paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sandridge Paintball Tiny Tornado Autococker / Sandridge Paintball Tiny Tornado Autococker / Sandridge Paintball Tiny Tornado Autococker / Sandridge Paintball Tiny Tornado Autococker

Sandridge Paintball Tiny Tornado Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sandridge Paintball

Buy Sandridge Paintball Tiny Tornado Autococker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sandridge Paintball Tiny Tornado Autococker
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Tiny Tornado has the same great features as the Force 5, but without the box. That means the same Sand Ridge quality, just in a smaller package. There are two settings for the rate of fire on the TF-5; 12.25 balls per second and unlimited rate of fire. Of coarse the TF-5 is self timing, so the rate of fire adjusts on how fast you can feed balls. The self timing feature also eliminates many problems associated with autocockers. The photo eye on the side of the gun is a infared reflective sensor, not passive like on a Rev hopper. If the photo eye picks the image of a ball in the chamber it speeds the gun up. Some people have concerns that a photo eye is just something that can be broke or get dirty. We have taken care of that with the photo eye cover which completely surrounds the eye protecting it from the riggors of hardcore paintball. Even though we have a protective cover over the eye, slamming up against a bunker can do almost anything to a marker. With this in mind we built the chip with artificial intelligence. If your eye was to ever malfunction,, the computer will take over and switch your gun over to 10 balls per second until the eye is working again. Now thats whats we call back up. TF-5 is also anti-chop. Sensors on the front of the gun and the eye work together. If the sensor on the front senses a ball in the chamber and the eye dosen't show that it is lined up right, the bolt will retract. Saving you from a chopped or pinched ball in your gun. Tiny Tornados start at $1250.00 for a standard black body and go up depending on the anodizing and milling job.
Product Availability 
The Sandridge Paintball Tiny Tornado Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
spydermondotony Wednesday, January 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none.
Marker Setup: tf5, old school freeflow. rare one of a kind sandridge stainless barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
faster hopper lol they dont make em fast enough!
Strengths: Self timing, no need to purchase upgrades and junk.
Weaknesses: Timing is very crucial to this marker.
Review: I thought anyone who looked this up should know that it is under developement to bring the tf5 back to the market. it is currently under a huge remake in size weight and many other things are being improved. the auto cocker hasnt changed in years. do some googling about it this summer. look for the "TF5 classified" it will be showing up by june or july latest. it was and can be the greatest marker ever developed!

Conclusion: Prolly the greastest pro marker out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

N.C.P. Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well, I hate to say it but i have used angels. But they do not get anywhere close to the TINY TORNADO FORCE 5 or FORCE 5
Marker Setup: well I got two of these bad boys one is a black and yellow acid wash TF5 and the other is a TF5 that has been mounted on a evo ripper and that is soon to be upgraded to the F5H.
Recommended
Upgrades:
MORE PODS and a G-3 barrel
Strengths: FASTER THEN THE ANGEL., AND DEAD ACCURATE
Weaknesses: THE ONLY WEAKNESS IS THE USER THIS IS NOT FOR NEWBIES OR WANNABES
Review: THE F5 and TF5 Cockers are very fast and they are very reliable. They are just awesome guns and they are imposable to beat. They all have an anti chop eye and they work. Please note that this is a gun for people who know what they are doing, not for little kids Or newbies or wannabes.
I NICK NAMED MY TF5'S A.K's witch means ANGEL KILLERS. There That awosme.
Conclusion: BUY ONE YOU WILL LOVE IT If u dont know were to get one message me and ill hook u up
Ty Noble
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tkrPerformance Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
99 sto,2k2 angel,s/f/t shocker,ptp micro mag,rt pro
Marker Setup: spanky fish bone (purple,black) TF-5, shock teck parts internals,back block,cocking rod,ram rod. Palmer's rock. ans3 reg. aka lighting bolt. smart parts freak barrel.cp flame drop. dye beaver tail,stickys clear. custom purple dyed halo b. dyna flow 68ci.4500. purple hoses. unlimited board
full gun purple,black,chrome
Recommended
Upgrades:
eye cover a must. unlimited board .trigger. freak kit
Strengths: faster than my bros angel
Weaknesses: cost. trying to tell everyone what it is, cleaning the fishbone body
Review: I love the fishbone body people dont know what it is or what kind of gun it is. get alot of offer to buy it from me. the fastest gun I have ever shot. never chops paint in it. people cant belive that it is a cocker. I think it is alot better than the new e blade's
Conclusion: best gun I have owned would get a 2nd one if could find one cheap enuf
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GOD_OF_DEATH57 Sunday, September 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Lcd, Angel Ir3, Oracle, compared to the Triple A these guns are nothing.
Marker Setup: Triple A Autococker with a custom milled and nickel plated body, with TTF upgrade nickel plated, Custom Freak barrel, Cp lightning Drop with Worr / on off thats all nickel plated, 114/4500 Nitro Duck Tank, or a 90 Ci Xstream 4500 Nitro duck tank and a Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
NONE...... ITS PERFECT

Strengths: VERY FAST and ACCURATE I can get 23.30+bps with my setup
Weaknesses: NONE...... ITS PERFECT
Review: SANDRIDGE IS DEAD......

LONG LIVE

TRIPLE A PAINTBALL

My setup is heavy but thats how I like it. The Triple A Autococker is very good ,it was the first electro cocker ever made and still is the best. The one thing i like about it is that i does not chop balls and i personally have never had any type off ball break weather it be in the gun or barrel thats how sick my setup is
Conclusion: Buy one or two, if you already have an autococker buy an upgrade and you will love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

walkonking Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker spanky, Angel, Excalibur, Viking, F5 sandridge
Marker Setup: T5 Sandridge Palmers everything, Nitro Duck 4500 68, Lapco barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tornado valve with correct springs
Strengths: Insanely fast with no ball breaks, unique. Very reliable.
Weaknesses: Gun should only be worked on by qualified airsmith
Review: With the new company Triple A Paintball now owing the rights to making the T5 reliable service is available when needed. The gun will feed balls faster then any current loader is able to process. The trigger is a mouse click and it shoots like a cocker but as fast as an Angel. The gun is not for the poser who want to look like everyone else. This is a machine that is unique and begs for hardcore paintball. The eye and brain of the gun knows exactly what is happening in the guns cycle such as position of ram, placement of ball and position of bolt. It will alter cycling rate to accomodate the rate of feed of paintballs. If a balls bobbles and does get pinched the ram sensor with move the bolt back and allow the ball to fall in place. There is no need of screw with the dwell or anything like that, the gun will adjust itself to it present needs.
Conclusion: This is for the player who wants the best. No posers need apply. It has been doing for years what the raceframe and eclipse are currently trying to achieve. It still is the only unlmited ROF, self timing, ram sensing cocker on the market. It is very expensive $1450 without a barrel or reg. Like I said not for Posers
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 6:36 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Varona Sunday, January 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANGEL (Air assisted), Intimidator (The first model), & Tried many Electros...
Marker Setup: Fishbone Autococker, AKALAMP Internals (All !!!), Nitro Duck 4500psi/ 90ci, COBRA Trigger, HALO Loader, Palmer Regs., Dye Titanium Barrel 16"
Recommended
Upgrades:
The F5 is an Upgrade alone, and the best one for Cockers...
Strengths: Insanely, Extremely, Unbelievably FAST, I have the Unlimited Rate of Fire Chip installed on it. Very Good looks, Not many of them around, so it looks rare. I believe this is the fastest ELECTRO SEMI-AUTOMATIC around. Forget about Chopped Balls on the breech, You will NOT need a squeegee period.
Weaknesses: Customer service in the USA is SLOW, Outside USA Very SLOWER, It's almost impossible to access the web page, it's always unavailable. User repairs, FORGET IT !!!, (unless you are a rocket scientist or a very good nerd), too many Hi-Tech Stuff on this upgrade. Maintenance is crucial. I did not have any problems with mine but I keep it with a rigorous maintenance. One last thing, since this gun is so fast, you WILL have to raise your budget for cases of Paintballs.
Conclusion: Very good Upgrade, a little bit expensive but it's worth it, So get a beautiful Cocker body, send it to them, and wait for your BEAST to come, trust me you will not regret it, on the contrary you will worship it !!!, This Gun Upgrade it's for sure THE ONE OF A KIND.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lithium Friday, September 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Force-5, and Pro-Tech Converted autocockers. plus IR3 angles, plus the new Chris Losoya signitered CL^SS Angle.
Marker Setup: E-Matrix w/ bolt kit, JT 2-peice barrel, w/ red top part, Freak System, 68ci 4500psi Air America Apockolips system. (sorry about my spelling), 12revvy loader. (Sold)-hehehehe.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Defanitly a good barrel, freaks work well w/ almost anything so no need say that, boomy's are good but i personly wouldn't pefere them due to weight, but warped sportz barrels, CP barrels, i even saw one w/ a Phat system from ACI. Defanatley a regulator. PMI's are okay, messiahs are nice, amazingly Mac Dev make good reg's.
Strengths: Insanely fast!!!!! these things are just nothing short of flawless! they out shoot Angles by far, plus as a added bonus you get the accuracy of a cocker!! that's big part that everyone likes them, but personally i like them because there Pneumatics almost never fail, the only time they failed on me was when i slid into a Bunker but tripped and dove gn first into the ground which messed up the inferred system, and kinda pissed my friend off, but hey ! on those Hyberball fields they have little pointless things sticking out of them and you trip!. Trigger work is the most prone part about this marker, the trigger is just one of those things that you just cant say how good it is in words. Milling) another cool aspect of the Tiny Tornadoes and F-5's is that you can choose different milling or and anodizing for your maker!, which creates a variety of different ways to customize your sandridge to your liking. Also if you already have a custom cocker built, want a TF-5 or a F-5, you don't have to waste $1400 on buying a whole new gun, just send in your existing cocker+$650 for F-5 or $750-800 for TF-5.(those are only estimate prices)
Weaknesses: $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
Conclusion: Get any Sandridge Cocker, there all good and work well under the hardest playing conditions. $$$$$mula is the only problom here. if you want top performance, high end Angel R.O.F and cocker accuracy, then this is the ticket!.

It gets a 10 but really deserves a 100.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MightyWhitey Wednesday, July 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel, automag, cockers, spider, tippmans.
Marker Setup: Tiny Tornado F5
Custom milled and anodized vert feed body
Micro Rock
Black Magic Reg
RAT valve
32 Degrees Hammer kit
All Delrin bolt
Boomstick (12")
HyperFlow 4500 PSI
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good barrel, another set screw to adjust the trigger pull.
Strengths: R.O.F. is amazing. Had a angel tech tell me personally that it shot faster then his IR3. It WILL not chop paint. Timing this gun in brainlessly easy. Sandridge hired on some new help and their customer service is "Excellent" now. Call them up and rap to them, if your cool, they're cool.
Weaknesses: Too many people crowding around your gun everytime you go somewhere.
Conclusion: Its like this: The accuracy and range of a cocker with the rate of fire and trigger of an Angel. Its a no brainer. For those skeptics who worry about the old F5's being un-reliable, remember this. F5 owners usually never have any problems with their gun's electronics. It is almost always a cocker related problem. This gun is internally, externally a cocker. It loads, cocks, and fires identical to a cocker. It just has a electronic grip for faster ROF. Shoot one and you will see the light.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media