paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Imagine / Kingman Spyder Imagine / Kingman Spyder Imagine / Kingman Spyder Imagine

Kingman Spyder Imagine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Imagine

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Imagine
[ View Photos (49) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 704
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
STANDARD FEATURES:
IPI System (Intelligent Push-Button Indicator)
Firing Modes includes semi-auto, 3 burst, and Full Auto
LED Light Display Format
9 1/2" Aluminum Barrel
Sleek, Custom Design Receiver
Reactive Trigger Response, Up to 14 shots/sec
Vizion TM Rear Cocking System
Two Trigger Finger w/Regulation Trigger Guard
Anti-Double Feed
Adjustable Trigger Pull
Expansion Chamber with Fore Grip
Tournament Velocity Adjuster
Vertical Ball Feed
Low Pressure Chamber
Bottom Line Set-up w/ Stainless Steel Hose
Quick Disconnect Pin
Battery Indicator
External Recharge Port
Operates effectively on CO2 or Compressed Air
Elbow
Barrel Plug
Spare Parts Kit
Java 9.6 volt Rechargeable Battery
Java Battery Charger
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Imagine is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (71):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Switchblade1992 Monday, July 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Stock
Halo Backman
20 oz on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel ( Too Short 9 1/2 inches-curves)
Strengths: Great Beginner gun
Price
Performance is excellent stock
reliability and the list goes on
Weaknesses: Accuracy stock is kinda bad
Review: I bought this gun for my first gun as i am new to paintball and i was pretty excited to go and shoot it. Well let me tell you it delivers great.

I was playing bust ball and i was all the way across the forest and nailed a guy across the other side in the butt behing a tree. This gun can shoot pretty fast about as easy as a mouse click.Its pretty quiet to.The only thing is is when you run out of c02 the gun totally spazes out the bolt shoots full auto about 10 times and it gets real loud although no paintballs actually leave the barrel or chamber because it moves so fast it blocks the descendins balls this is really loud and can give away your position.

This thing is so easy to clean. IVe only had one problem with it is when my bolt got jammed and wouldnt come out.
Conclusion: This is an amazing buy for beginners even for pros for a back up.This thing is reliable and fairly good performing out of the box
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EmperorPB10 Wednesday, June 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
-14in J&J barrel
-M-Stock
-Remote line
-Extreme Rage hopper
-Low pressure chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer barrel
Strengths: -Easy trigger pull
-Satisfying full auto access
-Worthy stock barrel
-Light
-Affordable
-Taken apart easily
Weaknesses: -Sometimes not reliable
-Needs to be lubed more then active maintenance
Review: What a remarkable and fine looking marker. It works like a charm...sometimes.
I've had several problems with the gun randomly stop firing. I have fixed it by replacing parts and lubeing the gun often. Rather then that, the gun rocks! I can't believe its wonderful firepower and stealthly actions. When this baby goes on full auto, you will be amazed! Angle owners and sometimes even Tippmann owners look down on the Spyder owners...why? We don't understand. I have taken on 5 Tippmann owners and 1 Angle owner and took them down. Maybe I won because of the gun. Maybe they lost because of their guns. I don't think either of these are true. When you play paintball you must understand that it is 80% skill and only 20% marker. I have no doubt that this Spyder fills that 20%. It's the 80% that you need to fill in.
Conclusion: Sweet! Great gun. Buy if you want a gun that fills your 20%.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

maxis05 Wednesday, June 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: VL Orion
Mach 404 electric hopper
stock 11 inch barrel
9 ounce pure energy C02 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
ACS bolt
New barrel
electric hopper
Strengths: Electric
Everything else
Weaknesses: Stock barrel sucks
Review: This gun is AWESOME!!! With 3 round burst, 6 round burst, and 14 ball a second full auto this is a sweet gun. The ACS bolt is a must for this gun. So is a new barrel. You should get at least a 14 inch for this gun. BUY IT!!!
Conclusion: Buy it right away this is an awesome gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bitpaintball Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99
Spyder Extra
Spyder Rocking Trigger
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant w/ACS Bolt
20oz Tank
Eggy
(Soon to be replaced by a WGP E-Class Orracle with kaner barrel kit)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Delrin ACS Bolt
Gas through foregrip
Better feed neck
Barrel
Better Trigger Board
Strengths: Cheap
Good Gun
Relaible
Simple
Good on air
Weaknesses: Bolt grinds inside of gun
My trigger board went
Bad Barrel
Review: The Imagine is a great beginners gun. It has a good price, runs co2, and its simple. one of the things i didnt like about this gun though was that my board started to go. When the board went my gun wouldnt turn on sometimes would shut off whenever it wanted(this rarely happened though.) Also anohter down side of this gun for me was the bolt and barrel the bolt is horrible for the inside of the gun but once i got the ACS it was fine. The barrel is horrible, just like all stock barrels, you need to buy a new on try a progressive or teardrop barrel they worked for me. This gun can get off 13bps or something in that range but not with the stock feed neck i had an Egg on here for a while and since the feed neck is so long the balls get almost to the bottom but since your shooting 13bps the ball bounces out before it reaches the chamber. In my review it seems as if i put down the imagine but i really think this is a wonderful gun to start with. If you are not into firing fast just get a new barrel and bolt for this but if you enjoy high rates of fire buy a new feed neck. This gun is wonderful after upgrades but without them it doesnt preform.
Conclusion: If you are a beginner and are looking for a good starting gun i would buy this gun and upgrade with a bolt and barrel, but if you have some experience with paintball i would go with something more high end. When i first started playing this meet my needs but now i out preform this gun and it is time to move away from spyder.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paradigm Tuesday, June 21st, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much everything from angels to brass eagles.
Marker Setup: Main marker:
04 System X Vengeance
Shocktech 3 Way
Shocktech Hoses
Shocktech Bolt
J&J 12" Ceramic Barrel
Bob Long Reg
HPA System- Duh
Empire Reloader (13+ BPS)
Recommended
Upgrades:
A dumpster
Strengths: It looks pretty
Weaknesses: Bad worksmanship
Review: What can I say- Ive owned my stupid imagine for a long time. It should be my main marker but my system x dosn't break and this does. Ive owned three imagines and i have not played a day where one did not break. Three local airsmiths have tried to fix them and they say its just the way imagines are. When they do work they have bad accuracy and chop like no other.
Conclusion: Get a cocker
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

98customballer Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None I can think of
Marker Setup: My first:
Brass Eagle Eradicator- stock barrel 9 oz. CO2 b.e. 200 rnd. hopper

My Second:
Spyder Imagine- green, sight rail removed, 20 oz. CO2 java 200 rnd. hopper and soon to get a revvy hopper and tear drop or progressive barrel.. 14"
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Hopper
Strengths: 14bps
3 modes
Accuracy
Distant
Durable
Weaknesses: Barrel
Not waterproof
Review: I would give this gun a solid 10 for it's awesome abilities and especially the 3 modes they are great!! I have bought this gun and I am so happy with it my eradicator really sucked but I bought this gun and I am satisfied .. I haven't played any tournaments or games with it but I am sure I will soon! I shot it the day after I got it and it was so ACCURATE and I couldn't believe it and for a Stock barrel it has good progress. GET THE SPYDER IMAGINE!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: I recommend any noob or pro to buy this gun if they haven't already this gun rules!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pblr89 Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass egle orion, triton, macdev cyborg, jt, all pirhanas
Marker Setup: cyborg, empire reloader b, 3-a nitro, chickit vert feed neck,
or spyder imagine
Recommended
Upgrades:
j&j ceramic barrel, new lapco vert feed, nitro if u have the money, shocktech trigger
Strengths: Speed air efficiancy accurate
Weaknesses: Very loud bolt scrapes internals of your gun
Review: This gun has served me wonderfly for the past 2 years. All the upgrades i list on the recomended upgrades are all on my gun and it preformes butifly if I say so myself. With the j&j ceramic barrel its super acurate. And with the shockteck trigger there is some side to side play but you can walk that trigger beond belief. Nitro does also make this gun alot quieter.
Conclusion: This gun is great begginer gun and mabye if ur starting in tourneyments
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballz127 Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Phsycoballistic's Silver Bullet
JT excellerator
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
-green 14" teardrop barrel
-empire reloader
-lapco clamping feed
-ans extreme drop
-check it products sweet spot trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Necessary:
barrel
hopper
drop
new feed neck
for fun:
trigger
Strengths: -Price
-Upgradability
Weaknesses: -Stock barrel
-Super huge elbow
-No drop
Review: A long time ago, when I was first introduced to the awesome sport of paintball, I went out with some friends to our local field. We all rented real sucky piranhas and had a great time. Within a week I was at my local sporting goods store emptying my savings for one of these bad boys. I was young and stupid and I basically bought what my friends told me to get. After some time playing with this gun, I kinda learned a really important thing about this sport: A thousand dollar player with a one dollar gun can easily beat a one dollar player with a thousand dollar gun. I entered a 3 man tournament where there were shockers, karnivors, angels, timmys, you name it. As I walk in with my Imagine, I get pointed out and laughed at. Then...we went out on the field. The first game I dominated. One on the break, the other two: bunkered. I final got some respect.
My point with this long, probably worthless story is that just because someone has a gun that costs ten times what yours costs, docent mean that they play ten times as well as you.

Oh yeah...about the gun:
This gun is the best I could afford. If it is the same for you, no worries. When you get more cashola you can either upgrade this gun or get a new one. This gun is great for the price and high quality. Kingman is a huge company with great customer service.
Conclusion: If you are a good paintball player, you will learn to dominate with whatever gun you can get your hands on.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ronbunkerz#2 Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
autococker, tippmann
Marker Setup: imagine, w/ a 14" razor barrel, a checkit products sweet spot trigger, dye stickys, extreme rage overdrive hopper, 20 oz co2, always use draxxus paint!
Recommended
Upgrades:
sweet spot trigger (check it products), dye stickie 3's, good barrel, electric hopper, make it look sweet!
Strengths: -Easy to walk w/ right trigger
-Reliable
Weaknesses: -Spyder haters (tippmann owners)
-Feed neck which uses straight elbow
Review: I have had this gun since the winter of '03. It has helped me win games and showed my friends that with some upgrades this gun is very smooth and very reliable. Like I said get the stick trigger and you won't regret it! For beginners that are looking for a new marker or anyone who needs one. Get THIS ONE RIGHT HERE!


peace out!
Conclusion: For beginners that are looking for a new marker or anyone who needs one. Get the imagine or any e-spyder. It is a very reliable marker.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 26th, 2005 at 9:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dozer951 Friday, June 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electra
Spyder Fenix
Spyder Extra
Spyder Compact
View Loader Triad
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine(green)
J&J 14" Ceramic
50g Micro Switch
20oz Co2
Vl 12v Revy
Poor Mans Lightning Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel (j&j Ceramic has been good to me and its cheap)
Modify The Bolt (http://www.ottersccustoms.com/boltmod.html)
Or if you got the money get a AKA Lightening Bolt
Strengths: Affordability
Looks Cool
Large Selection Of Upgrades
Weaknesses: The Bolt (easy to fix though)
Review: This is my first gun my friends recommended it and because of the price tag I got it for $100 from EBay New and it was worth every penny. Of coarse every one thinks there gun is the best even if you got a brass eagle (sad) but when you compare to other guns that's when you start to see the truth. My friends have spyders so I tried them all out And I decided to buy a imagine, It stood up to the other guns pretty good except when it started choping balls now im not sure but my friends said that the ones that come in the Box are better than the ones in the plastic case because of the year it was made I guess but I think because of the bolt is different so i found a web site called otters customs there I moded my bolt and added a Micro Switch. Problem solved it doesn't chop any more and that is at a high rate of fire to. The barrel is ok but that's the only thing it will every be is ok I recommend a Dye or if your low on Cash get J&J ceramic are really good.A electric hopper is a must if you have this gun. With theses up grades it is a monster on the field.
Conclusion: This gun is great for all pepole and skill levels with the proper upgrades it is a entry level high end gun no matter what those spyder haters say
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (71):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media