paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Worr Domination Paintballs / Worr Game Products Worr Domination Paintballs / Worr Game Products Worr Domination Paintballs

Worr Game Products Worr Domination Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Worr Domination Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Worr Domination Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 46
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Worr Domination Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
RisingFenix Monday, May 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus heat - similar in price
Core Action - " "
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS
Trinity Front block
CP Reg
Dead On Drop
Sanchez Machine SM1 Barrel Kit
Trinity Feed Neck
New Designz HP Valve
Dye Sticky's
32 degrees spring kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with inserts
Strengths: Bright fill
Price
Weaknesses: Inconsistant shell size
wide seam
Ugly shell colors
Review: Some buddies and I bought a couple cases of this stuff. Shot with OK accuracy and consistancy. The dark shells made it hard to see the paint leave the barrel, which some might like if your playing woodsball. The fill was bright and thick so you could see breaks from across the feild. I had a barrel break during the first game we played and surprisingly I shot through it in about 4 or 5 shots.
Conclusion: Overall not bad paint for the money. I got it for $40 a case I think. You can get better for the same price but it works.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

fcatman Wednesday, May 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Visible Impact (better)
X-Ball (the walmart variety) (a little better)
DXS Silver (about the same)
RPS Big Ball (worse)
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo (Primary marker)
J & J Edge barrel kit
CO2
Zap / Archon Hopper gravity fed
32 Degrees spring kit
Evil Delrin Bolt / Stock bolt with venturi removed
Bandit high flow valve

ACI Griffin with stock everything (Was my backup, but it's worn out)
Zap / Archon Hopper

Syndicate Paradox ELE
Spyder Rodeo stock barrel, maybe my J&J Edge kit
Zap / Archon Hopper (The Revvy on this marker would be ironic)
32 degrees remote thick hose
Recommended
Barrels:
J & J Edge or any barrel kit.
Strengths: Very bright fill (flourescent yellow-green)
Thick fill.
Consistent roundness.
Weaknesses: A little pricey for the quality.
Review: I have come across basically four grades of paintballs in my time:

1- low grade. BE, etc.... Don't even buy it.
2-"midgrade paint". Like Diablo Heat, Spank, JT Camo, etc.... which all fail to meet my basic comfort level of marking ability, bounce resistance, breakage in marker.
3-actual mid grade paint. X-Ball, DXS Silver, Visible Impact, Nightmare, Big Ball. All of this paint is fine for rec-ball play and marks fairly well. Price is about $42 bucks and under.
4-Tourney paint. Very good paint at higher prices. Some of this paint is too brittle for rec-ball play.

The reason I list these four grades is that Domination paint is about the same as a lot of the $40 paint but costs about $50 ON SALE. I was between a rock and a hard place and bought some from a local sporting goods store.

Bounce test: about a 6.
Fill thickness: pretty darn good.
Fill quantity: doesn't seem to make a big "splat".
Fill brightness: Very bright indeed. Hard to miss.
Wipeability: Decent. Hardcore cheaters will always cheat anyway. Bright fill helps.
Price: Priced out of its category. MSRP is $59.99. Still cheaper than some field paint.
Accuracy: Seemed really good on testing. I'll update once I measure some groupings.

Conclusion: It is not really a value. Only buy it if you have to.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rhonin Wednesday, April 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat
Xball Silver
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
TechT 7 bolt
CP regulator
Stainless Freak Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Stainless Freak Kit
Strengths: Very affordable
Excellent markability
Weaknesses: Uneven shell thickness
Review: OK, I usually stick with Xball Silver. It is, in my opinion, one of the best values in paintball, when bought in bulk. You can find these for as low as forty a case, but you will have to buy four or more. My normal online retailer was out, so I was forced to go to the local store to pick some up. My only options were JT tactical balls(camo balls? seriously?), Monster Ball, and this Domination. I had to pay more, as this was a physical store. They had this stuff listed at seventy dollars, it was on special for fifty. Yeah. They didn't even buy me dinner before this one. A quick check online yielded results as low as thirty-seven dollars a case. But i needed them right away and couldn't wait for shipping. Now to the actual testing.

Right away, you may become concerned that the fill color shines through on the sides of the ball. I got some silver shell/green fil. I could see the fill through the shell, but not around the seams. The body was either too thin, or the seams were too thick. Either way, this ball is inconsistant. I tested it with the setup above, using a .689 insert. I had 2 breaks in 10 shots. After upping the insert to .693, I was shooting ropes. After two hoppers of test, there wasn't a single break. Because the shell was inconsistant, there were a few wild shots. These were maybe one in every 30 shots. At 25 yards, I was able to put balls on top pf each other. They averaged inside of a 6-inch circle. At 35 yards, these were falling into about a 14-inch circle. Not bad accuracy for mid-grade paint.

The fill is very thick and bright. While I have only tested this on drums and trees, I don't think wiping will be a problem.

EDIT: I took this stuff to the field for some real testing. While it is still better than other paints I've tried, it didn't perform as well as the testing did. I had a few more breaks. I think around 20-30 in the whole case. So it wasn't terrible, just not great. (Some of the breaks can be attributed to the dead battery in my gun). The markability is still great, though. I think the main problem with this paint is that it reacts to temp change drastically. I was changing inserts after every game. I went as low as a .687, then as high as a .695! It was a cloudy day and the sun would pop in and out. My advice is to be sure you use a bore size slightly larger than the ball, as this paint can be testy and fragile.
Conclusion: All-in-all this is very solid paint. It's a great value that I would be willing to use in a tourney. While my mainstay is Xball, this paint is a good second place. This may be the best mid-grade paint you will find at this price. Because the shell is inconsistant, you will get a few wingers. WIth all that in mind, it gets a nine.

EDIT: This is still ok paint. Its a bit tempermental and requires constant bare sizing to make sure it hasn't changed size too much. the shell is just too reactive to temp changes. That's a bit of a pain. While I won't be switching to this paint full time, it can still be a back up paint. With the shell issues making me swab my barrel once a game, I have to drop my rating down to a 7. Just above average. When its sized right, it flys straight and marks well, but it might change sizes on you in the middle of a game!
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 12th, 2007 at 8:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jma20a Sunday, March 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RP Scherer All-Star
RP Scherer Marballizer
DraXxus Midnight
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom 98
Spyder pilot acs 05'
Recommended
Barrels:
DYE boomstick(tippmann custom 98)
J & J performance S-2(spyder pilot acs '05)
Strengths: Good price
Bright colored balls
Bright neon yellow fill
Hard to wipe
Weaknesses: Balls are very brittle
They broke in the barrel
Easy to chop
No accuracy
Review: I used this paint on both my tippman and my spyder and they were both breaking balls left and right. Even with my slow tippmann the balls were breaking in the barrel and being chopped. These balls have very bad accuracy, even from short ranges. I would never buy this paint again due to its overall poor quality.
Conclusion: This paint is not worth buying, even if you have a slow firing gun. I was very upset with the quality of paint from suck a good company. If you are going to buy any product from wgp get a gun.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fightinirish Saturday, April 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap
Marker Setup: pmi srt
ele hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
dye
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Lose hardness quick
Review: I bought these paintballs thinking they would be good because they were wgp. So I bought some and I went to go playthe balls wre all lumpy and very soft. I wouldn't
recommend this paint to any one if you want some very ceap paintballs go get monster by brass eagle they are better than these.
Conclusion: This paint is bad.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

4nson Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing reall just Gameface Scorch and 2nds from Action Village
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Pro
Rufus Dawg Wicked Bolt
GTA Expansion Chamber
BT Vertical Adapter
BT Spring Kit
Empire Barrel Kit
Strengths: Nice and thick fill
Weaknesses: A strange color fill
Review: I don't have much experience with paintball yet, having only been playing for a little of six months. However I would say that all around I had a great experience with this paint, there were only a few dimpled ones and not one broken ball all day of playing. They were dead on accurate with my .687 back and 16" front.
Conclusion: I reccoumend that you give it a try cause it works great for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ditto Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used:
-Bonus balls
-All Star
-Evil
-Maxim paintballs
-Marballizer
-ZAP
-and some others
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion with red body kit, custom barrel, pure energy nitro 48ci, viewloader evolution II with Z board
Recommended
Barrels:
This paintballs can be used with almost every barrel out there, but if you use a good barrel, like a flatline, freak, jt, etc.. they are awesome.
Strengths: -Accuarcy
-Breaks on contact
-fill
-price
-Shape
-Hard to clean
Weaknesses: The shell its a lil' thin, few colors and they get old
Review: Well, I have been using these paintballs for some months, and I can say that they quite good. Since I use them I have NEVER had a chop, they dont break so easily as other people say (even though the shell its a little thin). About these paintballs I can also say that they have an excelent accuarcy, even with stock barrels, if you are using a good barrel they are flawless. They have an excelent price, I pay for a 2000 box 40 dollars. Domination Paintballs are harder to clean than normal balls, something i really love. And if you keep moving your paintballs every day they will keep a perfect round form.
Conclusion: If you can get them, buy them, I guarantee you will be satisfied
Edit- They lose they quality if you have them for a long amount of time, They will break very easily, even in the hopper. So if you are going to get them dont let them get old.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 8th, 2006 at 7:30 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

victrod3 Monday, December 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All the other leading brands plus a lot of the budget brands.
Marker Setup: B2k4 with pure energy low pressure tank and evo2 with y-board. 2004 Vert feed cocker with freak as backup.
Recommended
Barrels:
Works fine on my freak and stock barrels.
Strengths: Price, quality and really cool color.
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: I use these all the time now. They are cheap at ace hardware. And are perfectly round. And have nice hard shells that break on the target not in your gun. Are very brightly colored. [The coolest looking paintballs out there.] The fill is thick and shows up very nicely on targets.
I dont know why the people above had such bad performance. Because ive shot a lot of different paints and worr domination is almost professional quality. Its shoots straight and seldom breaks.
Conclusion: Id definately try it if you see it. For such a low price the performance is premium. Its dang good paint. So because of price i give it a ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DyersEve Tuesday, December 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A wide variety of paint
Marker Setup: Odyssey O3X--EggyZboard--48/3000 hpa
Strengths: Good fill. Breaks on target everytime.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Right out of the box i noticed something unusual....the seams in the paintballs were massive. i then decided maybe to check the site and sure enough there was an explanation for this. The paint is designed to be extremely brittle when hitting a target but be tough out of the marker. still skeptical i loaded my marker and shot a string of paint...every paintball broke on target and i had no breaks in my marker.
Conclusion: I have put about 4500 rounds of this paint through my marker and have yet to have a problem. i do however purchase my paint from my local pro shop...some people may be forced to buy paint online or from a course in which they may have bad results. i would recommend this paint to anyone from woods to rec to tourney type players
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ABlackendHeart Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Monster Balls - Zap Rec Series
Marker Setup: Camo Spyder Rodeo - 20oz Co2 - Evo II Egg
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Barrel over $30
Strengths: -Accurate
-Breaks on target
-No Wiping this shiznit
Weaknesses: -Fragile
-TASTES LIKE CRAP!!!!! lol
-Shell Breakage
-Color
Review: Accuracy: Balls are pretty accurate. Very performative!

Breaks on Target: Some balls hit you and they wont break on you. These balls always explode whenever it hits you.

No Wiping: Paint wont wipe off... the more you wipe the more you stain

Fragile: Very fragile.. likely to pop if dropped with a little power... Make sure ur gun has a good bolt or these will chop easily

-Taste: Got shot in the mouth... doesnt taste good... then again.. no paint does lol

-Shell Breakage: If you get hit... the shell gets alllllll over you...along with the paint

-Color: ..looks stupid...like.....a clown would use them... (not an actual weakness lol)
Conclusion: Great paint... very well for tournament use.. besides the fragileness and the shell breakage I recommend it so i give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 3rd, 2005 at 2:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media