paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder

Brass Eagle Marauder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Marauder

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Marauder
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 375
Average Rating: 4.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Marauder sets the standard for value priced, polymer, semi-automatic markers with features that include a one step quick pull field strip pin for easy maintenance, metal internals, self-cocking velocity adjustment, right hand feed, custom designed trigger guard, double finger trigger, newly redesigned side cocking knob, and bottom line adaptor.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Marauder is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
SNIPERinACTION Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Marauder with Brass Eagle Electronic Point Sight,200 Count Hopper with Elbo,JT Goggle Setup,and 9oz Refillable co2 Tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recommend the Brass Eagle Electronic Point Sight and a longer barrel if you are a sniper like me.
Strengths: It is very accurate and a good gun for newbies like me.
Weaknesses: I love this gun and it has never given me any problems.
Review: This is a great gun that is accurate and looks cool for the people that like that. if you want this gun at a good price get it at Bass Pro Shop and if you want the Brass Eagle Electronic Point Sight you can get it for a good price at Wal-Mart.
Conclusion: I would really recommend this gun for people just getting into the game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

csampson Thursday, December 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Talon, Saber, Zap guns
Marker Setup: No specific setup
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL CHANGE!!!!!!!
Strengths: Looks cool, pretty powerful and cheap!
Weaknesses: Made by brass Eagle, Slices balls, Barrel sucks
Review: I think its a good gun for a beginner but not for field play, NO WAY!
Definitly change the barrel it slices the balls, and when shooting keep under 210FPS unless you wanna be a butcher.
I think you could put the laser sight or whatever on it, it may help.




P.S. WEAR GOGGLES, THE PAINT SPRAYS ALOT!
Conclusion: Not bad for price, good for beginners I think it aint bad.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 18th, 2003 at 2:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RPBZ4LIFE1 Saturday, November 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Uhhh My Hand...
Marker Setup: ....
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Gun
Strengths: Double Trigger
It Fires
Good Gun For A Begginer
Weaknesses: Everything Except Trigger
Review: well its a good gun to start of with..
make sure u get a barrel
and a big tank no 9oz
it shoots like crap
something like a 20oz
and if you dont get a new barrel take the stock barrel of
it fires nice with it off
even tho its freakin loud



Conclusion: really dont get this gun get a victor or something or get a wgp autococker..i have one..very nice
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 29th, 2003 at 7:06 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NEeradicator Monday, November 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT 3.0, spyder sonix, spyder compact, E-99
Marker Setup: JJ ceramic barrel, 32* x chamber on a BE Eradicator/Marauder
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, x-chamber, hopper
Strengths: cheap, shots hard, spyder threads
Weaknesses: velocity consistency
Review: This is my first and only gun. I got this gun and package for $40. I've always liked my gun even though it's not the best one out there. I've done most of the upgrades that you'll see scrolling down. I think this gun has manufacturing inconsistencies because my gun shoots ok with the stock barrel. The marker can be broken down very easily and maintained easily too which is great when your just getting started. This is not a tourney gun but a good starting gun which is what BE wanted.
Conclusion: I know there are better guns out there but this one works fine. I say get a cheap gun to make sure that your going to get into paint-balling and then when your skills have improved move up to a better marker when you know more about the sport.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

acurals140 Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98c, Spyders
Marker Setup: Marauder
CP 1 Piece Barrel
20oz Pure Energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better Barrel (Spyder threaded ones)
Strengths: Low priced for beginners
Upgrading barrel improves gun
Weaknesses: Stock it chops balls and is not very accurate
Review: I bought the gun as a first timer getting into the game. The gun does chop balls, use a lot of CO2, and is not very accurate, but upgrading or replacing things like the barrel and bold, and tuning things like the velocity and hopper elbow, improve this gun a lot. The gun is very light compared to the other guns i've tried, and is very easy to disassemble.
Conclusion: It's good for people just getting into the game, or for the occasional recreational player. To get the most out of it you can't leave it stock.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Iluvpaintball Saturday, November 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Strengths: the gun itself is alright
Weaknesses: Striker bolt suks
Review: I bought this gun and used it for a while. Its an ok gun. but about a few weeks after the guarantee on it is over the thing breaks. The striker bolt gets striped after you use it for awhile and costs $20 for another. For this gun Id say forget it and get something a little better.
Conclusion: I recomend this gun to anyone who wants to use it for a few months untill the get a better one
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

masterofpuppets Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
uhh...a bko, some spyders, and a tippy.
Marker Setup: stock maruder w/ a cp 1 peice barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel.
Strengths: good looks. good stock speed for noobs
Weaknesses: this gun has some problems with chopping. :WARNING: STAY AWAY FROM TOURNEY GRADE PAINTBALLS!
Review: this gun is great for noobs like me. i like the looks and the shot groupings i got were very close. but you should reallllllllyyyyyyyyyy stay away from marbs, they choppd almost every other shot. and sometimes they broke soooo much that it wouldnt even feed because it was too full with paint. buy a good barrel like a cp 1 peice barrel. turn the fps down wen you first get it. mine works great.
Conclusion: im not comparing it to any high end guns. it is still great for a beginner gun. go out and buy it if you havent owned a gun before or if you like to mod a cheap gun. i got it for 40 dollars . i give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

predator666 Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Eradicator, Stock barrel, Projected dot laser sight, D ring attached sling for between matches. ( I trust no one ). The tests have been done with less expensive paint at first and then just a hodge podge of whatever people at the field would dump in my hopper! It became the "joke paint test" All of the paint clean but notheless it was ALL different and totally inconsistent paint types and colors and the marker has kept up and did not chopped one ball!
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel must go! A barrel in the range of 14" would be a nice upgrade. Possibly have the porting start at the 10" spot. Remember that acceleration stops at the first port. I have read some articles that say that Avenger and Spyder barrels will fit on this marker. At the time of this review I had not heard back from my airsmith to confirm this.
GET A THUMB SCREW TYPE ELBOW FOR THE HOPPER!! These are about $3.00 and will save you lots of hassle.
Strengths: Lightweight! 500 rounds and never chopped a ball. Chrono'd hot at 350fps.
Weaknesses: Make sure that your hopper is attached well!
Review: Lightweight composite body makes this marker balance out nicely with a 14 oz CO2 tank. In fact this balanced the whole unit out so nicely that it could be shot at full extension of the arm accurately. The field strip on this marker is easy to do and get back together even if you have never opened a marker in your life.
Conclusion: I believe this marker kit was priced as a very good deal at $65.00 with mask, barrel plug, swab, and stock sight. Some will tell you some terrible things about this marker. I will tell you that all you need to stay in the game with this marker is some simple common sense practices that normally apply to all markers( some markers are more dumb proof than others) Before the match make sure that barrel is clean, clean, clean! If you need to stay out one round and use those speed field strip pins to remove the bolt and hammer spring and clean it. After you get it back together stop back at the chrono as it may have changed with the disassembly. Also remember that if you think you need a new marker after you have made the purchase of one of these, most of those paintballs someone laid on you in the last match were from junky abused RENTAL markers.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jone Trigs Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
I tried this gun before buying a genesis surge df
Marker Setup: Genesis surge DF brass eagles 14oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, the handle is uncomfertable, its a plastic gun.
Strengths: you can aim with it since the balls go in by the side
Weaknesses: the barrel feels to small, handle is uncomfertable.
Review: When i tried this gun i didnt know what a good paintball was back then, so i thaught is was a pretty good gun, then i got genesis surge and it just so much better, and i know theirs much better guns then genesis surge, but liked this gun because it felt good when you shot it didnt have to much power but it didnt feel to week.
Conclusion: I recomend this gun to people who arent gonna get into paintball very much, this gun not good on the field
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sdlm Sunday, October 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing is this bad
Marker Setup: Black ICD 2k3 Bushmaster BKO
12" Lapco bigshot
32 degress 42" steel remote
gas-thru-stock
VL eVLution II
BE Tigershark with 9.5" eagle works barrel
BE Blade 1 with tape holding it together

WGP Sniper 2k3-
WGP Autococker 2k3-
shochtech bomb 3-way
lapco bigshot 14"
Recommended
Upgrades:
trash can
Strengths: it has strenths
Weaknesses: everything
Review: it just sucks. it blew back paint into the hopper and busted it and then I took it apart and I realized it was put together wrong. that solved the problem but, later the valve just died. and on top of that it isn't even as accurate as a talon or blade with plastic barrels! they had to actively try to make a marker this bad! oh, well.
Conclusion: if you buy this, I will kill you there are better markers cheaper.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media