paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Esprit / Kingman Spyder Esprit / Kingman Spyder Esprit / Kingman Spyder Esprit

Kingman Spyder Esprit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Esprit

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Esprit
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 149
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $190

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Esprit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
                            
Monkeyman2k13 Thursday, December 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have played with several other spyder electro guns
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit
bottom line, expansion chamber, getting a 14 inch boomstick soon, Ricochet AK Motorized Hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
xpansion chamber, bottom line, motorized hopper
Strengths: right out of the box it works great. mine came with a bottom line, and I had a motorized hopper, so I didn't need to get an upgrade immediately except the xpansion chamber. I have shot at least 1500 rounds with it already, and have not even broken 1 ball yet, even at full auto. The stock barrel is very accurate for a stock barrel, and the electronic trigger system is very easy to use, and it kicks butt too.
Weaknesses: you may have to get bottom line and xpansion chamber, and a motorized hopper would be nice for the 3 RB and auto
Conclusion: This is THE BEST GUN IN IT'S PRICE RANGE! With the money you have saved by buying this, you can upgrade the crap out of this gun. A GREAT BUY! Go get it now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

co2_frost Thursday, December 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really, first electro, marker
Marker Setup: Esprit
coiled remote
12oz co2
nothing really new
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, some kind of foregrip (gas threw, reg., xpansion chamber)
Strengths: out of the box this is a great gun. well i like it. very accurate, but i was only like 40ft away (i was in backyard) havnt taken it out to the feild yet, i will this sat. though :D....anyway back to the gun, hehehe....very fast, when i first shot it full auto i thought i was holding an angel :O.....not too loud, but its as loud as spyders usually are. the stock barrel is sick as ****...pardon moi language but it is, look inside it, it polished soo well it looks hella trippy inside
Weaknesses: nothing i can think of really....um i dont like how i cant find any grips to put on it to make it more comfortable because of the LED thingy. oh and the lights are hard to see in the day time, but just coop your hand around it and you can see it
Conclusion: i think this is a sick gun. now all i need is to put a barrel and reg. on it.....its totaly stock right now......
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toto_dave Sunday, December 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
E-99 ,Shutter, B.E. Stingray (Please don't tell anyone)
Marker Setup: Spyder espirit, 12" cmi barrel, 9volt revolution.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bottomline, x-chamber, Barrel, electro hopper.
Strengths: I like this marker, It was hot right out of the box. The trigger is great you can adjust it to nearly 0 trigger pull, you can shoot forever on a single charge and is much easier to change modes(semi,3rnd slow,3rnd fast,full auto slow, full auto fast 13 BPS) Than the dip switch guns Ive shot. The cocking is easy and nothing hanging off the back. You can shoot this gun quite fast without chopping balls thanks to the vertical feed. But a electro hopper does help alot. Breaks down easy and is very reliable about 10,000 rounds and no problems. It is very efficiant on air you can shoot 800-1000 rounds on 12oz co2. And best of all it is less expensive than alot of electro triged markers.
Weaknesses: It is semi loud, But an x-chamber will fix it along with a better barrel, The stock 9 1/2" barrel is a little short but good for speedball, The "Deluxe beaver tail sight" is useless,(It's a vert feed )
Conclusion: This is a great marker , It delivers right out of the box and is very upgradable. Perfect for anyone who doesn't want to get out gunned but does'nt have big bucks to keep up with the Jones'
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zigghorton Wednesday, December 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter with electronic trigger frame
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit with:
JT 14" one piece barrel;
32 degrees turbo valve and brass cup seal;
32 degrees spring kit;
polished internals - striker and bolt;
Check It Products Assault Block vertical adapter with low pressure chamber;
ANS X regulator;
drop forward with on/off;
68/4500 fiber wrapped HPA tank; and
VL 12V Revolution Hopper w/X-board and vortex impeller.
Recommended
Upgrades:
See above upgrades.
Strengths: Out of the box the marker is pretty good, but with the upgrades mentioned above, I turned the thing into a fairly high performance marker with operating pressures in the 300 - 350 psi range. I have also adjusted the trigger and it has about 1 millimeter of pull which is great for fast shooting. I have made 3 low pressure Spyders now (another Esprit and a Shutter) and they all work very well, are extremely reliable, very accurate and rarely, if ever, break balls. I know what you're saying - 'why go with all the upgrades when you can just spend the same amount of money on a better marker'? Well, I have only $230 (not including tank and hopper) in the above tricked out Esprit. Of course, I did get a used ANS X regulator for $70, but everything else is new - either purchased through Ebay or through an online paintball supplier. In addition, all of the upgrade parts are readily available and since the design of the gun is so simple (as opposed to an autococker or angel), it doesn't take much skill to maintain it and make repairs.
Weaknesses: Not much. A great gun for the price.
Conclusion: A great gun out of the box for the beginner. If you want to upgrade it and trick it out, it is surely capable of this. You can visit Kingman's website (kingmanusa.com) and get into the forums and there is a guy there named Otter who I consider the undisputed king of Spyder upgrades, which is where I gained most of my knowledge for upgrading my Spyders.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

camz406 Saturday, September 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
TL e99 surge
Marker Setup: E99 Java vert feed, Java reg., Ricochet 2K LCD, Smart Parts Tear Drop, Polished internals, Stock Bolt cupped polished and removed venturi, 32* spring kit, drilled 3 holes in the asa, drilled out verticle adapter, and going to get a AKA valve & Palmer male reg soon.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bottomline assembly, Rear velocity adjusting knob, Barrel, And convert to low pressure.
Strengths: I bought this gun on Ebay foor $100 shipped to my door it was used twice and I believe it the bolt was still perfect like it was never shot! But you can get them new with the charger and battery for $120 plus shipping. Thats very cheap for an electric with the 3 burst and fully auto features. Anyway I bought this gun for the electric frame {which I put on my Polished, Low psi, bad @ss TL} Its frame is real easy to use and has a low battery light which Is F#ck@ng great, and one button also very good Easy to adjust also nice feature to have, And can adjust down to 2mm pull WOW. The body is nice with the vert feed{a lot of people dont like but you can't deny the advantage} the new anti dub feed is great, and it has a vizion setup so with a Shutter bolt I'm sure it would look Bad @ss. Any way the gun shot great, I stripped off the e-frame, put my single trigger TL frame on it cut the top of the body over the bolt off, polished the internals and put a 32* velocity adjusting knob on it. Shoots 310 fps with a softer main spring and kind of accurate for haveing a stock barrel.
Weaknesses: Very loud but also has a short barrel so with a 32* Whisper Im sure it will Quiet rite down. No rear velocity knob But for $5 easily install one. No bottom line but $15 fixes that. No low psi chamber so to convert it to low pressure you need a verticle adapter well worth it.
Conclusion: Great gun but if your not going to use the auto and burst feature go with a Black Dragun Compact you'll save 30 bucks and have pretty much the same thing. Thanks for reading If you would like some ways to upgrade yoyr marker for less than $50. probably $0 email me I'll forward you some instructions.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder124 Wednesday, September 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Other Spyder E-markers and such....
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit (all stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Is it possible to get this gun upgraded to a bottomline feed? I wanted a bottomline and found out this wasn't one after I bought it. If so, could someone send a link on this forum to a site that has the right shiznat.
Strengths: Well, the gun w/ all stock parts is very nice. I have shot about 800 or so out of it and havent broken a ball yet. ( im not trying full auto until I get a VL revolution 9v or 12v). No problems with it at all and it is quite decent. From what i have been told, this marker can be upgraded sooo much. I just want to get an x-chamber and a bottomline on it and Ill be happy.
Weaknesses: I havent come along anything that has been bad w/ this gun yet.
It isn't a bottomline though.. but overall a good gun.
Conclusion: Buy one bisnatch what are you waiting for!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Calebd2 Tuesday, August 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
My 15 other Spyders....
Marker Setup: Rat Jr.
Recommended
Upgrades:
You'll need a new barrel for sure. It'd be wise to to put a regulator on this as well for more comfort (and performance).
Strengths: Vision Cocking
Light
Small
No ball breakages so far.
Decent on air
Cheap
Weaknesses: -Its a bit loud.
Review: Great gun. If your starting out and want to pick up a decent electro it'd be great for you. Very low priced, but performance is pretty nice. You'll need to pick up a motorized hopper if you plan to use the full auto mod. Otherwise, you will be chopping balls like no other.
Conclusion: I really like it. Such a great gun. If you want a cheap full auto buy this thing
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderman12 Friday, August 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all spyder e markers
Marker Setup: Compact deluxe java 14 inch boomy 32 degrees 6 stage bottom line and c/a aci remote and a 32 degrees venturi will have sp impulse soon
Recommended
Upgrades:
the ones i have on my compact i tried the esprit with the upgrades i have minus the bolt and stock
Strengths: its a cheap gun around 140 dollars with the battery and charger. it shoots fast and accurate
it gets you used to electronic paintball guns
Weaknesses: it doesnt gome with a bottomline but you can get the imagin that has one for not much more i think arougnd 30 dollars. the only things that i can think of that are bad about this gun is that the trigger frame is not that comfortable but you can get used to it. The other is that it doesnt get much recognition because it is a spyder which is a crappy reason. my friens and my spyders are awesome guns and i wont let anyone tell me otherwise
Conclusion: Greay gun even better for the money. if you dont want to spend upwards of 700 dollars for a electonic paintball gun this is the gun to get. it also has a very compact design!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tickleme pink Thursday, July 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
scustom 98, spyder e99, spyder imagine.
Marker Setup: 14oz co2 tank. Everything else stock for now. I also use a 9v hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a 9v hopper is a must chops too many balls if not. I suggest to get one
Strengths: accurcy not too loud and it looks sweet. Geat gun for begginers and intermidets alike can be used in tournament lvls and begginer this fun can tae you places.get this gun it is a good full automatic gun for its price. does not chop toomany balls and is a good beginer to advanced gun.
Weaknesses: not reely anything bad just that it does not have an expansion chamber but you can upgrade that easily. It is a little to small of a bareel but you can upgrade that,
Conclusion: get this gun it is a good full automatic gun for its price. does not chop toomany balls and is a good beginer to advanced gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media