paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Esprit / Kingman Spyder Esprit / Kingman Spyder Esprit / Kingman Spyder Esprit

Kingman Spyder Esprit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Esprit

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Esprit
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 149
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $190

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Esprit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
david8439 Monday, November 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None; This is the only gun I have.
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit
Java Expansion Chamber Kit
Java 12 Co2 Tank
14" 32 Degrees Quite Riot barrel
14" Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel
32 Degrees gas thru for grip
Zap electronic hopper
Steal elbow
Check It Assault Block
Recommended
Upgrades:
The number #1upgrade, a new BARREL!!!!!!
After that it is up to you. An expansion Chamber kit will really help you air flow.
A steal elbow will save you money because the plastic ones brake.
Strengths: Great gun for a noob.
Great gun to upgrade.
Easy to take apart.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great gun for the noobs out there. My Dad and my Brother played paintball and when they came back my Dad said he was getting me a paintball gun. After doing some research I saw an ad in the paper for an Esprit stater kit. It came with the gun, an elbow, barrel plug, squeege, mask, co2 tank, 200 round hopper, battery and battery charger. it only cost about $150.00 when it was on sale. When I first played I said to my self that my gun was the best. After geting more into paintball I saw that my gun would need some upgrades to help me to better in the field. I asked some friends what I should do and they said go out and buy a new barrel. So I did and I got a gas thru for grip at the same time (If you don't know a gas thru for grip does not help your gun at all, it just gives you a grip to hold on to instead of grabing the wire). I had a few problems with my air flow just last month. So I went out and bought an expansion chamber kit that came with a new bottom line. It fixed that problem and I got better air flow. Last time I played these guys had teardrop barrels and I saw how good they were so I went out and got one for my self.
Conclusion: Over all this is a great gun. If you are a noob like I was, I would tell you to go and get the starter kit like I did. With the right upgrades the Esprit is as good as any other gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 15th, 2005 at 2:36 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

gunitpimpin66 Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
icon e is not nearly as good,innacurate on bursts and auto
Marker Setup: 2003 Spyder Espit,Viewloader Revvy hopper,In Yo Face Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good stock,barrel if it pleases you.
Strengths: Wow, you really cant describe this gun in less than the recomended 15 words.
Weaknesses: Noisy i guess?
Review: When i first considered buying an auto i was definitely looking at an icon e. So i tried out my friends and i don't think ive ever been more disappointed. The icon lacked punch,was extremely difficult to change firing modes and when fired at full auto or three and 6 shot burst the balls literally dropped like a rock,i was firing at a friend from about 50 feet away on auto. The first ball hit right where i was aiming,the neck. The second in the leg and the third didn't even get there. So i got home and looked on ebay and was lucky enough to stumble across an esprit auction with like ten minutes left. It sounded pretty good so i bought it (payed $100.06 for it) which was excellent in itself. The first day i got it i tried some tests. At 60 feet on the fastest three shot burst this thing was right on top of the other,i was seriously amazed,no more than an inch apart from each other,and this was with a stock barrel and co2 turned all the way up with the spring in all the way. to sum this up, a nine inch barrel, walmarts cheapest paint,going about 330 fps, right on top of the other. Amazing. My second test was to fill up my 230 round hopper and fire on auto until i broke a ball. I went all the way through without so much as a curved ball,seriously this marker is the best,about 70 bucks on ebay. Email me with any questions, buy this gun its easily the best value out there you will not regret it its by far the nicest gun ive ever shot under 200. Stock barrel keeps paint flying straight, i have not had a single problem in 6 months going twice a month,excellent excellent marker,buy now.
Conclusion: Buy it you will NOT regret it seriously.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sPyDeRdAwG Tuesday, October 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom- its good but has to long of a trigger pull
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit
12 inch Teardrop Barrel
Ricochet AK
Expansion Chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Fast Hopper
A foregrip if you want one
Strengths: Fast
Light weight
Upgradeable
Gas efficient
Weaknesses: Loud
No foregrip
They stopped making them
Review: This gun is so awsome. Its fast, small, and really upgradeable. It doesnt come with a foregrip but you dont really need it unless you want it. Its pretty gas efficient i get like 850 shots with a 12 oz co2 tank. Buy this gun. (if you can find it)
Conclusion: I reccomend this gun the beginners and experienced players alike.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 30th, 2004 at 10:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justsk8in23 Tuesday, September 21st, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders
Marker Setup: black maxx 14" system x barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel and expansion chamber
Strengths: Accurate i dont no other stuff.
Weaknesses: Short barrel, air hog, no expansion chamber.
Review: My frend had this gun and i tried it a few times. He loved it, relied on it and swore by it. Until this year. this year, it pooped the bed (as my dad would say).It choped balls like there was no tomorrow. His c02 couldnt handle that many shots so he was always the 1st to leave. This sux because he had about $200 worth of parts on it. Now he hates this gun with a passion.
Conclusion: Dont buy this gun, ull regret it.... in the field.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

speedyballer22$ Monday, September 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: c98, 14 oz co2, reloader, drop forward.
Strengths: It is fast.
Easy too clean.
Weaknesses: Breaks balls.
Review: This gun is fast. It sometimes chops paintballs just like a chicken. Good for people who dont want to spend too much money on a gun. I would reccomend to people who want their first electronic gun. My friend Jaromire really loves this gun becuause he sleeps with it (Jk). Hope you buy this.
Conclusion: Eat joe chicken. Buy this gun if you like cheap and fast guns.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBaller003 Saturday, June 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder extra,spyder aggressor,talon,samuri(all not good don't buy either 1)
Marker Setup: nothing on my gun is stock, x-expanshion chamber setup,dye ultralight barrel(amazing by the way),system x port feed,new trigger frame with more bps(balls per second), new bolt. 12 volt electronic hopper(rev)
Recommended
Upgrades:
the most important upgrades is a new barrel AAAHHHHHHHHHH a must. the stock barrel is horrible, its inaccurate and sucks. i put an dye ultralight on my e spirit for 110 bucks but u can get it at for about 100 bucks. another must is an system x expansion chamber kit, when i bought my gun it already had the kit on it so i don't know what the gun is like without the kit. if you were to buy the kit it would cost about 80$. also get a 12 volt electronic hopper with a good board in it
Strengths: Good price
Good bps for a spyder
Has a light trigger

good velocity changer
Weaknesses: To loud
Bad stock bolt
Review: The only reason why i rated this gun a 9 out of a 10 because i had all of the upgrades and thats how i bought it, my friend had all stock and he said it wasn't to good but as long as you get the x chamber kit and a new barrel the gun will be pretty solid.but make sure you get a 14 inch barrel because you need to get the accuracy fixed.I prefer a system x barrel or the smart parts teardrop barrel, i liked this gun because its electronic and dependable
Conclusion: I recommend this product only because if you get all the upgrades it will be a solid gun and also this gun is electronic and has some pretty good bps for a spyder and i would buy it now because the gun is discontinued and can be worth lot in the long run, i liked this gun because it electronic and dependable thats why i gave this product a 9 out of 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 10th, 2004 at 8:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noobzor Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
piranha BL
Marker Setup: none now, it sucks.........
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel,expansion chamber/regulator, drop forward, x-board viewloader
Strengths: it's pretty cheap
won't break for a while
Weaknesses: bolt gets stuck when you chop
its a spyder
Review: the main beef that it started to double-fire every 4-5 shots. this of course resulted in a lot of chopped paint and very short games. i believe the internals would copp out more quickly than they should because after a few months of play, they showed severe signs of wear all around.
also it requires a fair amount of extra money to upgrade it to the point where it is comfortably usable.
Conclusion: i would NOT recommend this gun because it is very unreliable and you will spend most of your playing days trying to make it work correctly
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 13th, 2004 at 8:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

franky c Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
triton: not even close to being as good but not bad for a begginer gun
spyder agressor xt: pretty accurate for a low priced spyder but not as fast
Marker Setup: spyder esprit with an expansion chamber, botom line, 20 oz tank(soon to have a 45/4500 pure energy) , smart parts progressive barrel, and a red 12 volt revi
Recommended
Upgrades:
an expansion chamber, bottom line, a new barrel because the one that comes with it chops like crazy
Strengths: accurate(with upgrades) , kind of fast, durable and dependable
Weaknesses: read bellow
Review: Pros
Durable
Pretty accurate
Doesnt chop(unless u use walmart paint or have new barrel)
fairly fast
multi modes

Cons
If the ball gets stuck between the breach and the bolt it gets stuck and its almost imposible to get undone , it only happens when i use walmart paint (which i dont anymore)
it chops with the stock barrel
double shoots

Conclusion: I wouldnt recomend getting this gun soleley cause u have to buy a bunch of upgrades if i was u id just use 20 bucks more and get an e99 because it comes with all the upgrades that ur gonna need
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BobsagaTS Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi electros, etc
Marker Setup: ICD Bushmaster 2000. Sp Tear Drop, Gen X On/Off Drop, Pure Energy 47/3000, VL Revy, Aftermarket Reg+Bolt-idk bought used in a super hook up price.
Spyder Esprint, Smart Parts Progressive, PMI X Chamber, 20 oz Co2 Pure Engery, CP Flame Drop, VL Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion Chamber, Bottom Line, Revy, New Barrel, Drop
Strengths: Fast For Price
Accurute
Low Matinence
Easy To Under Stand And Fix
Weaknesses: Not for someone who plays every week, shots vary too much and not fast enough
Review: I bought this gun a year ago, now i own a bushy, the diff between the two is pretty great but i must admit the spyder fullfilled my needs for a while, It was somewhat accurite, id say more so then most blow backs, However givin how it was a simple blow back it had too much recoil then was good for it and shots vared too much, this was a pain espeically when your trying to shoot someone across the field. The gun is pretty fast for a spyder and kept up with me and my revy for some time. However its hard to say this marker is the best considering how i had to load a drop, bottom line and ex chamber in it. other wise if your just starting out in paintball buy this or another spyder e marker they are worth your money and preform well.
Conclusion: Really this is a great marker however the fact that it lacks a bottom line, ex chamber, and drop hurt it, in comparison, however i guess an ebay buying spree will get you thoese for a total price lesser then an e-99. So if your considering a new marker or a first one, buy this or a electro blow back they will last you longer and keep up with you, if you have a regular spyder dont waste your time its time you moved up to the electro/ autococker race.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smear33 Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, E-99
Marker Setup: Java expansion kit, viewload electric hopper, Demon 16'' barrel, delrin bolt, regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
A must is the barrel and a bottom line of some sort, and i thought the regulator and bolt were nice addtions
Strengths: Price, 3 modes of firing, accurate w/new barrel, easy to clean
Weaknesses: Barrel doesnt cut it, no bottom line. sight rail is useless, grips too big
Review: Overall, this gun gets the job done. One thing i would need to add is always carry an extra 9v. I never had a problem with the battery but depends on how early you charge up your battery before a war. Its also sucks cause its not immune to dirt and water but nothing a little bit of cleaning can do.
Conclusion: Great gun if your a spyder fan, great beginner gun,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media