paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Esprit / Kingman Spyder Esprit / Kingman Spyder Esprit / Kingman Spyder Esprit

Kingman Spyder Esprit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Esprit

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Esprit
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 149
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $190

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Esprit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Supra_MKIII Tuesday, November 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98C
Marker Setup: Spyder esprit
14" 32* whisper barrel
Check it trigger
Psycho ballistics drop
Broken exp. chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, some type of bottomline system
Strengths: Reliable, kinda, fast for a less than $100 gun
Weaknesses: Slow, when compared to expensive guns
Review: Overall, I'm giving this gun a 9 out of 10, because...

Strengths:
- It is reliable
- It's easy to upgrade, and can be faster than timmys/dm5s/other high end guns if you upgrade the board, the trigger, and other things
- You can find parts that will fit it just about anywhere - all spyder parts are interchangable
- Mine was $95..If you can find one, it'll probably be even cheaper

Weaknesses:
- Doesn't come with bottomline
- My ball detent (they're plastic) broke, after it fell out of my hands on the gun
Conclusion: This gun is great for the money. I'd say it's a buy to beginners or intermediate players who want a cheap gun, with money to upgrade it. If you have never shot a spyder, you should shoot one, because once you've shot one, you've shot them all. And since no gun is really better than the other if you put the right upgrades on them, just get this gun, the cheapest electo spyder makes..IT'S $100...BUY IT!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

hollywood32 Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e-99, spyder electra 05 acs (only similar because both spyders)
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 05 ACS w/ 15* assault block, stock exp chamber, 32* shark drop forward, egg 2, dye ultralite 14"
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a bottomline kit AT LEAST!!!!
Strengths: Reliable
Nice starter gun
Weaknesses: No expansion chamber or foregrip or anything
Review: Strengths

nice staring gun
reliable


Weaknesses

you have to screw the tank right into the gun makes it unbalanced

So this gun is pretty good for starting out and getting used to paintball and i have to make this thing fifty words so guess wat im just going to ramble and hope i get fifty words because that is how many words this thing has to be fifty words
Conclusion: I recomend this gun to anyone that is just starting but dont pay the 190$ they say its worth its NOT you can get it for 70 bucks on eBay and buy a bottomline kit at least
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mtpaintballer Saturday, October 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle (cheap-o's)
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit ( java expansion chamber, tear-drop barrel 14", electric hopper no-name brand)
Recommended
Upgrades:
ok, out of the box, this thing is great, but not perfect. if you like a little more efficiency in co2 then get an expansion chamber, but i recommend a different one than the java version... it tends to get a bit cold. the barrel is pretty good, but if you want a bit more accuracy (not to mention a sick look!) then i recommend a barrel upgrade... other than that yer good, the bolt is pretty good.
Strengths: Hardly chops balls.
Accuracy out of the box.
Looks good.
Weaknesses: Colour
Suseptive to crud
Review: Well, i bought this maybe a year ago. first actual good marker i ever bought (yeah, i had my mishaps with the poo-poo brass-eagle markers...), i scowered ebay, and read all the reviews, and everything met in the middle... price, quality etc. over time i collected extra parts ya know, played many games with it, and conquered!!! w00t. well, half the time anyhow... i really enjoyed this marker, my friends enjoyed it as well... unfortunately im gonna sell it on ebay, and upgrade to an autococker. aside of that, i really do recommend this marker, i would categorize it as a beginner to intermediate marker, and if yer an advange player, it would be great for that weekend woodsball game with the buddies as well.
Conclusion: My final recommendation is- if you can find one, and you have the money, and yer looking for a good marker that is dependable... buy it. you shouldnt be disappointed, just keep it clean.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mexicano 13 Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Spyder TL Plus
Spyder Compact
Marker Setup: SPYDER ESPRIT
VL Chameleon Red/Gold Revolution With X-Board
Ricochet Rhino (Woodsball)
Smart Parts 14'' Tear Drop
(4x) 20oz Tanks with Smart Parts On/Off Valve and Anti-Siphon
22'' Custom Camo. Sniper Barrel (Woodsball)
Check It Products 15 Degree Assault Block
Java Expansion Chamber Kit
Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
Java Tuc - Tite Drop Forward
Dye E-Spyder Sticky Grips
Eclipse Gauge
Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger
New Designz High Performance Valve and Stem w Delrin Cup Seal
New Designz Low Rise Clamping Feedneck
Java Black Velocity Adjuster
CUSTOM Dice CO2 Air Fittings
Scenario Dreams 50g Trigger Switch
WGP Stainless Steel 4-Way Autococker Pin
32* 9pc Spring Kit
Alamo City Paintball Velocity Booster Kit
Sniper Bi-Pod (Woodsball)
In Yo Face Offset Sight Rail
BSA 4X15 Scope (Woodsball)
Custom Anodized Gas-Thru Stock
CMI Remote Coil Hose wQuick Disconnect
Smart Parts 20oz wSmart Valve + Anti-Siphon Tube
Redz 20oz Tank Cover
Ronin Gear 20oz Tank Holster (Woodsball)
Palco XJ40 Sidearm with Laser Sight and LED Flashlight (Woodsball)
Stone Ridge PAINTBALL BAZOOKA (Woodsball)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Agitating Hopper
Regulator
Barrel (Smart Parts Tear Drop)
Drop Forward (Tuc-Tite)
Delrin Bolt

Strengths: Electronic
Different firing modes
Price
Weaknesses: Hard to find
Vertical Air Adapter
Review: This was my first electronic gun that I bought in 2002 and It's still working better than ever. I'm still playing games with it to this day. I was very satisfied with buying this gun. It kept up in tournaments and withstood the rough playing of woodsball. With a few upgrades this gun will keep up with the best. I recommend a new barrel for better accuracy, and an agitating hopper because this gun can shoot very fast.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anyone who would like a low cost electronic gun that can easily be upgraded. It will work for woodsball and for any other style of playing. Buy one if u can find it. It's a real bargain.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 19th, 2005 at 2:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

murdermonkey Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder compact
Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: STO autococker
Ultralight 2 piece
Eblade w/ Zero bounce board
Samurai blade 2 trigger
Eclipse DART full delrin bolt
Palmer Stablilizer reg
WGP Tickler lpr
Belsales evolution ram
Eclipse QEVs
Eclipse supercharger valve kit
Eclipse rex dialer kit
3A Delrin back block
Eggy 2w/ z-board
Centerflag 68/3000psi nitro
CP rail and on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Whisper barrel
Palmer stabilizer reg
macroline hose bottom line
tuctite universal drop or other universal or spyder drop forwards
Check it products vertical feed adapter
Egg II
Strengths: Light
Fast
Electonic
Lots of different colours
Light trigger pull
Different modes of fire
Weaknesses: Barrel
Need an elbow
No reg or bottom line
Review: I bought this gun after owning a spyder compact 2 years ago and i was amazed with its performance. epecially for a low end marker.

Speed
The highest setting on the trigger will put out around 13 to 14 bps on full auto.

Reliability
The only times I had problems was when i tinkered with it the night before for no reason. Plus it has an easy feild strip feature which makes it easy to see the proble and fix it. As for chopping, all it needs is a good electro hopper to more than keep up with it and you won't have very many chopping problems. If you can't afford an egg, a revy w/ x board or a richochet ak will work great.

Accuracy
Stock, the barrel sucks, but if you just buy like a 40 dollar barrel like a whisper or a teardrop than you will see a major difference.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for newbs and rec ballers with a budget
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ablouvet Monday, May 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact
Marker Setup: 32 degrees expansion chamber, Lapco drop forward, Micro line, durlin anti-chop bolt, 14" progressive smart parts barrel, Quick velocity, 12v revolution hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
12v hopper, Expansion chamber, Drop forward, New barrel, durlin bolt.
Strengths: Vertical feed for paint, single shot three shot and fully auto, price nice
Weaknesses: It is alittle load but you can fix it with a new bolt.
Review: It is a very good gun for the price and it does fire at a nice rate. A good investment from the compact I had. I found that it is a very nice gun to upgrade, once you hop it up you can go compete with the best of them. I don't know why the stopped making them I just hope they continue to make upgrades for them.
Conclusion: A nice gun for that person that wants to play and not sink a ton of money into it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 15th, 2005 at 2:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shawnfa Wednesday, April 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black maxx, marauder, imagine, excellerator
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit
14 inch progressive barrel
remote line
12 ounce c02
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, remote line or expansion chamber
Strengths: Cheap
Tuff
Electronic
Pretty fast
Easy to take apart
Weaknesses: Vertical air adapter
Review: This is my first and only paintball marker and after three years I am still impressed.
It is good quality and has many features for it price ( double trigger, electronic frame...).
There are many upgardes available for but i left most of mine stock, except the barrel and I added a remote c02 line, because i would not want to spend 300$ on a 150$ gun.
The trigger is fast and i barely ever chop. The clear grips are also cool.

This gun is tough, I've played in the rain and in the snow. I even dropped it in a mound of snow and it came out fine.

I play woodsball and speedsball and it's fine for speedball ( a little slow for some people, but I'd rather not shoot and case of paint a game anyway.) It's also great in the woods if you don't mind the bright colour and shiney barrel.
Conclusion: Great gun for its price. I recomend it for and new or medium experienced player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

samx Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I shot my friends spyders, and some tippman's etc. this was my first gun.
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit
stock for now
Recommended
Upgrades:
an expansion chamber and bottomline would be nice, a drop forward, probably a better barrel, and an E-hopper.
Strengths: good rate of fire
easy to use
stock barrel is OK
Weaknesses: vertical CO2
short barrel
needs lots of oil
Review: Well, I fianally think I used this gun enough to review it. It's pretty good, It's very customizable, but out of the box it's very plane, jsut about bae essentials except for the e-trigger. The vertical C)2 intake is annoting, I'm getting an expansion chamber and drop forward this summer. The barrel is 9.5 inches long, so don't expect super accuracy. The full auto is nice, but if you want to use it at high speed you need an E-hopper. The last time I played it was really rainy, and I was afraid that the trigger frame would short out, but it did great. I had a problem with chopping balls, but then I realized I haddent oiled it since I last played, so once I did that it was fine. So like all Spyders, the key to getting it to work great is to use a ton of oil.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this to anyone who is a newb and wants a marker that is cheap, but has a lot of potential to be upgraded. They don't make it anymore, and I got it off of Ebay for $70, so if you see it, buy it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mastastealth Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
icon e, imagine, e-99
Marker Setup: SP ION, crossfire nitro tank, egg,
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop foward, new barrel, nitro tank, electronic hopper
Strengths: Cheap, accurate, doesnt chop balls, fast, alot of upgrades for this gun, light weight,
Weaknesses: No drop forward, loud, stock barrel ,no grip, nothing important like every stock gun
Review: I got this gun from my friend and since i got it i havent had one problem with it. This gun works good and is very easy to upgrade. This gun shoot good and doesnt chop many balls. This gun works really good and is pretty accurate, this gun good is almost exactly like the spyder imagine but a little older, so over all i think is gun is worth buying and i think you should buy it if you want a good gun for a low price.
Conclusion: I think this gun is worth buying and that if you dont want to spend tht much money on a gun but you want a gun that is relaible and worth every dollar you pay for it you sould get a ESPRIT
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 11th, 2005 at 5:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jubadaya Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A-5 w/ RT
Pirahna (Don't recal the model but it was very nice for a rental)
Tippman Pro Carbine (also a rental)
Marker Setup: J&J Ceramic, used to have an ACI expansion chamber but the threads got stripped, have a view loader too, it looks pretty shabby, it's held together by duct tape now it's a wonder the thing still works.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel and depending on your style a you may need an electronic hopper
Strengths: It's down below matey



YYYYYYYYAAAAARRRRRRR
Weaknesses: See below...
Review: The gun has decent speed, I love the adjustable trigger pull, It's been a year and a half since my last chopped ball, there have been barrel breaks, I have only brocken a ball with zap paint but it is very accurate with my J&J Ceramic (cheap too) sturdy, I break everything, with a few exceptions, one of which is this marker, my marker came with a bottome line which most don't, mine was an early model so I saved some money on that, it is a nice beautiful baby blue, I only use mine on semi, never got into that whole wasting paint thing, next gun I am gonna get is a phantom, it's already on the way, in two years i should have another review for you giggle, I made a funny. The battery life is amazing, i have played 3 times and still havent recharged, i lost the charger, i really gotta find that, Battery isn't even low, but when I play I got into the habit of turning the marker off when ever I am not shooting, turn off the safety peak out pop pop pop, duck back in turn safety on. Safety and power are the same thing on this marker.

The botom line, with the exception of the stripped expansion chamber I hadn't had a problem with my setup, I went back to the good old bottomline as a forgrip, not as nice as the chamber but I can't afford a new one, sooo watchagonnado. well I accidentally ripped the braided hose from the uh threaded part, took me a month for kingman to ship me a new one, I got a 2 year warenty espired by now, well I put that on go to the field get my tank filled ( I took some taret practice, alot, I got bored,) I get my tank filled, walk over to a bench while my dad gets his filled, I began to screw the tank into the ASA, BWOOM the hoses exploded, it started whipping around spraying everything, I am the coolest person ever so i grab it and hold it and point it at the ground until it runs out of gas, I had all day air I was gettingg my monies worth, and helping global warming get worse anyway I had to take all of my stuff off and I have been playing with a vertical tank ever since which helps with accuracy because I am only getting the gas from the top not the liquid at the bottom. That was a genuine kingman part so two of them have broken on me which is the worst thing i can think of with this gun, pretty good huh? and the bolt is acratched up on the top probably from the feed which i guess must be sitting too low. The plastic grips aren't good at all but they don't bother me too much I still have on my marker. Blue sticks out like a sore thumb from a cartoon when in the woods. My gun seems to spike alot, one day I had a difference of 30 fps with it, but that was the day my gun exploded, i had just gassed up.
Conclusion: The possitives took up much less space than the negatives but I have always thought that the negatives offered more useful information about the quality of an item and the negatives ended up in story form Get the gun it's great but by now there are many newer models and I think it was discontinues, my review is too late,

9- nothings perfect, and those hoses too easy to break, I swear with the one I did nothing wrong, I hadn't had it for 2 days too.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 25th, 2004 at 4:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media