paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Imagine / Kingman Spyder Imagine / Kingman Spyder Imagine / Kingman Spyder Imagine

Kingman Spyder Imagine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Imagine

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Imagine
[ View Photos (49) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 704
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
STANDARD FEATURES:
IPI System (Intelligent Push-Button Indicator)
Firing Modes includes semi-auto, 3 burst, and Full Auto
LED Light Display Format
9 1/2" Aluminum Barrel
Sleek, Custom Design Receiver
Reactive Trigger Response, Up to 14 shots/sec
Vizion TM Rear Cocking System
Two Trigger Finger w/Regulation Trigger Guard
Anti-Double Feed
Adjustable Trigger Pull
Expansion Chamber with Fore Grip
Tournament Velocity Adjuster
Vertical Ball Feed
Low Pressure Chamber
Bottom Line Set-up w/ Stainless Steel Hose
Quick Disconnect Pin
Battery Indicator
External Recharge Port
Operates effectively on CO2 or Compressed Air
Elbow
Barrel Plug
Spare Parts Kit
Java 9.6 volt Rechargeable Battery
Java Battery Charger
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Imagine is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (71):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
Sniper15 Thursday, February 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot most electro framed Spyders and lots of Spyder clones.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, 12'' Teardrop, ACS delrin bolt, Crossfire 68/4500, Rico AK, Smart Parts tank cover, Java alluminum feedneck.

I now shoot an Impulse...
Recommended
Upgrades:
Must have upgrades are a decent barrel (CP One Piece or SP Teardrop), and a decent hopper (Reloader, AK, Revvy, Evo2). Other upgrades I recommend (but are not necessary) are HPA (or at least an anti-suphon tube for co2 users), a decent feedneck, and a decent delrin bolt (I suggest the ACS delrin bolt by Kingman).
Strengths: It's very upgradable and very good for the price (around $110).
Weaknesses: Only one ball detent, read the review...
Review: This is an excellent gun for the price you pay. I still have mine and use it as a backup to my Impulse. I am going to review this gun with the upgrades that I put on mine, and how it preformed with just a Rico AK the Teardrop (like when I first got it).

Accuracy- This gun is fairly accurate with a nice barrel. It shot pretty straight when the only upgrade that I had was my barrel. The accuracy increased a great deal when I got HPA (because the air was much more consistent giving you tighter shot groupings). If you can't afford HPA, an anti-siphon tube ($15 installed at most prosohps) will reduce the amount of liquid co2 entering the gun and improve the guns accuracy by preventing velocity spikes.

Speed- This gun has pretty nice speed right out of the box. It can shoot 13 bps which is more than enough for most rec/beginning players. Because it has the ability to shoot fast, a good hopper is a must. A Reloader, Revvy, or AK can all keep up pretty well, but a Evo2 would be ideal (I don't suggest a Halo or Reloader B for this gun, I'll tell you why later...).

Durability/reliability- This gun is very durable. A lot of new players a hesitent to buy this gun because they are intimidated by having to deal with electronics. Well, there really is not much to have to deal with. Really the only time I even open the frame is when I put my battery in. The electronics in the frame are the only electronics in the gun. Everything else is constructed just like any other mechanical Spyder. I have player with the Imagine in all kinds of enviroments (including muddy creeks) and have not had any problems with it at all. Everyone always talks about how reliable Tippmanns are, well I'm here to tell you, Spyders are just as reliable as Tippmanns. Infact they are even better IMO because if there is a problem you can easily strip the gun with really no tools. Tippmanns are a pain in the butt to take apart and it take a little while to put everything back together. A Spyder you can strip, clean, and re-asseble in two miniutes flat (at the most).

Maintenance- This sort of goes along the lines of reliability/durability, this gun is very easy to maintain. Just strip it a wipe the old oil and grime off after you play, then apply new oil (I always use Gold Cup paintball gun oil for mine) to the gun before you play again. Simple, and it only takes miniutes. If you don't oil and clean your gun however, you will run into problems. You will most likely experience jams and leaks if the gun is not maintained. But like I said, it is so simple and easy there is really no reason not to. Remember, take care of your gun and it will take care of you.

Upgradeability- There are countless upgrades available for Spyders. Barrels, hoppers, feednecks, bolts, frames, boards, eyes, V/A's, regs, internals... you name it. Just get the essencials first and go from there. Get upgrades that fit your playing style and needs. If you need to shoot faster than 13 bps, simply buy a T-board with eyes and you
can now shoot 36 bps (if you can pull the trigger that fast).

Efficiancy- The Imagine has decent efficiancy. I always got 1000+ shots per fill with my 20oz (I can't remember what the exact number was, I haven't used co2 in a while). With my Crossfire 68/4500, I get over 1200 shots per fill (and this is with no upgrades to help air efficiency except my ACS bolt).

Detents- This IMO is one of the guns biggest weaknesses. There is only one ball detent inside of the gun. I bought a Empire Reloader B (I bought it for when I got my Impulse but thought I could use it on my Spyder until I saved enough). I put it on the gun (with the 4 battery pack and on the lowest speed setting) and it double fed so bad I couldn't even use it. The detent was too weak and paint was getting pushed right past it. There is a solution to this though (I haven't done it but others have). You can install a second detent on the other side of the gun if you are handy with a drill *only attempt this if you know what you are doing, otherwise you will probably just screw the gun up*. So to prevent this just don't buy high speed force feed loader (like Halo's or Relaoder B's). Evolution 2 hoppers work good with this gun and can feed very fast (22 bps I believe with the Z-board) and they don't double feed the gun. if you want a high speed loader for your Spyder then thats what I suggest.

Jamming/chopping- In my case, I would sometimes outshoot my Spyder while using my Rico AK causing jams and chops (I probably wouldn't have been an issue however if I was using an Evo2). So to fix this I bought a delrin ACS (anti-chop system) bolt for my gun. It has worked flawlessly since then. I haven't had one jam or chop since buying this bolt. If you ever have jamming/chopping issues, the ACS bolt is the cure.
Conclusion: In conclusion this is a very good gun. it's perfect for players who don't have (or want to spend) the money for somehting high-end, but also want to be able to rip at the fields. If your that player then this gun is for you. Get a good barrel and hopper and you should be set to go. You can't beet the price at $110-120. It comes with just about all you need out of the box and nothing you don't, there are only a few upgrades that you need to really make this gun preform. I highly recommend it to the beginner/intermediate player looking to save some cash.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 3rd, 2005 at 3:41 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Magoo99 Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock Impulse Vision
Extreme X 68pci Tank
12v Viewloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, and an auto hopper if you like shooting at top speeds.
Strengths: This thing shoots very fast, and has great accuracy.
Weaknesses: Isn' t very durable, mine broke after about 3 months.
Review: This gun is great for recational play and is a steal for the price. If you are planning on tournament play however, this gun may not be the best choice. It has admirable accuracy and rate of fire, but up against an angel or intimidator, you have no chance. This isn't to say that the gun isn't great, because it is. This gun is great for beginners, I kno this because...well... it was my first gun, and I thought it was great!
Conclusion: If you just like playing for fun, this is the gun for you. If your serious about the sport, well...maybe not.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005 at 12:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bpk778 Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: 14" VL Barrel
Crossfire Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Strengths: Good ROF
Reliable
Not a gas hog
Weaknesses: Not accurate
Chops
Review: First off, this is a great gun. However, I have to say, it is the opposite of accurate. That is, unless you get a new barrel. The stock barrel is about 9 inches, and suck big time. That said, BUY THIS GUN!!!!!!! It almost never breaks down. It is very reliable and sturdy. It is a cheap way to own everyone.
Conclusion: Buy this if your getting into the sport. Period.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Shanathon Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
View Loader Orion
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Imagine
Halo TSA LCD Loader
Phat Flame Drop Forward
Custom Products 16" Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good Fast Loader (Must Have)
Strengths: Fast, Cheap, Good Trigger Pull
Weaknesses: Lil Heavy, Take the sight Rail Off (useless)
Review: Good Gun
Fast
Reliable
Good Trigger Pull
I am just waisting space because you have to have 50 Words.
I am just waisting space because you have to have 50 Words.
I am just waisting space because you have to have 50 Words.
I am just waisting space because you have to have 50 Words.
I am just waisting space because you have to have 50 Words.
Conclusion: Its a Good Gun!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KCtopshot Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, Pirhana
Marker Setup: green Spyder Imagine, 14" Smart Parts Teardrop
Recommended
Upgrades:
needs a new barrel, good electronic hopper, not much else unless you wanna be a tourney player
Strengths: -Reliable
-Easy to clean
-Pretty accurate
-Great gun for a great price
Weaknesses: Battery
Review: Alright let's break it down into 3 parts:

Accuracy: basic accuracy with the stock barrel, still shoots really well...definitly needs a new barrel. Keep the stock barrel until you start to get better with your gun. Then get a 14" barrel. A Smart Parts or J&J Ceramic is a good choice. Dye is also pretty good. Always use good paint.

Operation: shoots well in all conditions. As long as you maintain your gun (clean it after games, etc) you will have no problems, and this is true with most guns. Keep it in good, working order. Don't let it get thrown around and stuff like that. It just causes problems. Keep up with your basic upgrades too (o-rings, CO2, etc).

Overview: This gun is great for beginnners. It's easy to maintain and easy to operate. It has a good accuracy and is overall a very good gun. This gun won't let you down. It's pretty cheap, but search around different places for prices. It only needs a few basic upgrades. Definitly look into a new barrel and an electronic hopper. It's a great woodsball gun but I don't recommend it for tourney players. If your a tourney player do not get this gun. Not that it's bad but it's just not a gun for mainstream tournaments. For a tournament player I'd get something a little faster and a little more high-tech. Indian Creek...etc. But this gun is great for all players! It does have the battery but that doesn't matter at all. Just charge it and always have a spare 9 volt when playing. I've never had a problem with my battery dying ever!
Conclusion: If your not really a hardcore paintball junkie..get this gun. It's great for playing woodsball. Even if you are a hardcore paintballer, you should at leats look into this gun. It's accurate and easy to maintain. NO paint breaks in the hopper and I have had no problems with my gun and I have played summer-winter and in between as well as many woodsball landforms. This gun will perform great! I'm giving it a 9 cause it's good but there are guns out there that are better, but you have to spend more. Good luck!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sk8rman412005 Thursday, January 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder electra -equal to
imagine 04- equal to
x-tra -slightly lower
rodeo- slightly lower
TL+- equal
Marker Setup: 04 imagine (stock)
VL elec. loader
20oz. co2
(soon to change for the better)
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
bolt
trigger
Strengths: Fair priced gun for the way is made
Weaknesses: The grips are not flush
Review: This is my first paintball gun and i would have to say its worth the money the only thing that has gone wrong is my steel hose. plus the grips dont go flush against the handle. my friend bought his gun for 209$(spyder electra) and the only thing my gun dosent have is a drop forward or bigger barrel but has the same functions so in total good gun for a good price
Conclusion: Good gun to start off with
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

celtics192 Sunday, January 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Teardrop Barrel
Motorized hopper (will do you good. 14bps)
Strengths: Really smooth. Great semi, 3rd burst, and auto (Need Hopper)
Weaknesses: None for the price
Review: I went paintballing with a friend. I was using my diablo Sabotage, and he was using his Spyder Imagine. He took a look at my gun for a minute, so i grabbed his, shot it 5 times at a tree. WOW. I thought this gun was sooooo great. I asked him the price, he said that they sell for 150 and less. another WOW! Great price. I love this gun. When i save enough, this is gonna be my gun :-D
Conclusion: Excellent. Cant go wrong
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rick raulson Sunday, January 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: i use a imagin no accessories this gun is pretty good but NEEDS a new berrel bad its only 9" thats small
Recommended
Upgrades:
it needs new berrle bad says atot but it is not u have tobuy a thing for it ."to much work"
Strengths: I thik they are the small trigger pull if you mod it like me
Weaknesses: The weakness are accurusy very bad
Review: I think that if you can fix this gun for $50.00 and then have awsome accurcy you should go out and get this gun. if you got some extra money you could go pro with this gun its a very light gun and needs a drop forwerd great gun over all
Conclusion: Newby you should buy it pro no youshould not buy
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mastercheif_425 Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
victor ll - worse then imgaine
98 custom - worse then imagine
rodeo - worse then imagine
e99 avant - worse then imagine
Marker Setup: black 03 imagine
14inch smart parts progressive
12 oz co2 lightweight
gravity feed hopper (waiting on my halo b)
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel - get at least a foot long if not more
new bolt - if you know that you fire fast get the new acs from kingman so you wont chop anymore
hopper - if you know that you fire faster then 8 BPS get something electric
N2 tank - if you fire alot. co2 will freeze ethier in the tank or your bolt, N2 however will not do that since it gets warm
Strengths: In Review.
Weaknesses: In Review.
Review: strengths - after being accpeted to be part of a team with this gun heres my 2 cents
IPI - great and simple system thats easy to learn for example if you mess up and switch it to 3 burst in the middle of a game just hide and turn it off and on agian resetting it to be semi auto
trigger - incerdibly short trigger pull and a double trigger is a godsend
weakness - yet this gun is so good there is some weaknesses to it
barrell - a silver barrell on a black gun looks kinda weird and the 9.5 inchness makes it pretty unaccuarate. can be avioded by the uped barrel
bolt - standard bolt meaning that it has no eyes which can chop so get some eyes or the acs to aviod this
vertical feed - not really the design was what i didnt like it was the crappy plastic thing that broke on mine. had to reaplace it way to get around that is to get a lapco twisting feed thing
Conclusion: All in all a pretty good gun compared stock to the 98c imagine beats it. ( side by side comparison has been done) just needs a few ups i give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

e-rasm Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder w/e-grip and a 12oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel, though stock is fine
Strengths: Very high fire rate, nice egrip, good velocity
Weaknesses: Stock barrel chops a few, nothing else
Review: Alright, this is a really nice gun, found it for half price so i got it. I like it because it shoots really fast, good ROF. Chops a lot when shooting really fast if you don't have an electric hopper. I recommend one. Shoots any paint accurately. You can get tons of different upgrades for this gun. I really like it because it has an egrip. In my opinion it's as good as a tippman 98 custom or A-5 or anything like that. It's regular price is $190 and it's worth every penny.
Conclusion: Get this gun if you are a pro and wan't a back up gun, or if you are a newbie at this, and you've got a crappy gun and want to step up to the next level, get this. Like I said, you can use cheap paint and it'll shoot it well. I highly recomend this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (71):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media