paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder

Brass Eagle Marauder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Marauder

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Marauder
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 375
Average Rating: 4.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Marauder sets the standard for value priced, polymer, semi-automatic markers with features that include a one step quick pull field strip pin for easy maintenance, metal internals, self-cocking velocity adjustment, right hand feed, custom designed trigger guard, double finger trigger, newly redesigned side cocking knob, and bottom line adaptor.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Marauder is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
Paintball_wolf Wednesday, February 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Talon, Brass Eagle Sabre and Samurai
Marker Setup: None.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, its a waste of money.
Strengths: Good deal for Newbies who have no idea what they're doing.
Weaknesses: There's a lot of weaknesses, like the barrel and CO2 use.
Review: I tried this gun out on the field late last year, and I won't take it out again. This gun's firing rate is low, it breaks down often, on top of that, the barrel sucks. Its shiny plastic, which is adead giveaway when you're trying a stealth attack on an opponent, it fires balls and curves them, making it almost impossible to strike a target even at close range.
Going further, the stock hopper that was given to me hardly fits the feed chamber. It continiously fell out, resulting in me getting shot repeatedly and mocked for getting a cheap pice of garbage "Wal mart" Gun. For Speedball, I would certainly not reccomend this gun unless you were to do some serious remodelling, and spending a whole whack-o-cash on an already worthless gun.

There are some, but very few good points about this thing. First off, Its light and compact, which makes it easy to use for controlled or field play. The sights would be accurate, if the barrel was, because they are mounted right into the chamber. But other than that, I would not really use this gun if you intend to win.
Conclusion: IF you want to get shot up like a Nazi at a Jewish NRA meeting, feel free to buy this gun. Otherwise, its good only for pest control at point blank range.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 4th, 2004 at 5:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Turd_Burd Tuesday, January 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray II
Avenger
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98
20oz Pure Energy CO2 (w/ 9oz CO2)
9v Revy
14in CMI Tru-Flight
***Coming Soon***
HPA kit for M98
3A Nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Hopper
Strengths: +Reliable
+Cheap
+Light
+Dosen't chop alot of paint
+Easy field stripping
Weaknesses: -Stock barrel SUCKS
-You might suffer verbal abuse from players since its a Brass Eagle
Review: My friend and teammate who is fairly new to paintball got one of these in a players kit a few months back and i thought he'd made a HUGE mistake,but it turns out it's actually a good gun,not great,not bad,just good. The first thing i noticed about it was that it was plastic,now i really dont care if its plastic or not so that really didn't matter to me. The next thing and maybe the only major downfall of this marker is that the stock barrel sucks,its loud and inaccurate,although it dosen't chop paint. But perhaps the best thing about the gun is the field stripping. It is SOOOO easy to field strip,all you have to do is pull the 2 pins and pull the bolt and spring out the back and viola! My friend loves this gun and so do I,im thinking about getting one for a backup to my M98.
Conclusion: Awesome beginner gun at a great price (60$ for a players kit). Buy if your new to the game and you want a reliable gun thats not complicated.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

an_arnan Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle tiger shark
Marker Setup: brass eagle marauder
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel if you can
Strengths: cheap,ok accuracy,
Weaknesses: breaks 1or 2 balls, loud
Review: ok the marker although made by brass eagle is a GOOD MARKER i have used it for 2yrs and i have done well with it it has broken maby 10 balls in the whole 2 yrs i have had it and i have taken out guys with angels and 98customs with it.
Conclusion: in the end the gun is fine besides it's 2 downfalls the marker works great and i will use it till i am usatisfied.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rambo520 Wednesday, January 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray 2, Spyder TL
Marker Setup: Angel Speed, Halo B, Freak, Crossfire 68ci 4500psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
It'd take a lot to make this gun better
Strengths: It shoots (sometimes), Spyder threaded barrel
Weaknesses: Plastic, un-modable, breaks balls, doesn't completely field strip
Review: Well, what can I say. For 40 bucks, you get what you pay for. Don't expect to go win any tourneys with this one. It's ok if you want to shoot around your backyard or something, not too sweet when something shoots back. The thing that really bothers me about it is how often it breaks balls. It's like every other ball is broken, and I'm not just sayin that because I own an Angel or anything like that, but when it was the only gun I had it was frustrating. I got a Spyder TL the month after I bought this one because it was so frustrating. I recommend shelling out like 60 more bucks and getting a Spyder Imagine. This gun just isn't consistent enough to compete.
Conclusion: Don't buy it. It is a waste of $40, and a Spyder is not much more for a lot more quality. The only reason I didn't give it a 2 or a 1 is because it is Spyder threaded and at least somewhat field strippable.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

alec Sunday, January 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor alot better
Marker Setup: spyder victor,14 inch freak, with 20oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
a drop forword and a better spring
Strengths: good beginer gun
Weaknesses: um not enough power and to much for a gun like that
Review: this gun is okay but u need a new barrel for it the one u get is to short and they need to get rid of the site that comes with it it dosent work at all relly....... and thats about all this gun is its a great beginer gun and once ur done with that piec of crap u can get a better one
Conclusion: good beginer gun b/c it isnt to much for the new person
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rebelspyder Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter (much much much better)
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter with a 14in whisper barrel and 12oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, it wont take any
Strengths: There are no strengths to this gun
Weaknesses: There are almost to many to list.
HOSE
BARREL
BOLT
ETC
Review: When I first got this gun I thought it would be a good quality marker. This was a very incorrect notion. When I first got it on to the field the gun began to bust balls and make clanging sounds. I thought this was normal until I learned that it was the broken paint scraping the spring in the trigger. This gun is not a gun it is a machine. You hook c02 and dump 200 paintballs into it and it will break them for you. How convenient. After the game was done, I had paint all over my mask. Not because I got shot there, because the braking paint sprayed into my face.
Conclusion: Do not buy this gun. You will be lucky to get one ball off and even luckier if it hits something moving.

Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justinhalo Monday, January 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders.....BEs
Marker Setup: 2k3 WGP red vert autococker- red 14" AA barrel
more stuff coming...........
Recommended
Upgrades:
a newer "better" gun
Strengths: cheap
easy to take apart and such
good for ppl new to pball
Weaknesses: well......the whole gun eventually
breaks down easily
eats co2
Review: Im giving a honest review....yes this gun im simple terms....SUCKS.....but this gun was made for the occasional paintballer or newbie....its gonna suck...it shoots paint...thats all it needs to do nothing more...u get it for like....$40 or w/e it is now....see how u like paintball then u get a better gun......if u dont like paintballing...thow it away..simple as that........now back to the review lol......ITS a cheap gun..not well made and u cant do anything to it to make it better...not like ud want to.....the sear wears down like crazy ...really fast...dont count on this gun lasting for more than a few months...its eats co2 pretty bad...i dont have one but alot of my friends have and had them but are upgrading...ive used this gun too..its not that bad ....usually...some what accuarte..can hit ppl still lol......thats about all i have for this gun.....its a temporary gun really
Conclusion: use it as an intro to painballing...see how u like it (not the gun) and see if u want to upgrade....if u r low on money and play only once in a while get it..other wise.....DONT EVEN THINK OF GETTING IT
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kill-all-eagles Monday, January 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none really unless you consider the TL plus which is almost as bad
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 12v reve, 12 in 2piece custom product barrel, 16 ounce chrome-molly tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
dynamite to blow it up or a fire place to chuck it in
Strengths: have a fun time spending a year trying to get it to shoot
Weaknesses: ummmmmm..... let me think just about EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review: If you are a newb dont get this gun. if you are stupid this is the gun for you. I saw a guy with one at the feild he went to without a barrel. OMG HE WAS THE WORST EVER. He tried to shoot a tree that was 5 feet away. He succeded in hitting the bunker 20 feet to the right. But usually it doesnt get that far even with a barrel. Then in one of the games we play he got bunkered and I died of laughter when he was crying at his guns patheticness.
Conclusion: dont buy it and if you are thick enought to buy it atleast put the barrel on
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

BruiseMaker Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ViewLoader Orion (many times better)
No other gun in this price range
Marker Setup: Tippmann ProLite (Very old but still works well)
Lapco Bead Blasted Big Shot 12"
AirTipps Stainless Steel Screws
Polished Internals
Custom Trigger Job

Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend taking the Brass Eagle back and trading for the VL Orion if you don't want to spend much.
Strengths: Cheap Price / But not worth it
Weaknesses: Falls apart, and cheaply made. Too many to list.
Review: We bought one of these at Wal-Mart for my cousin's friend to use in a scenerio game in Memphis. We played 6 games that day, which would be a good test for it. During the second game, the internal parts were on the ground. We were amazed at the quality put into this marker. I mean, it didn't even last two games. That is amazing. Even the POS Blade will last longer than that. Other than the gun isn't built well and will possibly fall apart, there is a fix for this. Simply don't use it and it holds up well.
Conclusion: If you just purchased this at Wal-Mart, then take it back and get the Orion or save for an even better gun.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

problem_child87 Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
poop, my hand for throwong the balls WAS MORE ACCURATE
Marker Setup: blackmaxx AND PRODIGY WITH TEARDROP "14 BARREL
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont even buy the gun
Strengths: what strenthes this thing is as good as my grondmother eating a piece of cheese
Weaknesses: evrything loud breaks ballsevrything else heave wastses co2
Review: i got this gun from a friend in schooland it was brand new took it out of the package shot the ball went both directions first curved left then went up and right so i turned the velocity down and the screw came out so i tried seeing how nice this thing could shoot so i used two fingers and i pulled the trigger really fast and it woulg boon boom boom and then burst in to a rapid fire that would break all the balls and waste your cos it leaked it really bad and you vouldnt take off the bottomline adapter so this gun so far is a 4 then in a war i was like 30 feet away and i had the the volocity as low is it would go and shot the window out of my neighboors car yes out as in break glass all over it is too powerful and there is no strenths at all perfect if you want to hurt some one or wreck something
Conclusion: i hate this gun and everytime i see it i just want to break it it is so easy to clean but you always have to do it and it sucks so much gas so get a black maxx those are really nice i got one and i love it
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media