paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder

Brass Eagle Marauder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Marauder

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Marauder
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 375
Average Rating: 4.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Marauder sets the standard for value priced, polymer, semi-automatic markers with features that include a one step quick pull field strip pin for easy maintenance, metal internals, self-cocking velocity adjustment, right hand feed, custom designed trigger guard, double finger trigger, newly redesigned side cocking knob, and bottom line adaptor.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Marauder is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Hunter44 Saturday, November 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: Used everything that came with the kit. Brass eagle tank,brass eagle 200 round gravity hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Larger tank then 12oz,New barrel,new bolt.
Strengths: It is very durable,easy to strip/take apart and very cheap.
Weaknesses: When firing too fast the cock goes insane. breaks paint often. not good with co2
Review: I got the brass eagle marauder for christmas of last year. I have to say that it turned out to be an alright gun. It is very strong, works well and looks pretty cool. It is a good gun for its price and it works well for just messing around and for practice. Sometimes though the gun tends to be a bit unpredictable and unreliable.
Conclusion: The gun is worth its money. 7 out of 10
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bemarauderpwnz Wednesday, September 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I haf usd lots uv guns that wer reely cool and high technology but they wernt good as this here won.
Marker Setup: BE MARAUDER lots of customs painted skope snipper berral taktikal stok super electric triger HALO B hoper 15 oz co2 and warp fed plnet eklips QEV quick exhaust valving
Recommended
Upgrades:
every thing my gat has cus it pwnz all
Strengths: It pwns angels cockers timmys egos all smart parts lineup matrixes.
Weaknesses: It cant pwn itself.
Review: Gooder than nething elsee out ther becasue i beet people wit h alll kind of gud gats wit h alll kinds of good hopper and quev mods on themselves and my gun is super good taktikal becausue ov my my snipper skope and good speedball cus of its pwning abilities and sometimes i jus t hit peeps wit h it instead ov shoting them becauuses it werks bet i named myne the pwner because it pwns all.
Conclusion: I say get this produk cuz then u cud al l be like me i would giv it a 9999999 bekuxz it pwns u.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

k2skier Tuesday, September 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle blade
Marker Setup: stock barrell, 20 oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new gun (tippman 98, piranha R6)
Strengths: Good at chopping balls and being inaccurate
Weaknesses: It is bad
Review: i bought this gun because i was interested in playing paintball, it was a big mistake. i should have bought something better instead of going for the cheapest price. If i were u i would not buy this gun or even speak of it it is so bad. I would shoot 3 shot s and the inside of the barrel would be covered in PAINT. I finds that i would be able to play better if i used a slingshot.
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY IT. It will work good once and then it will stink
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

befreak Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
tested a dye dm6
Marker Setup: stock marauder
Recommended
Upgrades:
definitely a new barrel
Strengths: Strong
Cheap
Co2 efficant
Weaknesses: Chops paint at high velocity
Field strip pins jangle
Can't fire to quickly
Review: Good gun for begginers. Has good power. Great price you can get one at sportsauthority.com for 30$. It chops paint with stock barrel,a new barrel will fix that.
The field strip pins can give away your position but can be fixed with a rubber band.
The trigger only alows 5 bps. that can be fixed with an electric trigger frame.
Conclusion: Good beginner gun recomended for all beginners on a budget.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Bryan Phipps Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a other markers within the brass eagle brand of the ones that I have used I would classify this as one of the better ones.
Marker Setup: The marker that I currently play with is a tippmann model 98 and I have it equipped with a laser sight.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recomend a different barrel and a sight.
Strengths: Small, compact and easily adjustable.
Weaknesses: The barrel it comes with often pops paintballs and leads to frequent cleaning.
Review: In the amount of time that I used this marker I found that it works well is fairly dependable and is good for begginers{but you should keep a squeege handy at all times}. I would not recommend it as a permanent gun or as a intermediate paintball level.So if your interested in paintball but don't want to spend big bucks I would recomend this gun to you.
Conclusion: I would rate this marker as a marker tht will get the job done but is gaoing to take some work.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Popelopones Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo: Much better
Tippman C98: same thing
Orion: Same there....
Shark (single shot reload marker) Even this is better...
Marker Setup: My own Orion with Spyder Rodeo standard barrel, or C98 with 12" Smart part Progressive Barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a whole new marker
Strengths: Shep
Weaknesses: The whole marker.....
Review: This marker is the most unsuitable in the whole market, it can hold för a month, but most likely it will brake after maximum 5 min of play. it have happened with 4 of our 5 Marauders in last 2 years. so its not an isolated happening. If you spend a few dollar more you will be able to play 98% more than with this. Now i going out to try one more time to get those things work... my Patience is over
Conclusion: By one marker that is a little bit more thrust able, if you have a own field look at C98 instead, it will save you lot´s of money
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yellow_xc Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Kingman MR1
Proto 14" 1-Piece Barrel
Revvy X-Board
Aimpoint Competition RDS
Recommended
Upgrades:
I wouldn't waste my money
Strengths: It's cheap in price
Durable
Weaknesses: Unreliable accuracy
Excessive chopping
Installed barrels are mis-aligned
Review: I took this gun out for a test, and it seemed to fire ok. Accuracy was below decent, but tolerable. In some cases it was the pretty accurate. Unfortunately, in most cases, the ball often veered off to sides. The ball drop was normal, but the ball danced laterally like hell. The operation is just like a spyder, but worse and not as smooth. The gun body itself is not that bad. It has a sturdy feel, but that's downplayed by it's performance. Also, in the model that i received, any installed barrel was mis-aligned and pointed off to the left.
Conclusion: If you want to get started into paintball, try to avoid Brass Eagle all together. This is not a good gun to get a feel for paintball.

Personally, I give it a 4 mainly because that it does it's job, it's cheap, but you get what you pay for.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 6th, 2006 at 10:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CustomPro595 Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares to this
Marker Setup: CustomPro
Cyclone Feeder
PCS 98 Adjustable Car Stock
14" Smart Parts Tear Drop Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not worth upgrades
Strengths: Barrel is easy to clean
Bolt is easy to fix
Weaknesses: Plastic EVERYTHING
Chops balls(1 out of 50)
Balls break
Inaccurate
Review: I cannot believe this is a real marker. It is basically a plastic paint flinger. The accuracy is good to about 50 feet. After that, is falls to the ground. I have broken so many balls and gone through so many O-rings that I HAD to replace it. My advice is to get something like an inexpensive Spyder as a starter gun.
Conclusion: 1 out of 10. I repeat, this gun sucks, and with the velocity maxed out is shoots a little under 245. if you get it, make sure it costs under $50 to get a good deal.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Go_Dynasty Friday, June 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've borrowed a Tippman98 and JT A-5 Tactical Recon. They both are pretty good guns but I prefer the A-5 to Marauder b\c it doesn't mess up as much. I don't like Tippmans the handle is too far from trigger.
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Merauder stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
A clamp for hopper
Strengths: Good gun, cheap, durable. Good for beginners.
Weaknesses: If you shoot to fast it tends to not re-cock.Busts balls.
Review: This is all together is a fair gun. The gun sucks up C02 a lot. Also, it takes forever to get you velocity right. If it goes too fast, the balls curve and too slow, well they don't go far enough. I'd recommend this for first-timers. Cheap gun, and durable until about 5 months. The one I have is still intact but it messes up a lot and breaks balls or does 3-round bursts. Also i would recommend a clamp for the hopper it falls over a lot. (only if you get the package, which includes a View-Finder.)
Conclusion: Good for beginners, not for veterans. Cheap.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bobrob212 Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonix, spyder imagin, both of them out do the brass eagle
Marker Setup: cci stock class phantom 14in stock barrel and ghost ring
Recommended
Upgrades:
new gun
Strengths: Good paper weight, if your opponent has it they wont be able to hit you.
Weaknesses: Everything!!!!!!!!
Review: Basicly i bought this gun because it was cheep it was a huge waste of money it choped every fith ball it was a gas hog and i cracked the body within a week the barrel was small bore and i dont think it was drilled straight. it was loud and the accuracy sucked
Conclusion: Dont buy this gun its a waste of money
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media