paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder

Brass Eagle Marauder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Marauder

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Marauder
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 375
Average Rating: 4.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Marauder sets the standard for value priced, polymer, semi-automatic markers with features that include a one step quick pull field strip pin for easy maintenance, metal internals, self-cocking velocity adjustment, right hand feed, custom designed trigger guard, double finger trigger, newly redesigned side cocking knob, and bottom line adaptor.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Marauder is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  Last
        Next Page
jason hassley Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested14 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eradicator(same)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
20 oz. Pure Energy co2
CMI Thunder Pig Tru-Flite Barrel
200 round hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
None(marker is fine the way it is)
Strengths: Accurate
Powerful
Looks cool
Cheap priced
find it easily
Weaknesses: Can't think of too much
Review: This is my best friends gun and it has worked wonders for him. before we went to go buy it we looked at these reviews and they all said that it was junk. they said it chops balls and shoots in a s shape. That is not true, it shoots perfect just like my eradicator, that all the review said were junk(but it's not). for serously getting in the sport should by this gun. It's fast and powerful.

Alex Van Norman
Conclusion: Great gun for newbie. it's fast and powerful and accurate. i would serously get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 31st, 2004 at 9:36 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

draxxus4lif Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none i dont use be
Marker Setup: spyder flash pipe barrel halo tsa dye vert adatpor
tourney gun rat impulse and a bunch of other junk
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: it shoots
Weaknesses: it chops like crazy balls curve
Review: this gun is my friends so i asked to use it for a game and out of 10 shots 5 were chops.

the only thing i like about this gun is its light . besides that its not so good but if its all u can afford buy it at least it shoots paint balls and why not use it as a paint sprayer as well cuz it chops a lot.
Conclusion: dont waste ur money get a different gun. like a spyder or a jt gun
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

neckshot Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, GTV-1
Marker Setup: GTV-1
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel?
Strengths: Cheap, light, looks
Weaknesses: Ummm, breaks paint
Review: I'm a newbie, but I know that this is not a very good marker. The group I play with has a few late model Spyders, and 4 GTV-1's. My buddy decided to get a cheap marker for his 11 year old son and bought this Brass Eagle at Wal-Mart for about $50. It LOOKED OK, but is a real pain in the rear on the field. I'm not sure where it breaks the most paint, be rest assured that it both chops and breaks paint in the barrel.
The barrel breaks might be a result of a previous ball getting chopped-not sure. I am sure that the poor kid can't hit anyone very often because there is usually just a spray coming out of his barrel. Lots of blow back out of the feed tube is the problem I think.
Right now you can get a spyder XTRA so I can't really see buying a brass eagle. My Brother has the XTRA and it seem like a pretty nice marker. If you are shopping for budget markers (I would assume if you are reading this), we have been really impressed with the GTV-1's. They are inexpensive (about $70) and built like tanks. They use the same O-ring as the CO-2 tank throughout the gun, strip easily, shoot well, and have the best way of attaching the hopper of any gun I've seen. Sorry, I didn't want to sound like an addvertisment there.
Conclusion: Thumbs down. I wish I would have found this place earlier so that the poor kid could have avoided all the trouble.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 23rd, 2004 at 2:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ss4marauder Sunday, August 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, other Brass Eagle guns
Marker Setup: A-5
E-Grip
Flatline Barrel
Aluminum Stock
Brass Eagle Marauder
Expansion Chamber
Spyder Terminator Barrel
Brass Eagle Scope
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. New Barrel
2. Expansion Chamber
3. New Hopper
4. Good Scope
Strengths: That it is Semi-Auto
Weaknesses: Accuracy, and it chops alot of paint
Review: I think that this is a great gun only if you get the modifications that i did, then when you go out it won't fail on you. With the modifications you can play with the big boys, as in Spyders, Tippmann's and other top of the line paintball guns.
Conclusion: In conclusion this is a great gun only to beginners because it chops alot of paint and uses alot of co2.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PaintkidJJ Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none this is crap.
Marker Setup: 2k2 autococker:
-supafly bolt
-Sxstem X trigger frame
-AA Front ;red14 in, freak back
-HALO TSA LCD hopper-clear
-bulldog II 68/3000
-FGP reg

AND MORE TO COME SOON ; )
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new gun.


Strengths: Well it shoots paint thats it. DO NOT BUT. DO NOT BUY THIS CRAPPY PRODUCT.
Weaknesses: Every thing. (see below)
Review: This gun is horrible.

-Loud. my friend 'n' me were playin in the woods and his gun is SOOOOOOO loud it gave him away almost 1 acre away.

-bolt. This bolt is plastic, intern it causes lot n lots of chopping even with Afterburner I chopped (500 case) at least 20!!! Also see next topic.

-Chop. CHOPS,CHOPS,CHOPS, this gun chops more paint than the JT 6.0. If you shoot rapid and you go 20 balls, 7-9 will chop.

-C02. This thing SUCKS(get it) c02 like my moms vacume sucks dirt off the rug. I can soot my 9 0z. in 2 games. My 20 takes longer but not much!!!

-new gun. I recomend if you are going to get a gun and you are just starting, get a JT or a 98 custom or somthing NOT BRASS PIGION.
Conclusion: Get a 98 custom NOT THIS HUNK 'o' JUNK!!! I give it a 1 because it shoots paint like it is suppost to.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bunkerking222 Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
any other sucky brass eagles
Marker Setup: uhh i just have a new elbow
20oz
and i put black tape over the barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
i would get another barrel just like every gun
Strengths: it will last you a real long time its cheap
Weaknesses: in accurate like crazy
its plastic
its a brass eagle

Review: it has its goods and bads but its a brass eagle let it slide it doesnt look that bad either its just a good gun for a first time player thats all just dont buy it if you have been playing for a long time..i got a piranha there better
Conclusion: its a good gun for a noob like i said like i use to be i gave it a 7 cuz its not that bad of a gun for a first time player i wont recomend this gun but go for something like a rebel or a piranha
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oddtalents Friday, August 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyders and other brass eagle guns
Marker Setup: pro carbine with 20 ounce tanks with on off valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
i guess a new barrel
Strengths: its cheap like 50 bucks and a light trigger pull
Weaknesses: it chops balls alot not very accurate
Review: i no longer have this marker cause the onei got was defective or somethig. it shot like full auto and there was no way to get it to stop. but i have friends that have this gun and it has done alright with them. accuracy wasnt that good but what do u expect for 50 bucks. its an ok gun but i would recomend getting a tippmann but thats just my opinion. it is a spyder clone but it seems a little more durable than the spyder. spyders in my experiance have a proble with the screws coming undone while u play even if u just tightened them up
Conclusion: if ur just starting get this gun but if u have been playing for a while dont get it cause u will want a new one quickly. and if u have been playing for a while u probably already know that brass eagle products arent the best around
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintzilla Thursday, July 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE raptor---similar
Veiwloader genisis II---better
spyder extra----better
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Xtra
9oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
sight
Strengths: body's a dull black plastic
are able to put a sight on the gun
Weaknesses: Balls curve and dive out of the barrel--compermises accuracy
barrel shines
Review: Everybody bashes Be for making crappy guns,which they do,but my marauder didn't do to bad sometimes. even though the balls would dive and stuff i still would beat kids with tippy's and spyders and other good guns. the key to winning is to hide your shiny barrel and to be able to play the curves and the dives. otherwise it's not the worst gun i've ever used but i still recomend getting a better one
Conclusion: it's an ok gun but you should still buy a better on like the xtra
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderStevo Monday, July 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Stingray, Brass Eagle Raptor, Brass Eagle Eradicator.
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
Bandit Bolt
20oz Tank
Thunder Pig Whisper Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you did buy this... sell it.
Strengths: I would have to say.... none. There is nothing really good about this gun.
Weaknesses: Chops
Gas Hog
Double Feeds
Weak Body
Easily Broken
Inacurate
Review: this was the first gun i bought. luckily, i found a better deal on a better gun before i even touched this marker. whatever you do, dont buy it. the body is plastic and easily broken. the consumption of CO2 is amazing. it is very inacurate compared to any kingman or tippmann marker. it chops like crazy (i think my friends would chop 20 balls out of 500 compared to 1 out of a thousand i am currently holding w/ my electra). the quick strip pins are annoying. and mine would double feed almost every time used.
Conclusion: in conclusion, dont buy this gun. there are much better markers on the market. you just have to shop around some more. ill give it a 4 because it got my friends through there newb stage and got many to buy different, better guns.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reaperx Friday, July 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha BL VF G3
Works 95% better then BE marauder
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Flatline barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
a second or third BE Marauder for exchange parts maybe ?
Strengths: Barrel fits also on Piranha BL VF
Weaknesses: Internal parts stink
Review: We bought 3 BE Marauders for testing. 2 of them worked fine after +- 750 balls only 10 or 15 chopped but the third one didn't shoot 100 balls , he chopped at a high rate even started to sound like a machine gun after that 100 shots . So we tested the 2 other markers some more +- 600 balls after that they chopped 7/8 balls and also got that machine gun effect . We took all the markers apart and we checked the sear and the bolt they where all worn out and broken . Contacted Brass Eagle about this problem after 5 e-mails we still got no answer from them . We took em back to Maxs-sport in Germany for repair because we bought it from them and they said the repaired them
(very strange it only took 15 minutes for 3 markers) after we returned from Maxs-sport we tested the markers and they had the same problem.
Conclusion: 3 markers > 1 day tested > all broken > no service = I never buy something from Brass Eagle - JT - VL - Maxs-sport ever again
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media