paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder

Brass Eagle Marauder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Marauder

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Marauder
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 375
Average Rating: 4.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Marauder sets the standard for value priced, polymer, semi-automatic markers with features that include a one step quick pull field strip pin for easy maintenance, metal internals, self-cocking velocity adjustment, right hand feed, custom designed trigger guard, double finger trigger, newly redesigned side cocking knob, and bottom line adaptor.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Marauder is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (38):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Cookybiscuit Friday, December 17th, 2010
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares to the Marauder, it's a monster.
Marker Setup: Upgraded Tippmann 98 and Etek 3 with Phrophecy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing, its great as it is.
Strengths: Efficency
Accuracy
Price
Looks
Durability
Weaknesses: Only one colour
Review: This gun is seriously amazing, I unboxed it and was amazed at the high quality packaging, as soon as I aired the gun up I knew it was going to be a beast, I shot it and my god it was fast! I estimate it was atleast 20bps, it's lucky my Viewloader Quantum could keep up.

A week later Iater I took it down to my local feild and everyone was commenting on how good it looked, people were asking to trade their Ego's and DM's for it but I wouldnt dare because I knew they werent as good.

As soon as I got on the field and started shooting it was amazingly accurate, I managed to take out three guys in the first minute of the game! After that people were leaving because they knew they could'nt win. The gun shot incredibly smooth and the trigger was really light, I was extremely impressed.

I managed to get roughly 950 shots from my 3000 psi tank, that doesnt sound sound so great but its a small price to pay for the insane accuracy and speed.

It's brilliant how much value you get for so little money.
Conclusion: Seriously you should be running to your nearest store to buy one before they go out of stock because everyone will want one.

DO NOT HESITATE TO BUY THIS GUN, ITS GREAT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

FrontlineFighta Friday, May 7th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, this one stands out.
Marker Setup: Plastic Viewloader Gravity Hopper with Pure Energy CO2 Tank w/ Repeater
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, this bad boy is flawless
Strengths: Accurate, light weight, nice feel, outstanding trigger
Weaknesses: Maintenance
Review: This gun is amazing and slings paint with the best of 'em. With a fast trigger finger you can rip out an insane 6 BPS. I used to use it as a backup to my Mini, and then i started using this gun and fell in love with it. This thing really flies.
Conclusion: Definitely get it. Its comparable to a DLX Luxe, but for only about 7% of the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jerrodalonso222 Monday, August 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder something? Idk crappy mech spyder
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster silver (stock right now)
Pure Energy 68/3000 tank
Extreme Rage "overdrive" hopper (hopefuly getting new one soon)
Borrowed ASA from a friend
Recommended
Upgrades:
New gun period
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: The whole thing is crap
Review: One of my friends let me shoot this gun and damn this thing suck badly, it felt like it was going to fall apart in my hands every time i pulled the trigger, it was so cheap and plasticy feeling, this gun just suck, get a spyder if you suck or are so short on money.
Conclusion: Buy a new gun
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jschiavone93 Sunday, December 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra, Piranha E-force GTI, Brass Eagle Avenger, The xtra and piranha are better, but the avenger is worse than the maruader.
Marker Setup: Stock everything except hopper, barrel, and feed system
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely a new barrel and hopper
Strengths: Cheap, Easy to strip, Decent quality, Not a bad overall performance
Weaknesses: Chops paintballs, Plastic, Not the most accurate
Review: I got this paintball gun from my cousin and it was in bad shape. I got it fixed up though and now it works. The gun is dead on from around 20-30 ft., only about an inch from the target at the most. At 40 ft. it starts to get slightly less accurate and so on. It has decent power, but could be stronger. The barrel definitely needs to be upgraded, the gun is much better without the stock barrel. the gun has a pretty good rate of fire, about wat u would expect from a cheap mechanical gun. The gun does chop paintballs. When I used the stock barrel about 4:10 paintballs were chopped. With the non-stock better barrel it only chopped 1:10. The gun is very light and pretty cool looking. One problem is that the 2 easy strip pins are kinda loud when running easily fixed with tape though. The gun is pretty quiet, quiter than the spyder xtra which is $70 more dollars.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for a beginner or someone who just wants to fool around in the woods. If you wanted to play more competitively than i would definitely buy a better gun. Overall good gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darman1138 Sunday, December 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
My experience with this gun was one of a kind so...no similar products used.
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Stingray II
Custom made barrel (1 and a 1/2 ft long)
200 ball hopper
2 100 ball pods
9 oz CO2
Brass Eagle Laser Scope

Soon to be...

Tippmann Alpha Black Tactical
Recommended
Upgrades:
idk
Strengths: Accurate
Looks cool with a scope
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: I was playing paintball at our newly constructed field when two of my cousins showed up to look around. They had never played paintball before so naturally, we lent them two guns. I let one cousin use my old Brass Eagle Stingray while the other cousin was handed a Tippmann 98c. The thing was, we had lost the hopper for the 98c so he would have to single-feed paintballs into the gun. That was unacceptable so, because no one else was willing to let him use their gun, i traded the Marauder for the 98c. The only thing was, the Marauder had recently stopped being semi-auto and turned bolt action, so when you shot, you had to pull the bolt back to shoot again. It was a fun game in the end. One team: 3 Tippmann 98c's versus the other team (the one i was on): 1 Tippmann 98c with no hopper, one bolt action Marauder, and one old Stingray. Needless to say...the 3 Tippmann 98c team LOST!!! As it turns out, the Marauder was excellent for sniping.
Conclusion: Good i guess. If it isn't...we won that game from pure skill.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

graham802 Tuesday, September 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Anything High end
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Maruader with 16'' graphite custom spun barrel hand built by john mccain, in/out regulator, bottomline, dye stickies, eVo3, magnetic trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
All of the above
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: It makes luxe users feel insecure.
Review: This product Rips. I take it down to the range and immediatly all the females tend to flock.
They like the 'rauder. They like that rough n tough appeal of 50 cent per metrec tonne plastic made in china by a 13 year old boy in a sweat shop. Its got a nice smell.

After i start to rip it up (30 fps) on the targets, nailing each one square in the middle, I move on to play Ollie lang and the rest of the LA Ironmen in a 7 v 1 with chris lasoya as ref.

They never stand a chance.

Some times when im bored i take this beast down to the rifle range and show it off to the pu$$ies with their little wooden guns. I take on the one mile target and nail it every time.

I think this thing should be standard issue for soldiers. They would never miss, and the rate of fire matches that of an MG42.
Conclusion: Can i rate it higher than 10? I cant?
FACIST SITE!!!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ExDementia Friday, August 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really
Marker Setup: autococker prostock 04 - stock for now

TIppmann procarbine w/ JJ ceramic barrel, dye grips and drop forward, custom regulator, red dot sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
FULL AUTO
a better gun
Strengths: Somewhat durable, comes apart with only two pins, FULL AUTO
Weaknesses: Chops alot of paint (especially in full auto)
Is insanely inaccurate
Review: my friend gave me this to play with one day behind his house... i had this, he had his autococker w/ an e blade... as you can probably guess, i won!

i took it home and opened it up, replaced all the internal springs and cleaned it, shortened the trigger pull, and put it all back together, it actually didnt shoot bad, still inaccurate with the stock barrel but what do you expect.

then, on a stormy night, i chuckled with evil laughter as i shortened on of the springs (not saying which one, i found a write up on the internet for another gun, then tried it on this) i put it back together and BAM full auto! it wastes a TON of gas and chops paint every 4-5 shots but it was pretty cool. one problem though, it took a little bit of tweaking to get it to only stay in full auto when you have the trigger pulled, at first it would stay shooting for like 30 seconds at a time.
Conclusion: if you get this gun for free, open it up and turn it into a full auto (i wouldnt buy it) it surprised the hell out of some of my friends when i showed up with a marauder and an electric hopper and an n2 tank, after they stopped laughing at me we played and i lit them up (despite being shot many times in the process)

Note: if you do this dont bring it to an actuall field, full auto usually isnt alowed and there is no way to keep this gun chronoed in full auto, some barely go 30 ft and some fly off into the distance.... and it HURTS
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 15th, 2008 at 12:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sencha Monday, March 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Similar low end mechanical guns...hmmm.....
Tracer-Better
Black Max-Better
Viewloader's-better
32 Degrees markers-better
Early Spyders-better
Early Piranha's-better
68 Carbine-better
Marker Setup: Well, right now I am building another custom mechanical 'cocker for myself (none of that electronic 'cocker crap). Otherwise I like a stock class Phantom.
Recommended
Upgrades:
It's a starter, nothing else.
Strengths: Heavy solid feel
Gets the job done.
Weaknesses: No KEY weakness, but many issues.
Review: Well when one of these had shown up in the hands of a player I gave it a try, I like to know what new players are using these days as markers, and a definite trend has shone through. Mediocrity in all guns designed to draw in new players. I really consider all the low end Viewloaders and Black Max's and Brass Eagle guns as the same thing.

But pertaining to this particular gun....
It's not totally terrible. For any new player it will get the job done. There are better guns for cheaper out there, but if you bought this don't beat yourself up over it.

Weight:
Feels heavy, the heavy one gets with being durable. This is do to the metal internals, something rarely seen in Brass Eagle these days haha. But much to heavy for a basic mechanical gun with a polymer frame.

Design:
Well the side cocking knob is not very good. It is hard and well....hard. Also the quick field stripping pin is nothing spectacular and nothing I would refer to as a feature. The design somehow tends to get dirt into the internals very easily it seems, leading to the necessity of complete cleanings midway through the day to maintain the minimal consistency. Also the bottomline is just terribly mounted.

Efficiency and Accuracy:
These two walk hand in hand for many markers, this being one of them. Very hard on CO2 and can drain a tank very fast. It has a tendency to jump around and shoot liquid CO2 a lot, which creates an inconsistency in velocity and accuracy. The balls tend to spin way of course a lot, but that comes with the territory. Obviously it chops quite frequently, but the Brass Eagle and Viewloader low end of markers tend to do that, it is a given.

Customizeability:
An individual once asked me to customize their gun to make it "shoot faster and more accurate" because he couldn't afford anything decent. Rather than take the time and care to do what Brass Eagle could have, I just gave him an older Spyder I had tricked out and had sitting on the shelf. There is no sense making extra investments in this gun. If you can't afford to get a new gun, and want to make this gun better just save your money and get a really good gun.
Conclusion: If you have this gun, and don't have any other markers then use it. If you are going out to buy a gun do not bother with this as you can get better guns for less money. It is a average gun, so it earns a 5.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brasseagle#1 Sunday, March 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray, 98 custom.
Marker Setup: Red dot scoper 20" barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Scope, barrel.
Strengths: Accurate, lightweight, durable, cheap.
Weaknesses: Hmmm... i guess it has a bad sight on it.
Review: This is a great starter paintball gun or for pros if your going cheap. People say it is bad and chops balls but i've shot a 98 custom and the 98 broke alot more paintballs than my marauder, plus the marauder is way more accurate. The 98 didn't shoot very straight, at least not this one. I might've had the pressure up too high. Overall, it is great for its price, I am a hugr BE fan! No matter what these people say.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun for all ages and teams.

P.S: If you put a green or black barrel, it will be great with woodsball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

headshot 007 Sunday, July 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is similar, this gun is horrible.
Marker Setup: A Viewloader high voltage with a 14' barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new gun
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Too many to name
Review: I HATE THIS GUN.
It's innacurate, its built sturdy but the parts are loose, and it chops alot. The ball detend doesn't last very long and maybe it's because i got a bad one off the shelf but you never know. At first it was a cool looking gun, but on my first game it screwed up. I couldn't hit anything from 50 feet away, and it chopped 10 out or 100 times. This gun is hard to cock. its ridiculous. Next game my o-ring broke. now i was good enough to do 1 on 1 but i don't think this gun would hold up. It broke a tank. it broke another tank. I really didn't like this gun and then it broke and i couldn't fix it. Its screwed up and theres nothing i can do about it. Moved onto the spyder xtra so it's all good. this gun isnt good at all.
Conclusion: I hate this gun the only reason to buy it is to waste paste paint and to get a cheap gun. It shoots, for a while. I think mine was just a bad one off the shelf and if you have one it might have been better so don't be mad that i'm giving it a 3/10
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 29th, 2007 at 6:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (38):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media