paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Automag RT / Airgun Designs Automag RT / Airgun Designs Automag RT / Airgun Designs Automag RT

Airgun Designs Automag RT Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Automag RT

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Automag RT
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $799

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Partial List of Features: Reactive Trigger™ (RT) technology capable of an astounding 25+ rounds/sec without measurable shootdown,designed exclusively for use with high performance compressed gases, all new RT valve recharges 5 times faster than the 68AUTOMAG valve, the RT valve features a stainless valve body with a lightweight hard anodized aluminum regulator body laser-cut, precision located, roller bearing, carbide tipped Sear Assembly, stainless steel hard line - no bulky braided hose, front grip with built in air passage for custom hookups, polished stainless steel mainbodies, new tapered barrel with polished stainless steel muzzle brake, and built in filter that prevents valve contamination and performance degradation.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Automag RT is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
FCinc640 Saturday, April 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp Autococker
wgp oracle
68 automag
Marker Setup: venturi bolt
all american w/ freak front barrel
richochet apache hopper
benchmark trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
new trigger
very fast electronic hopper
level 10 bolt or venturi boly, both work fine
Warp feed
Strengths: very fast, 26 bps
accurate
cool lookin
best semi gun ever
easy maitnence
very sturdy

Weaknesses: manual sux
price
there is nothing that bothers me its a great gun.
Review: ok, i saw my friends wgp 2003 vertical autococker, and i thought it was the best gun out there. he could stand about 50 feet away from a target about 5" by 5" square amd hit it dead center. once i got my automag rt gassed up, my opinion about my friends gun changed dramadically. I gassed it up and fired the fasted i hade ever shot in my life. it was very easy to adjust the velocity, just a quick turn of a valve and i was done. i have taken it apart, cleaned, and lubed up the gun after every use and i have'nt had any problems yet. now i compleatly dominate over my friend in fire power.
Conclusion: best gun ever!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

canehdian dude Friday, April 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
68 Classic Mag, RT Pro, i guess all mags are similar :S
Marker Setup: Classic RT Mag, classic warp body, 12" red front/black back freak, black intelliframe, 48/3000 pure energy red macroline, PTP warp feed, soon a drop but dont know what one
Recommended
Upgrades:
warp feed, intelliframe (if you can find one), drop..
Strengths: fast:), original marker, rarer, really nice looking
Weaknesses: absolutely needs nitro isnt made anymore. no modern mag upgrades fit on it
Review: this gun is the older RT Pro. It is very fast (some people say its more reactive than RT Pros), looks great, consistant, mag reliability, sometimes referred to as a classic gun.
unfortunately, none of the modern mag upgrades fit on this gun (classic mag parts, rt pro parts, etc). the hole for the trigger frame is to large for regular mag trigger frames to fit on (small holed)but i have been told if you get a rail bushing for the trigger frame, regular mag trigger frames will fit on it. its a really good gun but unless you find used parts, its pretty much just gonna stay like how u get it. AGD offers an RT original upgrade program thing where u send your gun to them and they make it so new mag parts will fit on it (they replace the valve with an X valve and the body with a ule body). this isnt cheap though and is 350 american
Conclusion: i love this gun but i wish other mag upgrades would fit on it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skateordie Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, other mags, and cockers
Marker Setup: RT ULE Custom
-nickel plated intelliframe with intelli feed hookup to my 12v xboard
-level 10
-x valve
-red ULE body
-centerflag 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definatly if you buy it new get the intellifeed, also the ULE Body (makes it look secksy), and the ULE trigger pull kit
Strengths: Definatly that it is pretty consistant. Also the intellifeed.
Weaknesses: The fact that the trigger pull is still like a mile long as usual mag.
Review: Overall it is a great marjer. Very acurate and shoots nice lines! I absolutely love mine and i havent even gotten a chance to fully use it yet. The intellifeed is a nice addition to this marker. I would have to say it is also one of the nicest looking markers, and definatly the nicest non electro mag.
Conclusion: I would definatly reccomend this marker. First because it so is accurate. And second because it is relatively cheap for what you get.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lokylom Tuesday, January 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used to many too list, and when any gun is set up to the players needs will seem like an incredible gun comparibly speaking. the rt offers an extremely high rate of fire, when set up properly very consistent and very accurate, Ive had mine submerged on accident a couple of times during play and she tough'd through it.
Marker Setup: Custom milled body, custom fitted grip, hand filed trigger sear, internal work, custom drop forward combination, custom milled frame rail, lvl 10 bolt , micropolished and teflon'd feed tube, micropolished and teflon'd feedtube on/off, jacko infinity 12 inch, J&J ceramic 12 inch,J&J ceramic 14 inch
Recommended
Upgrades:
Heh shoot me an email on recommended upgrades, but basics are THE LEVEL 10 BOLT a barrel a good adjustable regulator, and a high speed hopper of some sort.
Strengths: durable buildable parts avialibility very high firing rate, fun to tweak.
Weaknesses: has a bad reputation for chopping paint (i can testify to that)
Review: Its an awesome gun if your willing to put time into it, and the results will vary but then again I've never found an rt quite like mine. I suggest you find your playing style before buying this gun, it can be demanding at sometimes but will surprise you with its performance.
Conclusion: Everything depends on your style of play, this gun can be a very up close and personal marker, combine that with accuracy and a high rate of fire with the ability to move it quickly and you've got yourself a potent hand held aresonal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lmsimon Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Currently 2 markers: 1) Automag RT with Lvl 10 Upgrade & Armson Stealth Barrel 2) Evil Omen EF-1 with Hammerhead w/ Fin Kit Barrel (Both markers run on 68/4500 nitro tank)
Recommended
Upgrades:
The level 10 Upgrade is a must! Other than that, a good barrel and an electronic hopper both will help.
Strengths: rugged design, looks, speed (for a mechanical marker), balanced feel, RT trigger pull
Weaknesses: loud, breaks paint occaisionally (without level 10 upgrade), below average air efficiency
Review: I got this automag rt for next to nothing on Ebay. The seller was convinced it was a piece of junk. After sending it to AGD for the level 10 upgrade and minor repair work, the marker ended up costing me around $250. (Incidentally, I had to send it in to AGD twice because they messed up the first time, but that is another story.)

The first time I played with it after the work was done, I was amazed! The marker had a very solid feed. It fired accurately and consistently. The variation of fps at the chrono was only +/- 3 fps. This marker has the fastest trigger pull of any mechanical (non-electro) marker on the market without a doubt.

I have played with it in varoius recball situations, including rain, cold weather, dirt, sand, and mud. If you maintain it properly (which isn't hard), it won't let you down. I also have had no ball breaks in the breach since installing the level 10 upgrade.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend the automag rt or rt pro to anyone interested in a rugged recball gun that is consistent and reliable. The level 10 upgrade is also highly recommended to prevent ball breaks. The RT is probably a little too slow to keep pace with todays top dollar electros, but it is more dependable and less costly. I would give it a 10 if it were a little bit more air efficient, but that is really the only negative I can find on an otherwise fantastic marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chadthedude Friday, October 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k3 autococker, outkast,blackmagic,impulse pretty much all low end semis
Marker Setup: automag rt, z-grip,lv10,
rico2k
custom products 10"
pmi tank +
flatline
Recommended
Upgrades:
lv10 bolt and a new trigger frame if you have the single trigger for it
Strengths: extremely fast, solid feel, most consistant gun iv ever shot, dead accurate with my setup
Weaknesses: little on the heavy side, doesnt effect me though. big big gas hog
Review: get a big tank for this beast. this is one of the most accurate... or should i say consistant guns on the market. the shootup hasnt ever been a problem for me, just how much of a gas hog this thing is : / i can fire very fast with this gun. at a bps "tournament", i got 12 ball per second fanning the trigger. that ladies and gentel men is speed : )
Conclusion: you wont be dissapointed if you get this gun. it has nothing over the rt pro other than its out of warrenty, but you shouldnt run into anyproblem that u cant fix urself

i give the gun a 9.5..usally id mark it a 9, but the average rating is a little low i think, so 10 it is
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wrathchild Wednesday, August 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automag Classic & Tippmann 98.
Marker Setup: Automag R/T w/Centerflag HyperFrame, 118/3000 Raptor, J&J Ceramic 8" and LVL.10 Superbolt 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Level 10, 68/4500 , New Barrel! and get a Hyperframe... It is so unbelievably FAST.
Strengths: This gun is so durable and fast. This thing outshoots angels with the Hyperframe.
Weaknesses: It is kind of heavy, but the big tank (118/3000) balances it quite well.
Review: This gun is sweet. You have to get the LVL 10 though, or else you will chop like a blender. A barrel is necessary too... Everyone knows that stock barrels eat paint. The addition of the HyperFrame was easily the best addition though... The RT is capable of up to 25+ without measurable shoot down. Well, the Hyperframe pushes it to its potential.
Conclusion: This is a great gun on all levels, Rec-ball and Tourny-ball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2002COCKERBOY Monday, July 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact, spyder E99, wgp autococker, smart parts impulse, smart parts shocker, angel speed
Marker Setup: impulse (vertical regulator), delrin bolt, blade trigger, 32 degrees drop forward, 88/4500 centerflag tank with hyperflow regulator, halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward, warp feed or at least a halo or egg, and I don't know what else.
Strengths: -accuracy
-speed (even without the response trigger)
-consistency
-quiet
-light
-reliable
Weaknesses: none that i can think of.
Review: Okay, I never owned this gun but I tried it out in a tournament. I never liked AGD even though I never tried most of their products. I am more of an electronic gun kind of guy if you know what I mean. I was shooting at the tournament, and never bothered to turn it up. The limit was 300 fps, and I was all the way down at 230. Not only that, I was playing back man. Now, low fps and back men dont mix. I averaged 2 to 3 guys a game in a 5 man tournament. We ended up wining the tournament, so in my opinion, if it can win tournaments, it is good enough to be considered a good gun. Unless you want to say that its the player and not the gun, I would have no objection. haha
Conclusion: Very nice gun. That is all there is to it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snowkone_Steve Wednesday, July 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automags with Rt valve
High-end cockers
Angels LCD, LED

Marker Setup: 01' Autococker
3 diff AA barrels (large bore and short barrel, medium bore and medium barrel, ect)
STO ram
Bomb 4 way
Palmers Rock Reg
Maddman rocket valve
Racegun frame
delrin Jam bolt
(occasionally I use my pipe)
Recommended
Upgrades:
FAST LOADER
FAST RECHARGE REG
HIGH FLOW TANK
GOOD PAINT
Strengths: FAST, accurate, quiet, great customer service, AGD what else can you say?
Weaknesses: Chops paint like a mofo. Needs custom made barrels (depending on company)
Review: This gun is crazy, I used it for 2 weeks. I'm not a very good player, not aggresive compared to rest at my field. I play woods ball, and I have to say that this thing sucked the first day, you can do anything with it, EXCEPT SHOOT.

Second day however I learned how to fire the gun in small 4 shot bursts and I fell in love. It's VERY GOOD for a cover fire gun, you can lay down strings of paint very easily. Brush or branches in your way? No problem, just well shoot about 4 balls, the first two should brake the branch or pass thorugh the brush and the other twow usually find a target :P. However this isn't a really good front man gun, I dont find it easy to say -bunker somebody unless your standing up, and everyone knows that not how you plan to bunker someone when sneeking.

The 18th time was okay also (lol), the gun fired great, but had eractic velocity fluctuations when trying to unload. That was a problem, at my field theres a lot of kids (AKA me) s we only play with 280 fps and it was getting like 315 if I fired a burst of three at the chrono. That posed a problem, because at our field you have to be shooting at under 280 or the owner gives you a rental.. Ugh piranha's....

PS: the last time I used it was on an outdoor field in November (rememberance day) and here in the atlantic provinces that proves to be a problem, snow, hail, rain and wind. Not really good to play paintball but fun as hell. (I WAS using compressed air ad it WAS regulated)
Conclusion: Overall this gun was awsome, but in colder weather it's horrible i'll give it a 9 mainly because it's hard to use in cold weather and hard to use for your first time.

I am used to my cockers trigger pull, that may explain why I chopped so much. Oh and by the way there was some vert feed RT's made, I'M NOT TALKING ABOUT THE RT PRO.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

agd pnt bllr Thursday, March 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann m98, cockers, spyders
Marker Setup: smart parts teardrop barrel 12"
level 10 superbolt 2
68ci 3000psi tank
12 vlt hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
You have to get the level ten superbolt, new barrel , and a good cradle or drop foward to start out with.(otherwise the gun will be super heavy)
Strengths: This gun can shoot faster than any other gun out there!(including the electros).
Its looks are sweet ! It is just a great gun overall to have.
Weaknesses: First of all it is heavy. It is also expensive too. And you can turn it into a paint blender if you cant control your trigger finger
Conclusion: overall a good gun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media