paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Imagine / Kingman Spyder Imagine / Kingman Spyder Imagine / Kingman Spyder Imagine

Kingman Spyder Imagine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Imagine

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Imagine
[ View Photos (49) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 704
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
STANDARD FEATURES:
IPI System (Intelligent Push-Button Indicator)
Firing Modes includes semi-auto, 3 burst, and Full Auto
LED Light Display Format
9 1/2" Aluminum Barrel
Sleek, Custom Design Receiver
Reactive Trigger Response, Up to 14 shots/sec
Vizion TM Rear Cocking System
Two Trigger Finger w/Regulation Trigger Guard
Anti-Double Feed
Adjustable Trigger Pull
Expansion Chamber with Fore Grip
Tournament Velocity Adjuster
Vertical Ball Feed
Low Pressure Chamber
Bottom Line Set-up w/ Stainless Steel Hose
Quick Disconnect Pin
Battery Indicator
External Recharge Port
Operates effectively on CO2 or Compressed Air
Elbow
Barrel Plug
Spare Parts Kit
Java 9.6 volt Rechargeable Battery
Java Battery Charger
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Imagine is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (71):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
sfbodybuilder Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder sport- slower
Mech cocker- much more accurate and nearly as fast even though it is a mech, overall much better
Marker Setup: '03 wgp Autococker body with '04 internals
70ci/4500 crossfire
Evo 2
AA Barrel
Eclipse ram with QEV's
Superfly bolt
Cp vert reg
15 degree ASA
Macroline
SystemX Drop Foward
E2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new marker
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Speed
Reliability
Accuracy
Total performance
Review: If you are a beginner and don't want to spend a lot or rarely play, it is ok. But, if you really want to get serious about paintball and want to compete with good players this is not a good purchase. I had one for nearly a year and i thought it was pretty good, until i got my autocoker. When i got my autococker i used someone elses nitro tank becuase mine hadn't come in yet and after that i didn't even play with my spyder for about a month, until my tank came in, even though it was my only operational gun at the time just so i could save paint for my autococker.
Conclusion: Don't waste your money on this gun and save up to get a higher end gun like a cocker or a Impulse that aren't even insanely expensive but are a million times better and that you can upgrade over time.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ragarnok_18 Monday, February 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This was my first Eletronic marker
Very first gun was Avalon combat. POS
Marker Setup: Spydyr Imagine.
PMI barrel 14"
12oz. CO2 tank
Pure Energy remote line
Recommended
Upgrades:
Agitator hopper.
drop forward
32* night stick barrel
Strengths: electronic. Fast and light
Weaknesses: Sight rail (pointless)
heavy trigger
prone to chops w/ agitator
Review: An extremely great gun. The Ulitmate rookie gun I would say. 'cockers, timmys and such can out shoot this sucker but If you can move fast, they have nothing.

+
It's got an etrigger and is relatively light. I use a remote line to keep the weight off the marker and balance in the center. But even w/ the tank on it it's pretty lightweight.

-Its accuracy isn't something to be proud of. Not a weapon of choice for a pro or back player. Greta for bunker moves though. and there is a sight rail. WHY?!?!?! The hopper feed is right in the way!
Conclusion: A really awesome rookie gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

supergun0 Sunday, February 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years17 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a-5
pimp kit
98 custom
bob long intimidator
e-99
talon ghost
tippmann pro-carbine
amp generator
system X special edition 45-c
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Imagine-S Paintball Marker
flatline kit (spyder threaded adapter)
electric hopper (250 rds)
remote kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel
flatline
Strengths: Everything. its ALL good full-auto is pimp
Weaknesses: Nothing, can only shoot 4 bps with gravity feed.
Review: This is by far the best gun i've ever used. This is the best small investment ever. These 2 years ive used it, it only chopped balls once when i was in the snow. even then I took on all the other guns. I've been to many tournaments and between games I'm the only one ready to go while the other people are cleaning they're 700$ piles. Good gun.
Conclusion: I've used $2,000 guns, traded them in for a car and this awesome gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

spyder_king06 Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BKO, Timmy, b2k4, Angels.
Marker Setup: BKO, CCM clamping feedneck, 14" evil driver, supa fly, BL trop, Kapp Med drop w/on/off, eggy, PE 68/3000.
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Barrel
-Reg
-Hopper
-HPA
-Trigger
Strengths: Upgradable
Cheap
Electronic
Weaknesses: Only performs well when upgraded.
Review: I have had my Imagine for 2 years now. I have upgraded the hell out of to get it to where it is today. When you upgrade this gun, it will perform very well, and you will not have any problems with it.

Stock, this gun is pretty crappy I must say. Not accurate, heavy switch, hard to walk, High Pressure, horrible effiency ect.

But a couple ups on it though, and you will be set. Its a good gun once you put some time and money into it.

Great starter gun.
Conclusion: If your looking for a starter gun, this is definatly a nice gun to look at.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyeballer35 Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Extra, Spyder E-99
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Imagine, shocktech supa fly bolt, Lapco Twist clamp Neck Feed,
Dye X-cel 14'' barrel, 68ci 4500psi PMI nitro, and a revvy w/ x-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
After market barrel (dye x-cel works great) a fast hopper and a clamping neckfeed(to get rid of plastic elbow), nitro helps a ton
Strengths: Light, Great looking, Fast, Very easy to clean, Very reliable, Easily adjusted trigger pull.
Weaknesses: Plastic Elbows constantly break, Ball detent breaks if screw is tightend to much, Sight rail
Review: When I bought this gun I thought it would be the gun that I would have until I got enough money to buy a better one and two years later I am just starting to look for a new gun. I have put lots of money into this gun, not because I had to but because I wanted to, I just didn't want to get rid of it until now. And the only reason I am getting a new gun is because I want an even lighter trigger pull and better tourney grade gun. The sight rail bugged me because it got in the way and was very sharp so I just took it off and I think it looks better without the sight rail, either way its just for looks since it has a vertical feed neck. The first upgrade I would recommend is a new neckfeed the lapco one is great most people tell you to a barrel but this one is not that bad it's just really short. I thought I was going to go crazy because the plastic elbow always breaking. I personally don't like that it's loud but that might just be me. When people say that spyders suck and that cockers and timmies are better it's true but with the upgrades that my gun has it's pretty much just as good except the speed, and you can buy vision kits for it, which make the gun shoot like gold. For the $120$ that I paid for this gun I think it is way UNDERrated.And I just sent my gun to KINGMAN and the warrenty on my gun ended a year ago and to replace the capaciter and get a new battery it cost me nothing. KINGMAN has some of the best costumer service out there.
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun to everybody and anybody who wants to get a gun first gun if I give this gun a ten and with a few upgrades I give it a 12 or a 13.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 15th, 2005 at 4:07 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bam wannabe Monday, February 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
just regular mech spyders.
but other guns in general that arent like this one would be cockers, impulses, mags, timmmys... blah blah blah
Marker Setup: spyder imagine with
dead on bullet drop
ans 6 stage x-chamber
32* whisper barrel
12 volt revy

my automag with...
intelliframe
crossfire 68/3k
dead on bullet drop
x valve
ule body
04 AA barrel
evo 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, new x chamber if runnin co2, new feed neck
rest is just preference
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: for the price this is a very good gun. but it wont last.
good:
the ROF is decent for that u pay. it isnt a gas hog at all. if not bought at wal-mart it has different firing modes... but those are worthless

bad:
kids get high on themselves thinkin they have full auto... but its worthless, u cant use it at most fields.
get a new feed neck, with the stock one u have to buy those cheap plastic necks that break like nothin.
i recommend a revy hopper if u have a fast trigger finger.

Conclusion: All in all this is a good gun for the price, its nothing special tho.
Everyone seems to have one... from wal-mart.
But quality wise it is great, u can upgrade it like u wouldnt believe.
If u have like 130 to kill on a new gun i would say get this to hold you over until u get money or get better and need a better gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Domc36 Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tested most spyder gund cept th primal
Marker Setup: 04 UMTILMATE IMPULSE
HALO B
LOW RISE
45 4500 TANK
TAPEWORM
maxflo
blade trigger

Recommended
Upgrades:
none it pretty nice for a newb right out of the box
Strengths: Wieght looks
Weaknesses: This is hard i havnt used a low end gun for almost a year
Review: This is a great gun for a newb or beginner getta revvy or a quantum and ur set with this gun its a god gun to get wen u stop playin backyard ball and move to rec ball at a real field go get this if ur strting out and blow ur freinds head off wit it (if there guns are crap i mean lol)
Conclusion: Pretty good but what can i say its a low end marker
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mustang_boy_95 Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact - Harder to take apart, not as air efficient as the Imagine, Brass Eagle Stingray - Doesn't even compare to the Imagine
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, ACS Ant-chop bolt, 14" CMI Tru-Flight barrel, PMI remote w/ 24 oz. CO2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
The biggest upgrade I would recomend is an aftermarket bolt (ACS anti-chop or other)
Strengths: Durable, light trigger pull, easy to take apart and clean
Weaknesses: Stock bolt isn't the best, electronics in grip need better protection
Review: Overall this is a great marker, especially for the price. The only problem I have is that Kingman didn't install some sort of gasket or something similar in the e-grip. There is even a small gap in the grip that makes the electronics completely exposed to the elements (rain, snow, paint). That is the biggest improvment needed. Besides that, however, the marker is fantastic. It performs great, even in cold weather. In my opinion, the marker is very CO2 efficient. It is also very easy to take apart, just one quick disconnect pin and the marker is apart, very convenient. I would definitely recomend this marker to anyone.
Conclusion: In conclusion, this is a great marker, especially considering the price. If you are looking to buy a good dependable marker while on a budget, go buy this marker right now.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jenn72 Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Aggessor XT, Spyder TL-X, Spyder Shutter, Piranha Pro, Piranha VTL and Tippman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, Smart Parts Teardop 14in. and J&J Performance Ceramic 14in. , Delrin ACS bolt, CP flame dropforward, Ricochet Sniper LED Hopper, Black Dye Sticky 3 Grips, Check-It Sweet Spot Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel and Agitated Hopper
Strengths: It's cheap, reliable, all around good gun, easy to upgrade
Weaknesses: Chops like crazy on full auto, loud with stock barrel
Review: I bought a Spyder Imagine online for around 100 dollars and it was a great buy. I was using my Spyder Aggressor XT for awhile and decided I wanted a new Spyder. If you plan on buying this gun, than make sure you have extra money to get a new barrel, because the stock barrel is horrible, and at least a new hopper. If you don't use full auto much than you really don't need a agitated hopper. It might be a good buy in the future but not right away. A Delrin ACS bolt is a good buy. I bought a few different bolts and tested them all and found that the delrin acs bolt didn't chop nearly as much as the others. Actually I haven't chopped one ball with it yet. It does it's job. If you want, take off the sight rail because it doesn't help much. If you play in the woods or outside a lot more than inside, I recommend getting new grips because the stock ones will leak water and ruin your run. It's cheaper to buy the grips than pay for a new trigger frame. I recently bought the SP Teardrop 14 in barrel and when you get a chop ball, you don't have a choice but to clean your gun right away. If not, balls fly in every different direction. I tested a few barrels with this gun and the tear drop seemed to perform the best. I used a SP progressive 14in, J&J ceramics 14in, SP Teardrop 14in, 32 Degress Nyte Stikk, 32 Degrees Ice Cold and stock.


**** Update: Feb. 18,2005****
My brother went to Wal-Mart and bought a Imagine about three months ago. Just yesterday, he told me about it and was talking about his Imagine S and how it was so much better than mine, because mine didn't have the S. When I was messing around with it, I noticed that it was unable to switch from semi-auto. At first I didn't know what was wrong and then I took apart his triggere and realized that the switch that enables it to change to full auto and 3 shot burst was missing. I asked him if he had taken the trigger apart and he said that he just put the battery in and that's it. Don't be fooled by the Imagine S. It has full auto and 3 shot burst abilities but only until you get the lock. It is basically a 2.54mm jumper. You can buy these at pretty much any electronic store. After you get one of these you can shoot auto and 3 shot burst as much as you want. They aren't very expensive, around 3 dollars for a few of them. If you want them free, call Kingman and they will send you one for free. Just thought I would let everyone know who doesn't.
Conclusion: This is a great buy for anyone and recommend it to anyone. It's a fun gun to have and it's easy to maintain.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 13th, 2005 at 11:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Loren Ihm Thursday, February 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle talon
Brass eagle blade 2
Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
14" barrel
E-99 Trigger frame
electronic hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
definately a better barrel
electronic hopper
Strengths: Fast rate of fire
Doesn't chop
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Uses a lot of air
Review: I got this gun brand new in the package. Very good gun. For only $150 I got a good deal. I would recommend a better barrel and an electronic hopper. The best paintballs would prevent the bolt from chopping them. I use Diablo paintballs. The store where I bought this gun had the little switches taken out of the circuit board to prevent changes in the modes of fire you can have. So I got a used E-99 trigger frame from a friend. That works very well. Other paintballers say that the bolt scratches the inside of the gun, it is true. CHOP. This is why you should use an electronic hopper. The stock barrel is junk. I bought a $30 barrel and put it on. The accuracy is very good. I mostly use this gun in an open field. Full auto is worthless in the woods. Most paintball fields banned full-auto anyway. The imagine is very easy to maintain. After you are done shooting it, take the bolt out and clean so there is no paint on it. (If yours chops). Then oil all of the O-Rings to prevent the barrel from scratching the inside of the gun. Use special O-Ring oil to prevent from drying the rings up. Some oils are thick and that would slow the bolt down a lot. I learned this from experience.
Use a 20oz tank to have the most shots. The O-Rings on the tank go bad very fast from removal and installing the tank onto the gun. Oil this ring too. Some of you may know this but, the handle on the imagine just as it attaches to the gun, can be unscrewed and you can mount a tank to it. I usually use a 9oz for this so I can have the best grip. Remember, always clean your O-Rings. Your gun will be thankful for that. Have fun with your imagine!
Conclusion: Buy this gun. It is the best money can buy
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 14th, 2006 at 5:20 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (71):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media