paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder

Brass Eagle Marauder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Marauder

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Marauder
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 375
Average Rating: 4.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Marauder sets the standard for value priced, polymer, semi-automatic markers with features that include a one step quick pull field strip pin for easy maintenance, metal internals, self-cocking velocity adjustment, right hand feed, custom designed trigger guard, double finger trigger, newly redesigned side cocking knob, and bottom line adaptor.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Marauder is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
p8nt2005 Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: PMI Hopper, and stock 9 inch barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel 12 or 14 inch.
Strengths: It's a light weight gun.
Weaknesses: Not so good on accuracy. The balls fly around everywhere.
Review: This gun is a great gun for begginers. It is not a fancy gun, but it's not a cheap one either. I would tell who ever wanted to start playing paintball to get this gun. I need to get a new gun as well. My gun had broke on me because it's so cheap.
Conclusion: if you are an experienced player like myself. then I would tell you to upgrade to a new, and better gun.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

-=EMPIREFREAK=- Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vl orion
spyder rodeo
spyder xtra
spyder tlx
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo
esp frame
shocktech supafly bolt
32 degrees night stikk
ricochet 2k
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new gun
Strengths: It shoots ...sometimes.
Weaknesses: Its plastic,its a BE ,its horribly inaccurate.
Review: Well when i boughtthis gun i was pretty new to paintball and was hoping that this gun would be a decent backup.So i get this thing out put the co2 and hopper on it and load it up and start shooting.I took one shot then another then another and the third one chopped.Well i had heard bad things about brass eagle but i figured it was worth a shot to buy this gun but i was wrong.It made me mad that i had wasted money on this so i procedded to take the co2 and hopper off this gun throw it on the ground and shoot it with my main gun.
Conclusion: Dont waste your money on this gun or anything brass eagle for that matter.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zofarr Thursday, January 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tip98,other high and low end eletric and mechanical markers
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot,ACS,Evvy,Teardrop 14inch barrel ,JT Elite headshield w/thermal lens,co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: See Review body
Weaknesses: See Review body
Review: ---------THE bad-----------
-Plastic
-bad barrel
-chops a LITTLE paint

------- THE GOOOD--------------
-light
-can take a beating and still fire
-realiable ( what do i mean by this ? how could it be by choping paint? keep reading)


I bealive the beatuy in the marker is in its simlplicity . i mean it may be plastic but it will ALWAYS ALWAY ALWAYS ALWAYS FIRE won't always fire very well some of the time but it will ALWAYS fire i mean my friend had ALL the o rings off his B.E.M's striker(bolt)and this thing still it still fired perfectly . we played game were some peopele were making fun ofme and my maurder and guess whos gun didn't screw up in the rain? you guessed it mine. everyone elses mech marker just coudln't take it and did'n work but my mauder ? we scambled through mud and dirt and water a few of us dropped our guns inclding me some of those peoples guns didn't work ( don't get me wrong some of them did ) but my maudurder just cut right through it i broke at least a half a dozen balls in there (some from the cold and rain ) so i had alot of shells peices in there but that didn't stop it it still fired . i mena all guns eventually pack it in so naturlly after a year of almost constant use ( i mena like very weekend ) the plastic on the inside wore away and it had a few probelms loading.
Conclusion: If i had to play in a long long bad raining weather scenario game and i couldn;t have a tippman then this is what id have it would keep me alive for sure i would say get this marker to anyone who is new OR anyone who plays woods and has a elctro and doesn't want to buy a tipp for the $$$$$ this gun is cheap 99$ and just as realible in a matter of speaking
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 19th, 2005 at 12:07 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Loren Ihm Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
brasseagle Talon
Spyder Imagine

The Marauder is nothing compaired to the others I have Listed
Marker Setup: I put a .22 rifle scope on it
Maglite at the end of the barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper
Strengths: It is cheap and will accept some rifle scopes. just dont over do it
Weaknesses: This gun is the worst I ever used don't let the price fool you
Review: When I bought this gun, I thought It would be a good starter gun. I was completely wrong this gun is the worst gun I have ever used. Don't let the price fool you. You get what you pay for. When I first shot the gun, the paintballs would shoot faster in the hopper faster than out of the barrel. It was very horrible. Don't buy this gun unless you want to be disappointed. Brasseagle makes some different guns though. most of them are good.
Conclusion: Please don't buy this gun it is junk. if you want to buy a good gun buy a spyder victor
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Santaclaus Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom, Spyder Rodeo, Pirahna R6, ACI F2 (Very old) Illustrator, Viewloader Orion (Mechanicals I've used)
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Mandatory new barrel, I've tried a longer barrel shoots much farther and more accurate which is common sense.(Stock barrel is almost 9") If your really into this gun... expansion chamber.
Strengths: Cheap, Very light, Decent Accuracy
Weaknesses: Loud, Ball Droppage, Gas Hog, Trigger Pull
Review: Let me get this down pat, I own a 98 Custom with upgrades, therefore my comparisons will be harsh.
Christmas after Christmas.
By: Santaclaus
January 14, 2005.

I arrive home at 2:30 only to do my normal "home from school" routine; snack, sit down at computer and chill' for a little. Yet the FedEx man walks away from my door as I get downstairs after he had rang the bell. I see a brown box. I see it's titled to none other than myself. I think ahh yes I wanted to have some fun and add another gun to my collection (Of one at that time). I had ordered a Brass Eagle Marauder. I know the brass eagle name was not a realiable name among most. Yet how could I pass up the chance to waste only $13 for a new paintball gun?
I walked up to my room anxioiusly with the box in hand and set it on my un-made bed and tore open the box with a pocket knife. Only to find a smaller box... yet with a picture. "BRASS EAGLE MARAUDER" it said in bold letters showing off the glistening gun in the picture. I then swiped the first box aside and opened the second. And there it was... Just as the box had predicted! I pulled out the gun, and assembled it. After finishing I decided "I'll try it out." I grabbed a spare back pack, piled some paintball things in, and grabbed my coat and mask.
I arrived at my friends house a swift 10 minutes later and found him outside his garage. He said "I saw you out the window." We then continued back into his backyard which extends to the local public park/ woods where we play. I aired up the gun. Loaded some paintballs into the hopper, and shot. Loud as hell is what I first noticed the gun was. Also I saw some spare Co2 come out the barrel which told me it didn't expand enough before exiting the gun fully. I continued to crack off a couple shots at random trees. The balls did not curve much yet mostly hit there targets which were anywhere from 5-40 feet away. I also noticed that the ball steadily drops as it is shot from the gun.
My friend then came out with his Syndicate Misfit, and started firing random shots too. We both tried the Marauder, and decided it was a good gun (for $13). He noticed the threading was practically the same as his Misfit (which takes Spyder Barrels). We tried the 14" stock Misfit barrel, on the Marauder, it was pretty snug. We then took more shots. The accuracy and range had greatly increased, while the droppage of the ball had slowed down. After talking for about 20 minutes, the cold was beginning to get to both of us in our light jackets (14 degrees). We each departed for home.
This taught me a lesson, good things aren't always that expensive. And this gun was good for it's price range. Overall I just plan to use it for fun, or let a friend who doesn't own a gun borrow it.

This story took me 20 minutes to write. If you'd like to know more about the author, you must want to kill me for writing such a long review... or just like my story.
Conclusion: Funny gun, worth the money. Performs nicely.
8.5 If I could use percents.
If your bored with your current gun, buy a cheap one for fun.
Pretty accurate, just needs a new barrel.
Co2 isn't that expensive, and the stores just up the road, so I'm not alarmed by the gas it uses.
Decent Back up. Good for friends who don't own paintball guns yet want to play.
Can you spare not eating $20 cheesburgers? or not smoke 4 packs of cigarretes? Then you can own a fun, simple, and expendable gun to play with.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paul_e99_avant Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: E99 avant
Java expansion chamber
Aussult block
Shock teck springs
14 oz co2
evo 2
Progressive 14'' Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new gun
Strengths: You can use it as fire wood, looks good in garbage.
Weaknesses: Every thing
Review: The gun is plastic thats the first reason to not buy it. secondly its made by brass eagle so you know just by hearing that it sucks and for me to ever use this gun again you'd have to pay me.Please never ever use this gun even if your life depends on it. Your better off throwing paintballs than using this thing. You mite be able to pone it off to some dumb kid but thats it.
Conclusion: in conclusion It SUCKS!!!!! does not even deserve to be on this site.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 26th, 2005 at 7:03 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

98c-pwns Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmanns, impulses, cockers
Marker Setup: 98C w/ Flatline (also a bigshot)
GTA double trigger
Rocket Cock II
Custom Trigger Mods
48/3000 Pure Energy Comp. Air
Polished Internals
Remote Coil
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new gun
Strengths: price VERY cheap
Weaknesses: The gun itself
Review: this is one terrible gun. I got a chance to try it because my 9 year old cousin is getting into paintball. He decided to get a cheap walmart gun and piicked this one. wow... this gun just plain isnt good. It is slow, has a MASSIVE trigger pull... and chops liek my lawn mower.
Conclusion: Dont buy it ... if you starting into paintbll save up and go for an indestructible tippmann=)

I give it a 2 because of its price
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

doeksen Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra - 10 times better (less ball breaks, more accurate, higher bps)
Spyder Imagine - 12 times better (less ball breaks, more accurate, much higher bps)
Marker Setup: stock barrel, C02, standard 200 round hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Smart Parts Tear Drop barrel (reduces ball breaks) but the barrel cost $35 which is more than this gun is worth.
The best upgrade is to give this gun to your little brother and buy a Spyder Imagine.
Strengths: Very Cheap, I paid $50 with mask
Weaknesses: BREAKS many balls!!!
Low BPS
Not accurate!!!
Review: Don't buy even if it is free. I highly recommend spending another $30 for a Spyder Xtra. If you can afford it get the Spyder Imagine.

I tried a few different types of balls and got the best performance from ZAP balls, but even those broke 1 out of 50 shots.
If you fire quickly (over 1 bps) your gun will miss fire. (I have 2 Maraduers and they both have this problem)
Conclusion: Dont buy
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 6th, 2005 at 12:36 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

shaft7777 Wednesday, December 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99(fires faster but inaccurate), Tippmann 98 Custom(a little better), Spyder Electra(way better a great gun), Montneel Z-1(Very Old But Amazing Accuracy and range)
Marker Setup: 200 Round Hopper, 12 OZ C02, Brass Eagle Maruader With a 12 inch Spyder Stock Barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Hopper
Strengths: Lightweight, very accurate with new barrel, hopper isnt in the middle of the gun.
Weaknesses: Jams Easily, Barrel Sucks, the barrel is the cause of the jamming.
Review: -The Brass Eagle Marauder is the perfect gun for a beginner.
-It can take somtime to get used to the gun.
The Barrel is awful, get a new barrel with Spyder threads so it fits the gun. I got a new barrel and it shot dead on everytime and not on ball blew up in the barrel. Also with a new barrel you will be able to crank up the velocity on the gun because before if the velocity was to high it would break in the barrel. Keep the gun clean or your gun run in to tons of problems later on. The gun will jam alot less if you lubricate the bolts every so often. The best part about having a Maruader has to be the part where you can actually aim with it.... The hopper isnt in the middle of the gun so you can aim down the sight like a 98 custom... The gun is also very lightweight so it makes it easy to run with and its also very durable I have not had one problem with my gun yet...except the part where it jams frequently....
Conclusion: If you buy the gun get a cheap spyder barrel for it..... Your accuracy will increase majorly...and you will be able to crank up the velocity...ever since I have used the new barrel it hasnt Jammed once!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 1st, 2004 at 10:56 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

rockyboarder Tuesday, November 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle talon (eww)
VL Triad (no complaints)
SPyder Sport (just as good as a maruader)
Spyder Shutter (current gun little leak but is pretty sick)
Tippman 98, 98 custom (not bad but i would like a better barrel on those maybe a JJ)
Marker Setup: totally stock spyder shutter except now has a steel threaded hose
clear elbow
VL 200 hopper, don't need a fast one
stripped down spyder sport trying to bring it back from hell
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
New Bolt
Maybe a foregrip but i don't know
New Hopper (Not to bash BE, but i shot the hopper once and put a hole in it so we got creative, taped up the whole, plugged the feed hold, filled it up with gasoline, put it in the middle of the street lit it on fire and shot it a good many more times with my paintball gun.)
Strengths: Look Down
Weaknesses: Look Down
Review: Ok....I have been playing paintball over a year now and told got my friend into it and was so happy when I did. I had told him not to go straight out there and just buy a Timmy or a cocker. I told him to start out with what everyone recomended, a simple, cheap starter gun and we were at a local store and saw this Maruader. I saw that it was on sale and told him to buy. Couple days later, he went out and bought it. He came back to my house and I was excited. So we filled up on stuff and I told him that we couldn't play until he totally took the gun apart and made sure that everything was in working order. He asked questions and I answered them faithfully and in the end we went out only to have a nice game.
GOOD.
My buddy picked up a nice gun. It is not flashy at all and it quite easy to field strip. The gun can blend in with the woods very well if you have appropriate surroundings. The accuracy to say the least was OK. The looks were rather nice and I had never seen a setup like that in my life and to be honest I was rather amazed at how you had to do things to clean certain areas. It just looked to easy to take apart. The sale price was astonishing on this beast, only about 70$ for a mask, hopper, gun, lube, elbow, manual, and barrel plug. I was just blown away when it came to the performance of the gun in the woods. We screwed around with it finding the best velocity where as it didn't chop balls and had great trajectory. Hell, they even have a marauder tune up kit which I thought was nice to have if it broke. The double trigger was rather nice to say, its not the fastest but what the hell, we weren't gonna be going to no tournament soon. The plastic frame was was because it was rather sturdy and having that feeling of toughness felt so great. Just knowing I has a sturdy gun with good gas efficiency and very sturdy build was a good feeling indeed. Squeege is okay
BAD.
Hmm.....Brass eagle has repeatedly put out some rather nasty (bad) products to say the least in our time..From plastic, to anti-doublefeed, to more plastic, BE needs to clean up their act up. This gun definately has it's wearing in period where you can't do anything, just keep shootin. THe barrel is very chromy which could shine and give up your position easily. The back spring is rather tough. I tried to put in a venturi bolt side cocking one, and that just didn't take the cake. I don't know why, the spring just wouldn't take it in. I was rather perturbed at this feature. The old bolt had chopped a good deal of balls and so did the barrel. This only happened when it was fresh outta the box, we had to screw around with it to get it right. The bolt also burped alot. Checked the CO2. Very full. Can't find out what the hell goes on with that bolt. Kept lubed. THe tank acceptor part puts the gun is one of the most uncomfortable places to hold. Makes the gun look long and I like my guns nice and compact if possible.
Conclusion: If you want a good beginner gun, this is it. But, I would recommend a VL Triad over it. IT shoots pretty fast in the right hands. Check them out at your Walmart.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media