paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Chronic Paintballs / Zap Chronic Paintballs / Zap Chronic Paintballs

Zap Chronic Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Chronic Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Chronic Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 87
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Chronic Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
m_0r30 Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP PRIMER
Marker Setup: 2k3 sniper...with lots of upgrades
Recommended
Barrels:
any...JT is really accurate barrel
Strengths: Accurate as hell...brightest fill i have ever seen and used...perfect shell thickness...
Weaknesses: price
Review: this is the best paint i have ever used...i usually use this paint for special occassions...it's really accurate and extremely bright...the fill is super thick...the only thing i hate about it is the price...it's so expensive...these things are the best paint u can buy...if u have a cheap gun that's high pressure, don't use this paint they will break in your gun. The shells are the perfect thickness. Never broke one in my gun and they always break on contact.
Conclusion: good paint...just pricey...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerfreak27 Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Primer,Blue Streak,and Tork
Marker Setup: 03 vert feed autococker,CP barrel,and 12v. Viewloader
Recommended
Barrels:
CP 689.
Strengths: Very accurate and dark colors are hard to see.
Weaknesses: Bright colors are easy to see.
Review: This is these are best paintballs I have ever had the privilege of using. You must buy a dark color though with bright paint. It may be expensive but it works wonders. This is a must try. If you don't you will never amount to anything in life. Please try these.
Conclusion: If you don't try these paintballs you will never be my friend because this is the best paintball manufacture on earth!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rah Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premium, DRAXXUS, Evil, Walmart paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline barrel
E-Grip
BSA red dot scope
Collapsable Car Stock
Remote
Strengths: Good quality, cheap price, thick fill
Weaknesses: Thin shell, break easily, not for high velocity
Review: I don't play in tornaments or anything like that, I like to go out into the woods and mess around with my friends. These balls are good paintballs, I won't doubt that. These balls are great for tornament play not recreation. Some guns like Spyders and Autocockers are great with these balls, but for tippmann guns, I would highly recomend another brand. Also, turning up the velocity on your guns wouldn't be a good idea either. The last time I used these balls, I had the worst time trying to clean my gun. I was shooting at a friend of mine and suddenly the balls stopped coming out of the barrel, I had about 30 broken paintballs in the barrel of my gun as well as a whole gun full of paint. It took me about two hours of good cleaning IN THE FIELD after I was shot and called out just to get the gun to shoot again. Also, another friend of mine wanted his velocity up for some long distance shots ( he had a ACI Sinister) aftyer that, almost every shot was chopped. I just think it was a major waste of money and paint.
Conclusion: I don' know, if you want to waste paint and money, I would recomend another brand of paint. If you like your velocity low, than go ahead. As I said, for guns like Autocockers, Spyders (tornament guns) these are OK but for recreation and woods play, these balls aren't good.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

The beaR Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premium, tork, bigball
Marker Setup: 2003 autococker
orracle bolt
cam adjuster
orracle-3-way
kaner barrel system
Recommended
Barrels:
689 bore barrels
Strengths: fill
size consistency
no in gun breaks
small seem
price
Weaknesses: has a tendancy to bounce and slightly curve
packaging
Review: This paint was great for the price i paid only 45$ out of 2000 only one ball break and thats was when we shot a few through a griffin. The size of the paintballs were fairly consistent and also had a nice bright thick fill. these balls have a stong shell though they bounced off objects that they should easily break on but that was only a few of them. they seemed to break on my enimies though and thats all that really matters
when i bought a case of this paint i noticed moister had seeped into the bag but it didnt effect the performance that much though.
Conclusion: in my final say i give it a 10 this is great paint for anyone to use.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 30th, 2004 at 11:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

l337pumper Wednesday, March 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: black gravity feed phantom w/ vertical air
Recommended
Barrels:
not small bore ones
Strengths: bright, thick
Weaknesses: expensive
Review: These are good paint balls, especially since i use a pump. It's some times very hard for some kid with a $1000+ gun to accept the fact that a guy with a pump gun hit them, and so they try to wipe. Well, the only problem is that when they try, they somehow get this huge yellow smear on themselves and then everyone knows they wiped.

great paint, i would definatly keep using them untill maybe i move on to another marker.
Conclusion: These paintballs are very good, especially if you are a sniper type of person. Hard to wipe and easy to see. Comes in bright colors.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

98csniper Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Stars
Marballizers
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 14 in. BigShot, 12 oz. CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
BigShot
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well, all i can say is wow. These paintballs are amazing. They are extremly accurate, consistent, and visible from great distances. People say that they have thick shells but i like to here the high pitched scream from the enemy once the chronics hit them. Its just a great feeling. A friend of mine once took a ball out of his hopper a broke it on his self after i hit him and it didn't break.
Conclusion: Well, anyway this is a great product and i think everyone should try them out.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 4th, 2004 at 3:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Big Miles Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Black Box, Marbilizer,Dusk,Zap white Box, some other cheap stuff
Marker Setup: A-5,Flatline,Egrip,Hyperstar bolt,HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline I use works great
Strengths: Thick consistent fill, decent shell,break on target not in barrel
Weaknesses: Cost to availability
Review: The Chronic works well in my set-up. The Hyperstar bolt gets along well with the paint. I cut my patern in half with these two upgrades. Chronic is good tough paint that is hard to wipe. Decent accuracy and good on target break and splash. Easy to Identify hits at long range.
Conclusion: A-grade paint. Good price 43.50 per case. Hard to wipe easy to see. Very Accurate
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Layman Friday, February 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many other balls
Marker Setup: Primary:
Tippmann 98 Custom
ChromAllusion green to purple paintjob
12v Revvy w/ WAS TurboRev
14” J&J ceramic / Flatline barrels
double trigger with sick mod
polished internals
Psycho Ballistics type 8” drop
68ci/3000psi Air America bottle w/3A Center Flag reg.

Stock class:
Kingman Hammer 2
10 round stick feeder
12g quick changer

Back-up:
1999 Angel LED
Palmer Stabilizer
14” All American barrel
45ci/4500psi SP(?) bottle/reg
12v Revvy w/ IntelliFrame

Last but not least: Nelspot 007!
Recommended
Barrels:
? I shoot them from my stock class setups. I would guess that a medium bore barrel is what I have.
Strengths: wicked thick fill that doesn't stain
Weaknesses: They will dimple when not rotated
Review: These are best compared to Marballizer. These too are high end tourney balls. I was shot with some a few weeks ago and later that day realized that the marking was still very obvious. This stuff eventually turns to a waxy substance. It will wash out without any problems. The balls are very consistant in the case I got. Using a 10 round tube as a ball sizer, they appear to be on the smaller size of medium, about the same size Marbs. I have used them in a Hammer 2 and a Nelspot 007. In the Nelspot they are as accurate as a bullet. I am able to put a paint mark ontop of another. They come in very few colors, green being the type I got. Overall I was very impressed with their usability. I am giving an eight because I haven't used a "ten" yet and Marballizers are still better on the dimpling flip and got a nine. If you can pick up a box of these.
Conclusion: Worth 50-60 dollars, not much more. Really worth buying if you haven't already. Very thick fill and will break on target.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan314 Friday, February 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil
Marker Setup: Red WGP 2003 Vertical Feed
Chrome Eclipse E-Blade w/ Eye
Red/Chrome 14" CP 2 Piece Pro Barrel
Chrome WGP Ergo Regulator
Worr Blade bolt
Red KAPP F.A.T. Ram
Chrome Palmer MicroRock LPR
Chrome KAPP F/X Beavertail
Chrome KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod
Chrome KAPP Ball Detent
Chrome KAPP Pump Arm
Red CP Flame Drop
68/3000 CrossFire tank
Evolution II
Recommended
Barrels:
Any that fit it right
Strengths: -Shell (I'll explain)
-Visibility
-Fill
-Accuracy- incredible
Weaknesses: I have experienced none so far
Review: I purchased 1000 of these balls hopeing that they would just shoot through fine... I expected them to be crappy because compared to other paint, Zap really ain't that good. But boy was I wrong. This paint rocks! The shell is like no other paint I've used before. It's got a very VERY smooth, glossy finish to the shell... I have never seen any paint with a shell like these Zap Chronic. I really think that with this glossy, smooth coating, it gives the ball a nice straight travel, I've noticed how accurate these shoot. They are very round, has a very nice visible fill and a very thick fill too. Truly a great tourny ball.
Conclusion: Awesome paint. I reccomend you at least try them if you haven't, I'm pretty sure you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shutter_guy Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Diablo dusk-only shot through a stock spyder barrel, can't comment on accuracy, didn't break on target well
-PMI Premium- pretty accurate, breaks on target but rarely in gun, excellent value. My second favorite paintball
-Evil- Super accurate, bright fill, breaks on target, my favorite paintball
Marker Setup: Black Orracle Autococker
14" .689 Kaner (full Kaner kit soon to come)
ACI 68/3000
Evolution 2
Psycho Ballistics Bullet drop w/ on/off
Recommended
Barrels:
any .689 barrel
Strengths: Bright fill
Good Accuracy
Weaknesses: Expensive
Not as good (at least for my barrel) as evil
Review: I am currently on a quest for the perfect paintball. I've tried dusk, premiums, evil, and now chronic. I plan on trying marbs and several different kinds of diablo/draxxus once i get my kaner kit.
Back to chronic, it shot straight but seemed to curve near the end of the flight path. It still produced tight groupings, but the curve was definately noticeable. I don't know what bore size this is. I shot it through a .689 barrel and got these results.
Conclusion: Buy it, and if you like it, buy it again. I however prefer evil over it and that is why I don't think I'll buy any more chronic. Maybe I'll trty it again when I get the Kaner system. Overall, not a bad paint, try it and see if it works well for you. If it doesn't, go buy a case of evil and own someone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media