paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Esprit / Kingman Spyder Esprit / Kingman Spyder Esprit / Kingman Spyder Esprit

Kingman Spyder Esprit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Esprit

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Esprit
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 149
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $190

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Esprit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
        Next Page
raven_paintball Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder amg and agressor
Marker Setup: spyder esprit with expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
expasion chamber barrel
Strengths: fast shooting, small
Weaknesses: heavy
Review: this a good gun it neavr breaks paint it shoots fast you can scare you friends by puting it on full otomatic and now i have to fill space so o me o my i think i'm gone a die . what do you get when you fall in love.
Conclusion: this is a great gun for the price and i think kingman did a good job making a n electro gun the people that don't a whole lot of money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

1970gizmo Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder compact 2000, PT Extreme, 1998 ANS GX-2 Autococker, Piranha, Tippman 98
Marker Setup: Blue Kingman Spyder Esprit with 12" Smart Parts barrel, Chrome PMI Pure Energy in-line regulator, 9v Revo w/JMJ impeller, adjustable drop forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
As with any marker, NEW BARREL. I like Smart Parts barrels.
Motorized hopper.
Strengths: Cheap and excellent product.
Shoots fast, light weight, simple design.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Excellent marker.
I sold my ANS Autococker and bought one of these. I had owned spyders before and liked the simplicity of them (not as finiky as the Autocockers)
Get a new barrel, motorized hopper, and a drop forward and your done!
I didn't like the clear grips, and nobody makes aftermarket grips for these markers.
The specs say 13bps but it is misleading. At full auto, high ROF, it doesn't come close. If you read the fine print it states that the trigger mechanics are capable of producing 13 bps if you can pull the trigger that fast on semi-auto.
The mode selection is a bit slow and it loses it's setting if you turn it off.
I run CO2 and after some long full auto shooting sessions, this gun is getting cold, but what do you expect at 13bps!!!!!
Conclusion: Fantastic marker for newbies or pros alike.
Cheap initial price but lots of room for upgrades!
I give it a 10 because it works great and is an amazing value.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rs25wrx Monday, April 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI STS G3 eForce
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit, Empire 12v loader, spudnukl bolt, 14" All American 2 w/ freak front, X-Core Expansion Chamber, low pressure chamber and Flame dropfoward
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, Expanpsion chamber, 12v Loader, Bolt and a bottomline.
Strengths: Very cheap, Electrictrigger, Many upgrades. W/ a 12vloader u can shot upto 13bps. This gunexcellent!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: not many: no bottomline and not a verygood stock bolt or barrel and no lpc.
Review: Even though there are some minor weaknesses not any gun is perfect. However these weaknesses are in most anyother marker.

I have not once chopped a ball
Its comes in red. (cool color)
nice looking gun
not many ppl have them
many upgrades are available
the trigger is adjustable
excellent choice

The gun worth mmore then wut u pay for it!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Very good gun for money. I say it worth getting over the imagine or e99 b/c they come w/ the same features. y pay more when in the end the esprit w/ upgrades will be better then those two other guns and still wont put a hole in your wallet.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 29th, 2004 at 2:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lill_jc Sunday, April 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
A bunch of electric rentals
Marker Setup: Spyder esprit,whisper barrel,richochet ak hopper,gas thru grip bottomline set up, 20 oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
if you want a bottomline set up get a inexpensive gas thru grip because this gun barly shoots snow so there is no need for a regulator an x chamber. You might want a new barrel but it already shoots pretty good. if you want to shoot full auto get electric hopper. thats all so you could get start playing right out of the box.
Strengths: 3 modes
fast and slow changer
quick disconect
good safety turn on
Weaknesses: nothing this is a great gun to mee
Review: great looking gun
cheap
electric
semi (single shoot
3 shoot burst (fast and slow
full auto(fast and slow)
great gun for any type of player
just get this gun it is the best i have ever used out of all the electric rentals
i got it for 100$ usa
Conclusion: you get way more that you payed for
this gun will last you a long time
i liked this gun because it is the best i have used
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

travis949 Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99 Spyder Xtra, Espirit with and without teardrop barrel...
Marker Setup: Spyder Espirit All Stock ( for now)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Teardrop barrel, perhaps a regulator
Strengths: Very versitile, plenty of manuverablity and the gun is very flexable in different climates..
Weaknesses: Barrel could be quite a bit more consistant on its accuracy.
Review: This gun is an excellent choice for the novice and amateur league players... It's price and design are legendary. I would recommend this for the novice paint-baller and perhaps for low end amateur players. But do please buy a barrel for it, forget the expansion chamber they do next to squat.
Conclusion: Got little money buy it. Got lots of money.. buy a shocker impulse or something else maybe even an angel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wilchasUGA Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I used to have a stingray Ice 2 LOL!
Marker Setup: I have a Spyder Esprit Red with everything stock because I just got it and a 20oz co2 tank for it
Recommended
Upgrades:
I am a sniper so I would reccomend a larger barrel and a large co2 tank. I would also suggest a silencer or something that will quiet the gun down a bit because it is pretty loud.
Strengths: This is a gun for both the backyard player and the serious player
Weaknesses: The accuracy on the could be better but that is just the stock barrel
Review: This is a great gun for every type of player from the new back yard player to the veteran team member. I have been playing since September of last year and just got the spyder Esprit and love it. I am currently trying out for a team to become a sniper and the gun is working great. The only problem with it is the accuracy with a stock barrel. But that can be fixed with a barrel probably 12 inches. This gun fires fast and everything. This gun specifically suits the aggressive "Trigger Happy" player. One major upgrade besides a longer barrel that would help is an electronic hopper. This gun when it shoots sounds like a real paintball gun it is pretty loud but that is nothing that cant be fixed. I
Conclusion: This gun is great and i suggest that any paintball player that has a budget look at the Esprit. It is a great deal for the money I got mine for $94.95 and a 20oz tank for $16.95 so i didn't spend to much for a great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballcowboy Saturday, April 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
all spyders (yes ALL)
piranhas
Marker Setup: esprit-blue
smart parts all american-black
ricochet-black
checkit 15* ASA-black
checkit LPC-balck
checkit stick trigger-black
custome products flame drop-black
custom products on/off airport-black
bob long torpedo regulator-black
32* spring kit
extreme rage titanium turbo valve
dye microguage
self mods:
ripped ventury out of bolt
custom grips, made in my shop class
custom external velocity adjuster, made in shop
polished internals
Recommended
Upgrades:
base upgrades for budget kid:
barrel (smart parts progressive)
expansion chamber (ACI 6 chamber)
bottomline setup (steel hose, any airport)

low pressure upgrades, like me:
small bore barrel
regulator
turbo valve
LPC
spring kit
polish internals
large hose (steel or macro)
Strengths: fast
light
goodlooking
relyable
sturdy
good marker for learning about the mechanics of blowbacks
upgradable
Weaknesses: stock barrel licks
no LPC
not much else
Review: excelent buy for the price. If you already have a non electro spyder or piranha, than this marker is for you cuz all the parts are transferable. like barrels, asa, airports, velocity adjuster, valve etc...
although if this is yor first spyder or spyder clone than you might want to go with the imagine, or E-99

I had a piranha for a while, then i got a spyder real cheap. Then the electro craze hit my hometown and it was a better idea to get a whole new gun for $90, than an electro trigger frame for $75. All i did was transfer all my previous upgrades from my other markers to my new spyder, did some custom work in school, and i had a sweet GUN.
i opperate around 225psi at a locked fps of 295, it varies 294 - 296, i told you it was sweet.
Conclusion: sweet marker to UPGRADE to, not to start with!
i gave it 9 only cuz nothings perfact
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nolimits Friday, April 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really... I have used other markers but not like this one
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit, Bottemline/Expansion Chamber, 14" TearDrop, Evolution II
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better Barrel
Strengths: Does not use alot of CO2.
Fires Fast.
Wont chop many balls.
Weaknesses: The barrel could be a bit better
Review: This is a good gun, it will not chop any balls on any mode most of the time. If you get the setup I have for it you will be unstoppable (as long as you have a good strategy of course). I have used this gun for a long time without being dissapointed, balls NEVER break in the barrel (at least it seems that way). Also the gun is very durable and accurate. Not compleatly field strippable because you need a screwdriver to be able to put the ventury bolt back in.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun. I will probably use it a lot longer before I upgrade and get a better one. This is an excellent marker and you will not need to upgrade for a long time. It is even decent to carry into a tournament! 9 out of 10 because it has a crappy stock barrel. 10 out of 10 if you upgrade the barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 9th, 2004 at 10:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TwiggedTiger Wednesday, March 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other electro markers
Marker Setup: Spyder Epsrit, 14" Custom Barrel Extension, Spudnuk'l 6x6 bolt, 12v agitator loader, 20oz CO2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
agitating hopper is a must if you want to use the high speed setting of 3 round burst and full auto, a new bolt and barrel because the stock ones kinda chode. an expansion chamber and bottomline if you want it, I prefer to not have it.
Strengths: fast ROF, light, easy to clean and stuff.
Weaknesses: GET A NEW BARREL AND A NEW BOLT! then your set.
Review: This is the third gun I've gotten and so far I love it. Its light and shoots REALLY fast, well compared to a Stingray II. Pretty accurate even with the stock bolt and barrel, though upgraded ones perform alot better air use and accuracy wise. Plus it has the full auto and 3 round burst if you want to use them, though most courses don't allow it. Its still a great little gun.
Conclusion: its good for anyone whose just starting the sport or has been playing for a while, its pretty cheap for an electric gun and its worth more than every cent.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kblaster Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
used only my modified VM-68 until a month ago when I broke down and bought a lighter gun.
Marker Setup: Esprit 10" Custom Products 2 piece barrel,32 degrees blow forward block,12volt xbaord rev hopper, Xtreme Enterprise X-10 Drop Forward, ACI gas through foregrip, 47 / 3000 cross fire C/A tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
right out of the box I would recomend the bottom line. If you have a C02 setup go for the Xchamber helps make the most out of your air and gives a nice look to the gun. I went with the grip because I have no use for the Xchamber but got used to it so.....
next I'd say get yourself a upgraded barrel, then If your planning on taking advantage of the AWESOME trigger response get your self a rev hopper. or you can just open the box and go enjoy this great gun AS IS. But thats not MY style = D
Strengths: PRICE,QUALITY and upgrades available
Weaknesses: A little light....other than that none
Review: Great gun for any caliber of player. Fun to upgrade comes very plain jane so your able to personalize the hell out of it. Although it is still nice enough out of the box for new commers to the sport to enjoy without getting caught up in the never ending modifications available.
Conclusion: If your new or youve been around awhile this gun is WAY worth the dough.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003 at 12:51 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media