paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder

Brass Eagle Marauder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Marauder

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Marauder
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 375
Average Rating: 4.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Marauder sets the standard for value priced, polymer, semi-automatic markers with features that include a one step quick pull field strip pin for easy maintenance, metal internals, self-cocking velocity adjustment, right hand feed, custom designed trigger guard, double finger trigger, newly redesigned side cocking knob, and bottom line adaptor.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Marauder is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  Last
        Next Page
jtre Thursday, April 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, Stingray, Viewloader Orion, Viewloader Triton
Marker Setup: Viewloader Orion-Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing
Strengths: Accurate, cheap, and good bang for the buck.
Weaknesses: This thing sucks CO2 like crazy!!
Review: Wheh I first saw this gun in Wal-Mart, I was very shocked at how incrediby cheap and plasticy it looked. I went paintblling a while ago, and a couple of my friends had these. I shot it for a while, and realized that this is the most underrated gun ever. It felt gooe, it shot good, and it was just in general good. I had expected the gun to fall into little pieces in my hand when i started shooting it fast, but to my suprise, it pumped out a lot of paint, and never had any problems. It was dead on, almost every shot. It was more accurate that my viewloader Orion but I was having problems with my velocity that day, and any gun felt more accurate that mine. The Marauder seemed to shoot best at low velocities, but still shot well when I turned the velocity up. When I first got the gun hnded to me in the middle of a game, it wasn't working for some reason. (I was out, so I switched guns.) I brought it back to the truck, and feild stripped it easily, found no obvious problmes, so I p[ut it back together. It was that simple. I then hooked the air back up to it, and it shot perfectly, no problem. It was shooting just as good as the Tippmann 98's that most of my friends were using (the most overrated gun ever!!!), and was ligher than them, no contest. I general, this is a good gun. If you want a first gun, and don't mind having to deal with Wal-Mart, and plastic parts, I would hiighly suggest that you buy this gun. However, i really wouldn't suggest this gun to someone who has ben using nicer guns for a while, because it will feel like a piece of crap. If your used to brass eagleveiwloader guns, or it is your first gun, buy it! It's good!!!
Conclusion: If you are used to Brass eagle/Viewloader guns and need a replacement, or need a cheap gun, this is your best bet. It has very good bang for the buck (the only guns that I think has better is the Viewloader Orion, Triton, and Triad). It is accurate, and seldom has problems. It's just in general a good deal
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mini46 Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
u cant upgrade a brass eagle marauder
Strengths: cheap and good for beginners, can use cheap paint cause it wont matter
Weaknesses: sucks co2 , breaks paint, plastic, no front grip
Review: well i dont think its fair for me to compare the marauder i bought with anyone elses, because i think it was the best one they made or somthing, like all the peices just fit together just right or somthing. this gun is fairly good it can keep up with better guns, but just keep up it doesnt dominate by any means.
Conclusion: cheap and good for beginners
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kevin1 Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Gameface Bonedaddy BL, Brass Eagle Avenger 2, Veiwloader Orion
Marker Setup: Gameface Bonedaddy Bl out of the box
Recommended
Upgrades:
I dunno much about upgrades. but i'd say a new gun
Strengths: Its fairly easy to take apart.
Weaknesses: It chops very very much. Its made of plastic. brass eagle. its plastic
Review: i got it and i took it out back to do some target practise. it kept rapid fireing and when it didn't it chopped the balls. i tryed some things to fix it and nothing worked. i ended up taking it back. all i got out of it was about half my paint and half my air wasted.
Conclusion: i wouldn't get it ever, its not worth what you pay for it.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheGrimReaper Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra, Spyder Custom. nice guns, but rather expensive.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, possibly a CP one piece?
Strengths: Durable, easy to clean and fix, inexpensive, relatively accurate when modified.
Weaknesses: breaks balls often (fixable), inaccurate out of the box (fixable), uses Co2 like hell (fixable)
Review: Alright, I know I'm gonna catch some crap for this, but I like this marker! I've been paintballing for a while now, and I still go back to this gun when I play. I've dropped it, smashed it, field-stripped it and put it back together dirty and the sucker still works great. I basically learned all I know about paintball guns starting with this one.

yes, as a matter of fact, it is rather inaccurate out of the box, it breaks balls, and it uses up Co2. all are fixable problems. get a new barrel for the first one. a friend gave me the barrel I now use, excuse me for not knowing exactly what it is, all I know is a 16-inch Spyder barrel. I've also tried it with a CP 1-piece 14 -inch barrel, and both of these improved the accuracy dramatically. so it's a barrel problem, people, not the gun. as for the other 2 problems, just turn the FPS down a little. you'll break fewer balls, and you won't use as much Co2.
Conclusion: I've used this gun in all sorts of environs, from speedball to wooded areas. it works great in all of them. yeah, if you've got maybe another hundred bucks lying around, go get yourself a Spyder Xtra, or a Tippman 98. but if you're looking for a gun that you won't have to break the bank on, that will stand up to hard use and still serve you well, I'd buy this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darkest_death1 Saturday, March 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a blow gun? toilet paper role?
I know A NEW GUN
Marker Setup: pure black polished 2k2 timmy with CP volumizer, center flag hyper flow 68 4500 tank, CP ajustable drop with CP on-off valve, clamp, egg, ajustable ram cap, 32 dgreess gadge, freak barrel set.
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing dont bother
Strengths: its made up of about 3 lbs of thick metal
use as a signal light
Weaknesses: breaks chops paint
not accurate
Review: i tried i and it broke 9/10 paintballs.this things accuracy is about 20 feet away. it lobs the paintballs. spend the extra 20 bucks and get a cheap spyder. a cheap spyder is way better. its funny when u look at what little noobies write and they think that they know all there is to paintball. lol.
Conclusion: this gun along with all brass eagle guns are made up of cheap parts unlike some real guns like mine
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Toxic540 Monday, March 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing like it
Marker Setup: electra dx
whisper
12v revi
48/3000 pe
Recommended
Upgrades:
there r no any upgrades 4 it
Strengths: cheap
Weaknesses: -plastic
-1of 5 balls are chopped
-cant hit a stop sign from 10 feet away
Review: when i 1st started playing pb i bought the marauder. this gun sucks. i seriuosly chopped 70 out of a 100 pbs that shot out of the marauder. it is very loud and inaccurate. it is basicly a cheap piece of plastic but what do u expect its a b.e.
Conclusion: i wouldnt recommend this marker 2 any1. worst gun i have ever shot.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 24th, 2004 at 6:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_one_ao Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've never used another brass eagle and this gun is why.
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha w/ 14" Razzor Barrel
Strengths: It actually shoots pretty far.
Weaknesses: CO2 is horrible, accuracy is better if you were to trow a paintball
Review: This gun would be good if you were umm let's say right next to the guy. Then you might be cautious of shooting it cause you may miss. Don't get this is not what paintballing is all about. This is just a cheap piece of crap that brass eagle made so people who dont have a clue about paintballin will buy so the company can make a little bit of money.
Conclusion: Don't Buy, Don't Buy, Don't buy!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TitanMarine13 Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is close to this gun in cruddyness other then other Brass Eagle and Veiwloader markers.
Marker Setup: 98 custom w/ 14' teardrop and all the other junk, I have ordered a 2004 verticle Autococker with WGP torpedo drop and venturi bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A trash can to put it in and $200 to atleast get a Tippy or a piranha.
Strengths: If thrown hard enough it could maybe do something work while?
Weaknesses: To many, lets get into the review...
Review: First thing I noticed, was that if the trigger pull was any longer, Id need a map to find the way to a full pull. At close ranges you might do some damage. It just feels like you holding a WALMART or some other small stores cruddy marker. If you wanted to keep it cheap youd be better off buying a bunch of talons that will last you 5 times of play for you and some friends.
Conclusion: Well, if you melted down what little metal is on the gun, you could make a aluminum barrel plug for your next marker.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sonicpaintballa Wednesday, February 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I would have to say a rubber band or even my finger, hell i did better with just the barrel.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with VL200 and 20 oz CO2 with SP Progressive 14" barrel

*Upcoming
-ESP 3.0 Frame
-Shocktech Supafly Bolt
-VL Revvy with x or HALO TSA
-Flame Drop Forward
-New Spring Kit
-New Reciever and LPC
-Freak Progressive barrel (18")

or an Angel (Speed or A4) or Dynasty Shocker (or reg shocker)
Recommended
Upgrades:
WTF! There are no upgrades, just by a spyder victor for 50 bucks if u need a gun.
Strengths: Can use the barrel to throw the paint.
Weaknesses: cheaply built. breaks alot.
Review: My friend has one, the trigger broke! and then before that, it would freeze up in 60 degree weather.

I used my friends (first time i ever played) and i was just shooting and i went to walk over to my friends and the pin fell out, all the internals fell out into the grass and we tried to get everything and the next thing i know, when i go to shoot it, the balls go only 5 ft! at about a ft. per second, if that.

So i used the barrel to throw the paint.

This is why BE gets a bad name.
Conclusion: If u have this, go and get ur money back and buy a spyder victor and a co2 tank along with a v-force mask.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2Fresh2Clean Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Blade, Brass Eagle Talon, which both are probably more accurate.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Gun
Strengths: The Price
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: This gun is horrible! I wouldnt reccomend this to anyone, not even if youre a beginer, it breaks paint like its going out of style, and it seems like right after the ball leaves the barrel, they either wanna shoot left or way right, and we've changed the barrel, my friend owns this gun thats why i say its only been tested but i've seen him use it quite a few times and he's lucky if he hits anyone with it.
Conclusion: This gun is horrible and i don't think anyone should own it, especially if youre new to the sport cuz this gun would scare you away.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media