paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Imagine / Kingman Spyder Imagine / Kingman Spyder Imagine / Kingman Spyder Imagine

Kingman Spyder Imagine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Imagine

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Imagine
[ View Photos (49) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 704
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
STANDARD FEATURES:
IPI System (Intelligent Push-Button Indicator)
Firing Modes includes semi-auto, 3 burst, and Full Auto
LED Light Display Format
9 1/2" Aluminum Barrel
Sleek, Custom Design Receiver
Reactive Trigger Response, Up to 14 shots/sec
Vizion TM Rear Cocking System
Two Trigger Finger w/Regulation Trigger Guard
Anti-Double Feed
Adjustable Trigger Pull
Expansion Chamber with Fore Grip
Tournament Velocity Adjuster
Vertical Ball Feed
Low Pressure Chamber
Bottom Line Set-up w/ Stainless Steel Hose
Quick Disconnect Pin
Battery Indicator
External Recharge Port
Operates effectively on CO2 or Compressed Air
Elbow
Barrel Plug
Spare Parts Kit
Java 9.6 volt Rechargeable Battery
Java Battery Charger
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Imagine is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (71):  First  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  Last
        Next Page
SolidusRaiden25 Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None so far.
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Imagine
16 0Z CO2
Empire RELoader
14inch Teardrop Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
14" Tear Drop Barrel
Strengths: None really stock, but a new barrel would help drastically.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel has very poor accuracy. Other than that, AWESOME GUN!
Review: I'm fairly new to the sport but I can tell you, This gun is an awesome beginner gun. I can walk to trigger lighting fast, but it can chop a ball going to fast. The teardrop helps your accuracy over all by TEN FOLD! you'll get an overall increase in game play and it makes it look cool too!
Conclusion: Its an awesome gun, and overall an awesome price for it. I'm in the middle of selling my spyder Imagine. If you want, Contact me on aol at Rehabescapie420 . Ill fill you in on the price, what it includes ETC. ETC.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 5:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

qcposey Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
esprit, icon e
Marker Setup: imagine, carbon fiber barrel, sweet spot trigger, ricochet apache, and flame drop foward, shock teck supa-fly bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, new cocking bolt, hopper
Strengths: easy to clean, easy change of firing rates, adjustable trigger pull
Weaknesses: loud, bolt scratches inside of the gun
Review: the imagine is a very sturdy gun. It is going to need a barrel because the 9/12 muzzle brake barrel is not very good. The bolt that comes with the gun is very loud, and scratches the inside of the gun. A good thing is that the gun will shoot fast enough that you are going to problly need an electric hopper. Also you can switch your firing modes with just the push of a button, unless you buy it from wal-mart then they take out the cord that lets you switch the modes. This gun can keep up with any gun on the field just as long as you keep it oiled and get a couple upgrades. You can also adjust the trigger pull on the gun to if you know how. Right now i have mine right on top of the thing that shoots the gun. So i can shoot it faster on semi.
Conclusion: Good gun once its had a couple of upgrades but after that its a great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 31st, 2004 at 7:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Run_and_Hide Saturday, March 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Piranha R6
-Spyder Victor 2
Marker Setup: -Piranha R6 with E-Force electronic trigger
-Pure Energy 20oz co2
-Empire Reloader hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
-New Barrel
Strengths: -Shoots straight
-Accurate
-Easy maintenance
-led panel
Weaknesses: -Stock Barrel
Review: This is a great electronic gun, it shoots straight and has very easy maintenance. The gun also was not very expensive. It has the look and has the feel of the e-99 and the e-99 avant but at a much cheaper price. The one thing good about the gun is that it also comes with and led panel in its trigger frame.
Conclusion: Great gun for price and would recommend this gun to anyone who wants a good electronic gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lawace Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VM-68, Tippman M-98
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine - Stock with 200 rd Hopper & 20 oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everyone recommends a barrel upgrade. I have a new barrel on order.
Strengths: Affordable ($140 @ Walmart) Reliable, Full of Features
Weaknesses: Barrel not very accurate, cannot aim down barrel
Review: I like the marker overall. It is light weight and has good balance. It has a lot of features for the cost (expansion chamber, two finger trigger, etc). Like most markers, with vertical feeders, you cannot see down the barrel to aim the marker. But you get used to it after a little while (who has time to aim anyway?)

The trigger pull is very light because it is an electric switch. Personally, I prefer a heavier trigger pull to prevent accidental firings. It is real easy to accidentally fire a paintball. It has semi auto, 3 round burst, and full auto settings. It can fire up to 13 balls per second.

The velocity adjuster is external to make it is easier to adjust, compared to my VM 68 which required me to remove the barrel to adjust velocities. The marker comes with a parts kit to replace several of the plastic parts after they become worn (thoughtful feature). I did not have any problems with sharp edges as some other reviewers had.

The stock barrel is loud (i.e., I would shoot and my teammates would look at me as if to say, "what was that?"). I have a 14" CMI Quiet Barrel on order.

I shot about 700 balls with a 20 oz of CO2 before running out of CO2. Before running out of CO2 I didn't break any balls (pretty reliable). I was shooting Blue Streak paintballs which are $21 for 1000 @ Walmart. The weather was about 40 degrees.

I am not sure the difference between the Imagine and the Imagine Select. The only difference I saw was the porting on the barrel. My gun has the Select's barrel, but is not marked as "Select".

The service manual is cryptic and not very helpful. But the tutorial videos at www.kingman.com are very helpful in explaining the features of the marker and servicing the marker. Accuracy should be significantly improved with a new barrel.
Conclusion: Overall, the gun is well worth the $140 price tag because of the numerous features and reliability.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gohalos26 Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Older Spyders.
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Imagine
J & J Ceramic 12" barrel
20oz w/ coil remote
Shocktech Bolt
Sweet Spot Trigger
Dye Stickys
Recommended
Upgrades:
-A new barrel, stock one shoots okay but its random.
-New Trigger, stock one is wobbly, but it shoots fine.
Strengths: Great gun, ready to shoot out of the box.
Weaknesses: -had to cut the spring
-screws come loose, especially on the trigger frame.
-useless sight
Review: I really liked this gun. I have yet to buy an electronic hopper for it, but I've used all three modes on the gun. Haven't broken any balls yet whatsoever (2000 balls). Reasonable accuracy even with the stock barrel. Great because there are so many upgrades for the gun. It's the Honda Civic of mid-level paintball guns. I like it a lot.

-not really a weakness but I had to cut the spring even after an hour of messing with it because it was way over chrono. cut it about 1/4 inch and now its fine.
-bit heavy
-screws come loose, especially on the trigger frame.
-useless sight
Other than that, it works well.
Conclusion: If you don't have the cash to spend on cockers and mags, this gun is great for the price. it's fun to mess with, and there are parts everywhere out there for this gun! Definately a recommended gun to spyder lovers.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 16th, 2004 at 7:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DThompson421 Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragun T.E.S. Sniper - good
Rebel 02 Extreme - good with upgrades
Spyder Victor - leaks
VL Orion - Okay for price
VL Triton - Okay for price
VL Mararder - Crap
Spyder Xtra - Not good
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Imagine
9 oz pure energy
flame drop forward
egg 2
new springs and shims
dye boomstick barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel drop forward
Strengths: Looks
Accuracy
Speed
Price
Weaknesses: Trigger
Barrel
Bolt
Review: When i got my Imagine at first i loved it but them one of my friends got a full auto gun so i wanted to try mine out ,this is about a month after i got it, i tried to set it on full auto but it did not work so then i tried to put it one full round burst it still did not work i brought it to a shop and they said that the trigger board was bad. I tried to get kingman to give me a new board but they would not do anything. I bought the gun for 130 and then when i found this out i sold it for about 50 or so.
Conclusion: Check the trigger before you buy it. I will not get another imagine or any spyder gun because of this but i will still give it a good rating because of all the fun i had with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder_freak_31 Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black Maxx (to my regret) JT excellrator tippmann 98 custom a-5
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine (Black)
12 in smart parts progressive
empire reloader
custom drop forward
20 oz on off
shocktec supafly bolt
hair trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
definetly barrel and hopper maybe a drop
Strengths: shoots fast accurate good on the flank
3 round is an ok setting
Weaknesses: ball choping
auto is useless unless u want 2 clean this gun a lot
Review: Overall this gun is pretty good for newb to intermediate players for its price i definetly sugest you buy a barrel and elctrionic hopper dont buy an e-99 save the money for upgrades the settings are good and easy to change but be courteous to your friends if they have slower guns but i would light them up any way i put my own custom paintjob on my hopper. painted the grip take the cover off then paint the inside the color of the imagine
Conclusion: buy it for your first gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 8th, 2004 at 10:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

unknown1436 Monday, March 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98,smart parts impulse,spyder one,spyder xtra,i think the imagine is the best out of all of them though
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
viewloader hopper
soon to have dye boomstick barrel
every thing else is stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel (dye xcel or boomstick)
tighten your trigger pull
electric hopper
new bolt
Strengths: it is a very reliable gun ,light,has different settings,electric,13 a second
Weaknesses: barrel is a piece,bolt jams up some,that is about it
Review: I think this is a very good gun .beginners should definately get this its a cheap but reliable gun ,it almost never breaks,has 3 different settings ,very good gun,i think you should definately buy this gun there are some minor setbacks but other than that this gun is perfect
Conclusion: buy it over almost anything exept spyder electra,or impulse in some cases or angels
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballinblake9090 Monday, March 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
bushmaster bko (way better then imagine), 98 custom (imagine is better) BE Eradicator (way worse then imagine)
Marker Setup: black spyder imagine
13" armson stealth barrel
20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrel because stock is only 9.5" and makes gun very loud
hopper with over 12 bps because gun can shoot 13
Strengths: easy mode switching
fairly good battery
light
Weaknesses: very loud with all stock
not accurate with all stock
needs many upgrades
Review: this gun is ok. i wood recommend it to a beginner like myself because it does the job for you. if u have played for more than a year..dont get get this gun. get a spyder amg lcd or sumthin better than that. advanced players wood hate this gun and probably wind up throwing it in a lake because it has horrible consistency and terrible accuracy to start with. get a spyder fenix or spyder amg lcd over this gun
Conclusion: i give this gun a 7 because it is a good beginner gun and will get the job done for you
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mr.Fuzz Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stupid piranahs
Marker Setup: Green imagine
ricochet 2k
smart parts barrel
other small stuff
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper is a must
probably new barrel
springs
Strengths: easy to use
fast
its electric
price
Weaknesses: the springs (mine shot over 300 fps)
barrel if you want to
Review: I got this at a couple days ago and the next day went paintballing with it. when I first got their I pre crhonoed at 300fps. So i had to get the springs cut. but it was still fun. i nailed a guy inin the mask and got a guy in the hopper, a quantum. Even though for the last game i ran out of co2 ( i was using a 9 ounce)
Conclusion: I would recogmend it. go get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (71):  First  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media