paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Imagine / Kingman Spyder Imagine / Kingman Spyder Imagine / Kingman Spyder Imagine

Kingman Spyder Imagine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Imagine

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Imagine
[ View Photos (49) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 704
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
STANDARD FEATURES:
IPI System (Intelligent Push-Button Indicator)
Firing Modes includes semi-auto, 3 burst, and Full Auto
LED Light Display Format
9 1/2" Aluminum Barrel
Sleek, Custom Design Receiver
Reactive Trigger Response, Up to 14 shots/sec
Vizion TM Rear Cocking System
Two Trigger Finger w/Regulation Trigger Guard
Anti-Double Feed
Adjustable Trigger Pull
Expansion Chamber with Fore Grip
Tournament Velocity Adjuster
Vertical Ball Feed
Low Pressure Chamber
Bottom Line Set-up w/ Stainless Steel Hose
Quick Disconnect Pin
Battery Indicator
External Recharge Port
Operates effectively on CO2 or Compressed Air
Elbow
Barrel Plug
Spare Parts Kit
Java 9.6 volt Rechargeable Battery
Java Battery Charger
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Imagine is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (71):  First  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  Last
        Next Page
spydie69 Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter - Both are good looking but the imagine's capabilities are beyond compare
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine-Black/Green-Custom VL Barrel-Brass Eagle Laser Sight-200 round non agitated hopper-co2 adapter-20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
12''+ Barrel and an electric hopper
Strengths: sensitive trigger ( fires as fast as you pull ).... Awesome design....3 firing modes
Weaknesses: No weakness except for the barrel it comes with. (I prefer it over ANY gun)
Review: Ok, i'd have to say this gun is the best ever. With an upgraded barrel your set to go. This thing is a real beast. The design is awesome. I'd prefer it over any gun ever. The electronic trigger is the greatest, it fires so quickly and smoothly in semi auto, and also has 3 burst/ full auto capability. I recommend an electronic hopper for that though. The only problem is, you'll have to buy a really nice hopper for this baby, cuz the cheap ones aren't gonna keep up with this thing's 13+ balls per second. This thing can really make people bite the dust in paintball wars. So if anyone is planning on getting a nice semi auto, i suggest this over any other gun.
Conclusion: BEST GUN EVER. Anyone looking for a spyder should get this. Its the best gun ever, and best of all, its at an unbelievably low price. As low as $120-$140. Bottom line is, this gun rules over any other gun, including the lame autocockers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sniperkev4 Thursday, February 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann model 98
spyder shutter
spyder electra
tippmann 98 custom
brass eagle afterburner
viewloader triad
Marker Setup: tippmann model 98
14" J&J ceramic barrel
20 oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
drop forward
revy 9 volt
Strengths: accuracy
looks
name
spyder
sounds cool
fast
Weaknesses: chops balls a bit
Review: My 2 cousins have this gun and its pretty good. it only chops a little bit of the balls you shoot. the stock barrel is not too bad either. you can shorten the trigger pull pretty far. its electric so you can shoot fast and accurate. its not long either. if it is get a drop forward. My cousin, Brian, came down to my dads with me and we played a woods ball like game. after that we were standing kinda far away and his stock is as accurate as hell. at the time i didnt have my J&J ceramic barrel so it was not to accurate. but this gun is pretty cool!!!! and its a good beginner/intermediate gun.
Conclusion: I like this gun. the only thing i dont like is that it chops balls kinda much. its no biggy so i give it a 9 out of 10. i still say u BUY THIS GUN!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

p8ntb@lsniper1 Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e-99, spyder electra, spyder shutter, spyder rodeo
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
dead on drop forward
14 inch progressive barrel
68ci 3000 psi crossfire nitro
12 volt x-board revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
shocktech bolt, new barrel, maybe electro loader.
Strengths: its really cheap, reliable, semi-accurate, and hardcore upgradeable.
Weaknesses: it has leaked on the foregrip, but that's easily fixable.
Review: This is the AK-47 of paintball! i got this gun stock in exchange for a 32 degrees PT extreme, and it was the best deal ive ever done in my life. since then, it has eveolve into the sexiest, most badass, most reliable gun i own. i use it primarily for speedball, but it works well for woods. It's really compact, too. This gun shoots smooth as silk w/ nitro, and works ok with co2. With my imagine, i can seriously compete with the guys with their 700 dollar cockers. I can do like 15 balls per second with this on semi. its full auto really does suck, about 8 or 9 b.p.s.. It is really reliable. Just last week, some kid spilled water all over its grip. for about 2 hours, it would only do 3 round burst. When I got home, i blow-dried it, and it was good as new. This gun is awesome!
Conclusion: Anyone looking for a reliable gun that can compete with the big dogs, and won't break the bank, go for this. I've played every kind of paintball with mine for 2 years, and its still going strong.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bigchalk14 Saturday, February 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder agressor
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Recommended
Upgrades:
a good barrel, hpa system, upgraded board, quick hopper
Strengths: powerful and consistent
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: this is a great gun for any body. this gun is accurate and can lay down some balls. it is very powerful and can hang with most guns. it is cheap and very very sexy. buy it now if you are lookin for a good quality gun for cheap. i love my imagine.
Conclusion: great gun for anybody that wants to lay down some balls and not spend a lot of money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BranBurger Friday, February 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker (dads)
Marker Setup: Drop foward 20oz 14in barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel drop foward
Strengths: good for price real good
Weaknesses: seems to chop paint sometimes. But maybe get an eletric hopper
Review: Ive had this gun for 6mos. It was a great gun for $115.00 I got a 20oz tank with a drop foward and it works great. The only problem I have is that it break paint alot. I suggest this gun for beginners because it is easy to clean and work. I am now getting the Tippmann A-5 because its time for a change and some more power.
Conclusion: If your a beginner get this GUN!! It will work great and for the price it is a good buy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

autoalex212 Thursday, February 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e-99
Marker Setup: j&j ceramic barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
all american barrel, electronic hopper like a halo,
Strengths: firering modes = high and low auto, high and low 3-round burst, and semi
Weaknesses: chops balls up rarely depending on the barrel
Review: i like this gun alot. i have had it for about a year and it has served me well. maitanance is very easy. if u are an auto kind of guy like my self u better have a good barrel and electronic hopper to back up the rate up fire. it shoots fast but will chop up balls if u dont have wut i said. i have only had a couple during game problems. after an extensive use of auto the trigger sometimes skips and doesnt respond.another thing is the battery drains quickly.
Conclusion: all in all this is a good marker because of its modes of auto and burst but needs serious upgrades to keep make its abilities top notch. i would recomend it to someone whoo has the money to spend on accessories.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Astronomer2b Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Imagine, 16 inch Demon fade green barrel, 20 and 12 oz co2 tanks, 12 volt Revvy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel and definitly a motorized hopper.
Strengths: Accurate, consistent, looks good, and can fire very fast
Weaknesses: Can and will chop unless you get good paint and a motorized hopper
Review: Played with this gun about 10 times, and im always able to beat my friends Tippmans and autocockers. The gun can be extremely accurate with the right upgrades. I chop alot but only because i buy cheap paint, but with the right paint you should be ok. The gun is very easy to clean, but ive noticed after i take it apart to clean the bolt has gotten very scratched up. Overall i love this gun, and i do recommend it if you will pay the extra money to upgrade some parts.
Conclusion: Buy the gun, it can match autocockers and tippmans easily in accuracy and efficiency.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

lordpepkitty Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
model 98, A-5, 98 costum, Spyder Sonix, Spyder 2-1, Spyder Victor 2
Marker Setup: A-5 with responce triger
12 cp barrel
14 stone cold
300 psi tank
remote

autococker black magic mini
electric hopper
4500 psi carbon fiber tank
cp barrel 12in
Recommended
Upgrades:
12 in cp barrel
electric hopper
extra battery
Strengths: accuret
nice triger
good air use
Weaknesses: battery dose not last long
Review: This marker is a light marker that is good for beginers, it is bad for sanerios because of the battery. The battery only lasts 8 hours. Also the electic triger is a wast cause you cant use it in senarions or turnaments. It is better to buy an A-5 with reponse because it needs no batterys. This gun has good co2 use so you can use a 9oz tank and shoot 500 shots thats good.
Conclusion: This is a good beginer marker but bad for pros
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TAT Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor, Aggressor XT, Pirhana BL, Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine w/o bottomline setup, 14" PMI razzor, 14 oz co2 and viewloader revolution 12v w/ x-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
personal preference really, but you might want to remove the bottomline setup for a more compact setup until you can buy a good drop as no drop is included

a barrel maybe, stock isnt too bad but it's pretty loud and accuracy could improve

definitely check into a motorized hopper for the fast firing rates you will likely achieve
Strengths: good bps, nice trigger pull after mods, looks great, battery lasts long
Weaknesses: loud with stock barrel, kind of a lot of kick
Review: I can't make too many comments yet because I just got this gun for Christmas and have yet to play a real game with it, but from my test shooting in the backyard it seems like a really nice gun. The feel to it is a nice solid one, it doesn't feel like it'll break anytime soon. As far as looks go, it's fantastic. Good firing rate, comfortable to hold, pretty accurate, easy to clean, just about everything is awesome. The only complaints I have are the fact that it is pretty loud with the stock barrel, which would need a new barrel to fix, and it has a good amount of kick to it. Not so much as it will completely throw you off, but enough for you to feel it pretty good. Still, an excellent marker for anyone really, it can be upgraded easily...a solid performer.

NOTE I will update this review if it is necessary after my first game with it.
Conclusion: A good gun, nice price, easy to use, highly recommended
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Question Friday, February 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter-Decent Gun, good backup.
Spyder Victor 2-Bleh
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Empire Reloader
12 oz C02
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel!
Empire Reloader hopper!
Maybe a drop forward.
Strengths: Reliable
Fast
Durable
Doesnt Chop
Weaknesses: Sight rail is OK.
Barrel is OK.
Kinda loud.
Will chop without agitating hopper.
Review: Awesome gun for the price! Definetly a must for a new player or even a intermediate/veteran. Can be upgraded and made even BETTER! I love this gun and it has never failed on me. The grip is awesome, just right. I would get a new barrel, its kinda loud. There are some EASY mods you can do to lighten the pull SOO much. I highly reccomend doing those mods. Also, I would get a SweetSpot trigger. Ive used one and its awesome!
Conclusion: Very good gun! I deffinetly reccomend this gun! Its has a rather cheap price, but dont let that fool you. Definetly get this gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (71):  First  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media