paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Imagine / Kingman Spyder Imagine / Kingman Spyder Imagine / Kingman Spyder Imagine

Kingman Spyder Imagine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Imagine

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Imagine
[ View Photos (49) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 704
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
STANDARD FEATURES:
IPI System (Intelligent Push-Button Indicator)
Firing Modes includes semi-auto, 3 burst, and Full Auto
LED Light Display Format
9 1/2" Aluminum Barrel
Sleek, Custom Design Receiver
Reactive Trigger Response, Up to 14 shots/sec
Vizion TM Rear Cocking System
Two Trigger Finger w/Regulation Trigger Guard
Anti-Double Feed
Adjustable Trigger Pull
Expansion Chamber with Fore Grip
Tournament Velocity Adjuster
Vertical Ball Feed
Low Pressure Chamber
Bottom Line Set-up w/ Stainless Steel Hose
Quick Disconnect Pin
Battery Indicator
External Recharge Port
Operates effectively on CO2 or Compressed Air
Elbow
Barrel Plug
Spare Parts Kit
Java 9.6 volt Rechargeable Battery
Java Battery Charger
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Imagine is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (71):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  Last
        Next Page
p8ntballr33 Wednesday, September 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
pro carbine
piranhas
98 custom
Marker Setup: imagine stock
20 co2
200 viewloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper
barrel
bolt
Strengths: Price
Electro
Xchamber
Weaknesses: Loud (but thats me)
Barrel (it could be better)
Review: Well the thing that made me want to the gun was the price. I mean this thing is 110 bucks and it comes with all these sweete upgrades like a e frame, reactive trigger x chamber, and it looks sweet. The 98 custom doesn't even compare to this one. You have to spend like 250 to upgrade to make it have the features lik the imagine. One I boght the imagine i felt how light it was compared to the 98c and it never chopped balls but with the 98c it chopped like a mother. Don't listen to whtppl say about kingman there guns r awesome and they come cheap unlike other brands.
Conclusion: Buy it ! u wont regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tomycaz13 Wednesday, September 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann a5 with a flatline and response. '' very nice'' VL Orion cheap good to learn on.
Marker Setup: Imagine with 20 co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
better Bolt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! revy or egg J+J ceramic Bob long regulator
Strengths: good on Co2 and air.
Weaknesses: Bolt!!!!!!!!!!!!!, no eyes, only 15 bps, stock barrel sucks.
Review: Spyder needs to make a gun with eyes or something because this thing brakes ball to much. never play in the cold with this gun unless you have compressed air. my friend bought this gun from me and uped the thing and its not the bad. but do i wsh it over a tippmann NO.
Conclusion: If you buy a spyder be prepared to up grade the sucker. I'm giving it a 7 because u can make it a ok speedball gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ShadY004 Friday, August 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
victor
extra
aggressor
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor- 14" Punishment barrel, ESP Sprint trigger frame, 12v revy with X board, 32 degrees foregrip, 32 degress expansion chamber, drop forward. Runnin on co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrel
a electric hopper to keep up with nice frame
Strengths: -13bps out of box
-Looks
-Accuracy and consistancy
Weaknesses: -needs a electro hopper
-NOTHIN ELSE
Review: I got a friend who i always play with that uses the imagine, i and i think its a great gun....he got a nice progressive barrel on it and some dye sticky grips..and it looks pimp, and performs great! all u need is a electro hopper and this gun will rock. what more could u ask for in a 130 dollar gun? i think if u looking for a nice electro gun for less than 200 bucks go with this.....if u got more money go with a fenix or electra...cause u cant go wrong with a kingman gun...i got 3 in the family and they all work great!
Conclusion: a all around great gun....BUY IT!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Joeblade Wednesday, August 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rental 98 custom-not bad slow shooting
Marker Setup: Green spyder imagine w/ 20oz aluminum co2 tank,
--ANS verticle feed adaptor(aquired it after I broke at least 3 plastic ones)
--smart parts teardrop barrel(silver)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel is nessesity--stock is horrible
Strengths: --Is electro(13bps)
--Push button selector makes switching modes very easy
Weaknesses: --Barrel thats all
Review: This is a great gun for beginer or intermediate players and is very afordible. No real weakneses besides the barrel which can be fixed with a great barrel like the smartparts teardrop which I got for 45$. With good rec paint like draxxus midnight which is what i use at 40$ a case i can use the fast full auto w/ a reg hopper not electro w/ a chop on a rare occasion only. The push button trigger frame make changing fireing modes very easy.
Conclusion: If you are a beginner or intermediate player i strongly suggest this gun for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

camopaint0707 Saturday, August 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Black Maxx Semi-Auto
Splatmatic XJ-40 Semi-Auto Pistol
Brass Eagle Blade O2 Pump Gun
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine with
Shocktech Supa-Fly Bolt,
shocktech spring and shim kit,
ACI 6-stage x-chamber,
ACI rocket low pressure chamber,
a 4 inch drop foward,
16 Demon Sniper Barrel,
PMI Tactical Flashlight,
Quantam VL Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
All the ones stated above and also a REGULATOR with gauge and a very ported barrel, mines not and its really loud
A regulator with a gauge is key because this velocity spikes alot
Strengths: 13 BPS capabilities
Good air effieciency
Upgradable
Weaknesses: Many loose screws
Velocity spikes
Crappy expansion chamber
Review: I got this after my Black Maxx wore out after about half a year. I wanted to get a gun I could upgrade and man I upgraded this so much I spent more on upgrades than the actual gun. My first time playing thought the two screws where the elbow goes came loose and fell of. I had to resort to my pistol for that game. Make sure you have a ball that can keep up with the rate of fire(13bps). A quantum (8bps) can't and that causes a lot of ball chops. I doesn't chop balls if you got a decent hopper on it. It also has a problem with velocity consitency because it spikes about 20 fps during five shots. I'm saving up for a regulator to get rid of this problem.
Conclusion: Great gun for its price. Very cheap e-marker. Only reason its not a 10 is because the two screws came loose the first day.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mjdragon11 Thursday, August 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
e99
esprit
jt excellerators
Marker Setup: spyder imagine

spudnukl bolt
checkit blade trigger
checkit 15* asa frontblock
check it metal vert. feed neck
pmi flame drop
smartparts 12' progressive
clear eggy hopper
48ci 3000psi pure energy nitro
jt pro flex
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
bolt
hopper
n2
Strengths: Speed
trigger pull?
runs ok off co2
Weaknesses: Bolt scratches internals
barrel ccurves w/co2
Review: Decent gun for price.

If you want ur gun to do well get these for things,

n2 tank( co2 is very bad),

bolt( saves air and the scratching of ur internals and chopping),

barrel ( increases accuracy),

hopper ( feeds balls at the rate of what ur firing and better than those bad 5 dollar ones)

have fun upgrading kids.
Conclusion: I think if your a beginner you should buy this gun its a good gun for a decent price but if ur lookin for a tourny gun dont get it unless u upgrade the shiit outta it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 28th, 2004 at 5:45 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mafiapaintball Thursday, August 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
genisus surge
Marker Setup: Imagine, 16" KO barrel, Revvy hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, hopper, drop forward,
Strengths: Pretty accurate
Nice looks
Cheap!!!
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: The biggest is copping balls
Barrel sucks
Loud
Review: the gun has been a great gun since i've had it. it was my first GOOD marker. the only things that have given me trouble with this gun is that it chops all the time if u dont have a good hopper, normal hoppers wont work. another thing wrong is about something that happen just recently. the steel hose on my gun just blew a hole in it, i havent figured out why tho. It was fine the last time i played, but about 2 weeks ago it just blew. But im sure its something i did so its not a concern if u want to buy it.
Conclusion: I strongly recomend this gun! Its an awsome gun since i first bought it. If u are looking for a good first gun, this is it! And its not too expencive either!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbcornholio Thursday, August 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact 04 autococker
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
derlin bolt (a must)
xcel 12in barrel
eggy2
pure energy remote
4500psi tank
delta 68 sidearm
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel ,derlin bolt,eggy 2 hopper
Strengths: its Accurate
13 bps!
full auto/3 burst
light trigger pull
More in body
Weaknesses: Its loud
Small kick (kinda cool)
kinda Inaccurate on full auto
More in body
Review: ill start out with the good things about this gun it is very cheap 120$, its electro,esp frame,it shoots 13 bps! it gets inaccurate in turbo full auto mode but short bursts kill
with this gun in auto.also u can ajust trigger pull and walk it very easily,a cool thing about this gun is it makes a ping sound when it shoots which sounds like an old M-1.

IT IS BETTER AND CHEAPER THAN THE E99


the very few cons are: its pretty loud , stock barrel sucks ,sort of inaccurate in turbo full auto,thats it
Conclusion: My conclusion it i love this gun dearly and i think it would be good in the hands of
pros and noobs alike buy it !!!!!buy it!!buy it!!!!! u wont regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 19th, 2004 at 3:04 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tiptonmustang24 Thursday, August 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonix
Marker Setup: spyder imagine-stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward, and a new barrel
Strengths: Very cheap
Accurate enough
Looks good
Intimidates people with field equipment
Weaknesses: Chops balls like no other.
sorta loud....
Review: I have had this gun for about a year......it does very very well. The only problem is that it chops balls, but only if u shoot to fast, but that can be fixed using a electric hopper, like an egg. Mine gun hasn't broke yet, even with all the sliding and diving i do.....You should definetly get one.
Conclusion: If u are a begginer ..........u should definetly get this gun.....it is very good for the price
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

paintballjungle Wednesday, August 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact
phirana TS G3
spyder E-99 Avant
Marker Setup: Trilogy Sport Autococker, 68 ci 3000 psi tank, 12 volt revolution
spyder imagine w/ 14 inch PMI razzor barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
12 volt revolution hopper (at least)
Strengths: Simple to clean
Cheap
Fast trigger
Shoots up to 14 bps
Velocity adjuster
Weaknesses: Feed needs elbow
Cheap parts
No drop forward
Review: The spyder imagine is a good marker for its price($120). its easy to clean and shoot. its great for newbies who don't want to spend much money on a gun. there are many upgrades for this gun,which it needs because it is cheaply made and it has poor accuracy.
Conclusion: the Imagaine overall is an average marker. it is tournament legal but its not a great gun unless the competition sucks.buy this gun if you're a beginner who wants to play paintball and doesn't want to spend to much money
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 16th, 2005 at 1:53 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (71):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media