paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder

Brass Eagle Marauder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Marauder

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Marauder
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 375
Average Rating: 4.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Marauder sets the standard for value priced, polymer, semi-automatic markers with features that include a one step quick pull field strip pin for easy maintenance, metal internals, self-cocking velocity adjustment, right hand feed, custom designed trigger guard, double finger trigger, newly redesigned side cocking knob, and bottom line adaptor.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Marauder is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
sweden2 Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor 2
Marker Setup: odyssey o3m, pure energy 48/3000 HPA, brass eagle 200 gravity
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and a x-chamber or whatever they're called
Strengths: Tough, light
Weaknesses: Inaccurate, breaks balls in both barrel and chamber, drinks co2 like heck, hard trigger pull
Review: My brother bought this crappy gun at wal-mart in a kit for $60 bucks so it is like the most horrible marker that ever has been held in my hands. For beginners it's OK they think like" oh, wow it says tournament grade on the package" and then like "haha suckers my gun is tourneygrade". But it really isn't it's super duper crappy. I would never buy this gun if I knew how crappy it was I would so much rather go w/ a spyder
Conclusion: Don't buy this gun it's horrible and inaccurate DON'T BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrjb31 Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom, A-5, thats really it
Marker Setup: Stock, my first gun, i had no idea what to mod and if there was any for this gun
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW Barrel- lighten sound and get a self cleaning barrel because it gets a ridiculous amount of paint in it. Something to hold the pins(read in weaknesses and in review)
Strengths: Cheap(both ways)
Easy to use
Easy to clean
Teaches you paintball
Weaknesses: CHOPS LIKE A CHINESE RESTURANT
Pins
barrel
no foregrip
not verticle feed
Review: I got this gun on christmas about 2 years ago and this gun has not made my day, but has tought be the basics of paintball and gave me some fun in the backyard. First thing bad about this gun is the pin design. If you are trigger happy like myself, this is not the best gun considering the BPS rate is very very low, but, when you shoot fast the pin falls out. NOT GOOD. When the bottom pin falls out, the chamber opens and this is probably dangerous, and, it wastes half your tank in a heartbeat. One time, being the noob i once was, i left the co2 tank on and brought it inside, safety on though. The gun moved slighty and the thing suddenly went off no paintballs in the hopper though, still scary and freaked me out. This was because the chamber was open due to the pin falling out, this is a major hassle becase you already have safety issues to worry about and you dont think about the pin when shooting. I have had the pin fall out on me countless times and lost it last week. A screw can fix it, but, it looks GOD AWFUL.ha. Everything else about this gun is average and the price shows. I have enjoyed the good of this gun but the bad, ahhh the bad, has annoyed me out of my already insane mind.
Conclusion: This is an affordable gun. You WILL end up renting a gun at your feild when you go to play though. Its an average gun for the new player and will cause trouble but will teach you the pure greatness of paintball. Above average and ill give it a seven.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mylozors Friday, February 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
similar guns are the eradicator, which is almost identical.
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom w/ drop forward, rocket cock, andelectric trigger and regulator.
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel and hopper. the hopper is paper thin and easily broken (trust me, i no)
The barrel is just crappy
Strengths: Its cheap, affordable, great starter gun, great for a brass eagle.
Weaknesses: Loud, chops quite frequently, hopper and barrel both suck.
Review: This is definatly a great all-around gun. Its tough and pretty dependable.You might get harrassed from your friends about such a bad company who manufacteurs this gun, but its well worth it. Brass eagle hit the money when they made this warrior.while playing with it i found that it was sometimes very inacurate, but at others, it was avvurate (on account of the barrel) so basically the balls kind of go every which way.
Conclusion: I suppose its a pretty good gun for starters. chops frequently
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Murderdoll92 Thursday, February 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hmm, lets see similar products eh? Well, theres a slingshot, a rubber band gun, well throwing paintballs works just as good as shooting them out of this gun, oh and also a blowgun (which by the way, works significantly better than this gun).
Marker Setup: Dragunfly LED completely stock (yes that means no regulator or anything else, I bought it yesterday so I'm still finding upgrades I want to make to it)

My E-Rex is my backup marker and it has a 16" Empre Twister barrel, a Ricochet 2K hopper, a CIP Powerstation in-line regulator, a CIP Speedy on/off drop forward, an ACS Delrin bolt (yes it works on this is you find the right one), and a 20 oz. Pure Energy Co2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None just buy a new gun (besides I'm not even sure if you can upgrade this marker)
Strengths: Umm, it's cheap? Easy to disassemble even when you don't want it to.
Weaknesses: Umm lets see, you get made fun of for even touching the name Brass Eagle.
Review: Well this was my first marker and after I played with this a few games I just wanted to give up on paintball completely. Anywhoo, when I first fired this marker I thought it was the greatest thing ever, (lmao). But after a few shots, all of a sudden it acts like its goin full auto and decides to spray paint ans CO2 everywhere. So, when it finally stopped, I took off the barrel and saw like 8 paintballs all jamming the bolt and everything. So when I finally got it cleaned it decided to work right for the next few times I went paintballing. Oh yeah I forgot to mention that I could fire this gun even with the safety on. So next time I took it out to fire, it started spraying paint and CO2 everywhere AGAIN. So after that was fixed, I cocked it and it immediatley went back. Well after that it never fired right again so I decided to give up on it. Well sorry I didn't give this gun a true heartfelt review, but I just don't care about his gun enough to do so (also I'm half asleep). I'm not bashing Brass Eagle but I just don't think that they put effort in their guns, so I'm not putting effort into this review.

EDIT: Another thing i forgot to mention is that I was able to fire the gun even when the safety was on.
Conclusion: I give it a 3 because it's not all bad but still it's not a gun I would recommend to anyone that wants a good quality marker. I suggest (if your in this price range and you want a good marker), a Spyder Xtra.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 1st, 2005 at 7:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

djbbenn Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eradicator

Marker Setup: Tippmann A5(stock at the moment)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New gun
Strengths: It works, kinda accurate but soon as u bust a ball it sucks for accuracy.

Weaknesses: The bolt and sear wear out quickly
made mostly of plastic
Loud and rough
Review: Its a ok gun if u never play pball before and u wont to start. But once you start playing more u'll notice that the gun sucks. My gun when we were playing started to shot fully and leaks gas like crazy. What happened was that the sear wore out and the bolt wouldn't lock back. This was after about 2000 pballs. I had to send away for a new sear and bolt. It was hard to take apart to fix to. Soon after that i bought an A5 and the difference in just the manufacturing and the quality of the marker. Not to say performance aswell.
Conclusion: Don't buy this gun unless ur gonna play like 4 times a year....spend the extra on a tippmann or kingman. The reason i am given this 2 is because i broke so quickly. But i have to say that my other friends had these too and theirs didn't break but mine did so.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toy soldier Tuesday, February 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: just stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing its a p.o.s
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: blows o-rings , chops balls, wastes gas, is NOT reliable
Review: well i recomend a tippmann over this gun any day. The marauder only wastes gas and paint. I'd buy something from buck or two before this. Go buy a cap gun, it works better. This gun also must have one hell of a good price tag for me to buy this piece of crap gun
Conclusion: well, id say that throwing paintballs would be more accurate and justified than shooting them through this gun. !!DO NOT BUY!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redneck_76 Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann pro carbine
spyder victor 2 with 16 in boomstick
Marker Setup: marauder 20 oz tank 200 round hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
i used my stock spyder barrel
Strengths: Light
Reliable
Cheap
E-Z field strip
Weaknesses: Not accurate
Chops paint every now and then
(what gun dosen't)
Review: i used this gun for two years before i got my tippmann or spyder.
i used too complain that this gun was a pile-o-crap. dont get me wrong my tippman pro carbine is the best gun i have owned or tested but feild stripping is not very ez so when the tippmann broke it was back to the eradicator.
there were guys with e markers set to full auto and carried 400 extra rounds and then there was me with my wal mart POS.
I ended up with the most kills by far then anybody else
this gun with all it shortcommings is still a great entry level gun
I currently own 7 of these guns as loner guns to get rookies on the field (ez targets)
Conclusion: It's not the gun its the player
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CRnicko Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman98, SpyderVictor1-2, Spyder T-LX.

They have a front grip, fire more accurate and is easier to maintain.
Marker Setup: Out of box
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well... sell it cheap to a friend and buy an other marker
Strengths: Cheap, OK for some rec playing.
Weaknesses: Chops a lot of balles.
Unaccurace,
Does not have a front grip.

Review: Bought this as my first maker, just because it was cheap.
It was a mistake, spend an other $100 and u'll get a much better marker. Which want let you down. This marker might be good for starters in rec. But after you've played a while u'll figure out that this aint a good marker.

If you want a good blow back marker try an other one, which have upgrade possibilities.
Conclusion: Cheap, but not the marker you want. Spend some more and u'll get something that lasts.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DynastyJR Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Excellerator
Other brass eagles
Non-electro sypders
Marker Setup: Non-Vision Impulse w/
Tapeworm
Eclipse Magnetic Blade Trigger
CCM Feed Neck
Evo II Hopper

Soon to come:
Angel Speed 05
Recommended
Upgrades:
uh nothing.
theres nothing to get
Strengths: Read Review
Weaknesses: Read Review
Review: Strengths -->
VERY light (Because its made of plastic)
There are really no strengths of this gun..

Weaknesses-->
Uncomfortable
Not accuarate at all..(YOUR BETTER OFF USING BLINDFOLDS) lol
Chops
EXTREMELY large trigger pull
BPS is like 1 ball a second (hahahah)
Made of plastic
No upgrades at all
Have to buy elbow for it.

When i first got this gun..I was an extreme noob. I thought it was the best gun ever..But its really not. I bought it at Sports Authority..and it was my first gun. Please newcomers..Pick a better first gun!

Conclusion: As you can see..There are tons of weaknesses. I had this gun..Then i got a JT 5.0..What a mistake..Now im happy with my impulse..Dont buy the marauder its not worth the money. Its worth like $5..No offence to Brass Eagle.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005 at 3:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

demon6x6x6 Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and hub
Strengths: Durable slick design light trigger with double trigger make fast fire easy comfortable light
Weaknesses: Inaccurate with barrel ahub is crap played one day my hub got shot to piece
Review: I though this gun wasn't as bad as people say brand is i think gun solid and need some work think it has benefits i think if u enjoy tweak gun and u already did tippmann then try another fixer uper gun that has potential like this one or afterburner or spyder
Conclusion: I think for money it worth it and i like better then stock i said stock tippmann 98 but if u want gun that fully custom then go with tippmann and the money u send on upgrade it be same price
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media