paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Imagine / Kingman Spyder Imagine / Kingman Spyder Imagine / Kingman Spyder Imagine

Kingman Spyder Imagine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Imagine

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Imagine
[ View Photos (49) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 704
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
STANDARD FEATURES:
IPI System (Intelligent Push-Button Indicator)
Firing Modes includes semi-auto, 3 burst, and Full Auto
LED Light Display Format
9 1/2" Aluminum Barrel
Sleek, Custom Design Receiver
Reactive Trigger Response, Up to 14 shots/sec
Vizion TM Rear Cocking System
Two Trigger Finger w/Regulation Trigger Guard
Anti-Double Feed
Adjustable Trigger Pull
Expansion Chamber with Fore Grip
Tournament Velocity Adjuster
Vertical Ball Feed
Low Pressure Chamber
Bottom Line Set-up w/ Stainless Steel Hose
Quick Disconnect Pin
Battery Indicator
External Recharge Port
Operates effectively on CO2 or Compressed Air
Elbow
Barrel Plug
Spare Parts Kit
Java 9.6 volt Rechargeable Battery
Java Battery Charger
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Imagine is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (71):  First  |  55  |  56  |  57  |  58  |  59  |  60  |  61  |  Last
        Next Page
jrose152 Wednesday, July 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: Black spyder imagine,dead on drop,macro,20oz, and a 14 inch dye xcel barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a new barrel! I suggest the 14 inch dye xcel barrel. I got it and I love it. Its really acurate.
Strengths: Modes of fire,E-marker,bottomline,and the gun rocks.
Weaknesses: gun fittings are usa.
Review: I got this gun as my first marker. I love it with my new barrel! i havnt broken a paintball yet. Some times it double feeds but 2 balls dont shoot. it shoots 2 times but 1 ball comes out. owell most guns do that. the gun performs nice and is easy to take apart get this gun! The screw fittings for this gun are usa! You need an usa to metric adapter like i got. you can get 1 for 5$
Conclusion: I like it and if you get it u wont be disapointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 2nd, 2004 at 12:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Logan T Wednesday, July 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
First decent gun.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14" J+J Ceramic Barrel
Generic Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Agitated Hopper
Some people say you need a new bolt, but I think stock is decent.
Strengths: Fast
Few breaks
Supports most upgrades (Spyder)
Cheap!
The Velocity adjuster is easy!
Weaknesses: Not very accurate past 75 feet.
Not very quiet.. even with a new barrel.
Review: I bought it for 150 dollars. Comes with basically everything you need- including a battery and a recharger, although according to the suggested battery life, I think you should recharge it out-of-the-box. The rate-of-fire changer on the back is very handy, and in a good position, but I suggest you don't use full auto unless you have a good hopper to support it.

No real flaws in the gun, it looks great, and works even better. I was a little unimpressed by the accuracy.. it's not bad, but nothing to write home about, so a barrel upgrade is good.

I would definitely pick this over its cheaper cousin the Esprit, the gun feels more comfortable in your hands, and is better looking.

Don't forget to charge the battery out of the box!
Conclusion: Buy this gun. It's good for novice players who are low on the budget. With the money you save, you can easily upgrade this gun to be just as good as most on the field. And if you buy a J&J Ceramic, get one that's compatible with Spyders, not just Tippmanns.

Also: I wanted to add that in order to change from slow to fast mode, you have to hold down the button until the lights are blinking, then hit it one more time, and then hold it down again until it stop blinking.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 15th, 2003 at 12:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drummerman1879 Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None really, I just started playing paintball
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine (black) No accessories yet
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper
a better barrel
Strengths: Cheap in price, but good if you are just starting out.
Weaknesses: The barrel isn't that great, and the straight elbow blocks the aimer.
Review: I just started out playing paintball, and I don't know a lot about paintball guns. To be honest, I dont really care to learn about them. I just want to play paintball. If you are just starting out like me, then get this gun. It is inexpensive and gets the job done. Get a new barrel though, the stock barrel will do for awhile until you can save up for one. Also, dont try to fire it to fast without an electronic hopper, it will chop paint like crazy. (I did that the first game I used it, and I gunked it up so bad I had to stop and take it apart to clean it out)

The trigger response is really good. As fast as you can pull it, it will shoot. It has three features: semi, fully, three-ball burst (the fully automatic isn' t extremely fast but I don't care because fully automatic isn't practical anyway)
Conclusion: Their are better guns out there, but who cares. Add some things, a barrel and an electronic hopper, and your good to go. It's not the gun, but the person behind the gun that makes a good paintballer.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zealot1011 Saturday, July 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Spyders and a couple of pirahnas.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, 68/4500 psi AIR, J&J Ceramic barrel, Halo hopper, Drop Forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel. You can't shoot straight with the stock barrel. A motorized hopper is also a good idea, this thing can shoot FAST for a spyder.
Strengths: Good rate of and cool look. LED display. Functions well with Co2 or AIR.
Weaknesses: Very shiny.....
Barrel sucks hard, but other than that, its really good.
Review: This is a very good gun. Not too expensive, so it is a good beginner marker. New barrel is a MUST, and because it can fire 13 balls a second, get an agitated hopper (I recommend wither a Ricochet or Halo, or even the Viewloader eVLution II). After a game or so, you will see that. But I must say, that if you have money to spend, look past this marker and go for the Tippmann A-5 with Flatline.

Overall, its a great marker.
Conclusion: I recommend this marker for rookies and the beginner players. If you are planning to go far in paintball, this will serve you well until you get the $1000+ needed for an Oracle(godlike performance), Angel, Dark Angel, Cocker (loud but fun), or Intimidator (best gun in the world I say. Dragon Intimidator rulz!)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tippmann98zeus Thursday, July 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99
Marker Setup: Black Spyder Imagine, 14" teardrop barrel, dead on pro style drop forward, aci sub-zero 4 stage expansion chamber, redz 2 pod pack
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Drop Forward, revvy
Strengths: firing mode capabilities, ipi sydtem to easily change the modes, very light trigger pull
Weaknesses: stock parts suck, needs a drop forward
Review: This gun is awesome, very accurate and quiet with the teardrop barrel, the trigger pull is extremely light, battery has a very long life, awesome gun for anybody new to the game or a veteran. great all around gun easy maintenance and assembly/disassembly.
kicks it is awesome. great for woodsball and speedball(with a short barrel) buy it. the only problem is that there is very little if any bolts for this gun because of the odd cocking.
Conclusion: awesome gun buy it, upgrade it, use it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!! fork over the cash if you can it will be one of the best choices you can ever make.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spiderman41989 Thursday, July 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
e-99
Marker Setup: imagine
20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper
barrel if u like to snipe out people from a far
Strengths: accurate
light
durrable
looks
electric
Weaknesses: loud
Review: it is a great gun for all experinces. dot go and buy a gun for its looks. ibaught a prodigy and it was a peice of crap. it costs the same as an imagine. all of those reeviews that say it chops ball they probally took it apart and screwed it up. so forget them and if they didn't its probally deffective.
Conclusion: buy this gun and save your money for some good upgrades.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer91 Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None, I have shot other peoples guns, but i haven't used them for a period of time.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
HALO TSA hopper
trigger job
NW paintball products drop forward
45/3000 PSI HPA tank (steel, oure energy)
Pure energy angeled bottomline
14" smart parts All American barrel
Redz tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
All American barrel
Electronic hopper
Strengths: does not chop balls very often, easy to field strip, easy to maintain
Weaknesses: stock barrel is very bad, screws easily come loose (lock-tight will fix that)
Review: This is a great gun. I think that you should get this gun if you are looking for a great gun that doesn't have a really high price tag like an Impulse or an Autococker. Other than the fact that this gun has a really bad stock barrel (not that other stock barrels are good), this gun is great!
Conclusion: This is a great gun. I think that you should get this gun if you are looking for a great gun that doesn't have a really high price tag like an Impulse or an Autococker. Other than the fact that this gun has a really bad stock barrel (not that other stock barrels are good), this gun is great!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

goonryan Monday, July 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder esprit, Spyder E-99
Marker Setup: Black Spyder AMG LCD, J&J Ceramic, everything else stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
nice barrel, drop forward, and an agitated hopper like a revvy or a ricochet
Strengths: nice compact gun, fast rof, and very cheap
Weaknesses: sorta unaccurate, needs agitated hopper badly!
Review: good gun for the money, as a matter in fact the best u can get for around $115. Get this gun if you cant pay and higher. Otherwise buy a spyder flash lcd, a spyder amg lcd or classic, or a spyder electra. Those are very nice guns, but I think the spyder AMG is the best. I have one ; )... but n e way back to the imagine...
Conclusion: get this gun if u r a new b/intermediate player, and have fun with the fast rof! This gun gets a 9 becuase u get so much for just $115!!! It doesnt get a 10 cuz guns can always improve!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004 at 12:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DR_X Sunday, July 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
timmies, cockers,bushmasters and other spyders
Marker Setup: this gun all stock but the J&J ceramic berral and a bandit bolt(i love it)
Recommended
Upgrades:
new berral
NEW BOLT
Strengths: cheep
durable
doesnt chop balls (if you dont shoot to fast or velocity )
Weaknesses: kind of loud
stock bolt scratches e-z
Review: IT will get the job done if the person useing it can get it done. I played 2day w/ this for my first time in a year (i used to play allot) and i was the only one w/ a gun under $200
(2 timmies 1 a-5 and one 98 both flatline)then there was a bushmaster 2000(nitro and custom berral) I held my ground and did some but kicking.Like i said if you can get the job done so will this gun. This gun still hasent failed me
Conclusion: A Great buy.........9.9 b/c the e-z scraching bolt
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 2nd, 2003 at 6:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tazz3131 Sunday, July 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
rebel,tippman,brasseagle
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 9v revy 16in thunderpig barrel and drop foward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
revy hopper will do
Strengths: trigger pull , air usage, and user friendly
Weaknesses: loud, ball breaks take time to clean fully.
Review: This gun has more +'s than -'s. the vertical feed is great along with a revy hopper. nice modes like auto and 3 shoot bust and adjustable rates of fire. a great thing on this gun would be that it would shut off if it was to break a ball or what not and that was good just recock and turn on and off or whatever and ready to play . the bad thing was that a ball broke in there one time and the shell got inbetween the bolt and the shell of the gun and it was pretty jamed up i couldn't move the bolt by my self and so i took the whole gun apart which is really easy and than had to have a friend apply alot of force down on the bolt to get it un jammed it was pretty had we almost broke my squaggie or whatever but put it back togeather and worked fine. this gun works great . no leaks which really suck. price is good for the gun and well worth it must have really .
Conclusion: buy this gun if your looking at it , if your not happy with htis buy a tippman pretty much the same gun but ti[[man don't break as easy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (71):  First  |  55  |  56  |  57  |  58  |  59  |  60  |  61  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media