paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Imagine / Kingman Spyder Imagine / Kingman Spyder Imagine / Kingman Spyder Imagine

Kingman Spyder Imagine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Imagine

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Imagine
[ View Photos (49) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 704
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
STANDARD FEATURES:
IPI System (Intelligent Push-Button Indicator)
Firing Modes includes semi-auto, 3 burst, and Full Auto
LED Light Display Format
9 1/2" Aluminum Barrel
Sleek, Custom Design Receiver
Reactive Trigger Response, Up to 14 shots/sec
Vizion TM Rear Cocking System
Two Trigger Finger w/Regulation Trigger Guard
Anti-Double Feed
Adjustable Trigger Pull
Expansion Chamber with Fore Grip
Tournament Velocity Adjuster
Vertical Ball Feed
Low Pressure Chamber
Bottom Line Set-up w/ Stainless Steel Hose
Quick Disconnect Pin
Battery Indicator
External Recharge Port
Operates effectively on CO2 or Compressed Air
Elbow
Barrel Plug
Spare Parts Kit
Java 9.6 volt Rechargeable Battery
Java Battery Charger
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Imagine is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (71):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
cookmeup272 Friday, March 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
The only other gun I own is a viewloader Genesis with a 12" spyder barrel.
Marker Setup: A electronic spyder imagine with a 14" spyder barrel. I will be buying an ACS bolt from paintball-discounters.com
Recommended
Upgrades:
An ACS bolt if you don't like to shoot slow.(stock bolt likes to eat up balls) and a 14" or 16" barrel.
Strengths: The three different firing modes,different rates of fire,price,and affordability.
Weaknesses: From me i would say nothing if you put a barrel and bolt on.
Review: I bought this gun a while ago and it hasn't failed me yet. You just have to make sure that you keep the battery charged. I love this gun and i think it competes well with tipman custom,custom pros,and even the A-5. The gun is also quiet if you like to be stealthy.
Conclusion: This is a very good gun for woodball and for a tight budget.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

IowanP8ntballa Friday, March 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra, Spyder Shutter, Spyder Electra DX, Angel Speed
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, 16 inch Barrel, 9v Revolution Hopper, Dye Sticky Grips, Shortened Trigger Pull, Modified Spring, ACS Bolt(Coming Soon)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgraded Barrel, Sticky Grips, Sound Activated Hopper, Possibly an ACS Bolt
Strengths: Price
Accuracy
Great for Woods ball or Speed ball
Speed
Upgradable
Light
Weaknesses: Stock Parts(Barrel, Grips, Bolt)
Charging
Review: Well, I used to have a Spyder Xtra, and this marker is much better. I play woods ball a lot and this gun works good. It comes with a 9 and half inch barrel, now if you are playing speed ball that might be ok, but it needs a bigger barrel if you are going to play woods ball. They also come with some plastic grips, I recommend getting some better ones. I have had no problems with the bolt except on occasion it will chop, but not very often, but an ACS Bolt wouldn't hurt. For the price of only $110-$130 this gun is good, it shoots about 14 balls per second, and if you get a Revolution Hopper or better you will be fine. This gun shoots fast for its price. Overall I think this gun is good for all players, Beginners, Intermediate players, and skilled players. I would recommend this gun to most people but if you don't care about price then there are many markers that are better, they just happen to cost $400 or more. So if you are looking for a good, inexpensive marker than this is what you want.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to those who have an issue with money and can't afford the $400-$1500 markers. This gun is only $100-$150 and yet it works great like a $400 marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cwood11 Sunday, March 5th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts ion
diablos
prostock autococker
cci phantom
b2k bushmaster
Marker Setup: prostock atuockocker
all american barrel
nitro tank don't remember the size
revy
cci phantom
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything you can find for this gun if you are going to keep it. If you are not going to keep it put it in a dumpster.
Strengths: Nothing good about it.
Weaknesses: Everything is bad about this gun.
Review: I will say that this gun shot 1 out of 100 paintballs with out chopping, im really surprised that the chopped paint didn't go into the trigger frame and brake it, but if that did happen it would be a good thing for the owner then they could go and get a new gun. this gun has no accuracy at all you shoot the paintball and it flys everywhere but where your barrel is pointed.
Conclusion: If you want to spend money on this peice of crap then do it if you want a gun that works I recommend getting an autococker or a smart parts ion. If you want a gun that will get you shot and made fun of get this gun.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 5th, 2006 at 1:02 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

cr1mson Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom, Tippman A5, Spyder TL-R
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, Dye Sticky grips, Kingman ACS bolt, PMI Razzor 14" barrel, remote coil, CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you are going to shoot really fast, get an agitating hopper. Also, new grips
Strengths: Price, easy to maintain, upgrade
Weaknesses: Grips are a little uncomfortable
Review: I got back into paintball recently. I bought the Spyder Imagine because of research and price. I got my marker, aired up, and really liked it. I did buy a new barrel, and it is extremely accurate. I use the cheapest paint I can buy. The gun performs well. The ACS bolt is a very good upgrade, but I rarely have a chop. The gun is very easy to take apart, all the way down to the ASA, Valve, and grips. Mine was refurbished, and Kingman's website was very helpful. It even had videos on how to take it apart, change the fire rate, and trouble shoot. I play woodsball, and I don't have a complaint about the marker. Once, I used firearm oil on the o rings. The gun would not recock. I then bought paintball oil, and I have not had any problems now. My Imagine does not chop balls. I use the cheapest paint you can buy at the local supercenter. The ACS bolt really helps. The marker is very easy to take apart, especially with the quick strip pin. I do recommend using marker oil and not gun oil on it. The marker did have a few problems playing in the very cold when the CO2 tank was directly attached to the ASA. It would freeze the gun and the velocity would be very bad. I now use a remote coil when it is cold, and I have no problems. Also, the 3 shot burst and fully auto work great. I don't have a problem chopping balls when I use them, but I do out shoot my gravity fed hopper.
Conclusion: This gun is very affordable for the beginner. It is easy to maintain and can be upgraded easily. There are a lot of aftermarket parts out there for this marker. I love mine and would not trade it for the world. The only reason I didn't give it a ten is the fact it can freeze when playing in the cold, but there are ways around it. If you are a recreational player, this is a great buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

spyderlover6mil Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
E99,E99 Avant,Icon E, Electra ACS, Tippmann 98 custom, Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: Stock e99 Avant
20oz Co2 and Backup 9oz
(soon Aluminum ACS bolt)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
take of that sharp sight rail-OWCH!
ACS bolt or eLecto hopper
Strengths: Cheap and electric
easy to clean(basicly all spyders)
Weaknesses: Chops to much
9 inch barrel sucks
Sight rail is sharp
Review:
-The good-
Cheap cheap cheap cheap. Easy to use and maintain

-The bad-
Innacurate as ever(most cuz of the 9 inch barrel)

-The UGLY-
CHOP CHOP CHOP CHOP CHOP CHOP CHOP.clean.CHOP CHOP CHOP CHOP CHOP.
Chops WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYY to much. Sight rail right next to the bolt is razor sharp so basicly when u pull the bolt back-OW! SON OF A $#!@!!!!!!!!!!! Not so great Co2 usage but better than tippes.
Conclusion: If short on cash and just wanna play really really bad-get it. If you got an extra $50-$70 laying around get a better spyder (like the E99)
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

nervinit2792 Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom, spyder pilot ACS, spyder victor II, smart parts ion
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
20 oz cO2
gravity hopper

SOON TO COME:
Smart Parts Nerve
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
45/45 Crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
EVERYTHING
Strengths: Electronic
THATS ALL
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: If you are going to get this gun DO NOT Unless you want to be squeegeeing the barrel out more than you would be shooting. This gun is a piece of **** do not buy it. Spend your money on a cocker or a diablo mongoose. Again this gun CHOPS more than kitchen knives do i've even used a revvy on this gun and it still chops. I went paintballing at a local field and it was a scenario. I was using marbs and the gun chopped and chopped even the people with semi-autos were like what kind of gun is that and i told them and they said that they would make sure not to get this gun when they upgraded their guns.
Conclusion: If you feel like cleaning your gun more than playing then get this gun.
If you feel like playing as much as you can go out and get a cocker or a diablo mongoose
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

Electraowner Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Anything
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS w/ Rocking Trigger Frame
T-Board w/ eyes, and ramping
Evil Driver Barrel (14 in.)
Evil Detonator Reg
Halo B hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, the stock one sucks
T-Board
New trigger - stock one has a kinda long pull
Electronic Hopper - NOT A QUANTIUM
Strengths: Decent speed
trimming
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Trigger
Heavy
Review: Accuracy - The gun is very inaccurate out of the box, after about 50 ft. the balls just fly everywhere [4]

Speed - Decent speed for the price, most people that buy this gun probably can't shoot over 14 bps anyway [8] The trigger has a pretty long pull, needs some adjusting.

Trimming - looks ok [7]

Weight - This is probbaly one of the heaviest guns I have ever held [2]

My friend bought one of these, I told him he should get an electronic hopper for it. He ended up going to walmart and buying a Quantium for it.. I've never seen so many chops in my life, at the end of the day the hopper was freakin full of paint. This wasn't only the fault of the hopper, it was also the gun.

I'de recommend a new barrel for this gun as the first upgrade, A teardrop would look nice on this gun, I think I saw one somewhere for 35$ US, not too expensive.

When my friend first got his it wouldn't go into auto or burst, but it was locked in Semi so he sent it back after a while and bought an AR1.
Conclusion: Pretty good beginner gun, and when you get better you can get some more upgrades for it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unknown_Soldier Saturday, January 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder fenix
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, JT 12" barrel, VL Revelution w/ X-board, Nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
With the new ACS Bolt ,out looks like that will help a bit
Strengths: not a Bad marker , Decent Accuracy, Doesn't chop much at all
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy, cant shoot real far, open bolt in the back is not good ,
Review: If you know how to play and can think on your feet and arn't afraid of being pegged 10 time and bunkering someone, you can do some real damage.......i was reading a review and this guy said his team equiped with imagines beat a team with angels twice!!!........now see if you know what your doing you can kick sum butt.

one thing i found bad about this gun was the open bolt not good when playing woodsball...........i was playing a "D-Day" game you really had to do some diving which wasnt good for my gun at all!!!!............So by the second or third game by gun was screwing up!!.........Later on after i took the bolt out i found alot of dirt in the stock so i cleaned it out and then put back the bolt and tried firing it......DUDE!!!!!...........so eventually i i had taken the trigger of taken out alot of the inerorking and put it back together and YES!!!! it works.
Conclusion: For Newer players low on cash looking for a electronic gun this is the one for you i have the '03 version truly i think its better than the '05 version.. overall a good gun just be careful wiht the bolt.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

carson_t15 Saturday, January 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other electonic spyder, 32*rebels silverbullets
Marker Setup: 32* Rebel02 BTB electronic
VL revy w/ X-board
45/4500 cf wrapped tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, feed neck, dropforward, asa, reg if you using air
Strengths: Small, accurate, trigger, expansion chamber
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is 9 inches
thats it!
Review: I only tested this one day at the local field. the gun is my friends and hes is a wealthy child! the gun had a custom products reg, new bolt, shocktech drop+asa, check it feed neck, 12" staainless steel FREAK kit, my 45/4500 tank, and a halo B w/rip drive. this gun was MINT! it shot like a dream, didnt chop once, and the trigger was set up like the one on an '05 Angel Speed.
Conclusion: nothing went wrong when i used it, and i put about 820 balls through it. it shot way better than my BTB, thanks to all the custom parts. because of all of the upgrades on it, and the way it shot, i am forced to give this gun a perfect ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wazzy Saturday, January 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, Spyder E-99
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagne
Ricochet Apache
Dye Boomstick
20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel for the love of God.
Strengths: Cheap
Speed
Size
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel
Fake sight (strictly for looks)
Review: I got this for Christmas in 03 but never used it. When I started getting into paintball I loved it. After 2 years sitting in my case it worked fine. Very reliable and easy to clean. It is not very fast, but still fast enough (for now) and better then Tippmann speed. The fake sight rail is a beoch. It's sharp and is only dead weight. The worst thing is the stock barrel. Stock barrels are always gonna be bad, but this was beyond bad. I shot at a dude 15 feet away. All 20 shots missed. That is beyond stock barrel bad, thats at lead pipe taped to marker shoots better bad. But that is can be fixed with a new barrel.
Conclusion: Reliable, shoots well, and is good, excellent for beginners.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 28th, 2006 at 12:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (71):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media