paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder

Brass Eagle Marauder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Marauder

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Marauder
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 375
Average Rating: 4.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Marauder sets the standard for value priced, polymer, semi-automatic markers with features that include a one step quick pull field strip pin for easy maintenance, metal internals, self-cocking velocity adjustment, right hand feed, custom designed trigger guard, double finger trigger, newly redesigned side cocking knob, and bottom line adaptor.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Marauder is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
Canadia_PBaller Wednesday, July 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Throwing Paintballs
Slingshots
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force STS 2k3, EVO2, JT NForcer
Recommended
Upgrades:
A baseball bat...hit the marker...wait it doesn't deserve to be called a "marker"...Take a baseball bat and smack the garbage gun many times over until it is into many small un-reconizable pieces.
Strengths: Breaks easy when being smashed by a baseball bat
Weaknesses: Barrel won't break with wood bat. Need steel 1
Review: I would rather run out onto the field with a slingshot, or just throwing paintballs at people, it's more accurate, cheaper, breaks less balls, and will travel further than this piece of sh*t. Seriously, a handicapt orangotang with a slingshot could play better paintball than a pro with this sh*ty thing.
Conclusion: Why does BE even make paintball equipment? All of there stuff sucks the big one, this gun breaks more balls than the nutcracker on chirstmas eve. DO NOT BUY THIS UNLESS YOU FEEL LIKE BREAKING SOMETHING SH*TTY!!!!! Why isn't there a 0 rating when you need one!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 16th, 2003 at 8:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woramorf Wednesday, July 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
blade (sucks do not buy)
Marker Setup: none
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: none it sucks!
Weaknesses: uses to much co2, chops balls, looks like sh!t, cant hit crap.
Review: it looks like crap, and it is crap, it is made out of plastic! crap crap crapety crap this gun sucks. you cant up grad this becaus it is made out of plastic! dont buys this. the only good this about this gun is it is cheap but still it is not a good gun you can buy a way! better gun for the same price.
Conclusion: do not buy its it crap. in fact don't buy of brass eagle products or better yet crap eagle they all suck and brake easely. this guns it better used as a paper weight. your better off saveing up for a spider or a tippman.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

velocityballer Wednesday, July 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder amg classic with 47/3000 crossfire tank, check it slip on adapter, 14" dye boomstick, 12v revy, shorten trigger pull,macro line set up
tippmann 98 custom rear folding stock, 14" teardrop barrel(had to sell it)
Recommended
Upgrades:
buy a new gun
Strengths: it shoots, sometimes
Weaknesses: to many to list in this box look below
Review: My first time paintballing was at weekend warriors, and when i was walking by all the other guys that were laughing at me, i went and played and found out why. this gun chops like crazy and sucks down co2. The barrel is 4x louder than the boomstick. These problems are an appetizer of what will come
Conclusion: do not buy this gun unless your putting it in the worst gun library
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jesseguy2 Thursday, July 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definately a barrel, spyder thread. A new elbow. Drill a hole just below the elbow on the marker, this will greatly decreese blow back into the hopper. A new bolt.
Strengths: It is made from plastic, light, durable, and the pull pins.
Weaknesses: Gets cold very fast so it isnt very good in cold weather.
Review: This was my first paintball gun, the first upgrade I got was a new barrel and this helped out with the ball chopping dramatically. Get some harder paintballs this gun can really chuck em so dont worry about them not breaking on impact. Drilling a hole in the "T" peice where the paintballs come down is also a good idea it will increase the amount of balls you can fire in a row and decrease breakage.
Conclusion: I think this gun is very good for begginers even some intermediate players. This gun acts like more expensive guns.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

simpson6386 Wednesday, July 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact Java Edition
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Marauder with 200 rd Hopper, 9 oz C02 and electronic sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing
Strengths: Double finger trigger, and Horizontal feed for the C02 container and it is all black
Weaknesses: Plastic but it doesn't make any difference!
Review: I love this gun. I dont know why some people dont like the Brass Eagle brand but i have not had any problems with it! ? The gun is pretty light (its not heavy). Its not loud at all like some people say it is! And I only broke 2 out of 500 paintballs!
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun to any one who wants to have fun and dont ant to spend alot of money!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 9th, 2003 at 8:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KingmanSpyder14 Sunday, July 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom ( Nowhere as near as pitiful)
Spyder Agressor XT ( Way better)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom w/ double trigger and 32 deggrees remote
Spyder Aggressor XT with 14" PMI Razzor Barrel. 20 and 9 oz co2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
*A new barrel
*A new gun
*A new brain
Strengths: Its plastic and is hard to snap in half when ur mad at it
Weaknesses: *Brass Eagle
*Plastic
*the short barrel
*The gun
Review: Ok........ Lettme take a deep breath........ Ok. This gun proves again that Brass eagle is the worst paintball equip. company ever. The lack of features in this gun is incredible. More incredible than the incredible hulk. First off, the gun is very cheap looking and feeling. It is made out of polymer witch means PLASTIC. The internals are plastic, causing extreme damage. Also, if you buy this gun, you will be mock at the field. Sometimes, when your in your back yard practicing, you will mock yourself. This marker will last about 2 games, if you will actually go to a feild and take the mocking. I agree this marker is at a cheap price, but it also is cheap quality. A newbie will hate this gun. The quality is so poor, that it seem like somebody with no arms made it. The only thing I like about this marker is that it has cool feild strippable pins. It is so easy to take apart, so you can get the broken parts out. I got mine from wallyworld not knowing my paintball markers. I thought it was cool for like 75 bucks, cause it came with like a mask and hopper and stuff. So i bought it and 3 days later, i got a 9 oz co2. I had the co2 for about a week before i filled it, and within that week, i dropped the gun on the grass, and it broke. I was too embarrased to take it to my shop, because i read reviews of the gun and everyone hated it. So I called up the Brass eagle people. A very snobby lady answered the phone, and she was so rude. But anyways, she told me to take it back. I did, and that night I bought a spyder aggressor XT with the 75 bucks off the net. It took about a month to get here because of shipping problems. I got it and it was extremely good. Now before I go off talking about my markers, lets go back to the marauder. Ok. So I guess you want to know why i am writing a review about this marker/peice of trash if i didnt even use it. Well, i went to my friends house one day, and had 2 of them. One he biught that morning, and one from about a week ago. We took them outside after we bought the one, and we played. Sometimes the gun wouldnt recock because there was about 5 balls in the chamber at one time! I had to run for my life trying to recock the gun as my friend shot at me. Then his started acting like a fully automatic gun. It went crazy and he droped it on the ground. It made a hissing noise and he panicked. I knew from then that it just wasnt my gun that was cruddy, it was the whole brass eagle lineup! So about 2 moths later. He took it back and got an Spyder Xtra. It is okay but not as good as the aggressor XT.
Conclusion: well, if you read all of the above it would be obvious that it is not a good marker. If you buy this thing, you will be ashamed for the rest of your life, and I cant afford that to happen. DONOTBUY DONOTBUY DONOTBUY DONOTBUY DONOTBUY!!!!!!!!!!!!! Please do not buy this marker. It will save you some extreme brain damage. Dont buy it
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

superT57 Saturday, July 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
of all the markers ive tested, none were as bad as this
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
this gun isnt good enough for any upgrades
Strengths: its cheap
Weaknesses: everything else
Review: this was the first gun i ever had. i was looking for something cheap to test out the sport to see if i even liked it. so i went to wal mart and got this. as the saying goes, you get what you pay for at wal mart. i used this piece of $hit 3 times and it suddenly started making this weird noise, like a machine gun. i was in the middle of a game when this happened and the guy i was trying to shoot at tried to get me thrown out of the field for using a automatic in a semi auto field. anyway, bottom line is this gun sucks. dont buy anything made from brass eagle, ever. of course everyone already knows that. except newbs, who probably arent looking at sites like this anyway. unless theyre really smart.
Conclusion: dont buy it. itll break. really fast. and if you call brass eagle to have them try to help you theyll just say read your field strip manual thing, which doesnt solve anything. DOWN WITH BRASS EAGLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HideBehindTrees Saturday, July 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
BE Raptor
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, CP 14in Barrel, 12oz co2, PMI hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt, barrel, gun
Strengths: It is light. It shoots usually.
Weaknesses: Breaks half the balls, ugly, plastic, BE, inaccurate, shoots 20 feet, bolt wears down easy
Review: Descent for 35 bux, otherwise not worth it. Its ugly and not even metal. It shoots pretty straight for 20 feet, then falls to the ground. Its not worth the money. My barrel costs more than this gun!!!!!!!!!!! This gun is not very good without 80 bux worth of upgrades, however its probably the cheapest gun u can buy. Therefore, since they are honest and sell it for 45 dollars, it isnt as bad, cuz u get what u pay for.
Conclusion: I still wouldnt pay 45 bux for this, but maybe u will. Its better than a pump since it is semi automatic.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hybrid-sniper Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman custom 98 (sooo much better)
zap zxs 500 (crap)
samurai's
tigershark
and some other cheapo ones
Marker Setup: BE Marauder (stock) with a few personal mods
Recommended
Upgrades:
defintily a barrel
thats about it cause BE made it so there are basically no after market parts for the marauder
Strengths: umm shoot the paint out the barrel with relative accuracy, with a decent BPS
Weaknesses: chops ALOT
no aftermarket stuff really
plastic parts
eats co2 very quick
Review: ok me shooting around my backyard and all of a sudden while shooting my trigger breaks right off, starts chopping like a blender, the sear sticks, eats gas, leaks it everywhere. was fine until the stupid plastic trigger broke off, next time maybe BE can put some quality parts to there gun. there are pretty much no replacement parts for this gun except for a barrel. if you like starter guns to putter around with this is a good one.and if you just play and maintain it properly it should be ok for awhile. and if your serious about playing STAY AWAY
Conclusion: if your a noob and cant afford something good like a spyder or tippy then get this, it will last ya awhile until it breaks. im only giving it a 4 only because it does shoot, not good but it does shoot, for awhile at least.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MaRaUdEr2006 Friday, June 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Saber
Marker Setup: Rebel '02
X-core expansion chamber
14" Ultralight aluminum barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
None.
Strengths: -Shoots fast and far
-Doesn't use much CO2
-Operates well
-Inexpensive
-Easily cleaned
Weaknesses: -Curves balls a lot
-Isn't metal
-Gets messy (read below)
Review: The Marauder is pretty good paintball marker. I'm not comparing it to really high grade guns though. I'm comparing it to guns in lower classes, the same class, and a couple of higher classes. I used it against JT's, Piranha's, 32 Degree's, you name it, I've used it against it, and I won a lot. Of course the people I played horrible paintballers. The reason some people don't like it is because they don't treat it like I used too. I cleaned it out after every use and it worked superior on the field. It's consistent, light weight, pretty cool looking, and it definitely gets the job done. The problem is, when balls break in it, they get the whole way down into the gun so you have to clean it out all the time. And balls break in it a lot.
Conclusion: I recommend the Marauder to anybody new to the sport. It is overall a great gun that I liked a lot. If you have a really good gun that you love already, you don't need this one. But if you're unsure about which marker to get, and you don't want to spend too much money, I highly recommend this one.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 31st, 2003 at 6:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media