. This paint is some of the best you san find!
Conclusion: The price ($55) is the only reason it got a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thejones Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbilizer
Inferno SFX
All Star
PMI Premium
Marker Setup: 2k3 Autococker
Palmer Rock, stabilizer, low turbulance valve, and quickram
E-Blade
Shocktech Supafly Delrin Bolt
J&J Edge Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
I use my J&J Edge kit, works like a champ.
Strengths: DEAD ON ACCURATE
Bright, thick fill
Did I mention accurate?
Weaknesses: Shell is pretty hard, so it might not break at long distances.
Review: I dont think I have ever used a more accurate paintball. The Draxxus inferno sfx is damn good, but I think this has an edge in accuracy. I was able to predict exactly where the paintball went every time I fired...and I have one of the more accurate cockers I have seen first hand. Be prepared to make amazing shots with this paint....the last few times I have used it, I have had many more one-shot kills that would not have been possbile with another paintball.
Conclusion: Buy it now! Its worth the money!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shockerguy04 Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Anarchy----close in quality but too expensive
Draxxus Blaze------no where near as nice
Marker Setup: Angel 05 speed with 45 frame
Crossfire 69/4500 low pressure tank
Empire reloader B diamond blue
Warped sportz rocket volumizers
phat mini drop and on off
Lucky 15 barrel kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Gotta go with the Lucky 15 kit....best kit ive ever used!
Strengths: Thick
Accurate
consistant
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: I love these paintballs! They are hands down what i love to buy for BYOP nights at my local field. they are just so amazing.....I mean the fill is very thick and bright....so wipers beware, but what i love most about these paintballs is their consistancy. They are all the same level of roundness, with no dimples or massive seams, so it makes putting paint on paint far easier. There are more brittle paintballs out there, and there are thicker fill paintballs out there, but if you want a good performing ball that wont bankrupt you, and that offers a consistantly amazing level of performance box after box, then get hooked on the chronic!
Conclusion: Price
Quality!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rex_2121 Friday, December 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: a5,dbl trigger, trigger job, lapco big shot, 32 degrees bolt, 47/3
04 speed,mt,ultra light,anti jam bolt,68/45 (pred 2 mod soon)
Recommended
Barrels:
freak
pipe kit
boomys (if u can afford it)
Strengths: Nice and bright. round, no oil, no curve.cheap! chinatown version of evil
Weaknesses: None! not a single round choped on me.
Review: Used it last night. so nice. nice and bright so people cant wipe it off. they all broke on contact. i turned sensi off and not a single round choped on me. this is my paint from now on. its cheap, and worth the money! buy it, you'll love it.
Conclusion: Deffinetly buy it. #1 paint in my books
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ApolloAnton Tuesday, November 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
zap spanks
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14" J& J Ceramic
Olive Ricochet AK
ACS Delrin Bolt
20 oz. Pure Energy
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a J & J ceramic
Strengths: Bright fill
pretty round
Weaknesses: They don't allow it at some fields
broke in my gun. weird.
Review: I've gotten a case of chronics back when my gun was stock, to mess around around and they shot pretty well. theyve got bright fill, but apparently its stains, so i'm not allowed to use it at my local field, scp. my first case of it was great, but then i bought another case to test out with my acs bolt and rico ak, and i broke a bunch in the chamber and a couple in the barrel. weird. i don't really understand why. i shot a case of scorch paintballs and a single one did not chop a week before.
Conclusion: It's cheap and worth testing out. if it works well with your gun, by all means buy it, but if it chops, no big, cuz it's cheap. i probably will not get these again though.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media